(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Springdance

Yah I am recovering but still got a little bit cough. Hope can recover in time for CNY.

Hey Catherine
Guess what, I just reach home! left school at 6.35 juz now. Luckily, HB come n pick me up or else it will even be later. Haiz. Go hm soon ok. Dont burn urself out.

Apple

My gal is on similac follow on. She adopts well to it, but her motion is not very regular. I guess ur boy is not ues to being totally on Similac yet. Give his body time to adjust.

Claire: where do you stay? I stay at hillview and work near to clementi so we can arrange to meet somewhere in between lah, conv for u, cuz 2 tins quite heavy. My menses is not even here yet so I suspect my PCOS is back cuz my weight gain is shooting up again. *sianz*

My baby fully on similac already but so far passing motion not an issue. Basically the yoghurt helps. I buy Paul's Natural Yoghurt (not skimmed or low fat kind) and then scoop 1 tablespoon and mix with 1 cube of papaya. she has that every day (i gave instructions to my maid) so she's now quite happily eating it (used to the taste). I continued becuz initally she had lao sai but the things the PD gave didn't help. I gave her yoghurt and the next day her sai becomes more solid liao. So I stopped and she lao sai again. I thought might as well continue becuz it would be good for her. FYI, she poops twice a day.

Jmon you must take care yourself ok *hugs*

My hubby may be going to Japan and I tot of joining him - but i am scared about bringing baby alone (i will fly there later to join him). He confirm doesn't want to brign the maid so I am really not sure if I can handle her alone. It will be a 5 day trip but I am worry about the diaper changing facilities and such since I am not familiar with the places (only where to eat!) I dun think I can bear to be away from baby for so long but I really do want to go Japan. Just so happens that week is the only week I have a window to go jalan. *haiz*

Baby bullies mummy/ daddy: i would say my gal bullies my hubby more - she's more incline to me carrying her than him. Does she bully me? I don't know! How does the baby bully you? She will typically manja me but of cuz she wants to play - like wants to be chased (one parent carry baby one parent chase - v tiring!). If baby still want me to carry but bully me, really, by all means. It means baby still wants me! and baby bullies mummy and daddy could be becuz baby MISSES you and is trying to get your attention. My gal initially ignored me when I first return to work - that is a lot more heartbreaking than being bullied!

MichK...

If only you could join us today! today only the baby girls turned up! Girl power! Hahhaa! Next time u want to take leave must consult us 1st ok?? We may be meeting up again next Fri. Can join??? I'd love to meet Keira and you too!

Mrs Chia...
How come you didn't join us today?

cindy,
when are u leaving for boston, will deft meet at least once before you go ! wahawhaha

mrs lai,
we are planning to go to Japn in mar/apr but still havent decide.

Mrs Lai
Wah, envy leh. Can go Japan for shopping spree!
How about getting bbV some pull up pants? It's really easier to change the baby lor. Sometimes when I'm lazy to find diaper changing room. I just ask hubby or someone I'm with to hold bb by the arm pit and then I'll do the changing. It's a breeze. I can even do it in the restaurant or at the park. But if got poo poo then bo bian la. Don't worry la. Sure can handle one la. For the sake of the Japan trip or for shopping's sake. Everything's possible..

Sanrio
Appreciate that you came over to pick me up today so I don't have to drag my heavy stroller up the bus.

Cindy
Paiseh, left you all alone coz bo bian, hubby came to fetch me already.

Sanrio, Cindy, Michele, Agnes
Nice meeting up with you gals today. So nice right, to share topic about bbs. But hor, now I realise that bbG didn't get to take any photos at all leh. Upset lor!

Hi Cindy,
Aiyah.. long story.. short version is that bb J decided to take extra long morning nap, so upset all my schedule.. I sms to Gene and Sanrio.. thot they rec'd my msg... anyway, if meetup next week, then will try to come.

did you all have fun today?

Hi Mrs Chia...
Ya! We had fun today! If BbJ was there...he'd be the only boy! You can check out my blog...I just posted the pix of today's meet up!

