(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Mrs Lai,
I know you're not a teacher but under that umbrella, the policy is always 'load first then promote'. My ex-coll had to work as a subject head for free for 6 months before they officially promoted him. And many other cases. So I understand how you feel.

one day not in office , already so many posts liao . keke
micK - nice bike but abit blur pix leh
kelley , nvm , a gal = u earn another son

Springdance: I don’t thnk my gal is closer to me leh.. closer to my MIL.. hahah.. and I hit her more than her daddy.. hope she doesn’t hate me!

Mrs Lai: when u cook chicken porridge with asparagus and carrot, do u mass all of the chicken with vege up eventually and give ur gal? or she taking only the stock with porridge?

Gene: ya loh.. TOO LATE..hahaha.. yes i know can re-use... let’s hope my next bb is easier to take care and I mst make sure the new bb got no yao lan to slp!!!

Cai: wah.. wat good thinking.. gal is married out one leh.. where got earn another son??

Mrs Lai
Hmmm….should be from a Stat Board or Ministry ba….hehe…what the answer? :p

Claire
Checked and email U liao...let me know ya.

Kelley,
Like my mum says, my hb is like a son to her. So next time your gal marries, you earn a son.

but gals closer to mummies mah. That's why I'm a little sad now that my son is closer to hb, even though I'm mainly the caregiver on weekends.

yesterday, my son crawled towards the door when he saw his father come visit. When I rushed from work to see him earlier, he only sat there and smiled lor. Then when I tried to hug him, he struggled for his life!

cai2,
husb MMS to me one, can only blame his phone.
but if i tell him, pix quality nt gd, he will ask for new phone

gene,
very pink the bike, even the wheels got sounds

spring,
finally daw the bike yest, got sound one, MIL told me $48. then FIL carried back from CP, din take the bus nor taxi. hahahahaha....

cindy,
think cant meet u this friday, unless its next thursday. sigh.... but if got gathering, aprilmum said she wants to join this week, she very bored at home.

cherryteq: hhhmmm... my gal general runs to the door when pple come back.. asking for pple to carry ma.. hahha.. she closer to me then my hb la.. cos i spend more time with her.. bt dont know got that much time n energy left when #2 comes out..haiz.. bt hb generally more patient with bb gals than boys loh..

Kelley,
I guess so. My hb quite fierce to my boy, yet my boy likes him better. Unfair hor? I do spend more time with my boy in a week, still...

Ya, I think when your 2nd one comes out, it'll be difficult to divide time equally bet your gals. I feel tired already trying to imagine how it'll be like...

Kelley,cherryteq,

Talking abt BB closer with who. My boy is more closer to me compare to hubby but there are times, my boy want Maid & MIL to carry instead of me so I do get jealous sometime! There is once when im abt to go to work, i want to carry my boy to sayang him but he hold onto my maid so tight! Im so sad!!!

So now whenever im back home, I will try to spend my time playing with him/feed him as much as possible. Dun wanna let them to touch my boy...hahaha...

Dlim,
Dats what I used to do when I was having maid .. haha :p Now w/o maid, my boy is closer to me but I think his fav is still my mum, tho' it's my ILs who is taking care of him most of the time. I think my mum really can play wif him so he likes her very muchie

cherryteq: thanks wor.. u scaring me..hahah.. well that is why i keep pushing my gal to my MIL now.. since MIL is main caregiver.. then i try to get HB to pay more attention to ashlyn now.. so when my little one comes.. they still can pay full attention to her while i try to breast feed my little one..

Dlim: huh.. then like tat i scared my bb will be closer to my maid next time.. cos the new born will be looked after by maid who is agar-ed by my MIL...

cooldaughter: ur bb so cute.. then u no nd to worry loh.. kekeke

asking mummies who are still bf-ing.. when u all bf 3 hrs interval.. do u all still pump in between?? like when bb is reali young.. the intake very little.. got pump in between or nt huh?

Kelley/Cool_d
Actually I think my boy likes my hubby a lot although he dun spend much time with him lei…guess is becoz my hubby can make ‘funny faces’ and ‘fly’ him around…so to him, Daddy is very fun. As such, my conclusion is that whether how close baby is to a person, it may NOT be directly related to the length of time spent but rather QUALITY time spent.

Mrs Lai - I lived in Tokyo for 10 years and ws in Tokyo last October with my 7 month old baby! ;) Dun worry, a lot of changing areas in dept stores and very clean. People are nice as well. Some people might avoid foreigners since they do not speak English well. Let me know if you need help, i can email you a list of places to go and eat!!! But, very cold this time until middle of Feb. Go on April - when the sakura/ cherry blossoms!

Cool_D,
So can your mom cope alone? Cox my mom & mil always commented that without my maid, they cannot cope cox my son very active & likes to crawl here & there. So without my maid, i think is impossible. So this is the disadvantage of having maid lor cox she is the main care giver so sure my boy very close to her.

Kelley,
Dont worry too much. U try to spend more time with your 2nd as much as possible. But i believe when they grow up, they will eventually be more closer to us cox we are still their mom.

