(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

morning mummies......

D.tokyo:
yes, BINGO

Fty sale (children wears) @Tampines:
mummies going on the 1st day (24 Jan) morning dun buy too much hor....leave some for me hor

Mrs Lai,
any cfm CNY meet up?

Hi Jmon,
yah.. bb J likes to cuddle when he's being carried.. and that gives a nice warm feeling to the carrier.. haha. You are a really slim MTB.. if don't look at tummy, don't even know you're pregnant.

nice meeting with all the mummies..

Cindy-- here's wishing you journey mercy whilst you make your way to Boston.. enjoy!! Caitlyn will be so tall when she comes home... already the tallest among our babies.

Those with camera and took pix.. pls post here or at some site so that all can enjoy? and if got bb J (Sandwich- you took some of bbJ).. pls pm me?

really enjoy my tea-time meeting.. tho it always seem so rushed.

Augleo,

what time you going?? Kris and Traz comfirm meeting me 12noon. Will meet Michellek there.

ixora,

How abt you? contact your MIL already? if bring J also alright, we can help help a bit, you dun worry

augleo,
no worries, i wll leave some for JK coz not getting any boys clothings ! wahahahahahaha

Aprilmum,
thot i told you i changed to dumex after 6mths.
din mention meh ? hmmmm....
coz I scared she put on more if changed to promil !

michellek,
bbA did not put on so much wt after change to promil leh. in fact i remember he puts on 500G only.. maybe he's a fussy eater/drinker :p

Cherryteq
Actually I think there’s no No. 1 best FM….really depend on individual babies’ body…my hubby, unlike yours, quite bo chup about baby got poo or not one… it’s me who keep asking my MIL (the caregiver) everyday whether my boy got finish his milk or poo or not…haha….think that has become the daily conversation between my & my MIL. :p

Ask you hor, would you give cold fruits from the refrigerator to Matthew? My hubby & MIL very particular about this…say that cold fruits will cause cough, must wait for it to warm up to room temp then can give.

Mrs Lai
Wah after such a loonnnggg time, you finally know who is Mrs Fong ah..heheh…hmmm…U went for for checkup?

I think that it’s not surprising Doc Fong aged so much since his job so stressed and busy…whereas, his wife is basically a “eng” tai-tai….can use the $$$ given by hubby to do facial or botox… :p

I also have not start my boy on any classes yet…thinking of wait till he at least 1year old….anyway, his development is soooo slow, dun think he’ll be able to concentrate and enjoy the class at this juncture….GUG = Growing Up Gifted (www.gugifted.com)

MichelleK
You going Penang during CNY ? Think most shops or Chinese restaurant closed at this period lei…

CaiCai
Oh dear….got bring your boy see doctor? Any medicine to take or foods to avoid? Hope he recovers b4 CNY.

Gene
My boy on normal NAN…. But he dun poo everyday lei…Aiyo, he drink same FM as your gal but progress so far away…your gal already know how to use potty & stand up when done! Mine still pooing in diaper and dun know how to crawl or stand yet.

spring,
me going to Penang for CNy coz my parents living there :p
so shop closed also have to go back coz din go back last year.
somemore my family want to see Keira

my gal takes her yogurt straight out from the fridge.

augleo,
Thanx .. so what brand children clothes would there be? I actually bot most of BBJ's CNY clothes le. But if got good sales, than dun mind buying more .. haha.

Springdance
Actually I think if you say bring the fruits out from fridge, wash, scrap the fruits into bits, by the time it goes into bb's mouth, shld be almost rm temp. le guah.

Michelle! My 'wound' hurts after your post. hahaa..*naughty x2* I just hope her hair growth can speed up these 2 months. Since Keira got huge collection of clips, does she need someone to share the collection? heez.

Cherryteq, give more fruits. It really helps Ever since I gave more portion of fruits to my girl, her constipation is far far away. Hope it remains this way.

Springdance, most of the time, I gave my girl fruits direct from the fridge.

SpringDance,
I'm not comfortable giving Matt fruits from fridge, my mum (caregiver) also not for the idea. Even I dun like cold fruits, they make my throat feel funny.
Haha, I also ask my mum everyday M got poo, what time? What was for lunch and tea? Got bully you or not? Then my hubby comes over, repeat same qns, but I do most of the reporting to him hahaha

Darbebe,
I'll try to let bb have more fruits.

I haven't started planning yet. Dunno where to celebrate, plus Hubby really not keen to have a birthday bash. He only wants quiet family meals. It's gg to be his bday too, so I have not much say hahaha.

coolD,
few brands: OshK, polo, carters n others.
JK oso hv some new clothings for CNY but still going n grab some.

fruits:
usually i will take out the fruit from the fridge n let it "cool down" at least 1hr b4 feeding JK.

darbebe,
thk u really miss alots of the posting.