Gene...
No worries lah! My hubby also came 1/2 hr later. I like to shop so i dun mind one! ahhaha

Cindy: i saw the pics taken at the gathering.. looks reali cute.. u and bbC mst take care at boston... in case i don't come in forum.. tell u first.. bb Ashlyn will miss her play mate..kekeke.. we will keep reading ur blog!!

Cool_d
99bucks sounds attractive…no wonder you wanna go.. heheh….oh ya hor, best & most convenient solution is to give cereal when you on holiday…anyway, it’s for 2 or 3 days onli…

Hey, so have you rescheduled your photo session yet?

Jmon
In any case, do take care and dun over-tired out yourself….maybe try to do less housework…you got new maid yet?

Mrs Lai
I also very keen to give my boy yogurt lei…but no such thing as yougurt for babies rite? Paul’s natural yogurt ok to be consumed by babies? Is it taken cold from the fridge? Hmmm…I tot papaya cannot eat everyday coz may cause the skin to turn yellow?

Go for the Japan trip if you can lar…take a break from the disgusting work.

Cindy
How long will you be staying in Boston? Not coming back to Singapore at all?

Claire
I also have two cans of Similac Step 2 (trial size)...if there's a convenient time & location we can meet up , I can pass to you too.

springdance , i think i cannot make it for the +ve babies trial , my hubby not free .
Hope u all enjoy the session wif ur babies.

mrs lai,
thanks for the hugs.

Springdance,
new maid is finally coming in 2 weeks time, phew~!

i give my boy yogurt everyday leh. think it's for infant one but cant remember the name of it. it comes in 6 cubes in 1 pack and bought from NTUC. costs $5.10. he loves it so much that once i open the fridge, he will start makin noise.

Springdance
ya lor .. 99d :p I haven reschedule my foto shoot. Dunno when HB free lah, he seems 4ever bz 1 lor.

+ve bb trial i oso haven ask yet. Will definitely let u know by 2moro ok.

mrs lai,
u planning for V's bday rite? found a plc that can rent helium canister.

The place is called the ballonrus, (Rosie) for the helium rental. there are 2 tanks that I think we can rent. Rates are below
1. 30 ballons @ $40
2. 50 ballons @ $60
* 1 ballon = 11 inches
** each rental is for 4 days

if you have less than that no. of ballons, then can opt for the individually filled.
rates are like $2/balloon (18inches) $2-5 if balloon are bigger than 18inch

Cindy, Michele, Gene, Ixora,
i alwy look 4ward to our regualr mt up. our bbs can play 2geter n as usual we can 'comfort' each other n share n encourage each other in our sahm tough journey
n oso to hv our yummy tea tx at coffee club n lastly shopping. yeah! ydy i only did window shopping n din buy anytg. hb mus b happy to noe tat :p

MichK,
next fri u take leave lah, hope to c n ur keira

Mrs Chia,
sori, din check my mobile. got ur sms but read it quite late. np, hope to c u n jeremy agn next fri

Michele,
pls let me noe how much is d bill n i tt to u, tks

Cindy,
saw d nice pics in ur blog (wen u free, can email me, tks..). they are so well taken n the narration is 'perfect', kekeke...
caitlyn looks so sweet tat day (n alway lah..)

Gene,
u're most welcome
can undstd is xiong to cari 3 big loads: 1 bb, 1 bag, 1 stroller. sori got to rush off ydy, as usual to pick my boy loh..
next mt up mus remb to take pics okie..

i hv updated d studio pics in my blog

Mrs Lai,
go go, join ur hb, brg bbVan
if me n only 1 bb, sure go. but now i hv 2, if hb wld to go for biz trip n i brg 2 alone to join him, tink i freak out.
we oso plan to go for family trip to japan in mar/apr.

Cindy,
looked tru d pics agn n realised cherelle is d only bb with no hair, sad sad... envy envy esp joanie's hair n claire's :p

cool_daughter,
i went to Mayang Sari Beach resort, i dun recommend cos more for couples.. Nirwana is a better one with major facilities.. i been to Bintan Lagoon b4 3yr ago, then was ok only.. dunno abt now..

jmon,
do take care.. btw, i only saw baby yogurt fr cold storage selling $10+ for 4 cups.. will go chk out NTUC..

gene,
nvm lah, bbG was sleeping mah.. more impt.. nx meetup take pics again..