G2000 fty outlet sale
16 Jan to 24 Feb
Tue to Sun (12pm to 7pm)
Wing Tai Ind. Center
105 Tampines Road
S535129

** same place where u get ur bb FOX clothings.

hv discount coupon, let me know if u are keen n i will forward to u.

Cherry: I not from there but my boss is. Mine is one of the biggest "schools" in Singapore - we have 20K students or so and we are located near clementi woods *wriggle eyebrow*

Spring: BINGO. I think was M then went over to another SB then came over to my side.

Kelley: i buy minced chicken or minced pork. Then before the water boil, I add in the chicken and pork to "dissolve" the meat. Becuz once the water boils, the meat very fast cook in lumps. I just dump in the carrots and asparagus later when the water is boiling, transfer the pot into the holder, then add rice and leave it on auto overnite.

mummies: about babies being closer to someone else - I had that issues initially. Thankfully now my gal will want me. Although she still want my maid when she wants to sleep, she will cling on to me for dear life when I return home. At first she only wants her daddy, smile for her daddy, play with her daddy. now ... hehehe ... mummy is the best! their preference will change, so we just need to be patient, and continue to play with them. I think my turning point was when 1) I returned to work 2) when she was hospitalised.

Dlim,
No, actually it's not my mum taking care of my boi, she is more like a weekly playmate. The main caregiver is my FIL actually. But he says he is coping well alone, tho' he also said sometimes it's tiring. My boi is also very active, can never sit still unless he's sleeping or drinking milk. I tried caring for him alone b4, really not easy man.

Springdance,
True .. like for my case, when I carry my boi, I will tok to him, play wif him at the same time. Whereas his daddy can juz carry him & watch tv. So maybe dats y he prefers me over his daddy :p

Disney: welcome to april thread =)

I am crazy about japan - i went twice in 2006 - before i concieve, and I went again when I was 6 months pregnant. I was very lucky, I went a few times and 1 caught cherry blossom twice, autumn twice. This round my trip is v rushed, so hence I am not sure if bringing baby is a good idea. I normally don't go to dept stores as I am constantly on the go and we usu go to all the hole in the wall shops. I would say we are prob most familiar with the Odakyu shopping mall! And we will walk over to the kakibu-cho area just to get our fix for the 390yen grilled prawn.

My hubby thinks I'm mad cuz I go crazy even watching Japan Hour! I've been bugging him to go disneysea 10th anniversary (our gal would be 4 by then) and I wanted to go to hokkaido as well. but :p I guess I can't have everything!

kelley . dun u think as daughters , u are closer to ur ma than MIL ?

gals tend to show more concern to their mums , so next time their hubby will be closer too. GIRL POWER !!!!!
unlike sons , they are more bo chup to their parents , gals are more sensitve , sweet , thoughtful ...

Springdance: like tt I thnk I super failure in mummy hood liao.. spend so much time with gal.. bt she prefers MIL more.. someone who doesn’t scold n hit her..

Dlim: I hope so loh.. I grew up not being close to my mum.. only being a mum then I am close to her.. sad hor..

Mrs Lai: then ur bb have the stock only la.. nv reali eat all the “liao” cos u nv mash the carrot n asparagus??

Cai: of cos.. cos I hate my MIL.. lucky my HB doesn’t read this thread!! Hahaha

kelley,
And yet now u staying juz next door with them rite? Altho' I am ok with my ILs, but i also think I would never be able to stay with them .. the way of life is really different. I can easily anticipate tons of problems & disagreement. Dats is probably why my mum did my confinement :p

kelley , u dun like MIL , u stay so near . goodluck to u , kekeke

Augleo , can email the G2000 discount vouchers to me wor ???

Mrs Lai - you are not the only one. Me too, after living there for 10 years, I almost kissed the ground when I went back last oct 2007 haha ;) I bought my 9month old son stuffs from the akachan honpo, a store that is full of babies / toddler stuff!!!!!
Dun bring baby to kabukicho, not really a good place to go since it is the red light district. Odakyu has good faciliities and also keio dept store. let me know if you need help.

hokkaido is very nice during winter

is this april group for mommies who has kids born in the month of april? Sorry ha, im really new to this country and to this group.

tnx for your help in advance.

Cooldaughter: not super don’t like la.. bt she is super naggy and reali always thnk she is right.. even u prove her wrong she still like.. aiya aiya.. then her son so old liao.. treat like young kids, go out at 9.. will call and ask go where n stuff.. like we are married.. can see like she scared lose a son like tat.. treat him super nice.. of cos also becos he earns most and give her most!!!

Cai: I can tahan so many yrs.. I thnk it will be only be beta.. cos I will not see her dirty lifestyle again..hahahaha..

kelley
I understand la. I also like dat, dun like my MIL alot of pattern but it's not super dun like her kind:p But staying near got alot of advantages also hor .. my parents is moving near me soon, now trying to sell their tampines flat. Hopefully a few mths more

micK , why u kaypoh over disney's boy pic huh ? u want to find potential son in law ? kekeke
disney u meant u not Sporean , where u from then ?

cai2,
dun like that lah... i am a pix person.
so whenever she mention her ah boy, i can imagine the face mah.

like i can remb your family face mah ;p

Cool_D,
Very impressed with your FIL! Cox normally is MIL that will take care...somemore your FIL didnt really complain alot..

