(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

kimsamsoon, cherryteq, caicai, michk, cool_D, mrs Lai, tks! i guess almost all PILs are the same.. i shld hv kept cool and let her be.. guess it's human nature.. my mil comes once a wk.. mayb she misses jo that's y keeps wanting to carry & pat her.. me went to take a nap yday aft feeling irritated, woke up ok liao.. kekeke..

later bringing jo to tumble thots trial at punggol, very near my hse.. dunno gd or not.. prefers gymboree but too far for me..

Re: egg yolk
hvn't let jo tried yet.. in fact, me like very si2 ban3, gv her almost the same kind of food everytime.. will try egg yolk soon.. as well as other food like tofu, beef, yogurt.. gosh, me lousy mummy, so many food nvr try..

Augleo,
glad to hear fr u.. wishing u & JK speedy recovery, no more cough & runny nose very soon..

Cool_D,
so qiao to see u & bb Jordan at Tumble Tots today.. my views on Tumble Tots: no gd.. equipments limited..

Mag Mag
I've been sterilizing every day leh. You mean cannot ah? But all the while I think can leh. Even the trainer toothbrush also say can sterilize leh. I think only the handle of the mag mag cannot sterilize is it?

Ixora
Don't be upset la. At least you don't stay with her. That's a blessing already! Our next meet up, we can start bitching about MILs. Mine is also one kind. Always tell my maid her son so poor thing, as he is by nature damn skinny. As if I mistreat him! Then also say my bb skinny. Wah lao. It's the father's genes leh. Expect them to be as fat as her meh??

Caicai
I let bbG tried some egg yolk already. About half the yolk at first. She seems ok with it. I planned to give her twice a week. Guess what, I have to eat the rest of the egg leh. I'm gonna be fat.

Michelle
I'm still sterilizing bbG's bottles everyday. As you said lor. Buy liao must use mah. If not keep also don't know got number 2 or not.

Mrs Lai
I also get very stressed when bb cries leh. Especially when I don't know what's the problem. So I try not to drive her out whenever possible coz I can't imagine a crying bb at my back seat. I surely kan cheong spider one.

Augleo
Hope that you and bbJK recovers in no time. Weather very bad. In fact, I've just got sore throat and disgusting coloured phelgm leh.

Btw, if you're interested in gym, can check out www.skygym.com.sg

It is co-owned by a good friend of mine. But for bb 8 to 21 mths, only 1 class a week so quite limited.

I've yet to let bbG tried coz they strongly recommend that bb starts crawling and attempt to walk before joining them so as to fully utilise their facilities. As far as I know, they've got up to date equipments and the instructors coach with passion.

GEne: hehe should we arrange for a trial session for the babies here?

If you are, get me a slot! My girl is holding on to the safety barrier (the one i keep use to keep the dogs in the kitchen) and jumping and shaking away already. She's no longer thrilled with my loo's rug but she's head straight to the barrier now!

I also a bit slow, finally giving her the cheerios but she seems ok with it. I had a free pack of nestle gold prune oats, but I find it sweet, so I used it to sprinkle on top of my dog's food. I have the apple one that is unopened, if any mummies want, I can pass the next meetup.

Before I forget, there's a few sprees on california baby, and the last pre-order is closing on 20th jan.

I'm a bit greedy but I think I can finish it. I order 8 tubs of the canedula cream and 2 tubs of aloe vera. Considering that I now sharing the tub with my baby's butt and I have another baby niece, we all can share share :p I also bought quite a few bottles of the overtired and cranky bubble bath ... I like "pang pang" and it's relaxing to breath in the aroma (not overly sweet *shudder*)

Mrs Lai
I worked in the east leh, Tampines. Unless I meet u all up during the gathering.

Springdance
When is the expiry date for the small tins?

Yo mummies
Like Min and cherryteq, I will like to join the gathering u all have, but due to work commitment til now I havent got a chance to.

RE Egg Yolk
I let my gal try a few times le. She enjoys eating it, but during the next meal she will have projectile vomitting. The last time my mum gave her 3/4 cooked egg yolk she had some redness ard her mouth and neck. Luckily the redness subsided in abt 5 hrs time.

i read this article abt bb height, wld like to share n for ur reading pleasure:

1. bb tends to "follow" daddy's height n mummy's weight.

