(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Sandwich
Welcome back to Singapore…

Oh dear…I think the infection must be causing quite some discomfort for little Kaizer…hopefully the doctor can prescribe an effective and fast-working medicine for him.

But he certainly is a brave and intelligent boy…made some many achievements despite the discomfort….must be inherited mummy’s bold and intelligent character.

Mrs Lai
Heheh…today you very “happening” in posting eh….Mondays not much email to clear? Actually your job everyday sit in orpic write emails and emails…you sianzz or not? Ever consider find new job? Collected AWS liao rite…can start job search. :p

Kelley
How are you nowdays? Still got MS bor? Tummy obvious yet? Hahah….

caicai
fever for pnemo jab is subjective also. bbJ had his jab but so far ok, fever also slight oni. And I always bring him for his 5in1 + pneumo 2gether. So far 3 jabs oredi .. 4th one is after 1 yr old I tink.

sanrio,
I also gave bbj sweet corn porridge wif fish & he loves it too

ee,
i called the paed to check after reading your post.
dr low said usually start from 1yr but nowadays bb get from 6mths onwards, but if bb no reaction to it, its fine.

mrs lai,
i got big idea that time mah after the cupcake decorating class! wahahahaha...

cai2,
hahaha..ur husb din know must put in the fridge har?
i reminded my husb to put inside the fridge coz straight reached home, i got ready to bathe K liao.

RE: Pneuo
K is going for her 2nd jab mth end. think after 7mths require 3 jabs, if u take after 1year then 2 jabs.
all this jab very exp. think i paid $175 for tat incld consultation. but going for 9mths assessment mah so do 2gether.
this jab very POTENT, PAIN LIKE NOBODY BIZ, then the area will be swollen one

Springdance: me ah.. same same lo.. yups.. still vomiting.. got a little tummy.. can feel bb when I lie down leh.. so fast!

Michelle: u make the jab sound serious.. last time my PD got say.. these kind of jab.. beta take alone w/o any other jab.. very xing ku for bb..

kelley,
very painful one, K was crying even after we came out from the doc's room. the pneumo very POTENT!
i choose to go for IT coz we always go out every wkend mah
yesterday morning, we went to ECP again after dropping my mum off at Golden Mile.
then ate our bf there, after that at 10am went to PP to work ard before heading home

Dear Mrs Lai

Aiyoh! U scared me lei!

Basically there are 2 type of vaciness for Pneumococcal, see below:-

I think mine is Prevnar, but don't understand why they say not available in S'pore.

Pneumococcal Vaccine
http://www.medicalhub.com.sg/medicalhublive/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=35&Itemid=55
There are 2 vaccines available against Pneumococcal disease: Pneumovax / Pnu-Immune (polysaccharide vaccine) 23 and Prevnar (conjugate vaccine). Prevnar is not available in Singapore yet.
1)Pneumovax
This is an inactivated-bacteria vaccine that, unfortunately, is not effective in children less than 2 years of age. It is recommended only for children more than 2 years old under special circumstances. These include persons with chronic diseases that may increase their risk of Pneumococcal disease – chronic lung disease (but not asthma), chronic heart disease, diabetes, chronic liver or kidney disease. It is also recommended for children with immune problems. In general, one dose of the vaccine is sufficient.
2.)Prevnar
This vaccine is also an inactivated-bacteria vaccine but it has been "conjugated", or joined to a protein to make it effective for children less than 2 years of age. It is recommended for children between 2-23 months of age. It is given as a 4 dose regime- the first 3 doses at least one month apart. This can start at 2 months of age. The booster dose is then given at 12-15 months of age.

ya , i heard fm the nurse , called prenav
i think i will take off to look after my sonny in case he gets the F .
his last dose of 6 in 1 created a feverish cranky boy for 3 full days .
kelley , so fast can feel movement aredi , so hv u taken the nuchal translucency test ? u are at 2nd tri liao ? so fast , blink blink , #2 will be out in no time .

Mick

Yah, better clarify with PD first, b4 we introduce anything like yogurt or cod liver oil to our precious one.
U know all these suppose to introduce only bb is 1 yr old, why don’t we wait. No rush lah.
Bb no reaction to it now, doen’t mean is fine with it. Those symptoms will not appear immediate one.

Spring: not yet =( they wont give out so fast one ... last time is in April, now we have to wait for Jan paycheck ...