Mrs Lai has starts planning pinky b.day for her bbV. heehee! coz me want to get some ideas too

jmon, michellek, springdance,
kelly no more fever le but the rashes is terrible. like doc say, after rashes, she is completely well but the rashes is seriously kong3 bu4. her intake of food n milk still very little, each feed ard 80 - 100ml only.

Cherryteq, your baby and hubby same bday?

Augleo, ya I missed out alot of posts. Seldom see your posts nowadays too. Busy with JK?

Kris, my girl also develops rashes after her high fever and affects her appetite. Slowly she recovers her appetite. *pat* Kelly is on the road to recovery.

Michelle, I keep forgotten to take my stuff from you. Dont charge me storage fee hor.

Yes Kris,

dun worry, Ning the same too!! she also kanna bad rashes after her mild lung infection. Kelly can take 80-100ml is good liao!! Ning hor, just took 40-50 each time nia!!! sometimes rejected milk at all for 5 hours long!! When she start to drink, all of us, keep quiet and dun dare to stand near, let her finish first, then only we dare to talk.

If can, feed her some porridge. Kelly appetite will recover soon, dun worry ya

michellek,

oh, you told me before .. i dun remember.. hehehe.

Pisces : Can share with me what is exactly Julia's curriculum?

Michele : Your girl still attending Gymbo? Is she at level 2 or 3 now?

michelle,
nope, doc say rashes is ok.

darbebe,
yup, doc say rashes means shes recovering.

jmon,
i tink its like after fever, the rashes will come out. it sounds like a routine.

aprilmum,
kelly is still takin cereal for bfast n dinner, porridge for lunch, but the intake is lesser. milk oso drink lesser.

dreamygal,
have yet to brg her to Gymbo, but if to start now, think can only make it for LEvel 2!
she not that advance yet

kris,
if rashes then shl dbe ok, coz the rashes are probably an outlet for her to dispose all the BAD stuff out.

Darbebe,
Ya, bb and hubby same bday.

aprilmum,
Give Ning some time, sure will recover her appetite. Dun get so stressed, must also take care of the younger one on the way.

Kris,
take care. Kelly still eating is a good sign.

my son, 9.5mth old liao but development also super slow. he can only flip and sit. even when i make him stand.. his legs will go soft after awhile. *sigh*!!

The guy says festive season so prices increase.
hmm...judging from it, I guess I might have to be more diligent to do the cleaning after work. :S

like to share this esp w bfg mums.
GP vs PD:
pd told me Clarinase is safe for bfg. so somtx i self-medicate if hv bad runny/blocked nose. tdy i wen to gp n he told me clarinase is not recommended for bfg as it wld reduce milk flow n may cause block duct. no wonder i got v v bad blocked ducts few days ago, d lump was v big (half d breast) n no matter how hard cher suckle, jus cant clear n i cried cos is v painful. d worst blocked duct n pain i hv gotten in tis 8m of bfg. i told hb i wan to give up liao.. i massage so hard n hand express n finally got rid of it, skin so sore n blue black

pd ah, only care abt 'clarinase, wen necessary is safe for bb' but nvr advise d poor mummy accordingly..
so if hv cold or runny nose n nid medication, Priton is d safest, is also a safe medicine for preg mums.

MichelleK
Oic…no wonder….in that case, it’s not a choice for U liaoz. That means you are a PR?

Cool_D/ Darbebe
Have tried the fruits after skinning and mashing, still colder than room temperature….Actually to me, I think it’s ok lar…but it’s 2 votes agst 1 at home. :p

Darbebe/Min
My PT maid charges me $12/hour. She comes to my place once a week.

Cherryteq / Augleo
Thanks for the feedback on the fruits… Guess I’ll follow the majority and let the fruits ‘warm up’ b4 feeding baby.

Cherryteq
Err…Me never ask till so precise what time… only ask got poo or not! :p

Later my MIL think I checking on her and dun trust her…..your case different since is your own mother…can probe more. Hahah….

Kris
Think Kelly should recover very soon…the rashes could be some viral infection…so after the “poison”(the rashes) purge out and clear off, everything will be fine. How many milk feeds is Kelly having per day? Even amount intake is small per feed, it’s still ok if she is taking many small feeds (eg. 5 milk feeds?).

springdance
I also have the same problem .. coz its IL taking care of jordan, I oso paiseh probe too much into what jordan does in the day (tho' i would like to know). Even sometimes things dat I dun like, like they dump dirty clothes, wet pants etc into the bag & make it so stinky, I oso usually ask my HB to tell them. Bopian la, beta keep tis way to maintain the relation hor.

But hor, yday my MIL cooked porridge with dried scallop :S Tis one I cannot wait, straight away told her not to coz jordan very prompt to allergy, beta avoid seafood !!

sanrio,
*pat pat* the worst is over. But you're doing very well bfg so far, good mummy!

