(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

dbaby: urs wake up to suckle.. mine wakes up to drink milk.. mayb cos of her low milk intake in the day..

dbaby: Mine depends on his mood one. Sometimes his last feed at 9 or 10pm, he can last till 5 - 6am then wake up for milk. If he very hungry or cranky, he will wake up in the middle of the nights for milk!

*michele*
great...will give you a call when i m about to leave.

michk...
how come u r not joining us leh?

coolD...
Yap! I'll see you at the Sunday gymboree class!

Dlim/ Springdance
I had uploaded some Xmas @ Eden pix, including the 3Js ones. Not very well taken too coz dun hv anything dat captures all 3Js. Go see see bah.

sobby/catherine
my girl also not eating solids. how ah? i try to feed her but when the food goes into a mouth(not alot jus a weebit) she doesn't want it. she jus leaves her mouth open and the food jus comes out. when i keep trying she will turn her head away. i've given her cereal, banana, porridge, potato with fish veg and stock. all same reaction. it's strange cos my older son at 6mths was eating almost everything i give him.

will there really be complications later in her life if she doesn't get semi solids now? i'm giving her multivit tho. can't remember if there's iron in it. dun think so.

augleo,
yes, i found the gymboree coupon inside the journal. thanks for letting me know
so, i can go for the free trial this sunday.

cool_daughter,
i'll go to parkway parade gymboree this sunday, hopefully still got slot. so how many of us will be there?

dlim,
i received the photos. thanks a lot
think shd hv some of ur boy photos in my hubby camera as well.. will download and send to you.. ur boy looks so handsome in the photo taken by ur vendor

Ambery
You know exactly where to find the ceiling merry-go-round? Maybe I can check out for you?
About the trial class, you let me know if it's good after you try it out k and I miss Mac breakfast alot. It's been a looong time since I have those hot cakes.

Banana
I heard can also give baby 'kek leng jio' aka indian banana.

Catherine
I've PM you my address.

Food
My bb is a real glutton! She wants a share of everything we're having. Like today me and hubby was having claypot rice, she wanna grab and she brushed her fingers against the claypot before we can stop her and she cried lor! My God! I almost fainted but luckily no burns and she recovered immediately after my hubby gave her some grains of rice and she kept asking for more. She even throw away the baby bites in her hands that she loves so much. Can you imagine? People around us kept looking lor. She also learnt to suck from a straw leh. I was so surprised when she had a big sip of my bubble tea. I just acting let her lick my straw la and suddenly some spilled on her top. My mum say impossible since the straw so long and thick, maybe I squeeze the cup so I tried again and she really did it. See how desperate she is! Sometimes I think I made her feel like a clown. Heehee..

valc,
have to continue trying and trying, i guess. have you tried avocado for ashley before? it's quite creamy and nice for the bbs, even w/out adding BM at all. maybe fish is a bit ikky smelling, so why dun you flavour the porridge with pork/beef instead and let her try again? maybe can starve her for 4 hrs before feeding, so that she'll be more susceptible towards accepting her solids if she's a wee bit hungry. didnt know bbs have multivit at such a young age. how's her milk intake nowadays? better?

gene,
please get gladys to show kaizer how to suck from a straw later! he needs to learn soon!

Cool_D - Thanks! I saw the photos liao...your photo is much more clearer than mine. My maid dunno how to take lah. But same...all 3Js dun want to look at the camera. Especially my Jayden!

Xen - Thanks! Can upload those photo in the shuttfly & I copy from there?

yo mummies,
i've created an account w/shutterfly for aprilthead.

www.shutterfly.com
email: [email protected]
p/w : happybb

u may start uploading ur pix.
name the album by ur name if u like.