Spring: today i monitor emails - cuz my new colleague clearing it so simple ones she does it, the more complex one I will go through with her. One of my clerks also helping her, so the load lighter. Well, it comes with the job lor. Like or don't like, as long as I get it out of the way. I don't like to see it pending for more than 24 hours. I just want it OUT OF MY SIGHT. Tomorrow if still the same, I can start work on my next portfolio liao. Right now we just doing the standard replies, so not much brain power required.

Pnuecc (???) cuz my niece and nephew in childcare, PD recommended that my gal go for earlier jab since it can be passed around. My girl will mix with them in the mornings and evenings. Not to mention, my girl must go shopping type (she will actually throw tantrum if we don't go gai gai on weekends so now we bring to more "healthy" places like the park once a week).

EE: har? i scared u ? wat did i say ????

EE,

i intends to let JK hv the prenav jab when he reaches 1 yr old. just 2 jabs

Sandwich,
welcome home.
believe u hv been hugging K

Mrs Lai,
ya, share with me more in early March

thks.

Gene,
i wanted to add: u r not fat hor.
So Gladys won't b short n plump as u mentioned.
ur mama so slim

ixora,
me has a box of the Nestle Prune cereal yet to try. believe is sweet. Jo likes it?

Spring cleaning....ya start doing bits by bits. Usually will move out everything in all cabinets n store room twice yearly but now oni can afford doing once a yr.
last yr, hb tidy i watch

this yr, hb w/JK n watch me tidying

ur hse oni 2yrs guess not much stuffs to tidy unlike mine...so messy

me intends to get CNY clothings for JK from the coming fty sale

CNY clothings for bb?
there is a fty annual sale on bb clothings, i bot some JK clothings @Dec 06.
Suppose to b annual event dunno y it drag to Jan 08

Dec 06, i was there on the last day not much good buys left so this yr i plan to go on the 1st day

BB, infant n toddler clothings (u can find some branded clothings too)
Date: 24 to 26Jan 08
Time: 9am to 8pm
Venue: 43 Tampines St92 (is right the end of the industrial park)

Mrs Lai and Gene
I did give my gal semi cooked egg once, and then she developed the redness. I gave fully cooked eggs the rest of the time, but then she will have projectile vomitting during her next meal time.

Springdance
Do send the expiry date to me at [email protected]
I m now shortage of milk powder. Want a small tin to be place in my In-Law's place.

Sandwich...
Welcome back!! Poor Kaizer...what did the doc say? Hope its nothing too serious.

Augleo...
Caitlyn is about 75cm....cannot beat Chanel...80cm is super tall!! Wow...supermodel already! :D

Mrs Lai
You are damn funny leh. BbV's daddy is gonna be so upset to know that you're giving bad comments on his groovy dance moves on this forum! Haa..

Cindy
Tall good mah. Today I was at NTUC checking out some bb cereal and was looking at the something for 8 mths and older one and the auntie say my bb too young for that. I was like??? Then I say she's 9 mths old liao leh. She replied, "Oh, then can lor. Coz I thot she's 6-7 mths old." My goodness. Can these people just shut up?!

Sandwich
Good to hear from you. Faster bring him to the PD. Or maybe to polyclinic so that they can refer you to the skin clinic?

Kelley
Same lor. Very hard to 'get hold' of bb nowadays. Every night I got body aches. Don't know is it she too active or I too lazy. But I got a strong feeling that she's gonna be very active like her daddy.

Today bbG super awake. Didn't wanna sleep till about 1am. Then I can start washing her bottles, etc. And just when I'm typing this, she suddenly stood up in her play pen. Luckily, I got the incredible pacifier.

kelley, mrs lai, ixora, gene,
thanx for the concern. the skin doc says that the eczema on both sides of the cheeks are covered by a ring of fungus, with bacteria on isolated spots of the face as well. spreading to trunk area via the neck. but we were told to apply multiple creams for him, and that everything would subside within 1-7 days. hopefully he'll have a clear and handsome face by CNY.

augleo,
hahaa yah i hugged him. but can't bear to touch his face cos it looked very sore.

michelle,
they wanted to wait till i came back first before bringing to the doc. they didnt know it was so bad.

cindy, sanrio,
the trip was great! had a lot of fun in jakarta especially. but then again, i always enjoy travelling. my boss offered me another overseas trip to cairo in march this year, but i'm still considering cos i keep going away, and my poor mum has to do night feeds. aiyah, can't believe that i am actually thinking of saying no to an overseas trip!

sandwich,
welcome back! Sorry to hear abt kaizer, but with the medicine now should set your mind at ease.
Maybe in march Kaizer won't be needing night feeds? Good opportunity for you to go overseas.

