(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

dlim , i dun mind going but i scare my sonny throw tantrums again . sigh ~~~ chk wif my hubby first .
wow , jayden so advanced . mine dun even crawl . notti lazy pig.
lynda , this is the first time i heard abt sensitive nose is the cause of their panda eyes . thanks for sharing tis info

Augleo & JK are sick, so they won't be going tmr..

Think I can only make it at 2pm, intend to feed my gal 1st.. may not login tmr morning, can sms me if got changes?

there is a coffee club but quite small...there are quite a no. of cafes at the basement...maybe can meet at one of those? 2pm is good!

I'm fine with coffe club. Can sms me when confirmed?

Sanrio
How are you going to City Hall? You wanna take the train together? Then can meet at JE mrt station.

I'm ok with 2pm at coffee club-- will see you all there then.. I may not login later so pls sms me if change location?

Cai: I hv been reading.. jst don’t know wat to post liao… nothing I can contribute anymore.. hahaha… my #2 ah.. don’t know leh.. hvn’t seen bb for a long time.. a month liao.. my visit is this Friday..

Asking all breast feeding mummies, do u all prepare yourself for breast feeding before bb is born ie. like drink tons of milk now…so when bb come out got tons of milk??

Cos when I had ashlyn, one nipple was not long or big enof for her to suckle on.. so had to pump out loh.. if u all pump.. how often do u all pump huh? Don’t 1 2 be a failure in breast feeding again.

Augleo and JK is sick?? what happen huh?? are they ok??

Sotong Kelley: Dun worry about it lor....just take it as per normal lor...my friend did drink a lot of the gou qi zhi soup b4 her delivery....she got abundunt milk supply....

Augleo got cough & fever. JK fever until 39 degree on anti-bio

kelley, milk supply is all based on demand... the more you latch your bb on, the more milk will come coz your milk ducts will keep producing milk. you just have to 'tahan' the initial discomfort. all the times you are unable to latch on, replace with pumping to keep the supply up. i'm still bfing till today and don't intend to stop in the near future!

today confirm meeting @ 2pm... let's make it coffee club @ cityhall mummies... i'll send out an sms to all those mummies whom i have their no.

tdy mt up at 2pm is ok for me. once my girl fin porridge, i wld leave d hse.

gene,
i sms u to arrange

kelley,
i m still bfg my girl. bfg: ss is based on dd. latch on is d best to stimulate milk ss. else u can express to stimulate. drking lots of fluids is impt, but i dun tink tat drking lots of milk = produce more milk. cos i dun drk much milk as i hv lactose intolerance. i take lots of soup (if i can) n water. if u bf, a balanced nutritious diet is impt. i do nid to eat 'more' in qty than usual as i m alwy hungry wen bfg. but quality of food is impt too.
bfg can b tough initially, discomfort like engorgement, blocked ducts etc.. but if u persist, wld get easier.

<font color="ff0000">RE: POSITIVE BABIES</font>

Lynda / CaiCai / Dlim
The website address is positivefocus.com.sg…. let me know by Friday noon if you gals are joining the class yah.. I need to revert by this week to the Centre Manager.

Cheers! :D

Hi Kelley,

Glynnis still on breastmilk. I had problem latching my girl. After persisting for about 1 month plus, i gave up latching and pump out everything. I will pump every 3 hours to stimulate the supply. Drink alot alot of water and relax. Being stressed will affect milk supply, which is what is happening to me now.

Before delivery, i did massage my nipple everyday tough. My gynae told me to do that to toughen the skin.

Straight after delivery, Mrs Wong from TMC told me that i can start pumping liao. No matter how little, its good. Baby always fall asleep after latching on 1 side, so she told me to start pumping the other.

yo yo morning all... LONG time no 'see', how's everyone?

aiya there's a meeting today, i cant make it cos took leave y'day liao. sigh!

Ashton is now > 9 mth old and >10kg, height=75cm. HC=47.5cm... height and weight are above 90%. and he is super sticky with me now, think he could sense that the other one is coming on his/her way.

thanks for all the info on bf-ing.. cos i see my sister's boobs swell until so big.. mine was nv this size.. wondering is that why my milk so little.. hhmmm... mayb mine jst lesser.. or does the tea for the supply of milk work?? jst breastfeeding like tat.. when bb is born.. hw many hours interval is the feed ah.. i totally don't recall...

Michelle: u ok boh??

hope augleo and JK are beta...

Springdance,
i cant log in SP liao cos it's blog, and i dont even can log into MSN. now i m depends on ebuddy.com. sianz!

Jmon : A few of my colleagues who are pregnant also commented that their #1 are more sticky.

Pregnant mummies : One of my colleague, edd March said that she can squeeze out little bit of milk now. Is it true that for #2, the milk supply will come earlier?

so many mummies and bb sick.... me also the same, been LS dont know how many days liao. then in Dec, bleed another time. sianz...

take care all..

Catherine,
I read about the increment tagged to performance I also sian already. At first I thought I lost out on a good deal, now I know better. Nvm, think of bb and hang in there! Jia You!

kelley, when it comes to bfing, size DOES NOT matter lah... please lor, i so flat... but still bfing until today wor.

initially, better latch on demand since u're on maternity leave... don't follow the clock! even if bb just suckle for comfort also stimulates the milk supply.

if you want to drink nursing tea, i recommend you to try 'yogi tea' for nursing moms... i got it from tanglin mall (the organic shop). maybe you want to read up more before you deliver also? this is an excellent source of information (http://kellymom.com/). most important is PERSISTENCE!

kelley,
bm not dependent on size of boobs lah, keke :p
u tink of ur list of bfg questions n we try to help u ans if we can :p

michele: i always thnk big is good ma..hahaha.. when u don't hv is like tat..kekeke..

