(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

i think this is my 2nd time on this website.. din knw that it so hot here. keke... Well, hope it not too late to join in with u gals. I have got a April BB boy too.. heehee, hope can get more info frm u girls... Thks =)

Haha... So late no sleep yet... of cos.. My bb boy dob is 13/04/07. birth weight is 3.58kg. Nw 7mth+ weight is 11kg i think.. ppl see my bb boy always got 1 reaction "WAH,SO BIG" haha... they will normally ask me how i fed my bb boy. Nw he took porridge everyday, took abt 5-10mins to finish ba.but gt a bad habit, he like to eat n poo at the same time...heehee...
So, urs is girl or boy??

wow your BB having a good weight! you feeding him well

mine is 5 apr. came out only 2.56kg.. now shd be abt 9kg. on cereal for breakfast & porridge for lunch & dinner

wah.... nt bad la.... too heavy, cannot tahan to carry too long.. he's onli having 1 time porridge nw but wanna start soon for twice a day.He dun like cereal, so i dun give him cereal.Just FM n porridge onli. You r nt working tmr?? so late havent sleep?

Mrs Lai
You have the book Super Baby Food? Can lend me?
I was so mad at my hubby coz you know I place a reservation with NLB right and I was waiting for the longest time for the book and finally when I was going through some old emails, I found that email from NLB asking me to collect by 1st Dec. He knew about it but nv inform me can! Too late la. I was so angry with him then he just ask me go Borders to buy. I can't believe it!!
So can lend me boh? *wink*

Btw, my hubby just broke his ankle and guess what? I've got 2 babies to look after now. So don't think have time to catch up with you gals anytime this week. But I'll still try to go for the gathering this Saturday.

ok Kelley, I guess you are going to say Ashlyn doesnt have much hair for the clips.

Mine too.

But I wish to buy for her to try...maybe still can clip with her little hair now.

gene,
since your hubby gave you permission to buy from Kino, why not just buy? Then show him you mean business... :p

kimsamsoon,
bbBelle is so cute! She looks like she's gonna turn roll over head first anytime soon...

Wish we could meet up...

Hi Kris : Sorry. Didn't come in recently. My hubby just transferred $30 to you. But he blur blur threw away the receipt.

mrs lai, CGW = comgateway!

min, i give both the eys si shen cereal and HT. just alternate between the two and usually i will add fruits/veggie puree - a combination of 2 different kinds for bb to eat.

darbebe, as mentioned earlier, 10 mins photo session with shots returned on CD.

wah Michele, you really fang xin let Claire 'swim' alone .. me still kiasi kind, hold close close unless bb on float
But Claire seems to enjoy very muchie !!

Btw, what are the white white thing on left side of pix huh?

Dreamygal,
How's bbG? recover le mah?

cool_daughter, its a water feature... claire was 'chasing' it around the pool as it 'disappears' intermittently... and actually my bb pool is very shallow plus hubby & i both swimmer (he's a lifeguard and i'm a advanced scuba diver) so we think bb shd have 'inherited' our 'water genes'

shendia, would you like to join us for the x'mas party on sat?

Michele

Forgot to add this:-

photography on sat - please add your names here - $15 for 10 mins session
1. * michele *
2. kimsansoon
3. catherine
4. Cool Daughter

Btw, I can help out on Sat .. so be there abt 10am?

valc,
bb had mild to persistently bad reactions when fed bb cereal, jarred food and finger ffoods from all the conventional brands like gerber, dumex and nestle. after sanrio told me abt her experience with her first kid, i have a feeling that mine is not tolerant of artificial flavouring. hence when planning to intro FM, i think i'll just skip all the usual brands and move on to organic.

valc and sanrio,
did your boys bleed a lot when they've started to scratch their eczema? mine's perpetually wearing long sleeves to prevent scratching, but last night he still scratched his neck till there was a deep bleeding gash.

cool_daughter : You are so nice. Very touched leh. *wink wink*

Still remebered that Glynnis is sick. Her fever ok le. Still a bit of cough. Nose no longer block at night. I told her to better recover by this sat. If not, she will miss the gathering.

Michele, noted. Might have overlooked ur previous post on the photography "package".
CGW having problem with our stuff? Otherwise, why are u fustrated with them?

sandwich: my gal also scratching her neck... even though it's like ok.. she will scratch until bleed.. i thnk it's itchy cos it's healing..bt it will nv heal loh.. she scratches in her slp.. haiz... got any idea hw to stop it??

taro, doesn't work for claire lah, she see food only start crying already. let me video that and show you gals tonight!

cool_daughter, great! so we'll see you @ 10am! i've pmed you my mobile no!

sandwich,
What kind of bad reactions? rashes? My bb is very allergic kind too. Since young, he's allergy to cow's milk & now, I tried HT brown rice cereal (organic I tink), all the rashes came back
I brot him to the GP she says if allergic kind, may want to avoid brown rice & oatmeal. Stay with normal rice or barley she says. Now I am trying Nestle rice cereal with apple & cranberry & probably HT barley cereal next .. Hiaz ..

Michele
Oh, that's the part where there are little water foutain shooting out from the ground rite ? nice. Wah, daddy & mummy both good swimmers, no wonder bb claire is such a nature in water

darbebe, yes! one of the package from ON arrived. the other one shd have been delivered together but y'day the customer service gal told me its still in US 'awaiting some items'!!!

cool_daughter, yes!! like the ones @ bugis and IMM

kelley
I hv e same problem with my boy's ear. He will tug his ears till e side tear (GP says he point to moon :s) Than probably healing will be itchy, he will tug & rub again .. so it's almost like never heal. I was so frustrated dat I told my bb still like tis I am going to let him wear my doggie's head guard . haha. Joke joke oni la, no wear of coz :p

But I still let him wear his mitten at nite. At least he dun use his fingernails to scratch.

