(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

finally got my girl to sleep!

Mrs Lai...forgot to say your name in my earlier post. thanks for the wishes! when typing wif baby on one hand...sure to miss out something one!

gene...
okies...will see you on the 9th or 10th then! i also hope caitlyn will have more hair then! cant wait to tie her hair too. more hair oso can keep her head warm there! ahha!

augleo & sotong kelley,

thanks!~

ngo hee = wu yu = threadfin

mummies: any babies on similac stage 2? i got extra cans of similac stage 2 cuz ... i tot stage 2 will last until 24 months and so i happily asked my sister to clean 17 cans off the provision shop's shelves (cuz milk powder prices increasing next month - my boss ask me why i so depressed and how not too? the rate the inflation is going, my increment and bonus is not even going to cover everything, from housing loan to baby's stuff. Talk about having 2nd kid? i dun think so lor ... I way too stressed already)

then i went to GP then realise from 12 months is Gain IQ :p

I got it at $29 per can - I can let go 6 to 8 cans cuz i counted, if my gal finish 1 can a week, I need about 12 cans or so only until she's 1.

Best to email me at d i a n e b u n at g m a i l d o t c o m cuz I sometimes forget to check my other emails (i have 3 to 4 other email addresses :p)

ok i prob will disappear for the rest of the day ... after scolding some students last week, I prob got to clear some complaint emails today *sianz*

Date : 10th Jan (Thursday)
Venue: City Hall?
Time: 2pm?
1. sanrio
2. augleo
3. ixora
4. Gene
5. Cindy
6. Mrs Chia
7. *michele*

mummies, pls check the above date, time n venue. ok with all?

any other mummies like to join?

Sandwich
Thanks for remembering that I am PG for #2. My #2 EDD is end May 2008.

Mrs Lai
Happy 9th month old to your little one. My boy will be 9 month old tomorrow.

Any mummies here can tell me whether their babies are having difficulties in getting to sleep at nite? My precious was trained to sleep at 9pm every nite, things have been so smooth till lately, 2 weeks ago that he has problem falling asleep. He will "tu" until midnite then sleep, before he falls asleep he will cry until his voice is hoarse. So heartpain.

hi Augleo,
Meeting this week
can change date to 9th Jan (Wed) please? I can't make it for 10th Jan-- but if most prefer 10th, then I'll give this week a miss lor.

Catherine, I think so. He has just sprouted the 2 teeth next to the "men ya" at the upper row.

Do you think I should apply some gum soother?

tai2,
paiseh, forgot u preggie with # 2 too...
actually my gal aslo like tat, nowadays, will only seep at 10.30pm, after a bout of crying
now she has 4 ! within 1 month +

tai2,
my mum told me that an auntie ask me to try ku chai, boiled and wind it up in a bundle and let bb rub against the gum.
tried on keira, seems to help. but this is based on old women tale

Mrs Chia,
okie for me on 9th

Date : 9th Jan (Wednesday)
Venue: City Hall?
Time: 2pm?
1. sanrio
2. augleo
3. ixora
4. Gene
5. Cindy
6. Mrs Chia
7. *michele*

mummies, oki the the above arrangement?

thanks, Augleo!
wondering if I shld bring bb Jeremy or leave him with my mum now...

City Hall is fine-- good location cos central and has MRT station.

Mrs Chia,
ixora was telling me, now traveling w/our bb the diaper bag is getting heavier (w/food jar).

if u wanna take a break or do shopping then rest few hours ba

but hope to see Jeremy n take pix. kekekekeke!

mummies, any suggestion where to meet @City Hall n whr to makan?

hi Augelo,
9 or 10 is ok w me. can we mt earlier like 1pm? we can make reservation once we finlaise d place. i prefer a little earlier, cos can hv lunch n nid to rush back hm b4 my boy cum bk fr cc.

Sandwich, Michele, Cindy n coffee club fans,
coffee club has a revised/new menu, new items added n yummy new drks n desserts too :p our fav dish beef dauche still there :p

Sandwich,
i bought d grater fr daiso. tks! is really value for $

michelle, not to worry. I have not been contributing to the forum except reading it. So never expect any mummies to remember that I am PG with #2.
But still we have somebody like Sandwich with a 8GB-memory to remember.

Thanks for the advice, on the teething issue. I shall see what I can do for the notti boy to make him sleep at his usual 9pm.

Taitai,
hv u scanned liao?

Gene,
celebrate in advance? Maybe hor.. see how but most likely won't be a big event.. how abt u? got idea how to celebrate gladys' bday?

Claire,
sorry din reply u earlier.. tks for your suggestion..

