(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Kelley,
at least must 2 rounds right

come, place ur bet...who will b the big winner?

Augleo,

Ok..thanks..guess i misunderstood your msg.

graybecky,

I also still stuck with 5kg leh...so sad. Maybe can try what kimsamsoon suggested but then i think I sure very hungry if i dun take any dinner.

kimsamsoon,

U can tahan ar? So u have back to pre-pregnancy weight already

Augleo
Yes yes, me going HK tomorrow

Kelley,
I luvs HK .. not for shopping but for the food. I hv 1 rest dat I always go for the tim sum n lunch. Everything is nice, even the fried rice .. slurps! I also like the dessert, like hoi lau san or other cha cang teng. And I also like the smelly toufu at ladies mkt & the zhe zai mian!! Oh no, I think I am going to come back with at least 2 more kg ..

Btw, tell u all a secret too .. my other motive for this trip is to watch a concert

dlim,
no choice. "ai mei"! :p eventually get used to it liao.
i hardly take junk foods. only 2 proper meal a day-breakfast + lunch. special occassion i will take dinner.
i still got 2kgs. let's "ganbatte"!

cooldaughter: is it?? hhmm .. mayb cos i had bad experience when i went there during my ITE days..hahah.. even recently my boss came back.. complained..

Sotong Kelley,
Yupz, too much papaya will cause skin to be yellowish, that is why I dun gif my gal often so far she has only ate that porridge twice. And I space it out so that the consumption is not too close.

ValC
I gave my gal one full bowl (small size) of semi-solid food like brown rice cereal, mashed potatoes and half a pureed apple/pear.

Min'
I oso read that b4 in a bk regarding giving egg yolk. But my mum gave leh, and she oso gave it to most of the kids that she has babysitted. So far, none of the babies got any problem. I guess ifu r afraid of allergy in ur bb, u can try abit 1st, may be say 1 or 2 teaspoon, juz in case.
Ee,
Is it true that a couple will go thru the 7th yr itch?? Coz hubby n I dated for 6 years b4 marriage, so I was wondering the 7th yr is after married or b4??

Kelley
Hmmm...Why you dun like the food in HK lei? It's a food paradise place to many people.

Graybecky
What's your target weight to achieve?

Can try kindermusik with baby for some good workout.. it's like carrying a sack of rice to dance around the room. hahah!

Kimsansoon,
You dun take dinner everyday? wow, dats really amazing. My regular day is breakfast (like 2day is meepok tah), lunch (2day is pork porridge), snack (cup corn, cafe latte, OCK sotong nuggets), dinner (haven decide yet:p). hahaha .. my fats really hao chi hao zhu !!

Cool D
Yah that day is a hot hot day, got to book 3 mths in advance.
Guess what, all the couples got a FREE sony hp from M1!

Darbebe
We have passed two 7th yr itch, 1st 7th year itch gave birth to my BOY, then 2nd 7th yr itch gave birth to my gal.
Tell u what we been together since 1993 when I was only 15-16! wahahaha

cool daughter,

can tell me whose concert ar? u FLY all the way to HK lei.

cos i wanna go holiday but some countries not suitable to bring infant along.

Claire: oohh yesterday I bad mummy, I had lao huang gua soup I let my gal eat the melon.. she loves it..hahaha.. I got saying from MIL.. later got msg..

Springdance: mayb went wrong plc at wrong time loh..i only loved the Hello Kitty caf..hahaha

Cooldaughter: u sound more preggy than me leh.. jialat.. morning I had beehoon with luncheon meat orange juice, lunch chix rice with barley water, jst ate some milo nuggets and chicken in a box..hahhaa

dlim,
when i get to know kimsansoon skip her dinner i was like...HUH!!!
coz me can't skip meals de....

coolD,
enjoy ur trip n the concert.

graybecky
i think u look slim leh.. no need to lose further.

Ku
you are 3kg lighter then prepreg wt!! OMG.. thats so lucky
i bf but still eat alot.

now i got phobia to step on weighin mach so i duno how much left to lose. i m in denial mode!

Min,
I eat a lot but still lose weight. think all i eat go to produce breast milk liao. i take my dinner at 7pm, 10pm i will feel hungry again.

kimsansoon,

I ever try to eat very little for my dinner but end up i still very hungry at night so sometimes abit difficult to get to sleep...u know lah..