Mrs Lai

Coz u said the jab should start from 1 yr onwards, that’s why made me worried.

Mick/Cai/Cool_d

My bb sitter gave bbT Pao Sheng b4 she go for the jab and I also gave her the fever medicine right after the jab to prevent fever (b4 the temp hit 37.5). It’s work for her this time.

Wow...dun read the posting for only 2 days & so many postings to read...

Sandwich: Hope that Kaiser recovers soon. Can understand the traveling part...sigh...

Seems like a lot of babies falling sick...Hope all April mummies & babies are in best of health!

EE: no no, what i meant was, the you said it sounds like your PD says should only start from 1 year old.

Sandwich: Ok, I hope he recovers soon! BTW are we all going to have a CNY gathering????? If want, we have to start looking for places liao! Wow, going places eh! I also want! But, seriously, I don't think I can do it! at my age, I just want to nua already.

Gene: I'm NOT kidding - i had to keep myself from luffing ok! hahahahaha well your gal is "jiao xiao ling long" rt? =) much admired qualities! esp with a ying tao xiao zui - sorry my hanyupinyin is crap

Mrs Lai

That’s referring to yogurt, should start from 1 yr old.

My subject line is Yogurt & Vitagen
Hmmm.... think u have mix up.

Cai: ya loh.. mayb jst give birth nt long then can differentiate… yes very fast.. 2nd tri liao..

Mrs Lai: ur gal so cute one ah.. mst sure go gai gai..

Gene: ya.. I blame my hb’s genes for bb active-ness..hahah

Sandwich: don’t worry.. the handsome face will look flawless by CNY!!!

re: Pnuemo jabs
Mummies, here's the total no of jabs bbs gotta take depending on age taken:
1) below 6 months - 4
2) after 6 months below 1 yr - 3
3) after 1 yr old - 2

Mrs Lai,
your hanyu pinyin is spot on. not crap at all.

EE,
Thanks for the info on yoghurt. Now I know not to give till 1.

<font color="0000ff">Kelley</font>
Talking abt feeling baby in your tummy…hmmm, I kinda miss that feeling…very strange but yet very nice…hehehe. So you hoping for a boy this time round since your 1st is a gal?

<font color="ff0000">Mrs Lai</font>
So Jan paycheck will be big &amp; fat lor….just nice for CNY. Hahhah…

You got a new portfolio? Hmmm, promoted eh?

<font color="0000ff">Claire</font>
Oppss….my memory is really damn bad …will check the expiry date tonight &amp; email U. So your in-laws are currently helping to take care of your baby now?

<font color="ff0000">Sandwich</font>
CNY still a few more weeks away…am sure Kaizer will be looking like a handsome prince by then.

Wow…your job so interesting…can go so many countries…which line of work are you in?

<font color="0000ff">cherryteq</font>
For your info too, MichK checked with her PD...he say can give baby yogurt from 6 months onwards...as long as there is no negative reactions after eating.

By the way, are the rashes on your boy's leg getting better?

springdance: yups.. of cos.. bt mine is mei mei again..hahahaha.. unless suddenly penis can pop out.. which is impossible..kekek

EE: Orrrr - no wonder ... I was wondering why your subject title was yoghurt and vitagen hahaha ... I don't plan to give her sweeten yoghurt/ drink, which is why i give her plain yoghurt. My PD is ok with me giving her yoghurt so I'm fine with it. One of the books say 6 months, another say 7 months and another say 8 months. so i used 8 months as a guideline instead. Anyway too many new food to introduce I also cannot cope!

Spring: let me clear my Dec debts first! I still owe my contractor $3K for work done - he didn't want to accept payment then cuz he still has some outstanding work. So i spent it on crystals :p anyway the bulk of the $$ will go to ang pow, pay for bills chalks up for christmas shopping, the coming scan for my gal, the $$ owed to contractor. I think no need to save liao *haiz*

kelley: ya ... she go shopping don't need to sleep one .. v good hahahaha

Spring: not promoted - it's to showcase I can be promoted. The mentality is that u must be able to do the "senior" work before you can be promoted - which is crap. By the time we have proven ourselves to be capable, we already taken that as our portfolio, no need to promote liao. They claim to be injustice to us to promote based on our potential only. Whatever - I told my boss, it doesn't matter whether they change my title or not, $$ talks - since I am already doing the senior portfolio last year when I came back. They have very nicely give me portfolios back to back.

kelley: the DMA dunno wat scan - i forgot. It's meant to scan and see if her kidney was damaged by the last case of UTI / VUR.

oh shit, reminds me, I need to go to the clinic to get medicine for my gal.

hi mummy..
too many post and no time to read archive

how to give egg yolk? juz do hard boil egg issit?

btw, can share what other ingrediant to throw into porridge?
so far i added:
spinach, sweet potatoe, cauliflower, brocoli, carrot, pumpkin, fish, meat, potato..

what else can i add?