Jmon: i thnk urs is one wk earlier than mine hor.. beginning of july or end june?

cai cai: truth is, i neglected her meals for the past 2 weeks - so she was basically on no meat but sweet potatoes, pumpkin etc. But I decided my gal is really ready for solids and so I MUST PUT IN EFFORTS. I can eat junk but she cannot, she's only a baby and dependent on me for her food. I cannot let her down right?

So i already ground all the brown rice and millet (my cheapo $29 akira blender does an excellent job!) - so on weekends or sometimes if I go early enuff to my mum's place, I just need to boil water, throw in the grounded grains, stir and cook for 15 min and then add in the frozen meat and veggie cubes. Just cook once and she have enuff to eat for the 3 meals for that day - waking up 20 mins earlier to spend 20 mins at the stove wont kill me ;P

Mummies who are still bfing - good for you! I already stopped in Dec - due to stress I produce little so I gave up eventually. Besides my pumptime was increasing from 1 to 2 hours because I couldn't have let down (stress!). I do still feel a sense of loss, but I'm putting my love in her solids, instead of my BM lor.

Mummies and babies who are sick : please take care - CNY is coming so must be healthy to cheong places for babies's ang pow. THis year I will no longer get ang pows but I am happy that my girl will - so teaching her to do the gongxi gongxi hand clasped movement =)

kelley: my gf say u don't drink milk to produce more milk! you have to take in liquids like water and soup, but not necessary milk. the usual applies lah - fish soup, blackbean with pork soup, the red date with logan soup. ur mum knows yet ?

for those mummies who are still bf , envy envy
for me , i wanted to continue but due to my sore and cracked nipple , i hv to stop , anyway my supply was low in the first place .
kelley , i believe latching on the baby shd do the job , i hv failed in my 1st child . so i am DETERMINE to latch on for my 2nd . Will throw all those visitors out of my ward next time , hv all the time to BF without the noises around me

Springdance

I am a bit disappointed lor. Coz thot confirm have already mah since mens stopped for 2mths plus. sianz. But on the other hand i can still focus on my no. 1 so not bad la.

Cat
U teaching too ah. I also find it very difficult to juggle between work n family leh. Always go school at 7 then leave at 6pm. Sianz lo. And I start to feel that bb is more attached to her caregiver(my mum) than me le. She more scare of my mum while she always bully me n her daddy.

Claire,
my ex-colleague would set time target leh. Say reach school at 7am, target to leave at 5pm to pick up her bb. I think 11 hrs in school is too taxing already.

My mum says bbs are naughtier with their parents than other caregivers. I think so too for my bb, dunno abt others. So you're not alone.
Btw, my bb is more attached to my mum as well. But at least she's your mum, still not that bad right?

cooldaughter , i think Ixora / Augleo and I are the ones who brot bb to Bintan

i stayed at Banyan Biru ( booked thru income website )

mrs lai: my MIL will be doing confinement for me as usual loh.. mayb i drag the pumping too long.. ss low also.. boh bian.. i drank tons of red date water though..

cai: i also kind of failed.. i pump till my bb is 2 months plus.. then i stopped liao.. this bb i so want to just latch on.. but well if can't also boh bian.. see hw ba.. jst wanted more info on it before doing it the last min lo...

Cherryteq
Yupz, itz not as bad as bb attaching to strangers (other than MIL n our mum) but I tend to get a bit jealous leh. Moreover, bb listen to whatever she says and then misbehave when I am around makes me feel lost as I dunno if I should scold or just dimiss it. I am afraid if I scold her the more she dun want me.

caicai,
Banyan biru is a villa right? So is there any facilities or activities dat we can do there?

Oh ya, I rmbr Ixora was there .. coz she showed us the pretty babes pix

Claire
Well, I guess got pros &amp; cons…for me, I’ll rather stick to one only at this point of time…very tiring to take care of 2 and also can focus more on my 1st child during his early developmental years.

You feeling better this week? Hope you are fully recovered by now.

JMon
Wah Lau!! SP also kena blocked ah….damn sianzz….no wonder never see you online.

Hey, what happen to you? Why bleeding again? Is it the womb is weak? Can eat some tonics? Take care lei…

Cool_D
Wan to bring Jordan to Bintan ah? When ah? Hehe…another holiday for U so soon!

Hmm…How you gonna cook porridge for him when you in Bintan?

Springdance
planning oni lah .. saw the citibank promo, 99/ pax so tinking of going in Feb, wedding anniversary :p bbJ ok with cereal, so if holiday than probably eat cereal bah.

Btw, I haven ask HB abt the +ve bb thingy coz last nite angry wif him coming hm late .. haha. will ask 2nite &amp; let u know hor.

springdance,

dont know wat happened too. the blood just came down from V while i was ironing. doc also could not tell y cos by right this stage, the bb shd be quite stable liao. anyway i m ok now

cooldaughter , banyan biru is like a villa ( with cooking facilities ( hv stove / rice cooker / hot flask / fridge etc )
3 bedrooms .
no facilities inside lah , but within walking distance ( 5 min walk) to Nirwana gardens n the beach ...

halo..

how r u guys ????
Any baby here taking similac follow on (stage 2) ? my boi got diarrhea.. brought him to c PD and she said virus infection and now on medication lor. poor boi... poo till the buttock got redness liao.

i asked PD whether was due to the formula or not. then she said no le. all the long i mix NAN 2 with similac then on sun i changed all to similac le.

wat do u guys think ? cld it be due to too much on iron ???