(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Augleo: not tiring ah.. hang out whole day with bb.. later go sale n squeeze.. hahaha..

Michelle: u can go!!!

ixora: i nv say.. cos she can find good bargain for bb ma..kekeke.. later she ah bish me again!

Michelle: u ah bish me then disappear ah..keke

Ixora
Ok ok .. I try hor. Soo many mummies dat day maybe I will be lost. Or maybe if u spot some1 holding several pix & referring to, dat's me. kekeke. **Joking la, not gg to do dat**

Btw, there's 1 thing dat I had wanted to ask. Are ALL your babies Apr babies? Coz mine is actually May, so sometimes I feel like a gate crasher into this Apr forum. Haha.

Catherine
Thanks a lot for the feedback.. The accommodation sounds good makes me quite tempted to plan for holidays next year liaozz

By the way, now is school holidays hor.so you can spend more time with baby Malcom .

Ixora
I guess as long as got baby tag along for tripsit can be quite tiring despite going to a rest & relaxed placeNonetheless, as parents, we would still want to spend the best times with our kids.

Cool_D
Thanks a lot for your concernmy fever subsided liao but still got gastric and abit of diarrhoeafeeling drowsy the whole morning in office. Hope my colleagues & boss wont catch me dozing offJia Lat!

Kelley : Don't tuck tummy in lah... I wanna see... Can touch your baby or not... Haa...

Ixora : Maybe not swimming le. Someone complained le. Said Glynnis just recovered and i wanna bring her for a swim.

Michelle : Aprilmum will hate me or not... Hee...

Cool_Daughter : Just come lah... We let our babies be friend... OK?

dreamygal: i always do one leh.. used to it.. kekeke.. touch.. can ah.. nw u be touching my fats nia.. why can't touch huh/?? pan tang is it?? no.. my lunch at 1!!! haiz.. today so quiet.. i thnk mst be becos of weather.. everyone hibernating!!

Kelley, Michk,
peace peace..

cool daughter,
yup juz go.. dun worry

springdance,
yah agree we still want to spend time with our kids no matter how tiring it is.. oh dear, hope u'll get better soon..

dreamygal,
who complained huh?

went to JL megasale last night...
din manage to get my bb pram.. but bot lotsa stuff.
their mattress cover set "akemi" brand is so cheap!! hmmm...
worth gg down to take a look at your bb stuff too!

taka sale

just now went to see see look look..
lotsa toys and mummies who love sesame street, worth gg down to take a look!
plenty of sesame street theme stuff there!

Stretchmarks :-
I tell u all, so far everybody who saw my tummy says I am "number 1" in terms of stretch mark. Even my male boss got once accidentally see oso says like got tattoo .. than I tell him ya, it's tattoo of a leopard.. haha. Tho' now lighter le, but still very very obvious lor. I used to it le, can even go swimming now

Dreamygal/ Ixora,
Yes I am going on Sat .. juz a tinie winie bit paiseh **blush** :p

Kelley : I like to touch my colleague's tummy and talk to their baby. I don't know if its 'pang tang' for any dialect group. To play safe, just ask lah...

Ixora : A good friend. She read my post and sms me loh.

dreamygal: i also don't know.. i guess if it's fated than fated ba.. bt now only 2 months leh.. talk abit too fast rite?? hahaha.. but pls feel free.. jst dont' tickle me!!

back liao! SOMEMORE RAINING!

how i wish i was ixora, then can nua in bed.

instead, went to aspirin, to get the little tikes xylophone.

michele,
the rocking giraffe that you got, did u get it at $59 ? saw it on sale at aspirin earlier.

ah? what giraffe?? i bought the rocking puppy! different lah.

claire is super grouchy today - keeps sticking to me - i walk away to drink water only she start wailing... so much so that i'm having a migraine now! only just managed to get her to nap

Michelle: can take pic show the xylophone? u nt at work today?? u angry ah...

Michele: is it becos she cold in this weather? or teething??

kelley: u must rem ... even she's angry, you need to pacify her "don't be angry leh, then not pretty anymore"

Or u wan her to be more fond of you, say "wah, you angry ah? I'm sure you look just as pretty"

Sianz..2moro leaving for my malaysia trip liaoz, then 2 day rain so heavily. Moreover I am super ill now, cough til my throat hurts and no more voice to talk. Argh!!

cool daughter,

At least your boy laugh lor. My gal seldom laugh de, we adults laugh til mouth tired she still not yet laugh/giggle. hahha

ixora
Thanks for your well wishes...are you & bb Joanie gng for the gathering tis sat?

Dreamygal
Glynnis has recovered already? Anyway, guess it's better to keep her warm coz weather is bad this period..very easy to catch a cold.

Kelley
So now you starting to have tummy...cannot wear your tight retro dresses liao lor. :p

Ciarie
You sure is energetic in shopping....me after work just wanna go home to rest.

Michele
DO catch a nap when Claire is sleeping...think your migraine will go off with sufficient rest plus panadols.

Claire
So you still bringing baby to the island with your cadets since you not feeling well? Not easy to take care of bay like that.

Michele, u mentioned that you already received the 1st package. So are we able to collect on Sat or has to wait till 2nd package is in?

AMK hub
anyone knows where there's a quiet place to feed milk there? there's a thomas train event n my son wants to go.

michele,
thanx for the sweet transport offer, but think i'll be bringing baby + husband to my office clubhouse on sat, cos both of them haven't been there before.

kelley, ixora, springdance and other mummies,
am sure will get to see you all sometime again, cos i'm a regular at the friday meetups!

taro,
pls email/sms me your HP number. i've already sent you an email this morning =)

springdance, no medication for me unfortunately coz i'm still bfing.

party logistics
anyone wants to bring their bumper mat and bumbo seat?

getting to the party
registration starts @ 12noon. i've attached the map for reference.

1108434.jpg

For a more clearer and more detailed map, please see http://www.streetdirectory.com/asia_travel/travel/travel_id_2409/travel_site_84072/

Bus Services
Bus Stop A: 28
Bus Stop B: 3, 9, 12, 17, 19, 21, 29, 34, 37, 39, 59, 81, 293 and 518
Bus Stop C: 291, 28

Nearest MRT
If taking cab, Simei
If taking bus, Tampines (take 291 serving St 33 route from Bus Interchange)

By Car
Via TPE - Tampines Avenue 7 exit
Via PIE - Take the 2nd Tampines exit

ON Shipment
I'm keeping my fingers crossed that all will arrive before Sat. The CGW's CS told me I shd get my packages before the week ends but dunno to trust her or not.

the best part is they have already charged me for the freight cost!

cool_daughter : You 'san bah' mummy like me ya... Haa... I just like the way she giggle when i tickle her leh. Hee...

Springdance : Thanks for your concern. She is recovering. But still coughing abit. So if she's still not well by saturday, then i cannot go to the xmas party le. I've gotten a nice reindeer hairband for her to wear... Now dunno can go or not.

dreamygal, have you transferred the funds to kris? i think you're the last one and we have already catered your food + prepared the goodies bag for you & bb.

GOOD MORNING!!!

im finalli free to post some msgs here. till now, all had paid up and everything is in order. everyone can look forward to a fun-filled sat as i had got some surprises for u all, gifts, gifts and more gifts. not as many as the may gathering coz tis time im reli bzee.

long time no 'see'. I wasn't able to log in to the forum due to some firewall problem
I'll be going to his sat party with my family (hubby, baby, gor gor, maid and me) so look forward to see everybody.

May I ask what do I need to prepare? any gift exchange?
can anybody help to reply soon as i won't be able to access to the forum when i return to office after lunch.