Augleo
JK is teething so fast…no wonder you thinking to start him on rice…maybe can feed him a few grains and see if he know how to chew? Jonas is still at two little teeth that are trying to come out at the bottom his gum.

Mrs Lai
So which venue have you booked for Vanessa’s birthday celebration?

Claire
Err…so false alarm ah…then you disappointed or happy?

Last evening brought my boy to attend his 1st wedding dinner…total disaster…he started crying when the relative come over to ‘see’ him…then when in the ballroom, super bad wailing when MC starts to talk…came out and when for him settle down.. went back into the ballroom, MC talking, he started loud wails…feed him porridge he merlioned together with earlier milk feed…so it’s like for half a day yesterday, he hasn’t eaten anything at all and even this morning, he also refused milk when he woke up…hope he’s Ok…

my boy also been sleeping later then usual 10pm since he was 8mth old. now sleep after 11pm

Any bb got dark eye ring? i'm sad that my boy seem to hv it leh.. i wonder issit not enuff nap but bo bian leh coz he is one whom will only need power nap of abt 15-30min, 2-3 times a day then he be up and running

ixora, scanned! it's another bird. Though I always prefer gals, but I think my #1 needs company, so another bird is just rite. The 2 can fight among themselves whilst their mummy here take a break.

Min, my bb also have dark ring circles under his eyes.
I just hope he can synchronise a bit and go back to his 9pm bedtime. Experts said that all babies below the age of 12mths must have 15 hours sleep, incldg day naps. Otherwise, they will be shorter and the brain devt not good.

Furthermore, if my bb sleep at 9pm, I've got time to read newspaper, bathe and watch TV. Otherwise, I'm zonked out by the time he sleeps. And my #2 has been listening to his brother wailing instead of listening to some classical music.

haha taitai ,
the way u described ur #2 , so cute -another bird . ..
my son also a bird , he is a tweety bird .
Big head with a small sharp mouth .

re:bb wif panda eyes , my son also hv leh . he dun hv continuous sleep coz he will wake up 3 hrly for his milk feeds

Hihi, mummies....very busy nowadays since school starts.

1) mal is still sick (coughing + sneezing + teething + fever)

2) mummy still sick ( lao-sia for 1 week plus + flu +soar throat)

3) kenna lots of CCA that I dun wanta join....*sob*

4) on top of that, more work eveyday

re: pantang
Mummies, just to clarify. It's no problem at all for caregivers to praise the bbs, which i agree is very impt. The pantang only comes in when you say good things about your bb to other pple. E.g. my bb can do such and such, then got problem.

Cat,
I can totally understand your situation. Hang in there! Look forward to the pay raise as a meagre form of compensation if nothing else works.

Taitai,
yah so cute u described, another bird... gd lah, gorgor got company..

min,
my gal's bedtime oso shifted to later... i notice she has eye bags too.. same as your boy, she takes short naps, plays more than sleep..

Catherine,
take care...

cherryteq,
agree on pantang only comes when we tell pple abt bb's gd things..

Cherryteq: Calculated the "supposed" pay raise...ONLY the 1st one-time pay raise is worth it...the rest according to work review one is nothing at all!! Even if we scored very high for work review (which is impossible since I'm neither scholar nor a back-stabbing, a**-kissing ppl, sorry for the "horrible" language), we are actually getting lesser than our usual annual increment! Felt so cheated & disgusted by our ah tou's supposed "encouraging" improvements...

Think I'm very grouchy as miss my son very much & disgusted by my industries in general..

Good Morning.

<font color="0000ff">Augleo</font> : I let baby Glynnis tried a bit of rice grains with soup. She seems to be ok leh. Will not give me the 'disgusted' look.

My Glynnis loves broccoli + potato + fish porridge. Me and hubby likes it too...

<font color="119911">Springdance</font> : My MIL don't allow us to bring Glynnis to wedding. I think she is 'pantang'. But to me, only for a very simple reason. I am scared that she starts to scream when the door open and the couple starts to march in. I am scared of my daughter high pitch scream. So till now, Glynnis have not been to any wedding dinner.

Mummies, my bb malcolm also have eye-bags...think it's quite common as my son has it since he was 5~6 months old. Eye-bags deepens/darkens when he gets very tired or near his nap time.

aiyah , cat , at least got some increment , better than nothing to talk abt in the 1st place . how abt u work part time next time lor .... so u hv more time wif ur precious Mal

springdance,
so far we hv nvr brought ash to a wedding dinner. bb tx: i wld give d dinner a miss. wen he is older, if is my frd's wedding, hb wld take care of him n i wld go. wen he was much older, wld get my mum to cum over if we nid to attend a dinner. now w 2, tink i probably cant attend a wedidng dinner till d kids are older.

catherine,
few of my frds same trade as u oso alwy complain to me :p u take care. hope u n mal get well very soon.

so long never post here liao.