Ixora,
Thanks. .. Btw, when you bring bb to Bintan, do you still sterilise the bottles? You brot the steriliser? What abt the water .. it's ok for bb's consumption?

ixora,
the baby yoghurt you saw also selling at 10+ at NTUC. Just kaypohing

Are you confirmed meeting next Friday? I feel like joining you leh... havent had the chance to meet any of you, always read abt your meetups and see the photos on the blogs, envy...

sanrio , my zac also botak . sob sob .
cooldaughter , i dun take chances wif bintan water , i brot my own leh ...u can boil water and pour it over your teats n bottle, no nid to bring sterilizer ba ... anyway, hotel shd hv hot water facility like kettle or room service shd provide ba.

Kelley...
Thanks for the well wishes! Baby Ashlyn will have a sibling by the time i m back!! U must take care ya?! And all the preggie mommies!

SpringD..
Will be back in July!

Sanrio...
Ok...will email you when I'm free. I very "tu" when emailing pix...cos takes so looong. :p thanks for the compliments on Caitlyn. Cherelle even sweeter!! :D

i also enjoy our meet ups! really fun! gene...ya lor...wasted that gladys wasnt in the pix yest...but nm....next week take again!

cai cai,
U brot mineral water bottles?

Btw, my jordan also botak. Maybe we can form a botak bb club. hehe :p

Cindy
Yi lu shun fong. .. In Boston still can log in & chat wif us here

CoolD...
Thanks! Ya...will surely log in and chat. think it will be too cold to go out so often so should be at home logging on!

Spring: yes it;s taken cold from the fridge and the papaya from the freezer ;P we will just let it sit in room temp and feed her later when it's not so cold.

I heard about that yellow thingy - cannot too much carrot/ red color flash fruits. So far she is ok, cuz the amount she takes in is minimal? not to mention the mush she takes in now 3 times a day also contains some carrots.

Like I say lor, been neglecting the meals of my baby - gotta cheong and buy mangoes for my gal so can mix with her yoghurt (but again red/ orange fleshed fruits). she doesn't take it plain, and she hates apples and pears and not fond of bananas. So my choices are really very limited.

As for Japan: i dun go shopping one leh ... i dunno how to shop in japan! ;P mostly is eat and eat and eat and disneysea! I am worried about my girl 1) the temp will be v cold 2) how much she will fret on the flight (7 hours) the bus ride to the hotel (2 hours) and it'll be me ALONE .. so i dunno if i can handle lor =(

mrs lai , u are so kan cheong over ur trip , why dun u leave V behind , no point stressing urself in Jpn if u hv no confidence in handling V ?or u rehearse wif bb V on Singapore MRT / Buses first lor . hahaha

cool_d , i think kelley / sanrio / u and me will be interested in joining the botak club .
hahaha , although he has no hair , my uncle helped him trim his turf of hair yesterday . hehehe , now lagi botak .

Re: "botak" bbs,
Mummies, take heart! The hair will grow one, gotta be patient. I was personally botak till I was 2 years old.
Lucky now got hair.

cherryteq , sometimes when i see babies wif lotsa of hair , i will envisage how my botak will look like mah . for the time being , i hv to let my son wear a cap . hehehe
especially for girls , if they hv hair , i think IF they wear dresses ,they'll look sweeter and more feminine wor

halo..

noticed some mummies is preparing for the b'day party liao. Me too... intend to do one for my boi boi.

We shall share all information..

Any1 baby here drinking isomil ??

taro: hehe u do it under gogomummy and i'll rent. I don't intend to keep since i won't be using it! I rather rent it lor ;P

Babies with lotsa hair: the strange thing about my gal is that her hair doesn't grow long. so since birth till now i never had to trim and it's still that short shoirt hairdo. I wonder when her hair will grow !!!!! or like me , the hair takes ages to grow one ...

caicai: u no tt time my maid first time day off - i almost freaked out ... but thankfully I survived - she was very good to me! listen to me and didn't look for the maid ... prob cuz we did her fav activity ... shopping!

mummies: rem tt time we were talking about learning baking? wana to go and do it together?

