(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

cherryteq,
when my girl had eczema, i applied the steroid cream for her. i applied sparingly. didn't want to but the steroid cream helped to recover faster.
when the condition getting better, i stopped the steroid cream. i applied the ointment give by PD.

ixora15,

i understand how you feel.

my MIL is also "one kind". told her NOT to. and she still do it.

how often your MIL comes your place?

mine WORSE. i stay with her!!!!

Kim,
thanks, guess I better apply the steroid then.

ixora,
cool down, no point getting worked up since it won't get through. just hope your mil doesn't visit often. cheer up

cai2,
i think you are referring the yoplait right?
actually, keira is eating them now. din want to mention this but 1 of the mummy that i know said can try, so i let her tried liao

ixora/coolD,
after my husb accidentally sterilise the teether, we are very careful on what can be used as this is already my 2nd steriliser

kim,
wahahahaha.... move out lor, maybe relationship will get better after that!

cherryteq,
are u using the Hxxxx 1%, if yes can use, by spread thinly. i am using Elomet but can only used once a day on Keira
(not everyday, as and when it pop up)

cai2,
if u really wanna stick to bb yogurt, can try Horizon Organic( 4 for $10.65) take note of the expiry date when u buy.
darbebe got this for nicole too. comes in 2 vanila with either 2 peach or 2 pear.

micK , really can try huh ... i go buy later

ixora , my mil is also same as urs . they hv a mind of their own .let them be lah , dun kill ur brain cells being angry wif such ppl .

cherryteq , i also applied steroid on my boy's bum . i didnt wanted to , initially.
but the PD said if dun apply , the thing wun go away . so i bo pian , as long as it cured his butt , i went ahead . now no more ezcema liao. so i protect his cute butt wif lotsa of desitin cream

ixora,
since this week my mum is visiting me, keira din go over to my PIL's plc. so they paid her a visit yest.
my mum commented that whole afernoon, K was carried by FIL, playing. only manged to get 30mins nap the whole afternoon

mick , i did . i already finiz a few tubes liao . dunno why he got ezcema on his butt leh . recently i found some leftover stks of drypers , so i let him use. it aggravate his condition . so i stopped drypers n apply lotsa of desitin , now better liao .

cai2,
K loves the peach compared to vanila :p
u go and get, K very funny one, her face all shrewed up but kept opening her mouth ! wahahaha
i tried a bit, sour !

Great world dun hv NTUC , later go down Cold storage to kaypoh . anyone let babies try egg liao ? last time we went to the nutrition course at sengkang polyclinic, the nurse say we can gv eggs to test for allergy for babies over 9mths as their 1 yr old jab contained some egg , so we nid to test bb for allergy agst egg . anyone done it aredi ?

ixora/ kss,
wat to do .. she's the'MIL' rite :p Me also some x dun like things my MIL do. Tell her dun feed bbJ porridge first coz he veri prompt to allergy, she oso go ahead w/o telling me. Than tell her, ok, stick to single ingredient so i can observe for allergy, she do fish, bak chor, vege, carrot n watever porridge :S somemore, she gives bbJ rocher & Yakult when he was oni a few mths old ..

I guess it's really difficult for them to follow our routine & instruction. I told my FIL what to feed at what time, try sleep wat time etc, he also dun follow completely..

Hiaz, sometimes I juz tink dat since nothing happen to bb, dan forget it lor. Especially coz i need to work, & FIL is helping me take care of bb. If not, I also cannot an xin work.

cheeryteq: U got try the california baby canedula cream (dunno how to spell). I use it for my gal's butt when she gets rashes and my face when i get rashes (i allergic to dunno what sometimes). It tends to calm down the skin.

Once my gal had an insect bite, i applied and it was subsided within 20 to 30 mins. I was quite impressed. If you wan, I can scoop out some for you to try when the new stock arrive. FYI my face shares the same tub as my girl's butt ;P

caicai: my gal has egg yolk only. I hard boil the egg, peel away the whites, then mash the yolk with her porridge and give her. So far so good. But i lazy to make the hard boil eggs *I AM SUCH A BAD MUMMY!* so i seldom give her ;P

Egg whites not recommended until 1 yr old.