2. calculate bb future min. height:
Boy : (Daddy's height + mummy's height + 12) / 2
Girl : (Daddy's height + mummy's height - 12) / 2

3. OR double of bb 2yrs old height will b bb future height.

4. Quality rest/sleep will aids better growth of height.

J&R,
u there?
i read ur blog, Chanel's height aldy hit 80cm.
n for the previous 3 months, she grows 5cm each month. is amazing lei. is her daddy has a great height?

Claire: baby has to eat fully cooked egg yolk, cannot give them semi cooked ones.

Aug: you take care ok ... *hugs*

Today my gal boycott solids =( i cooked for her cod fish porridge but she doesn't want it. I can guess why, cuz not enuff fish! normally i put more but this time i put a small cube so she wasn't happy. Anyway I more or less decided - fish porridge I'll only cook with 1 type of fiSG! red groupa! the rest the taste is horrible but the red groupa is the sweetest and nicest I've tasted to date - so I'll just stick to 1 type of fish - trying different types of fish is traumatic for me since I hate fish!

Mrs Lai
Regarding the gym trial, I can only check with her after she comes back after CNY leh. My gal also getting very active these days. Always up to some mischief. Every night, I always complain about body aches leh.

Anyway, I guess Claire meant 3/4 of a cooked egg lah. Not 3/4 cooked.

Augleo
My goodness me! So bbG will be short and plump in future la. Coz her father not that tall and I'm not that skinny. Wah kaoz. You make me panic leh. I just did a rough calculation and she's barely 160cm. She's now only 70cm leh. How like that. Ya, talking about taking over my weight. My mum always commented that bbG got fleshy butt, just like me when I was a baby. So you mean she's gonna have my thunder thighs too?!

gene: not much of a comfort for me, both me and hubby got big butts ... my poor gal gotta get a huge butt when she grows older ... not old that ... mummy short and fat, daddy not v tall either and getting bui bui liao (he used to be v bui bui). Even if i do a mean for her butt, it's gotta end up 36 or 37 ;P

by the way, i forgot, some mummies say magic flidder good? can gimme more details? I may wan to sign up my gal for some "music" classes - she's always waving her hands to music (even oldies songs) so I thought it will be nice for her to get some "ryhtem" (?) before she ends up like her dad (ever seen anyone doing mini jogging on the spot for dancing before)? hahahaha

min and moxi...
thanks for the wishes! will definitely take pix and post in the blog.

height...
augleo...if this is really the way baby's height is determined...then mine will be a tall gal cos daddy is tall! i dun want her to be too tall otherwise hard to find bf ah!! she is really quite tall now leh!

augleo ,ur posting abt heights is making me panicky ... oh no !

i am going to make my sonny jump and jump when he is older.else he will be a shortie . sob sob

Good morning to all

Gene n Mrs Lai,
ya will try to get well soon. CNY coming, so busy lei, spring cleaning (store room, all cabinets, wash n cleaning) so tiring but still like the CNY mood

Gene,
160cm for girl not short lei.
heehee! coz me oni 158cm.

Cindy,
here wishing u n family hv a pleasant long haul flight n fruitful 6 months stay in Boston, pls take care n enjoy urself

Wat is Caityln's height now?
must b taller than JK, when i read J&R's princess aldy hit 80cm...me n hb were like HUH!!!

Dlim n Xen,
hw r u? long time din "hear" from both of u. busy preparing for CNY?

moni mummies!!!!

mrs lai & other mummies gg bb egg yolk:
i gave kaemon semi cooked egg yolk.. he seems ok after taking it.
egg white are recommended to take after 1 yr old.

ANOTHER NEWS...........
I think I'm preggie AGAIN!!!

sharks!!!

Cool_D
Yup I understand how you feel abt being the 1st to witness bbJ’s milestone…me 1st time mummy too ya knoe…heheh…maybe you frankly & nicely tell the gramps that when they wan to introduce new foods to baby, can inform you 1st b4 they start? Though my MIL is experienced in bringing up kids, she will give us her inputs but will ultimately leave the decision to me or my hubby before doing anything.

Augleo
Gd Morning….Hope you & JK have had a good rest over the weekends and are fully recovered liao.

Claire
I dun remember the expiry date….need to check tonight. What’s your email addy? I check liao email you….

Ciarie
CONGRATS! Relax and take it easy k…it’s another blessings from heaven.

Pisces
Replied U via email. cheers...

