(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Kate,
u not bringing Lele n u bringing hb + hb?

i wanna to meet LeLe.

Just now I went to Kidzloft, yet again and guess who I saw?
When I first step in, I saw bb Claire and Michele and hubby. Then I saw Kelley with Ashlyn. And last but not least, Kris with bb Kelly and hubby. All in the span of about 30mins. Small world hor.
And yes, I bought something again..

Augleo
Ok, I onz. But you very bad leh. Collect socks for Mrs Lai but not for me. I've yet to collect leh. You ah..

Sandwich
You very bad leh. Now my image all tarnish liao.

Springdance
Thanks for your compliments leh. Ya, I also have tummy even before I got preggie and resigned. I used to lunch in everyday and take a power nap right after. Imagine most of my time spend in my cubicle! How not to develop tummy leh?

wat good deals are there at kidzloft? altho i live qt near there it's hard for me to leave the house. so the trip there has to be worthwhile.

Gene...
Wah....u look v diff last time leh! And very slim...or should i say skinny! Now you look v good! So dun need to lose any more weight already! Kidzloft really got so many good things to buy?

Gene,
yuan wang huh! i did ask u whether i need 2collect for u but when i tell u i'm not going IMM then u told me will ask ur SIL to collect for u lei. TIO BO?
see lah, last Monday there is another collection in Tampines MRT u din tell me ur SIL din collect for u.

oki, tell u...if Mrs Lai still din collect from me by X'mas i KUP BO 1 nice pair n wrap nicely for bbG. heehee!

me very bad hor?

gene
don't worry lah. you're a hip mama now. that's a pretty good image to have

springdance
i went to ikea today! bought two hand puppets. my husband used them for kaizer's bedtime reading just now.

ixora
i realized why kaizer could never master joanie's skill of transfering objects from one hand to another. cos he's left-handed. he only is able to suck his left thumb; have never seen him suck his right thumb even when i put him on the right side. i also went back to see all his pics and concluded that he is only capable of shoving things into his mouth with his left hand. right hand is only there to support his left hand. think i'll have to practice writing with my left hand then next time can teach him to write with his left hand.

So long never logged on... Wont be attending the xmas party as hubby cant make it. You all enjoy...

March/April/May BB's X'mas party
Date: 08 Dec 2007 (Saturday)
Venue: The Eden @ Tampines
Time: Lunch (timing to be confirmed)
Food IC = Kris
Gifts Xchang = Bububear, MichK + Dreamygal
Registeration =

1. * michele * + claire
2. Augleo + JK + hb
3. MichK + K
4. aprilmum + Ning
5. Mrs Lai + Vanessa
6. Kelley + Ashlyn
7. Catherine + bb
8. BB love + bb
9. Gene + bb
10. Springdance + bbJ
11. Mrs Chia + Jeremy
12. Cindy + Caitlyn
13. EE + Tiffany + hb + gorgor
14. dreamygal + naughty Glynnis + skinny hubby
15. Darbebe + bb
16. kimsamsoon + baby (isabelle) + hubby (maybe)
17. sweatcorn + baby (shanice) + hubby + elder son
18. ciarie + bb + hb
19. bububear + bb + gorgor + maid
20. Peg + bb
21. Taro + hubby + bb
22. Kris + HB + bb Kelly
23 ixora + Joanie
24. Moxi + HB + bbM
25. Ambery + HB + bb Faith
26. Fransea + HB + bbF
27. Carol + BB Ernest
28. Beyond + HB + Xyrus
29. Apple red(chyun) +BB + HB
30. sanrio + hb + bbCher + boy
31. mindy+hb+bb D
32 pageup + Hb + bbT2 + gorgor + maid
33. Dlim + Jayden + Hubby
34. Snowflakes + Hb + BB Xavier
35. Traz + hb + bb + gorgor
36. J&R + Chanel + HB
37. CoolDaughter + hb + bb
38. Cherryteq + bb + hb
49. Kate + hb + hb

we are in the midst of finalisin the numbers so that we can cater lunch, prepare GOODIES BAGS, party pack, etc. can all mummies pls make payment of $30 per family (up to 2 adults + 1 baby) to POSB saving a/c 035-39592-0 before 16/11/07 and PM me the below:

Name of mummy (Nick/Real):
Name of HB:
No. of pax:
Amount paid:
Date:

For those who are bringing extra person, please make extra payment of $15 per person.

dec gathering: pending confirmation - now my hubby's family may have a bday celebration for one of the kids

the now image: the post office staff tot i maid again *sigh* i was telling my hubby even if i slim down dress nice nice, then they think i P*. now way i can win man =(

AMK hub? so far away ... i work at clementi leh ... i can only window shop - confirmed broked - bank account in very very low 3 digits =P (starting with 1) to last me till pay day ...

augleo: dun be so horrible to me ... if i can't collect by next week, I can only collect in mid dec onwards ... i got to work sat and OT, and hubby's ICT *SIGH* my poor baby

kelley *hugs* you take care ok? at least discover early, otherwise your life will be in danger and ashlyn will be wondering where's her dearest mummy ...

personalised tee shirts - i finally came out a mummy's and daddy's tee shirt design. Will do one mini one for baby and then well... need to buy the tee shirts! hopefully will turn out nice lah ... if can get early early, can "show off" the next time we meet.

sandwich: I think my gal very underdeveloped - never read to her never flash her to her :p

maybe some mummies can share the brain development daily routine with me? otherwise my gal may jsut end up like me, gong gong one

Kelley : You take care. Rest well.

cool_daughter : if kelley is fine, i'm fine too.