True!! Dunno why now adays boys are so active! My boy also move non stop even when I carry him,really like a worm! Especially when changing him, he really cannot lay down..not even a min! So really need 2 ppl to attend to my boy! Jia Lat!!

Kelley,
Dunno why cox i also heard ppl saying that after u been a mum, u will be more closer to your own mum cox by then u really understand its not easy to be a mum after u have gone through the motherhood!

Michelle: no prob.. hopefully next time u will not see me with tons of complain of dirty-ness or irritating MIL..hahaha.. cos i can hide at my own house...

mummies anyone wants to change job??

my company is recruiting for the following:
Test Engineer
PCB Design Engineer
Hardware Design Engineer

got very benefits ! kekekeke... ;p
very low turnover rate one ~ can say pro-family or not har? wahahaha

dlim,
u mean MNC or local issit ? it is a US based company. however, the position will be located in Spore @ Ubi (if u dun mind the location)

Michelle,
Oh..cannot lah..Ubi very far away! Im working at AMK already very far dun mention Ubi cox im staying at Bt Batok.

Dlim,
Ya, everybody said the same abt my FIL. He is the homely kind, whereas my MIL is very outgoing, always got program :p

I also find changing diaper very challenging .. but nowadays, even sitting up i also can change liao. Even after shower, i wipe him dry also no more lying down, sitting still still not so bad.

Dlim: ya loh.. i was never close to her.. it's ashlyn that brot me closer to her.. bt my sister is always close to her.. me closer to my father..kekek.. my gal also super active loh.. change pampers won't lie down.. keep flipping.. haiz.. then i jst pin her let her cry.. wat to do..

cooldaughter: i see... well it's gd to hv own parents round the corner than ILs.. hahah

kelley: er my gal will chew/ gum her food one ... she's very good at that ... if you give her a crunchy biscuit, you can hear it "crunch crunch crunch" in her mouth cuz she's crushing the biscuit with her gums.

MIL versus Mother: well i'll say my Mother is the lesser of the 2 evils.

Disney: Which part of Singapore do you stay at now? Are you working in Singapore? If you are not working, you can meet up with some of the mummies here. They usually have a gathering or meetups on fridays. I may not go to tokyo afterall, cuz my time-line is very tight. And I have to rush back to attend a course hehe.

Mrs Lai , wow , u used "Evils" to describe ur mum n mil .

for me , my ma is angel , very aunty .... my mil not devil nor evil , just very hip and taitai , direct opp of my ma . talks alot , no action . likes to carry my boy , when he poos or cries , she passes him back to my ma ! after changing him , she will rtrieve him again .
talking abt biscuits , i went to buy the healthy times biscuit , but so hard , i dun dare to give my sonny leh .
btw , yesterday i was shopping in CS at KL , HT cereals only RM 11.90 , cheaper than Spore .
due to space constraints , i only bot 1 miserable box

Kelley
Same lor. I also got problems wearing diapers for my gal. She was like crawling everywhere and I had to pull her back by her feet. Wah lao. Really make my hair messy man. Not to mention bathing is another big headache. She doesn't wanna wash her hair. Will scream murder! But once I dump her into her tub, she's happily playing again. So I purposely squeeze water from the wash clothe onto the top of her head and she got shocked and cried again. Very bad hor. Don't know why she don't like wet hair leh.

Biscuits
Hey, remember duing the X'mas gathering, the babies were given a pack of biscuits? Any idea what brand it is? Coz bbG really like it a lot leh.

Michelle and others, Sorry did not make proper intro. I was at work when i registered

My son was born on Apr 3, 2007. First born and thinking to shut factory down. ;) Am I in the right group? I lived in Japan for a while and moved here late 2006. So I am really new to this place.

Mrs Lai, I live in central area so pretty convenient to get anywhere. Yup, let me know and though I am working, I might be able to steal some time off ;)

disney: my gal born on the same day!

she's on 3 solid meals (porridge - meat and veggies) a day, 1 tablespoon of yoghurt and 1 cube of fruit on top of her milk. She drinks about 4 to 5 times a day, depending on her mood.

OO central! sometimes the mummies meet at central area too hehehe.

Caicai: hehe yes and I'm not kidding. My mum is not evil evil, just that I don't need all that drama in my life, esp not in front of my kid. My Mil is not evil evil either, but she lead her own life, i lead my own life - jing shui bu fan he shui. cai cai yes, I noticed about that biscuits too. I didn;t give my girl in the end, I don't quite like the taste either.

Gene: :p I dunno - no far my gal not screaming murder at me yet.

Mummies: I am a fan of swarovski, so I also signed up my gal for the membership. Then i send in an email asking if they could consider offering baby gift membership, so the baby can have their membership dated the day they were born or the month they were born. They say they will look into it!!! I am so excited!

disneytokyo,
welcome to the thread!

springdance,
i work in the civil service

usual friday meetup mummies,
kaizer's face is improving already. if the skin is more or less cleared up, i'll be able to meet you gals on friday as i'm on leave.