How are all the Apr mommies?

I also recently brought my son to a friend wedding, he's so excited and i let him try all the 10 course food except prawn and dessert.
He's a little glutton...Haha

Ive booked bungalow at Safra country club for BB Raphael 1st Bdae!!

wow , bb raphael's mummy .
bungalow for bb raphael 1st bday ?
sounds exciting .

for me , i think i am like ixora , a small scale gathering wld do for my family mbrs .

I also hope that switching to part-time would be better but seriously, I seen lotsa of ppl in my industry who tried to switched to part-time but gonna exploited...as PT, u ended up with the worst classes and still have to handle lots of CCA....think even worst as pay is less than half of full time...

cat ,wow like that ppl in ur industry realy very ke lian

but i hv also seen frens who are pretty happy wif their status too . just when u tot students are the angels as cp to the corporate world backstabbers etc . backstabbers and those xiao rens are just as bad wor ...

Cat, you a teacher in the mainstream schools? I learnt from the papers that civil servants receiving lotsa goodie/incentives, teachers are awarded with their capabilities etc.
But quite frankly, I feel that way they appraise and access the teachers are crap

DreamyGal / Sanrio
Bor Pianz…tis wedding dinner we cannot escape neh…also dun feel like bring bbJ in the 1st place…but hor, my parents in law are the VIP RELATIVES for this dinner… and they want to attend as a FAMILY and “SHOW” their 1st grandson to the relatives…so you gals can understand the can’t “excape” situation now? :p

<font color="ff0000">POSITIVE BABIES</font>

Thinking of signing my boy for a ‘Positive Baby’ trial class … so juz checking out if any mummy interested to join us?

If U keen, email/sms me or post here okie…

What is the class about?
> Yoga play
> Object play
> Simple sign language
> Exercises with songs and rhymes

Details of the class:
Fees - $26.75
Date - 19 Jan (Sat)
Time - 3pm to 3.45pm
19 Tanglin Rd, #05-18
Tanglin Shopping Centre

cat: hehehe we had the same grouse over here. We had our PB as our form of salary adjustment. So we calculated - if it is really so, then we got 0 for our performance.

we had pay increment but it's only 3% to 4% - same industries got pay 13 month on top of PB - so we are having less pay cuz inflation is even more than we got in our pay increment.

Our MA got a better deal than us - they confirm got 2.9 months plus $500 if they are graded A in their performance. Even those with C (those who just meet expecations only) get 2 months.

As for PT, my colleague on 1/2 time but she has to work OT everyday cuz we cannot cope with the load - everyone has to chip in. terrible rt? and we cannot claim OT hours at all, cuz they say it's part of our job, we need to manage our time.

aug: my girl also got eat rice, but only if rice is soft. if rice too hard i dun give. Sometimes i just boil the rice in a bit of water to soften it and then add the liao (pork and veggies) so far she can *gum* the food, so she's enjoying mealtime.

She must have at least 1 solid meal (not fruits even) before she can sleep well :p so now i increase to 3 times a day - just did a mass batch of her food so that should last us 2 to 3 weeks hopefully. I did 2 types - 1 with potato so she can eat it as a full meal. the other is just meat with carrots so I can add brown rice porridge and my frozen veggies cube to give her a little variety. so far I am still sticking to chicken and pork (support my meat sellers!) but I will buy fish this weekend to batch process for her to give her more variety in her diet. She is also taking a tablespoon of natural yoghurt with 1 cube of fruits (now i only got papaya - haven't got my mango yet) a day and it helps her with her poo - no runs and no constipation. I have to remind my maid to give her the avo cubes though - forgot about that!

Meet Up Tomorrow

So will it be 1 or 2 pm tom? I will only be able to meet aft 145pm cos have a prior lunch appt before that. U gals decide on the place and sms me k?

Hi Caicai,

Thanks, he is ok now. We are teaching him how to walk by holding his hand &amp; he learning quite well. Also bought him a pushing car walker + car with (2 in 1) function to help him to walk.
Its cheap only $39.90 from Toys'R'Us.

How is zac doing now? U wanna go for the "Positive Baby" trial class post by Springdance?

Sorry to intrude again....wanted to find out more abt the Positive Babies workshop that this kind mummy,Dlim, has recommended me
Hope you gals are dun mind...

min, tai tai &amp; caicai,
My bb have dark cycles too....at first i thot it was due to sleeping issue too but its not. I've checked it out and most of such cases (not all) are due to the fact that they have sensitive nose.