(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Sandwich,
Wow! 42 days annual leave! Thats alot leh... so good ar! No wonder always heard u on leave. All the while, I always have a very good image of u..I also have the same thought as Springdance...so r u one of the ‘top scholars’?

Sanrio
I'm fine with Taka! In fact, got things to buy also. You got member boh? I need to get another thermo flask. My Tiger one got leaking head.
Btw, paiseh to ask again. If your hubby fetching you hor, can come fetch me again? :p

Dlim
I also got bbG pull up pants. But another problem is that when I'm trying to slot in the 2nd leg, the 1st will jump right out. So it's another never ending story. Damn challenging to deal with 9 mth old bbs these days.

Cherryteq
Come la! We can all help one another.

Kelley
I've tried rinsing her hair while she sits in the tub but when the water drains down her face, she'll like suffocate and fight for air kind leh. Then she'll start wailing at the top of her lungs and if there's dirt in her nose, it'll fly right out.

Michelle,
Aiya a pity. I'm still in a dilemma to go or not. w/o bb. now you cant go, kelley cant confirm, I dunno what to do liao.

Gene,
I dun intend to bring bb even if I join you gals. really no confidence take mrt and bus, with pram, bag and a restless, squirming bb...

Gene,

My boy also the same. Thats why I still need my maid to assist when changing pampers / clothing for him. Changing him alone is not just challenging but I will be sweating all over & act like a siao cha boh chasing him on my bed! Dont understand why now adays baby is so difficult to look after. Not like last time during my mom times, my grandmom juz throw my mom in a big carton box & she can played by herself all day!

dlim , coz we hv been feeding them formula milk wif added DHA, AAA etc.

Last time milk powder not so fantastic , so the kids then , not so well developed .

Dlim and caicai,

strongly agree le!! why nowadays kids are so difficult to look after!! must be the DHA, AAA etc!!! hahahahaha.. Now, i am not able to handle Ning alone in changing also.. she will flip over/ start to crawl during changing time.. not like last time, she's still young and dun know how to flip or crawl yet.. now very xiong le!!

CaiCai,

Hahaha...thats what my colleague has always been saying last time when he was young, his parent gave him " Gong Gong Gu Ni Hoon"!! But surprisingly he is still so smart leh

i SAHM with my boy for this few days as my MIL is hospitalised due to nerve problem on her leg. so pls drink my milk and load on calcium not only for us and also for older ppl as our bone density will shrink as we get older.

I'm gonna die of frustration after being home with my boy!! tell me how you are survive with a BB whom need so much attention and cry over little things and sleep so little!!

cherryteq
i also same with you leh.. yesterday my boy wail very loud when i carry him away from his daddy.
my heart sank to the lowest level. i did so much things with him.. accompany him to sleep, change, bath, read, play etc. n yet he not close to me. Daddy only play computer games and yet can be his son's fav person! so unfair

Porridge
i also added peas liao.

michk
u added eggplant oredi? thats intersting.. another new item to their porridge

think my boy very poor thing. he only hv 1 or 2 meals of porridge/cereal with 4/5 milk feeds.. how come some of u can squeeze in 3 meals of semi solids huh?

btw, how much milk are your BB taking? i suspect my boy going through growth spurt as i juz increased to 210ml and yet he still cry after that

kelley
now our generation prefer girls to boy liao lor.
so many relatives/friends around me all prefer girls.

and girls will take care of the family. my hubby is closer to my family then to his own. kekeke

Min,
I understand how u feel. I also cant stand staying at home whole day looking after my son. I really dont have my own time to do my personal things. So I dont think I can be a SAHM... I think i will go crazy. So im very impressed with those SAHM like sanrio,ixora & the rest. Yet, they still have time to do Blog for their little darling.

I also give 2 meals & 4/5 milk feeds to my boy. Sometime only 1 meal of porridge only. Im giving my boy 250ml of milk now & sometimes he also not enough. Normally what i did was, after he finish his milk & if he is not enough, I will continue to give water. After a few sip, he will push away. And if he wails, I will give him pacifier. Then he will stop asking for more. Maybe u would like to give it try.

Kelley
U & you mum is different from your gal & U mah…won’t be the same one!

JMon
Luckily Ashton is sturdy & got flesh…no prob to take few slaps…kekek…what did he do made U so angry?

Cool_D
Jonas not that mild…he likes to hit the ‘mouse-fish’ on the table…like “Da Xiao Ren”…hmm…me never tot about radiation…should be alright ba…just like we watch TV everyday also ok….