Dreamygal
Gd to hear Glynnis recovering

ya la, Kelley. I din say Ashlyn got no hair hor. I wont add salt your wound.

This sat, you see for yourself la. My girl also not much hair.

1. * michele *
2. kimsansoon
3. catherine
4. Cool Daughter
5. augleo

* michele, whenever hv such lobang, eczema will "attacked" JK. hopefully will hv get beta on Saturday.

cool_daughter,
same, my boy seems to hate his ears, as if they're foreign and sticking out of nowhere. Whenever I see scratch his ears, will pull his hand away. Same thing at night, very disturbed sleep for me...

sandwich and kelley,
do you put moisturiser for your bbs? my boy has mild ecezema, PD recommends special body wash and moisturiser. Find that it helps to moisturise frequently.

sandwich, cool daughter,
yes bleed/tear esp back of his ears. he was almost 2yrs old+ b4 his ezcema behind ear condition improve. else it was alwy raw n 'bleeding'. now is his skin, behind knee, shoulders area. wear long sleeve, he can remove them to scratch so mus cut nails short short. worst if he gets mozzie bite, there was once he scratched until skin infection n nid antibiotics as whole arm swell like elephant...
sensitive skin is like tat...

Mummies with bb with no/ little hair

Can I chk with you, do u still shave ur babies? I hv heard pple saying shave oredi will grow (so far I shaved him twice le). I had also heard of pple spraying liqour on bb's head etc.

Any other secret remedies?

cherryteq, cool daughter, sandwich, kelley,
ezcema: moisturiser is a mus esp af shower. n mus kip them cool cos perspiration wld make d itch worst. oso use mild pdt, best is fragrance free n soap free.

cherryteq,
So what wash/ moisturiser you using? My Gp also advised frequent moisturising. My fren advised feeding flax seed oil, which apparently also helps to moisturise the skin. I am still hesitant to try as my boy is also very sensitive when it comes to food.

Gacc,
Do you put cream for the ezcema especially on the cheek? Doc kips saying the cream will thin his skin, so I really dunno apply or no apply sometimes.

<font color="0000ff">HELLO TO ALL THE LOVELY LADIES HERE!!!</font>
I'm back from Hong Kong!
Was back last mon but fell real sick...
not going to go thru the archives..any impt msg to fill me in with?
yah...i survived the 5 day trip..
all i can say is that bb hippo is a true angel...so cooperative thru out the trip. No prob sleeping/eating/pooing...slept thruout in the sling while we squeezed our way in the street markets..
On the other hand, gorgor is still the devilish demon..dont want to eat/sleep. Insisted to have prata for breakfast..where to find?? Wanted to be carried all the time..fought over the stroller with didi too. Didi almost fell asleep during one of the rides in disneyland (suppose to be scary) while gorgor was shivering away, screaming "i want to go back to the hotel room!"
Didi also took his very 1st ride in the flying dumbo elephant..rather fast...actually i think he is underage but the staff probably thought he is over 1 yr old due to his big size (he was wearing jeans some more!)and let him thru.
It was an enjoyable trip but i fell sick due to the dry air. Throat got irritated and then infected and now i'm still nursing a very bad cough.
oh yes, during the trip, i've finally mastered pumping milk outdoors (under a shawl)!! Pumped in disneyland/night market/aeroplane....haha!

Add me in ok?

1. * michele *
2. kimsansoon
3. catherine
4. Cool Daughter
5. augleo
6. Traz

RE: Xmas gift exchange

May i suggest that we write some greetings and leave our names on the gift so that we will know whose gift we've picked...and can thank the mummy personally too!

cat, ur hubby really funny leh! but i think good idea if you come color co-ordinated? photos will look nicer!

traz.. hope u're feeling better! good idea abt the gift exchange!

cool_daughter,
I'm using Physiogel for my boy, the body wash and moisturiser.

PD also prescribed a steriod cream called Elomet when the rash flares up. BB skin more receptive to Elomet. Previously PD prescribed Datakort, not effective.

cindy,
my cupcakes design skills not at par to mrs lai,
dare not show here, only post in my blog

kekekeke...scared "tui lian"

ann,
dr low also prescribe the same for K. yest just apply elomet after a weekend of red, dried cheeks. but hor, must apply thinly and only once a day rite. other time, i apply aloe vera gel on her cheeks.
then i apply dr atopeace on her little toes coz a bit peelin'

Me too..

1. * michele *
2. kimsansoon
3. catherine
4. Cool Daughter
5. augleo
6. Traz
7. ixora

catherine, your hb is funny! think my hb can't be bothered.. we'll dress casually.. mayb like what michele said, colour coordinated..

Michele: I feel like bringing my gal to ur swimming pool since I can dont swim..hahah

Cooldaughter: hhmm.. mayb I shld let my gal wear mittens for afew days.. is ur bb rashes beta already? If beta u still let him wear mittens ah..do nt put alcohol on bb head.. will give headache jst let it be.. they will outgrow it.. constant shaving will make hair coarse..

Darbebe: ok..

Cherryteq: I nv moisturize her cos I scared she scratch then put hand in the mouth.. some more the wound is open leh.. wat brand ur PD recommend??

Gaac: I put aloe vera gel for my gal loh..

Traz: take care.. glad u enjoyed urself in HK!! Show us some pics!!!

one person can go for the photography session or nt huh??

Michele, another thing to ask for the photography. (pardon me if I asked a stupid question).

Is the photograher taking those candid shots of us or those that need to pose to take?