Darbebe,
my PT maid also charges $12/hr, min 4 hrs a week.

SpringDance,
not that precise la, like after is it after lunch, or morning.

cool_daughter,
ya when my mil took care of M, I also dare not ask alot, scared to offend her. Just was M a good boy, very general. Nw my own mum, I can be more direct w/o offending her or anything. but i still wouldn't dare to tell her off like you did, will get hubby to talk.

cherryteq
Most of the times I asked HB to do the job, but yday i was quite upset as all along, we had told them to let us know b4 they intro new food. But they totally ignored us .. at first was meat n all, which is still ok, than now scallop leh. moreever u know dried scallop, altho' u mash it but still one strip one strip, i tink it's not easy to eat for bb lor.

Luckily bbJ was quite ok, juz abit rashes, but not the really bad kind.

Springdance/Cherryteq, I think it could be that Im only engaged on ad-hoc basis thats why it cost more than usual. haiz..

Sanrio, *hug*. I still rem the block duct/engorgement when I was still breastfeeding. Gosh, it was so painful.

Re: PIL
I used to be scare of telling them what can/cannot be done to baby and what baby can/cannot eat with me just watching on. But
after sometime, I straighten my thoughts, as in Im the mum so I have the right to 'educate' or stop them. The recent incident was FIL gave my girl teh O. So how I can just watch on by the side.

Spring: I super blur one mah :p But i know who is mindy hehehe the rest i cannot rem names but they all can rem me by face ... yesterday I totally forgot about my appt, so they called me and I rushed down - 15 min flat. they were so impressed hahahaha. I went to see him cuz of my PCOS lah ... menses still not coming so I rather it come and start the cycle. Else I also dunno wat's wrong with my body. At first he tot I was preggie then i said no, no chance, never do how to? Then he went "har> u since your baby was born?" I corrected him and said since baby was concieved.

Sanrio: *hugs* poor thing, I can imagine all the pain you went through!!!!!!

Augleo: er lately v busy, haven't had time to plan. prob after CNY bah but looking at my schedule =( i dunno ... maybe shd just plan on the weekends when I am not so stressed about work. I just "pat pat" all my emails that I printed to answer for the past 4 working days ah, and it's 3/4 of a rim. More if I had taken back those I processed but I ask my colleague to help key in the response.

Cool_D
Why your IL put dirty clothes in the bag???

Err….actually my boy has been eating dried scallops (1/2 of a small piece) in his porridge everyday lei. :p Porridge tastes better (sweeter)….anyway, it was my hubby’s suggestion to add dried scallops. Initially got let my boy swallow the scallops with the porridge but after awhile I think may not be good coz worry can’t digest…so now we only add to porridge to cook together for the taste only…will pick it out before serving to baby….

Darbebe
I think it depends…coz I initially started off hiring my PT maid on ad-hoc basis last CNY….and she still charge me the usual hourly rate. Think it depends on individual…Singporean PT maids are much more expensive while Chinese nationals or Filipinos charges lower.

Mrs Lai
WAHAHAHA....did Doc Fong give U a "I can't believe it" face?? He must be thinking...oh...your poor hubby (Doc Fong is a man after all!).

springdance
No, actually everyday I bring jordan dirty laundry hm to wash, but I thot at least put in a seperate plastic bag, or at least air dry 1st before dumping all together. When I take out at nite really stinko leh, especially it's wet with urine :S

my MIL used 2 scallop per feed, meaning yday jordan ate 4 scallops. I understand it would be tasty la, but I m juz trying to avoid allergy.

cherryteq, darbebe, mrs lai,
tks
i do get blocked ducts few tx but usually bb suckle wld clear it. tis tx is d worst cos even cher cant 'clear' it n she was frustrated. so painful until cant lift arms n cannot think properly, like mental blocked..

sanrio: i'm glad it didn't turn out to be something nastier like mastisis or something *hugs*

Spring: i think he went "stunned" for a moment but he should be used to in my "weird" ways. I told him if i really want to try for second child, it would be IUI!

I tot seafood to give when baby is one (other than fish lah) I am not really adventrous. OH i rem there is a thread one mummy shares her porridge recipes I must go and dig it out.

mummies hv cable TV @hme:
there will b a free preview of BabyTV channel (ch01) from 25 Jan(6am) to 4 Feb(6am).

Gene,
think the above channel is the one we are "seaching" for

gymboree
dreamygal, claire was 'promoted' to level 3 two weeks back... mainly because she's more interested to stand and walk than crawl nowadays.

bb's 1st birthday bash
i have also booked a bungalow for claire's 1st birthday - now i'm trying stuck coz cannot decide on the theme!! haha...

blocked ducts
nowadays i also frequently get blocked ducts - all because my little princess is too distracted to nurse! she would rather play... :|

warehouse sale
i also wanna go leh!