MicK: hehe it's food so they like.

Spring: Yes trhat';s exactly what I dread. Can you imagine news headline: Flight had to make emergency detour due to crying passenger.

Ixora: patpat ... u too sweet tt's why MIL dun give face to you. When my face turn black everyone will think "shit, she's pissed again" but effectively cuz i just keep quiet but they can tell my mood very clearly.

forgot which mummy asking about unsweetened yoghurt - can buy plain yoghurt - they have organic ones as well. I tried the natural plain yoghurt and it's not sour. so I guess adding mashed fruits to it is good enough to sweeten it naturally for the kiddos.

cool D,
that tim eu havent join apr thread yet, i even posted the melted teether, husb scared steriliser poisoned so went out to get new one.
but now our bb already 8mths, think some already stop using. but i was thinking since buy liao, may as well used.

cool: like some say, give and take lor ... my mum balks at the fact i batch process and make enuff food for 1 month at ago, but i rather do that then i cannot control what food they give her (just like the junk they give to the dogs!!!).

Occasionally if I have fresh ingredients like fish, I also can cook porridge for her in the morning before I go to work. So if you really want to control what the kid eat, you have to put in a lot more effort (and fight for kitchen space with MIL). for me I don't have to deal with my ILs at all so it's easier since it's with my family. But my mum has problems taking "orders" from me, so i rather just tell me maid which of the prepared food to give and forget about it.

MicK: acording to my other book, egg yolk can try when 7 months, but i gave her when she's 8 months ... I struggle to make it a balance diet for her since she already got pork in her porridge, i dun want to overdose on protein and iron in the egg yolk also. Prob can add that if I give fish? I have no idea man ... this is "er add what har?" kinda game everytime I do up her meals. tt's why i stick to the basics ; chicken/ pork paired with carrots and/ or potatoes. and then i do side dishes like spinach or brocolli or egg yolks and add on when necessary.

come to think about it, perhaps I can try pairing yoghurt with sweet potato or pumpkin! yeah! then I can get rid of my cubes!

mrs lai ,
i am the mummy who asked abt unsweetened yogurt .keke

thanks for the info abt eggs . i was quite fuzzy btw which part to give, now that u mentioned yolk , think i will skip the whites for the time being . my son not 9 mths yet . still got time . phew ~~~

Mrs Lai,
Thanks for sharing. Will go look for this cream. Where can I find it?
You're not alone. My hb puts the same moisturiser I use on my boy's butt on his face too.

My boy poor thing, inherited my hb's eczema problem and also my poor skin condition. The skin around his scratches and mosquito bites turn black, like me. Super super sian man...

Cool_D/ixora,
Ya every sunday when my boy visits my PILs, his timing also upside down. Sleeps very little, plays and gets carried alot. Lucky my hb controls his feeding time, if not it's worse

cheeryteq: if u dun mine, I can pass u thisweekend at dover? tomm i got dental appt at trinity. think 10am. i can scoop from the existing tub (we scoop with only clean hands i promise!) into a smaller container for u. If it works for u, then i can tell u where to buy it cheaper from =) actually I might have a spare tub, I have to go and find.

Mrs Lai,
Thanks alot for the offer.
But I won't be at Dover tmr. My boy lives with my mum at Dover on weekdays, then we bring him home on Fridays. Will have to be another day then.

CaiCai
Your boy is so clever and & proactive….will self-feed. Mine is simply too lazy to learn anything, including crawling. :p

Cherryteq
Actually the steroid cream are for applying, not eating…no harm to use sparingly over the affected areas ba….better than see your precious little one feel so uncomfortable. When condition gets better, can go back to the moisturiser?

