(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Mummies... Im going back now. Tonight have company D&D!! Byee... Enjoy your wkend & See those mummies who will be going for the Harbour Front Gymboree this coming sun!

yo...me back from Tamp. Giant.
saw this motor car w/remote, think is wat Caityln "driving"
1123018.jpg
1123019.jpg

taro,
u interested in this boy boy design right?

re:waking up at nite
my sonny also wakes up at 3 / 6 am , my parents are his victims , he refuses to sleep
cry for no reason . very notti ...

Wah, the sheng shiong one is really gross. This teaches me a lesson, that is not to buy any thing thatz going to expire soon.

Darbebe, I agree with you that 14 books for 100 is cheap manz, somemore from borders de. U going ah, I am intending to go 2moro at Orchard de, but I have no members card.

Kris, bb kelly looks cute in her bikini.
U not scare she cold ah?
I have been suggesting swimming activity for my bb, but they say too young for bb.
So the allow water activity is bath time.

claire,
i bot a few sets of bikini n floats for her, so hb say if still dun go swimming, she cant wear le. i have a duckie for her after bath for her to play water, but its veri different from the real pool.

1123154.jpg

Kris,
Bb kelly looks so pretty in her bikini.

the float is very cute, where did you buy it?
Been trying to look for floats but no success.

Claire
I think it's ok lah .. choose a hot day & maybe keep the swimming time short, like 15-20mins. My mama told me she bot me swimming when I was only 4.5mths

Kris,
Kelly got SHORT hair, not without hair :p Same la, my bbJ's hair also grow super slowly.

Cool daughter,
U r soo lucky. My mum brought me swimming when I am a few yrs old lor. hahaha. TTz y she doesnt her grand child to go below age 1. But I agree with you, if itz hot day 15 min shd b fine.

yo Claire,
din notice ur nick (is u) in my email.
i've forwarded ur info. to Miss Tan le.

hope all hv great time @Magic Fiddler

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">Hello Mommies!!</font></font>

Sorry to interrupt....i have brought in a few very nice Disney Rompers and other apparels in the BP thread
http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/1118857.html?1197621888

<font size="+1"><font color="0000ff">All are authentic Disney apparels from HK. Designs not available here. Stocks are limited!</font></font>
Do visit the thread and check out the rompers for your babies for this Xmas/CNY festive seasons! Thanks!

cherryteq,
dat frog is frm FOX and her bikini oso frm FOX, 2dae shes a FOX babe. u can try KP, they have quite a no. of floats.

cool,
its so short dat its too insignificant. HB keep asking me when is kellys hair gonna grow, faint.

claire,
normally after bath, will let her play abt 10-15mins den dry her. tis mornin shes in the pool for abt 30mins.

Augleo, yupz I saw the email that has a list of mummies that are going. hope galgal can wake up in time. She usually can wake up early, this few days she woke up at 6 plus 7am, faintz man.

Wah! ttz long. Kriz, my bb oso go hair problem. Shaved her at 4mths, til now the hair still very short n it grows out in batches, so gross. Always wear a cap/hood for her

Claire,
my boy boy oso awake ard that time

coz join coz hb is working lei.
if possible, take more pix n share with us.

Wah, 2day damn shiok, can post alot n be soo active in the forum. 1st time manz. 2day free day n my mum is looking after bb so I have the com all by myself. Will disappear from the forum again over the weekend as HB will occupy the com. sOB

Kris
Dun worry abt it lah. My MIL told me HB & siblings also started having nice hair style after 1 yrs old. So my case, I always 'blamed' HB it's his genes. hehe.

Claire,
I also shaved bbJ at 4 mths. Than hair growth patchy I shave again. Bobian, bbJ hates anything on his hair, so patchy patchy not nice .. rather he botak :p

is me la.. fen so long never log in liao..
talk abt hair elicia also like that.. hair also not growing much lor..
kris, ur kelley also sexy like mummy hor.. keke

re:hair growing in patch
dun know if u gal will belive in this tales anot.. no harm trying if ur husband gt sister.. get them to buy shoe for ur little one.. it helps la.. my gal also.. the first x we have the gathering her hair is also like taht.. now better after her gua gua buy shoe for her lor.. keke

cool,
its damn sian loh, c those cute cute hair clip, cant wear, always got to buy n give away.

fen,
soooo long din c u liaoz, change nick le huh. my kelly is wif single e, sotong kelley is wif 2 e.