at this one: http://www.home-horizons.com/ we can go together for a class! but need to ask how $$$ cuz we have to agree on what we want to leanr. My nephew went for it (parent and child class) and he came back with with yummy pineapple tarts hehehe

so sad that i missed gathering bcoz i'm so bz at work.. and i cld hv pop over and say hi to you all as i'm working at Raffles City!! aiyo..all my fault for not reading the thread.

wanna check is any one using Avent Magic Trainer Cup with the Soft Sprout teat?? do u sterilise them ? coz i read that cannot fill hot water in it so duno if safe to sterilise anot..

min , u check the bottom of the cup to see if there is any heat instructions on it . i also nvr sterilize my pigeon mag cup , just pour hot water over the teat

Min,
the trainer cup cant be sterise. i remb reading on the instruction too. so i din.
anyway, bought mag2 straw cuo for keira. faster to drink than the sprout teat!
and keira loves to drink from the straw

Mrs Lai,
I'm keen. I'm fine with baking. Cakes, tarts anything. but timing wise not easy to arrange right, since some of us are working some are not. How ah?

Need some advice. My boy has eczema. The patches on his 'outer' ankles are especially big, red and blotchy, and don't seem to get better even with moisturiser.
Very heartpain. Anybody with experience? Can advise please? Thanks

CaiCai
No Prob….it’s TGIF again. YaY!

My boy is damn lazy…he dun even hold his milk bottle, dun talk about Mag Mag…:p

Jmon
Hope you get a GOOD maid this time round…then you can relax abit.

Oh, didn’t know NTUC got sell baby yoghurt neh…it’s under the refrigerated foods section?

Cindy
Hmm…so you’ll be spending CNY in Boston…hmmm, wonder how’s the CNY atmosphere there like…must update us okie.

Mrs Lai
My boy also not fond of apples & pears…think he only like SWEET fruits. So limited choices for me….guess I can give him more feeds of papaya then since bbV has no problem in consuming daily.

Maybe like what CaiCai say, can go Japan without bbV? I know you “bu she de” but it’s juz 5day onli … coz like you say, really dunnoe how she will react on the flight journey….7 hours is NO JOKE if she fuss & cry all the way.

Cherryteq
Maybe you can consult PD to get some special cream for your boy to apply?

springdance , mine is greedy , he self feeds himself , greedy boy . yesterday i flashed the kiwifruit cards to him , he actually tried to reach for the "fruit" and pretend to munch it . what a glutton.
re:yogurt
i went to kpoh at NTUC ( near yakult section) , a pack of 6 for $5.10 <i> i scare my boy develop sweet tooth , so i dun dare to buy . it reads "for children 1 to 3 yrs " , i kiasee , dunno can gv or not .

anyone knows of any brand of unsweetened yogurt that is suitable for babies

OMG, I had been sterlising my magmag !!

I had brot the straw tip but bbJ also refuse to 'suck' .. hiaz. The salesgirl says, drinking from straw cannot be taught one .. bb needs to explore &amp; when one day they realise dat can suck out water, dats when they know how to drink from straw.

Applered,
my boi is drinking Isomil.

cherryteq,

how often you apply moisturiser for bbM?

bb Belle had eczema on her face last mth. the PD said must apply as often as possible. every 3-4 hours must apply.

SpringDance
The PD gave my boy steroid cream which I'm not keen to apply often. I was hoping his skin will get better without the steroid but it's not working.

Kim,
I apply at least 3 times a day, after the 2 baths and before bed. In between as and when I feel his skin is very dry, I'll apply.

Cool_D,
answered your water in Bintan qns over msn liao

And i hv been sterilising the mag2 bottle too! izit ok? do i hv to change to a new one? my gal is still learning to suck.. sometimes can drink, sometimes use her gums to play with it..

my mil is here today, abit pissed with her.. told her many times i need to feed jo milk 1st b4 let her nap (her routine), my mil kept carrying and patting her, trying to get her to sleep.. told her again later feed her then sleep, she put her dwn to play for awhile, then carried and pat AGAIN! jo finally slept.. i was like 'didnt i say i wanna feed her milk 1st?' irritating leh.. everytime she's here, my routine always messed up one..