Min: can try peas? i used frozen peas from the super market.

You actually have me stumped. I can't think of anything else haha

Kelley
Oh so fast already know the gender liao..heheh…actually not bad to have 2 princesses…can pass down the clothes &amp; toys.. save a lot of $$.

Mrs Lai
Well at least, for this year, you can collect back ‘ang paos’ rather than juz give onli…can open piggy bank savings account mah…hahah…

Wah lau…your company very ‘red tape’ lei…b4 actual promotion still need to ‘test-bed’ 1st if you are up to it ah…. But like U say, as long as pay got increase with the responsibilities added, title is not important lar.

MichK
Showing off new bike you bought for K izzit? How much? :p

SpringDance,
My boy's eczema getting better. At least not so red and blotchy. Now it's pink and wrinkly, like very very old ah peh's skin. (No offence to very very old ah pehs) Thanks for remembering

Now I know even more abt yoghurt. thanks

Mrs Lai,
You work in a school right?

Min,
That's abt all my mum gives my boy. I haven't tried cauliflower, but have given pork, chicken and beef.

Mrs Lai
I gave my gal the plain egg yolk with a little of the egg whites. Dont know why she will always vomit only after her next meal (not immediately vomit. I didnt mix the egg with any think else.
Hey ur Similac how huh?

Springdance
My gal is still being well taken care of by my mum. Will only be back to MIL place over the weekend or at night. So I dont need a big can there since not every time will be in AMK. Your small tin shd be juz nice. How shd we meet up?

Springdance: well.. I always prefer a boy to a gal leh.. since HB say can try again in later yrs.. than be it loh.. anyway nt as if we can choose the sex..haha

spring,
not i buy one, courtesy of her grandpa. so dunno how much! ok, tonight ask. havent seen PIl for more than 1 week already ;p

those who are on enfrapro, got promotion 2tins@ $61 bundled w/FP toy

claire,
egg yoke: perhaps 'indigestion' try cutting down d amt or add more water to make it 'thinner'. i remb last tx my boy oso vomitted out d yolk in his next feed not immediare

Cherryteq
Glad to know that Mathew’s rashes are going off… me intend to give my boy yogurt too…coz the only fruit he eats is papaya…and I can’t simply buy &amp; eat papayas with him everyday. :p

Claire
Where you work/stay? Maybe we can discuss on how to meet up via email or sms…let me find out the expiry date &amp; email U 1st.

Kelley
Nvm lar….got pros &amp; cons for having either gender baby….by the way, I find that gals are generally closer to mums.

Michellek
Your PIL certainly dotes on K a lot…so shouldn’t complain anymore abt them liao…:p

cheryteq,
yes, if u member, can order immediately, once can order once.
I am not a member, so my frend ask me to help her get, so i ask for sample 1st, then they delivered. after they delivered, i ordered for the promo tin. tel # 1800 345 5213

spring,
they do dote on her, cant deny on that but i prefer my way mah! since I am my bb parent.
they already have their turn ;p

claire: already reserved 2 cans for u! where do you stay / work anyway (sorry my memory v short term).

Why don't you mix the egg yolk with porridge? I know my gal can't take it on it's own for whatever reason, too dry or don't like the taste.

cherry: ya i guess you can say that (hint: top 50 in the world ranking)

I'm making chicken porridge with carrot and aspargus. Hopefully my girl will like it. Anyway it's cooking away in the slow cooker, so it will be just nice for her tomm morning.

Spring: guess where that boss came from?

Mrs Lai
Ya, bbG's mouth small but I think her nostrils quite huge leh. Another 'good' quality inherit from his daddy.

Kelley
Having another gal is also good. Think of the bright side. At least you can reuse all the nice little clothes.
I've got a book "How to Choose the Sex of your Baby". But I guess it's too late now. I've yet to really study it. Think I need to memorize cover to cover if I wanna make sure I've got a boy boy next time.

Michelle
I've given bbG peas but it doesn't smell really nice leh. Got a 'green' smell.
Ah, Keira's bicycle so cute!

Cindy
I don't mind meeting up on Friday.