Fen, too bad my HB no sis leh, only got bro. But i thot bb can only wear shoes when 1yrs old?

Cool daughter, u dare shave twice ah. I scare leh. My bb oreadi look very boyish le, if I shave again pple will mistook her for him again. Even now when I wear pink clothes n girlish hood for her, pple still thot she boy leh. I so sad lo. Muz be bcoz i always think I got a boy when I preg tt time. Haiz

Upon "hearing" bb who has little/no hair, I also need to chip in!

My girl's hair growing speed is like tortise. We shaved her during her first month and till now, only few CMs lor. AND the worse part is she has the "gu gu" line. Suggested to MIL for the Gu Gu to buy shoe for her, she think its absurb and brushed off as no such thing.

Ironic thing is, she is somtimes superstitious too what. Yet she dont believe in this. What she believe is always logical. What she dont believe is always 'rubbish'.

Sandwich
I hope you get home safe and sound and that Kaizer's poo didn't stink up the whole bus. Hee.. I really admire you leh. Can take bus with an active baby in one hand and still carry 2 bags of barangs and a stroller with the other!
Gladys let Kaizer suck on her fingers liao lor.

Dbaby
My baby has tasted most of our food, except those fried, oily or spicy stuff. She has tried ice cream, pepsi, bubble tea, most fruits, cakes, alot of bread, claypot rice, etc. Nothing to be proud of since it's not advisable but it's a bad habit by her daddy lor. Always pinching food to let her try so now whenever we're eating, she wants a share too. Sighz..

Michelle
You mean Keira hold the cup and drink herself ah? So clever! My bb nowadays getting so lazy. Even when offered baby bites, she'll come forward with her open mouth instead of her hand grabbing lor. Lazy boh?

Claire
Bbs don't need socks coz later they got no grip. Parents need socks for hygiene purposes. You don't want a bb to be licking the floor mat which has been stepped on by someone's smelly feet. *yewww*
Btw, if you expose bb to swimming earlier, they'll less likely to be afraid of water. I dipped her in the pool at 3+ months. But these days I seldom let her swim coz weather turnning really cold. Her lips turned purple last week.
My bb also very botak. I shaved her at 1st month, then I trimmed a bit at 4th month and I shaved her myself at 7 months. Now her hair grow quite nicely liao, though still very short. Gladys always been mistaken as a boy even though she's wearing pink.

Mrs Lai
Didn't get to catch up with you today. I was very late coz I caught a nap with bb. Was there at about 3pm.

Kris
Wah, Kelly very sexy lor. Halter neck bikini! *wolf whistle*

Cherryteq
Maybe you can check out Kiddly Palace. They've got quite a lot of floats for babies. Can check out Toys R Us too.

Meet Up at IMM
I had a great time though I was so damn late. Million thanks to bb Caitlyn for the lovely gift. It was so sweet of you!
Nice chatting with Michele, Cynthia, Jane and Cindy today!
Lastly, sorry about the embarassment at Secret Receipe today when Gladys broke the plate. :p

hehe... so what happened about the plate?? did they ask u to pay? keke... lucky i settled the bill already... wait they just charge to our bill!

Gene...
u r welcomed! thanks for giving me a lift back!

Michele...
Gladys swiped the plate off the table...ehehe. babies have super fast hands! they said mama gene doesnt need to pay...cos mama gene pretty mah! :p

Sorry I had to get some stuff for my hubby's party and we lost time shopping at giant (was supposed just to pick up 2 items :p) then i had to rush off to pick up my hubby ... cuz i forgot all about him ,... then thankfully sandwich called to tell me u all at secret recipes, then i remembered about the cake i paid for and forgot to collect!

my keyboard for my PC is dead, so most likely wont be in this weekend.

Just want to thank all the mummies today, didn't meet for long but sure had fun ... and i v envious CUZ I DUN THINK I CAN HANDLE MY GAL ALONE!

ok lah i going to fetch my gal to orr orr with me liao ...

gene nmind, we can meet again ya ... although i think feb or so liao ... cuz jan is another crazy month.