Pix from DLIM:
share.shutterfly.com/action/welcome?sid=0AatGzhs4auWLpY

Pix from CoolD:
share.shutterfly.com/action/welcome?sid=0AatGzhs4auWLrQ

Pix from Event Photographer:
share.shutterfly.com/action/welcome?sid=0AatGzhs4auWLng

Pix from Kimsansoon:
share.shutterfly.com/action/welcome?sid=0AatGzhs4auWLjw

20 Oct Meet Up:
share.shutterfly.com/action/welcome?sid=0AatGzhs4auWLlo

kelley
i'm assuming she wan to suckle cos usually i will let her lie down to sleep after awhile cos i'm too tired!!! maybe actually she's hungry...

dlim
at least you get a good stretch of sleep! y'day she woke up 1am+, 3am+ and 6am+!!! arrrgghhhh

michele
think a bit similar yours and mine although sometimes she jus wants to be rocked back to sleep. how do you survive??? i'm still wondering when i can have a good nite's sleep....

valc
think you just have to keep trying. maybe she just doesn't like the texture and hopefully she will eventually give in...

gene
mine is oso a little greedy... likes to eat what we're eating too but we don't give her much choice. bread & rice grains...

Xen,
Not much Easterner mummies/ bb here leh. So, I am not doing a mass registration for Gymboree Parkway. You can call them at 64406306 to book. I just called this morning, they can take abt 3 more babies in this Sun class.

dbaby
U are not alone. My bb wakes up rather often too at nite. I am also longing for a peaceful long slp. My bb refuse to slp on her own, wants us to carry and rock her to slp. Worst still, my mum dun allow me to cut tt habit, she says itz bb nature and tt she will grow out of it. But I read some bks and they recommend us to stop the habit by 7mth. Argh!!

gene,
the other day i took my avent sippy cup and brought it over to my MIL's for K to use.
she surprised me, she leaerned how to drink herself! wat a surprise

claire,
my K can sleep on her own starting from mth 3. but since she was mth 6, she sometimes very cranky near bedtimes and requires us to carry.
i personally feel that my PIL are at fault here.
hope my husb not reading this ! wahahaha

Michelle
My bb used to slp on her own n can slp thru the nite. Eversince she reaches 4 mth she doesnt want to slp on her own n wakes up many times at nite.

I m still wondering cld it b my MIL who help me look after bb for 2 nites during her 4mth due to my grandma funeral tt has cause her to change.

Claire,
i rmbr when my bb attended the trial class @PP. bb dun hv to wear socks lei

if daddy is joining too, daddy has to wear socks hor.

hello everyone!!

Re:BB sleeping on own
Patting required = to bb sleeping on own?

Michelle, I know of the sale but has not gone to it yet cos I know I will spend $ there again. whahaha! "Vit M" is depleting very fast nowadays :D

Thnx Augleo for informing.

MIchelle, the what does preferred members refer to? Borders member huh? No member then only 30%?
Can juz print and use rite?

Darbebe,
According to Dr patting bb to slp is not equal to slping on his/her own.
Any one tried? Mum doesnt allow me to try leh, but I want to prove to her tt it can be done.

Michelle
The coupon muz print colored? Coz I printed black n white but notice that the terms n condition state that photocopied coupon not accepted. So how huh?

mummies: today i forgot to bring my other HP!!!!

I only have my nine zero nine three zero five nine nine ...

call me when you reach! Cuz i dunno where u all meeting!!!! help!!! and i also dunno wat time =(

HAve you all read about the article on Ferrero Rocher? Worms are found in Ferrero Rocher chocolate bought from Sheong Siong.

Yucks!!

Cat,
I hv emailed u my details.. tks so much leh!

dbaby,
my gal still wakes up in the nite.. last nite worse, woke up at 4+ to play! I was so mad and scolded her loudly.. no use leh.. so tired..

Michelle, worth it right! 14 items for $100.
Where is the nearest Borders? Wheelock Place?

Orchard sure very crowded tomorrow. Should I go leh. hmm....

The forum is very quiet these 2 days.

Opps, I think I better stop. Seems like Im spamming the thread with my postings.