Dlim
Hearing what you say…maybe I should be glad that Jonas still dunnoe how to crawl.. :p

Your grandma very “creative” …put your mum in carton box to play! Did your mum told U that?

Eh...me can 'High 5' with U...cannot be a SAHM and also 'bor eng' to do blog. :p

Min
My boy having 3-4 milk feeds and 2 meals of solids… same as you…but he cannot even finish 200ml…so your boy already eat more liao lor as compared.

springdance,
he keeps crying for no reason lor...

1st, coax him, cry...

carry him, cry...

give him food, also cry...

give toy liao, still cry...

Springdance,
My grandma told me not my mom cox last time grandma has to work. So she put my mum in the carton box so that she can forcus on her sewing!

I ever put Jayden in a big carton box as well. He tried to crawl out & the whole box almost topple over!

caicai,
Ya will stop at 2 if the 2nd one turn out to be another bird. but hb said might b considering #3 if his income is allowed. see how lor

min,
my boy is having 2 solid meals, 4x of milk and some snacks everyday.

his snacks include yogurt, half slice of wholemeal bread dip in FM or milo (my mil gave him milo, faint), and whatever he sees us eating, he wants a bite...

Jmon,
Not I dun wanna go if Michelle and Kelley not gg. I'm paiseh to be the only one not bringing baby.

Min, Dlim, JMon,
Wa how come your boys drinking so much huh? My boy may be 1 mth younger but he's only taking milk 150ml twice, 180ml twice, 1 porridge meal, 1 cereal meal a day plus snack. Am I under-feeding?

Gene: she mst get used to the shower head first.. initially hor.. u mst reali very very fast wipe her face.. when water go down her head..then the duration can be longer n longer.. or u can try more water on the towel like u always do…

Aprilmum: hw r u feeling??

Min: no la.. generally I always tot boys easier to take care.. hahaha.. now generation prove me wrong.. I also tot boys more active.. I M SUPER WRONG!!.. actuali since I got gal liao.. of cos boy just nice liao ma.. then can close for afew yrs… then come #3 again…

Cherryteq: no nd paiseh.. cos u eventually will help carry n push prams one..hahah.. everytime if time permit me to meet them.. I meet alone.. w/o bb..hahah

jmon ,wat is ashton's weight now ?
my hubby refuses to hv #3 , he says he wants a quality life for his retirement. he dun wan to max out his savings becoz of his kids .

min + dlim , i dun mind staying at home to see my son everyday leh . though i dun think i hv time to blog .
i missed him every morning b4 i goes to work . so i wish i can witness his growth.

every weekends wif him is tiring but very short .

michk...
looking for me?? take leave tom!!! caitlyn n me also wanna see u! and kelley...i hope ur boss approves! and cherry, just come n join us even if u are not bringing bb along.

meet up tom
i am fine with any cafe/restaurant cos i'll be meeting a fren first for lunch. btw...there's a coffee club at taka too! ahhahaa!

sandwich...
how's kaizer's face now?

cherryteq,
At 1st I also thought 250ml is too much but after I calculated, as long as his total milk\water intake is not more than 1 litre, shld be ok.

Dont think you under-feeding, maybe your boy intake is still small. Give him somethime, he will slowly increase.

CaiCai,
I also missed my boy every morning when I goes to work. Sometimes I also thought of quitting my job to look after him so that I can witness his growth but then after staying at home for abt 3-4 days (When Im On Leave), I changed my mind again..hahaha..

Min/JMon,
How heavy is your bb now?

kelley,

i'm fine
another 20wk to go

meet up trm,

where huh? i'll see if can meet you all for lunch before my gynae's appt
I will not bring Ning, you all dun mind hor

cindy,
u can be the spokeperson for coffee club liao.. btw, i like the garlic prawn spagetti leh *yummy*

cherryteq,
i didnt force him to drink 220ml every feed. he 'force' me to give tat much to him by crying out loud.

Dlim/caicai,
Ashton is 10 something kilo liao....

caicai,
my hb has set aside some funds for retirement liao. he said he will only taking care of food, lodging and education fees till Uni, rest of the things, he wont provide liao...

Alright Mummies,
count me in!

Meetup on Friday - 18 Jan
Time: 1 pm or 2pm??
Venue: ??
1) sanrio & cher
2) michele & claire
3) cindy & caitlyn
4) mrs chia & jeremy
5) sandwich & kaizer
6) gene & gladys
7) augleo & jk??
8) ixora & joanie??
9) cherryteq w/o bb

Are we meeting for lunch, or tea or? Taka's coffee club very cramped, and not bb-friendly. Where in Taka can fit so many mummies, bbs and prams?

michk...
*PUNCH!*for ur boss!

wat is paper B19-20??