Augleo,

Ya lor...really pei fu kimsansoon. I did cut down on my rice portion at night but sometimes when im hungry, i juz eat more..hahaha...very difficult to control leh. So i was telling myself better hurry plan for 2nd one so that i can straight away slim down at one time. Else if i manage to slim down already, later pregnant will put on weight again...

dlim,
i ever woke up at night cos hungry. but was TOO tired. continued sleeping.

try to have early dinner if possible. after 9pm dun take dinner. tt's wat i do.

augleo,

then u will be #5 preggie pretty soon lor!! :D

Kelley
Ya, dats y my fats refused to leave me.

EE,
Lian he wan bao .. the chinese newspaper. They always hv such news one. Even recently the 11 Nov date, 11/11, oso got an article on it.

Sotong Kelley,
Lesson learnt, neber feed bb anything in front of MIL. They always got a lot of comment de.
Lao wan gua shd be very nice, may be i will try giving my gal next time my mum cook. kekeke.

Infant album updates :
* Pix 1 = 3 right guess
* Pix 6 = 1 right guess
* Pix 7 = 1 right guess
* Pix 8 = 1 right guess

more clue:
** 2 mummies hv no blog

I also couldnt go without dinner. Later into the night, I will feel the hunger and then that will be supper which is worse.

Another thing is that my hubby will nag and nag nag if I dont eat dinner just to lose weight. So that is out for me.

I really pei fu Kimsamsoon for skipping dinner almost everyday. Kudos!

cooldaughter: hahaha.. they reali hao chi hao zhu..

Claire: ya loh.. she also beta don't do things to let me say.. hahaha.. bt before they add seasoning.. u mst take the melon out liao.. if nt alot of taste for bb who is not used to it..kkekek..

<font color="green">Springdace</font>

Check with u regarding this sat...do we need to bring anything there?

<font color="0000ff">Kelley</font>
You should have tried the traditional desserts and dim sum in HKthen probably you will have find the foods nice. Thats why people go to eat in HK.

Chicken rice today? Never eat fish soupkekewell I did at the PP Centre foodcourt.

<font color="119911">Dlim / Graybecky</font>
For this Sat, no need to bring anything except babyhahah the place not really cold so no need jacket also. Payment to be made when you arrive at the registration counter.

FYICan take photos.

Springdance
Tumble tots trial rite? I think mamee muz wear socks. I missed my trial last Sun coz bbJ sick.

U mummies & babies enjoy !!

U know wat, I suddenly realised today bbJ is finally 6mths le

springdance: had it the day before.. my boss swear that the dim sum she had was worst than sing ones.. the skin super thick like cow skin..hhmm.. the fish soup nice rite?? don't dare eat everyday.. very fishy!!! eeee

michelle: can't like tat one la.. reali guess nia.. not becos of name!! Augleo guess is Kris.. she say she kao shou...

Michele: got treat supper or not.. now that u sole winner!! hahahaa.... hw much u all play? how much did u win?? lucky i nv go leh.. if nt.. lose $$ to u too!! keke

Michelle: i reali don't know leh.. wah.. reali lucky nv go..

ok.. now i mst gather all bah kah mj players.. hahah.. cos i bah kah..keke

mummies, i eat a lot too ever since i started breastfeeding. before i was preg, i kept strict tabs on my diet. i don't take snacks at all, period. the last time i drank a soft drink was 5 years ago; last time i drank a full cup of tea/coffee by myself was 1.5 years ago.

nowadays, i'm so greedy that i can finish a whole box of chips ahoy within 2 days. there was once when i polished off 1/2 box of sara lee chocolate cake 1/2 hour after dinner. i can finish 1/2 loaf of bread for breakfast. i also take 500-1000ml of fresh milk daily. stopped dairy products for a while cos of kaizer's eczema, but am back on it now as it didnt seem to make the eczema better or worse. and all these are on top of my usual three meals.

was speaking to my girlfriend who collects breastmilk for her phD thesis. she ever posted on our thread before. she says that the fat content in my breastmilk is quite a lot higher than the fat content of the other mummies' breastmilk that she collects. good loh, means it's all going to kaizer. also explains why he's growing even though he takes pathetic amts of milk each day and exercises so much.

when she told me abt the fat content thing, i thought of cindy and caitlyn. cindy, are you passing a lot of your fats over to caitlyn too? haha, cos she's growing ultra well.