(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

michelle,
I'll only be bringing bbM to the Gymboree class next year, since there's no expiry date. Wanna join me then?

Wah gathering at IMM ah, very far leh. Me stay in Tamp, extreme end wor.

Dlim, can I still join u all for the Gymboree? I got coupon also.

i m back from J&J sales. nothing much as compared to last yr.

items saw at J&J sales:
1. J&J wipes (pink packaging) - 3 pack for $9
2. J&J wipes (blue packaging) - 3 pack for $9
3. shower gel - different fragrance range from $6 to $9.80 for twin pack. sells individually
4. Netrogena items
5. Carefree panty liners & pads - scented 3 packs for $5 (20 pcs each)/carefree super long (unscented) twin pack 40pcs each with free pads/panty liner - $4.50/pack
6. Listerine cool mint twin pack 750ml/bottle - $15 per pack
7. Listerine bright & fresh twin pack 750ml/bottle - $17 per pack
8. shampoo - $5 per bottle (750ml)
9. J&J wipes (pink packaging) come in box - cant rmbr how much

all these which i can rmbr. spent > $300 for wipes, shampoo, listerine & shower gel, not only mine, helping others to buy too

<font color="blue">RE: Harbour Front Gymboree Trial on Sun (16 Dec) @ 4pm</font>

Mrs Lai/Michelle/Claire Tan

I just called gymboree & was informed that their class is full so they r not able to add in 3 more. So sorry...

Below name lists are confirmed.

1) Dlim
2) Cai cai ( i hv the journal)
3) Sandwich (Have the coupon from the journal)
4) sanrio (coupon fr journal)
5) EE (TBC-no coupon)

EE - R u going to the gymboree this sun? Pls let me. Thanks.

sanrio,
yah you might be right, the jap restaurant might be a bit small. they have nice sushi though, hehee. do you think cafe cartel will be more bb friendly?

michellek,
nice pics! did the photo session take long? or was it very candid and casual?

cool/kimss/sandwich/valc,
photo taken by benjamin @ Foto-U. no lah book supplied
otherwise, could have post with my gal's hungry caterpillar ! wahahaha
an hour session only. coz K very cranky & also crying... ben had to entertain her to get her to smile. very difficult coz she also drooling...
casual setting

cherryteq,
since no expiry, can go next year lah. coz K cant crawl yet.

a holistic music trial class for 7-8 mths old bbs at Magic Fiddler. Trial fee is waived.

The difference b/w Magic Fiddler & KinderMusik is they teach parent to sing single syllabus to the rhythm of nursery rhymes to bb, no CD used and also teach bb to make music.

http://www.magicfiddler.com/frames.html

Date: 15 Dec 2007 (This Sat)
Venue: Delphi Orchard
Time: 9:15 am (45 mins)

1) Miss Tan
2) Tofu
3) reserved
4) reserved
5) * michele *
6) Mrs Chia
7) Lovelle
8)
9)

Those who put their names on the list above, pse pm "AMBERY" your real name, bb's names & contact no. Thx

Sandwich: Would love to bring Malcolm to meet Kaiser this Friday but IMM a bit far for me as have another appointment @ 4pm @ city area...

Would be bringing Malcolm next tue to Gymboree Parkway @ 3.15pm. Any other mummies like to join me?

min,
Foto-U is at Joo Chiat.

those who were askin abt Caithlyn new car
Bought from Giant @ vivo, at $129, 4 colors available.

MichK
$100 is quite reasonable. Hw many images can u bring back? And they do makeup & styling for you?

There's another studio, Bscenes studio, having promo with heinz. $15 Heinz product, can get their family package at $50. But I think they only give u 1 image back nia.

Anyone heard of this or use them before .. any comments?

http://www.b-scenestudios.com/heinz/

kss,
dunno, have to wait for cindy to go home tonite for her to answer u.

ixora,
thks!

cooldaughter,
mine all soft copies can take back. no additional costs. only thing u get hardcopy is 2 8R if pix taken during weekdays

michk
checi you .. issit easy to park at Joo chiat? coz down thr quite messy.
if difficult to find parking space then my hubby won't go. *sigh*

ixora
Mine is not bad...but on the ex side...she charges $2k and need to give her angpao of 100bucks...would your frd be keen? If yes, I can PM you her contacts.

MichK/Min/Cool_D/Kimsamsoon
I'm interested in doing some studio shots for my boybut a thought came to my mindwould it be better to wait till my baby can stand? Then can take more types of actions other than baby just sitting or lying on tummy.hmmm.

min,
i parked exactly downstrs the shophouses,otherwise juz opp got public carpark.

cooldaughter,
that was my intention. i dun want ppl to ask me pay more coz after u take the u see all the pixz.
then all nice2, if u dun buy sayang. so this package suits me best.

spring,
but then hor, boy boy might look different liao.
aiyah, u book liao rite, go in mar lor, by then ur boy can crawl, walk & run ??? hahahahaha

springdance,

though cant walk now..but still very cute while sitting..on tummy..etc..

u can consider to take now..when walking tt time..take again..cos now they have babyish look..!

Springdance
True oso lah .. stand can pose more. But than, baby got the baby expression dat is very cute oso leh :p Take 1 now, another when bb stand .. haha.

MichK
The $100 package excludes make up & hair right?

Cool_D,

We tried so hard to make him laugh.... Oh the photo was taken by my vendor & he is quite professional in photo taking..

RE: Gymboree free trial using coupon
I'm interested too. Count me in if u ladies r organising another class soon!

springdance
actually i called up studio loft which i did my preg shots.
maryann say its betta to take when our baby can sit. if they can crawl then sometimes they won't sit still when take photos lor.

pro n cons lah

Cool_D/Kimsamsoon/Sandwich - Thanks..
Its really tough to have that photo taking session cox my boy keep moving & crawling ard. Although the photo taking is at 9am but by the time we finish already 10am++ so weather abit hot.

Sandwich - Bought that polo-t from isetan during sales at $40. But then my hubby was complaining very exp cox I use his money to buy...hahahaa...

MichelleK
True larbut this mummy dunnoe can tahan the temptation to do the photo-taking for her precious boy and wait a few more months or notWahahha!

Cool_D / Kimsamsoon
Hehe.I got this exact thoughts also! But I know my that irritating husband will sure comment You too much money to spend and too free hor!

Min
TrueMaryann has a point too.but not easy to get young babies to smile for pictures coz they dun understand uslike you say. pros & cons ..heheheh

So you gng studioloft or foto-u?

Ixora
OKIEPMed U.

Dlim
BbJ handsome boy.got beautiful eyes like mummy.

Michk, I like your family photo too! I want to try one indoor studio photos..perhaps when my boy is one years old.

Ciarie - Yeah must bring your kaemon for photo shoot!

Min - Thanks..
I can help u to ask my vendor if u interested. Let me know ya! My photos are not fully ready. He only sent me 3 photos. When i get the cd from him, I will show u more..