Mrs Lai
Hahahah…dun think will be that disastrous lar…..but then hor…come to think of it…there MIGHT be a headline “Desperate & worried mother THREATEN flight captain to do emergency landing due to upset baby” :p

Cool_D
Well sometimes, we must also think of our PIL difficult position lar…they are the ones managing baby alone at home, a lot of times things do not go as planned or scheduled becoz baby not co-orperative or throwing temper, it’s not that they do not wish to follow instructions.

springdance
actually I know it's not ez to take care of bb also .. .Dats why I can still accept the mess up schedules thingy .. But I really hope they will discuss with us first before they make any bb decision such as changing bbJ's diet like feed porridge, what to put inside porridge etc. Partly also I want to know my bb's every milestone & try & be involved. .. Like first time cereal, first time porridge etc. I am afterall a first time mama, so naturely will be more excited over bbJ's every developement :p

michellek/Cai2,
i gave bbA yoplait, he loves it very much.

Cai2,
there're 3 'flavour'. each comes in 6pack. i find the yellow coloured packaging on not sweet but sour leh. if u scare ur boy develp sweet tooth, give him tat lor.

and i haVe given my boy's egg liao, the nurse said start with egg yolk till bb is 1YO then can give egg white.

i give him half at 1st. only 1st 2 days. then later i forgot to tel ILs to give, but so far he is ok with egg yolk. at 1st i gave him directly but it's too dry and he vomitted, so now i mix the yolk with porridge.

Cai2,
opps just realised Mrs Lai has replied u on the egg yolk liao

Mrs Lai,
i gave bbA Ngoh Hee. cook 1 cube of Ngoh Hee with porridge then later mash it. it make the porridge a lot sweeter. i love it too LOLzz

hello jmon...

ya...long time never see n hear from u! i'll b back in july...ashton will have new bro/sis to play wif ya??
u also must take care ah! hope ur new maid is good!

jmon: hehe i dun like fish ... so i cannot imagine it being yummy *eww* but for the sake of my baby, got to cook it lor.

last time i use to cook teriyaki salmon for hubby - he loves it. So i will cook it in the microwave and tell him to take it out himself when it's done and I hide far far away!

Cindy: hehe tt's why i give avocado mah ... I dunno why i got such an aversion to fish also ... when i was young, I was never like that ... but as i get older, i become very sensitive to smell, esp BO, so my poor hubby will get kicked to shower in the middle of the night if my nose disagree lor ;P

have u pack yet? must be a lot of things to pack. I think you are very brave to travel on such a long trip with abby. I dun have the guts!

spring: you may just be right hahaha

mrs lai,
oh u dun like fish ah... i LOVE it leh.. kekeke.. must let bbV to try, it's very very good

cindy,
if u r frozen ah, then defrost lor hahaha

J-mon...
How to defrost? When I'm back lah! ahahaha!

Mrs Lai...
I think its manageable lah...we'll see how it goes.
Actually i havent packed yet. I have no time cos caitlyn is always around me...so very difficult!

JMON: U CAN SAY UR LOVE IS WARM ENUFF HEEHEH

cindy: I get v stressed when baby cries ;P so i cannot manage.

ok i going to sleep liao ... i ttyl =)

OMG.. i also sterilise my Pigeon's Mag mag!! *faint* coz sometimes i use it as milk bottle so as to let my son get used to Stage 2 teat (white colour one)

Anyway my son can hold the bottle very well.. can even do it with 1 hand.

cindy

wish u a easy n smooth journey to Boston n back. Do rem to post MORE pics of the beautiful sceneries n share with us caitlyn's milestones.
i for one will be checking out ur blog more often ah ..

mummy
do u hv any recommendaton for p/t cleaner auntie for home? my MIL not feeling well.. tot of getting one

catherine, dreamygal, kelley, ixora, Mrs Chia n cai2.
thks for ur concerns n regards.

yes, wanna thks to those mummies sms n call to check on me n JK

me ok, still hv cough.
as for JK runny nose n cough, hope he will recover in no time