Mrs Lai,
hv u decided where to order Vanessa's b.day cake?
any nice cake to recommend?
or u gtg from the same bakery which u sponsored during our 1st meet up?

springdance
Ya, dats what I expected only .. dat they let me know. I told them last time do anything tell me first, HB also chip in to say last time thing n now different le. Last time food & now food also maybe different. Now more virus & chemical used etc etc. It din work completely :p

Actually I am not DAT 'angry' wif them lah .. juz yak yak abit here. hehe, release abit oso shiok leh

Ixora,
So qiao hor .. I also think Tumbletot so so oni. The first time I been still not so bad, coz oni 6 babies if I'm not wrong. Last Sat so crowed hor.

Cai: my gal has been eating the whole egg in the morning since her 6 month… she is ok with it..

Augleo: it's good to hear u getting beta... take care ya...

mummies using avent bottles.. until nw.. some days i still hv leaking bottles.. wat is the best way to screw back the cap of the bottle?? my gal can be drinking at nite.. i nv realise.. her whole PJ is wet!! haiz.. help!!!

i just came back yesterday. was gone for about 9 days, and my baby had a fungal infection on his face/neck when i was away. different from his usual eczema as this time, the scars are ring-worm looking. bringing him to see the doc tonight after work.

he managed to achieve a few firsts while i was away. managed to open cupboards/drawers by himself, pull open half-ajar doors when he's crawling on the floor, imitate some jay chou cowboy song by swinging his arms, walk the length of a sofa (with sofa support) and stand independently (finally!).

he was momentarily shocked for abt 5 sec when he saw me at the airport, but reached out for me after he realized who i was. luckily there was no prob latching on again too.

sandwich: welcome back.. was ur trip fun.. poor boy.. bt he so fast!! can do so many things..kekeke... go bring him see ASAP ah!!!

sandwich: wow your boy is REALLY fast in everything! my gal is finally crawling with her butt up in the air, no more leopard crawl only!

I hope he gets better soon - it must be itchy for hi =(

kelley: which teat are you using? if you use the variable flow, it will leak for the teat. I using teat 4 now. I have no problems with the leaking so far, maybe u can tighten a bit more?

Ciarie: semi cooked egg not enouraged cuz of the possibility of samonella poisoning - at their age, it's best to give them fully cooked egg yolk.

Augleo: not decided yet - i going for the wilton cake decorating class, so if I am suicidal, I will attempt to make her own cake. If I am not suicidal, I'll get a big cake from one of the shops, and the actual day I will make a smaller one for her. I have not decided also if I want to order cupcakes. One of the choices I am considering is: order a small cake, but have other cakes available - like the amosco mini cake rolls or cupcakes.

Frankly speaking, closer to it, I'll prob just HECK IT and order a cake hehehe

sandwich , welcome back
poor kaizer, plagued by skin problems again . he is such a fast boy , must be ur breastmilk very nutritious !
kelley , i think u shd buy teat 4 to try try for ur gal.

cai2,
my K on teat 4 liao but hor, her hanky also got milk, dunno how she suck sometimes, milk leak out

size 3 CMI, takes too long to finsihe drink, 20mins.

JK,
saw ur post here, means u recovered liao har ? GD lah! me still have phelgm, so siaz!

sandwich,
how come ur husb din brg Kaiset to see first?
oh dear, itchy for him or not ? i used to have whitespots on my neck while i was in school.

mrs lia,
i also thot of starting whilton class leh, but scared only hot cold abt it

Mick, dun talk abt yogurt ,i went to buy yesterday nite .
miscommunication wif my huby , he left the yogurt outside and nvr keep inside fridge . SO i hv to throw away my yogurts , so stupid right ... waste $$$ , really want to hammer his pea-brain

Yogurt & Vitagen

Cai2 & Mick

I brought Tiffany for 3rd jab of Pnuemococal on Sat and checked with pd and pd said can’t give to bb until 1 yr old later coz may coz kidney problem! Suggest u all better don’t give or stop now. Don’t play play with our precious health…….

Leo

Hope u & JK get well soon!

Mrs lai: my gal using teat 2 leh.. the milk flow from the cap of the bottle where u screw the top on.. nt from the teat leh…

Cai: noted.. will teat 4 be too fast for her??

I tot like need special technique to screw on the top of the bottle

gene,
yah can bitch abt mils nx time.. kekeke.. me evil dil...

mrs lai,
i oso find the nestle prune oats very sweet.. y nestle so sweet in everything??

augleo,
u doing spring cleaning? me dun feel like doing.. bot NY clothes for JK liao?

sandwich,
welcome back... hope kaizer will be ok.. he's very advanced in development! i'm still waiting for jo to stand independently.. she's 9mths old today!

kelley: NO WONDER YOUR GAL DUN WAN TO DRINK MILK LAH! must be too difficult for her to suck! ;P

Kelley: if not u try number 3 lor.

you can try screwing tighter? I normally screw on quite tight one. My gal drink milk, it will leak from her mouth though, esp she turn here and there to look see.

ixora: so the kiddos will eat their stuff?