JMON...
all the usual meetup mommies can be spokespersons for coffee club!! :p

their food is really quite good!

my boy is only 8.5kg which was abt 1 mth ago. now shd be 9kg.

whats the interval betw semi-soid and milk? my boy used to be 3hr interval betw milk. but issit normal that cereal/porridge can't last 3hr? sometimes he cry for milk after 2hr. but he oredi eating 1 full baby bowl of porridge liao

cindy,
the not so new bilingual paper "my Paper"
think they have a write up on Boston but with my limited chinese, shld be about Boston ! wahahahaha

aprilmum , when is ur due date ? u can shun pian pop by to see the rest of the mummies @ Taka .

my sonny is 9.7kg . he drinks abt 5-6 bottles ( 200ml ) , 1 porridge + 1 cereal + 1/2 fruit every day .

Junior Home Décor Survivor 迷你摆家乐

Audition Details:

Date :2/2/07 及 3/2/07

Time :11am – 6pm

Venue :MediaCorp Reception

Candidates who are qualified for the program:

must be a Singaporean or Singapore PR
must be able to converse in Mandarin
age between 9 – 15 years old
must have obtained parent’s consent to participate in this program

Got new show coming up! but we dun qualify

caicai,

your baby drinks quite a lot of milk. so good!

my baby used to drink 180ml for 4 bottles daily. now, she hates milk. dunno why. scream for milk when we give her milk.

she eats solid very well. always finish everything and ask for more. she is in infant care centre. when she sees her peers eat, she want to eat! greedy la! :D

Min, Dlim,
as a sahm, i slp train my boy n girl since abt 1mth+ old. but i m not d hard-hearted type tat let them cry to slp no matter wat. i 'modified' my approach according but consistency is d key. wen bb has a fixed scedule/routine, both mummy n bb wld b happier. but of course many tx, i do 'envy' others lah, can cheong sales or hv a proper meal slowly w colleagues/frds. my tx revolves round my kids. oso sahm job is 24hrs, no leave. even wen i m sick oso can 'forget' i m sick n still cont on.
but seeing my kids grow up happy n healthy n watching/sharing their evy joy n tears, it kip me going.

cherryteq, sandwich,
d brand is 'Organix Finger Foods - Organic Rice Cakes'. in original or apple or orange natural flavour. d orange 1 is tasty, even my older boy likes.
available in organic shop (sandiwch, our hse downstr tat shop has), big ntuc or cold storage.

Cindy, Cherryteq,
alll d coffee club we have visted have nice staff esp d marina one. but taka one a bit exceptional as there is crowd evy hr so they more 'ya ya'..
if so many of us n bb n strollers, got to take their outside seat.
else there is a quite newly opened coffee club at paragon.
or where else is gd ah??

Gene,
tmr hb cant as got mtg. i try ask my dad give me a lift. my dad is not too familiar w d west but i ask him n let u noe, np

hi michk
aiya...i dun have a copy of the mypaper. but even if have also no use...like u...my chinese also quite limited...will take the whole day to read the article i think! ahhaha

i m not sure if the coffee club can fit so many of us. but can join tables ya?

springdance and dlim,
of course not! i'm just a regular civil servant lah. don't think red tape is much of an issue at my office. of course occasionally will have people doing boh liao things, so if encounter that, then just laugh it off and continue with my own work. what i like abt civil service is that they allow you to have a proper life outside of the office.

sanrio,
i just bought the organix apple flavoured one. if i can fit it into my bag, i'll bring a few of the crackers and also the HT vanilla arrowroot cookies tomorrow, so that the other babies can try.

cindy,
the fungus and bacteria cleared up already. now his face just looks like his regular eczema face. thanks for asking!

Hi... you gals meeting in taka? i can't go... marina is better for me since office is in suntec area! Sorry!!! I think I will make it next time but in case I can escape I will check this website again for the venue.

sanrio - great to hear that you stayed there. I was wondering since you have a "sanrio" name here ;)

cheers.

caicai- no i am not from sg. will tell you when i meet you in person hahaha ;)

michelle - i was working til i got preggy. i gave birth last year and i decided to come back to work. I have a maid taking care of my baby, someone i know from home, not stranger.

dlim - yah stayed in Tokyo for 10 years. i lived in Shinagawa area but before that I live in Koenji, 2 stops away from shinjuku. Love shinjuku too, lots of good food and shopping places ;)

mrs lai - what a coincidence! where did you give birth? Mt e?!

augleo - thanks. does this mean you were born on aug and you are a leo ?

have fun tomorrow!