Spring: about that irritaing email sender - when u tink u have seen the worst, another one pops up. me and my colleagues just wondering if we should just do a top ten list for each week. some of them write to the tune of "if i dun get what i want, i will be super sad and depressed" i'm like BIG DEAL, GROW UP, GET A LIFE! and to make it worse, their sakaring skills is the pits, they go,"my dearest so and so, I'm sure you don't want to see your precious so and so upset". Kena sai! So sorry ... ok won't bitch about them liao... weekend is here to enjoy!!!!

juz bot my boy for his pneumococal jab today. this jab is quite painful.. coz my boy cried for few sec b4 we distract him with a toy. poor thing.. my heart ache after seeing him cry.

anyway, no side effect yet *touch wood* though Doc say he may get fever. he been more active then before..

anyway, doc also advised not to take any jab near festive period as BB may get cranky.FYI

weather been cold. i juz went to BHG to stock up on long sleeve top n covered pant for home wear. coz my MiL complain that all his clothes are no suitable.

this weather makes me so sian.. cannot bring my boy out to see xmas lighting coz it always rain when i wanna go out. n so afraid he may fall ill as few of my frens's toddler fell sick.

then also cannot bring him go swimming. sigh.. dunno my son will scared of water anot

sandwich
the multivit is called polyvisol. got from kkh retail pharmacy. this is her 2nd bottle already. the 1st bottle was from vitakids called baby plex. same vitamins in same proportions but polyvisol cheaper.

her milk intake... mebbe a little better. i give her 100mls for 2 morning feeds and 140mls for the rest of feeds. but still feeding mostly in sleep and still as difficult. still pushes away alot. still spending abt an hour feeding her each feed. i jus dropped the 1am feeds. so she takes 6 feeds now.

re solids
i'm afraid that if i keep trying and she keeps rejecting it will turn her off. i have tried since she was even less than 4 mths and all she did was clamp her mouth really tight and push away.

gene,
thanks for the ride back ... he wasn't irritated by the poo at all, managed to smile to strangers in his usual way, and then fall asleep on the way home. i think all the babies are quite tired today.

cindy,
the gift is so cuteeeee! will use it to entertain kaizer in the morning when he wakes up.

valc,
am using avent variable sometimes, and size three sometimes. tried to look for size four at tom and step the other day, but couldn't find it.

mummies who met up today,
i've posted all the pics in the shuttlefly account. there's a pic of the plate that gladys broke, plus a series of pics showing kaizer pulling cherelle's buttons, kaizer kissing vanessa, caitlyn flashing her cutie thigh etc!

sandiwch,
i've shared ur pix online.
u can try to click "share online" n u can forward pix to ur frez n relatives too

Pix from sandwich:
@Border
share.shutterfly.com/action/welcome?sid=0AatGzhs4auWLtI

@IMM
share.shutterfly.com/action/welcome?sid=0AatGzhs4auWLvA

sandwich,
yes...esp. the pix 17 n 18 (@IMM). wow! realli power lei.

on 8th Dec, when JK hugz pretty babes...all mummies were WOW! but now Kaizer kissing pretty babe... realli so advance. kekekeke!

Sandwich,
I heard from Hapybaby that there is size 4 at Robinson Raffles Place but is running out fast. You better call up and reserve if you want.

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Mummies,</font>

Popular is having a book sales at Suntec City Hall 401-404 from 14-23 December (10am - 10pm). Please check them out if any of u is interested

<font color="ff0000">Mummies who attended the trial class at Delphi Orchard this morning,</font>

Nice meeting all of u this morning
. However, I think the teachings are quite close to the Kindermusik. What do all of u think?

<font color="0000ff">Moxi,</font>

I have no chance to talk to u leh
. Wanted to find chance to talk to u but no chance leh.

<font color="aa00aa">* michele * / Caymon,</font>

Nice chatting with both of u today. First time officially meeting both of u. So happy

Need a big favour from one of u...

Wonder if anyone can help me to pick up the music instruments from Kidz Cottage?

I'm staying in the Northeast - Punggol. Her collection venues & timing are quite difficult for me.

Pisces Gal
Nice meeting you today. I havent been to Kindermusik so I cant give any constructive comments. However I notice that whenever I make any sound/ music now, my gal will be very happy n clap along.