MicK; only 4 classes, so i won't die hahaha ... if happy can go on to 2 and 3, if dun like, then dun continue lor. It's just time to pursue my interest tt's all. Not that I wana make a living out of it. Ugly or nice, don't matter.

EE: the PD will have a schedule for you to follow for the pnuemoc (??) jab mah. the clinic schedule u for the 3rd jab or you schedule yourself for the 3rd jab?

Mrs Lai

Pd will schedule for me, still got no.4th jab after bb 1 year b’day.
Me very suaku one, don’t know how or what to schedule.
When come to payment, I’ll will shout huh! Why so EXPENSIVE!
I have paid all the jabs in one time included 5-6in 1, chicken pox, rotavirus and pnuemococal.

wow , ee , ur pd says that .thanks for ur kind info .hmmm , then i better dun give first .
but Mrs Lai / MicK / Jmon gave aredi ..ooh no

i hv no jabs lined up for my sonny until pneumoccocal @ 1 yr old . i go by my memory coz i did not sign up for package wif pd . i hv already completed my 6 in 1

Mrs lai: ok.. cos she nv fuss when she drink milk now.. she jst cap drink like tat loh.. where still got time squeeze in milk?? She eat 3 times a day… only drink milk before she slps… means I mst go shopping again for teat…hahahaha.. hv been trying to retreat to money therapy…I tried screwing very tight until sometimes I can’t open the bottle to wash myself.. still like tat.. haiz…. I was wondering is there a special catch or something.. or mayb I mst check if the bottle crack liao..

kelley: i think u really have a very sweet gal leh ...

EE: ok can I clarify - it's your 3rd pneucc(???) jab or this is your 3rd visit to the PD to get all the jabs down? The third pneucc (???) jab is not due until my girl turns 1 leh. She's not suppose to see the PD for any more jabs until she is 1. the last round of jabs was when she was 6 months old (i think).

mrs lai: why u suddenly say that? u miss her bye bye huh..hahaha.. she doesn't look sweet anymore.. look like monkey.. long n skinny.. with a very mischevious face!! hahaha..

Cai2

We must share share the info ma.
Almost forgot until I saw Mick post.

Mrs Lai

Is 3rd jab of pnuemococal, all together got 4 jabs.
I started on bbT when she was 3-4mths old ba.
I remember PD gave the 1st jab of pnuemococal together with 5-6 in 1 and 1st dose of rotavirus. BBT was running fever after the 3 vaccines.
Think the number of jabs is depending on when the bb started the younger the more.
Some of my friends take only 2-3 jabs.

EE: Cuz cai cai seems to understand that even the first jab shd be from 1 yr onwards - tt's why I wanted to clarify.

Not your english pte ltd, it's just that in my job, we have to pre-empt what the queries are and to clarify properly. I just had 1 email bounced back to haunt me cuz I just assumed and didn't clarify =( Not to mention, we get people challenging our statements of rules and policies. So when we write the policies and rules, we make sure we cover all grounds also. We had an exercise to change "may" to "will" so that they cannot challenge that we say "may" so still got option. *faint*

kelley: I MISS HER FLY KISS AH! she so sweet - push her walker to the door to wave and kiss me byebye ... then u give her size 2 teat and she never complain - ur gal not sweet then i dunno liao!

sandwich,
welcome back. how's d trip? tks for d pic
i bought d daiso grater but hvnt used.

ixora,
i tried d steam corn n put into cher porridge. she seems to quite like it.

hi mrs lai , i know some ppl's jabs can start younger than 1 yrs old .
but i chose to gv my son the pneumococcal after 1 yr , coz only need 2 jabs . heard fm pd , the fever after this jab , would be very "xiong"
keke , if i can minimize the discomfort , i will try . so in the meantime , i dun bring him out to shopping malls very often , coz i worry that he mite catch the virus ( heard it is AIRBORNE )

mrs lai: she jst want to go out walk ma.. see pple walk out also follow.. mayb she don't like milk tat is why.. hahaha.. she is unmanageable now...carry her.. like to twist here n there.. step on mummy's tummy and sibling.. noti noti..