Augleo : Let me go back to office next week and check with my boss. Just changed dept, so must be a good girl.

16Nov meetup:
cherelle is now sick n recovering fr d nasty flu bug. wld join if she is completely well by then, no worries to those brging bbs :p i oso prefer town area as amk quite far for me.

ValC : I have not started Glynnis on FM. Was considering Enfa. So when you said some babies get allergies to it, i am a bit concern loh.

Cindy
Last time look like small gal hor. With braces and bleached hair. Anyway, thanks for your compliments!

There are actually not that much things at Kidzloft la. Just that with 50% off most items, you will surely buy something. How not to, right?

Augleo
Paiseh la. I very forgetful one leh. Not like you superb memory. Until you tell me then I realised I did tell you that I will ask my SIL to collect for me. Then I forget to inform my SIL. Can you believe it??

Sandwich
Thanks! Btw, I also think you look very good: a young and cheery mummy. I was so amazed to see you pumping BM in public and yet look normal, like nothing happened. Haha..

Mrs Lai
Wah, so did you tell the staff off? I'll be so insulted!
Btw, I also nv flash cards or read to my bb even though I bought the flash cards months ago. It is so frastrating when I'm busy flashing and trying hard not to drop the cards, then she's looking elsewhere. So that's it, I chuck it oneside already.

Bad Mood
Can I check if anyone of you always feel very 'hot'. Like someone stepped on your tail or something? I also lose my temper very very very very easily nowadays leh. Especially if my hubby get on my nerves, I won't hesitate to scream at him. Going crazy soon..
Hormones imbalance??
Btw, I've got really bad hives these days. Don't know if it's related. It'll just come and go but when I have it, I'll keep scratching it! Now, I've got some really ugly mosquito bites-like scars on my thighs leh.
I've went to the TCM and after taking the medicine, the hives came out full blown like ganna bitten by 100s of mosquitoes. Ok, maybe not so bad but still..

Dreamygal
Perhaps you can try Nan HA? It's pretty good for Gladys as compared to the previous brands that she has tried. But be warned that the poo will come out dark green.

Kelley, really sorry to hear that. Hope u will be fine. Take care of yourself.
It will be 3 more days to your ROM, hope this will at least cheer you up abit. *smile*

a gymbo moment ...
1066407.jpg

gene
u look v spunky n chic with ur new look!

kimasamsoon
nice meetg u

kris
thks for arrangg!

RE: nov16
count me in

gacc
surprised to bump into u n bbC at IMM last nite! keke, mr moxi was starvg la, so rushing off to makan dinner at the jap restaurant .. nowadays IMM oni free carpark for 3 hr nia?? didnt knw they change liao. Hope bbC get well frm her flu bug soon. nowadays a lot of bugs flying arnd...

Gymboree's trial mummies,

Too bad my baby was not there playing with his friends from the SMO. Hope that there are more chances in the coming future

taka is good for me. graybecky! you're welcome to join us!

by the way, function room has been booked for 08 Dec oredi. timing is from 9am - 3pm.

I am new to this thread,but no different from all of you as my lovely gal was also born in April. I find that it will be a very gd support group for a 1st time mum like me.So here goes, as I pour my heart out.

Does any of you still experiencing mid nite calls from the little ones? My gal (almost 7mths) still wake up in the middle of the nite! Some times she even wake up every 2/4 hrs! I am still breastfeeding her, up has started semi solid for her. My mum blames me for insufficent milk supply thus causing the midnite calls.

Hey I am also more prone to losing my temper nowadays! Especailly towards my HB. He always need to be told before he does anything to help. No initiative at all. Sianz. I am soo tired. Both work and motherhood is soo stressful. Hard to juggle both well. How. Any working mum experiencing the same thing?

Valc
can tell me what are allergies caused by Enfa? seem like my boy having phlegm again after he progress to Stage 2. not sure if FM is cause of it.

Claire
my boy even on FM (i supplement with BM) stil wake up once or twice. so i will latch him on so that he will go back to sleep faster.

i guess your girl may juz need to comfort suck. you perhaps shd intro pacifier or offer water to her.
don't take it to heart what older ppl says
or your girl cld be teething

Lunch at taka
i may be able to join u all. but w/o my boy as i be sneaking out during office hour. but can't yak too long

Gene
my hormones abit imbalance too. sometimes i be worried if my hubby will find me a nag. coz i also lose temper on him when he spend so much time playng game and not sleeping early.
i mean we oredi do not hv couple time at nite and yet he still wanna spend time with his gaming with his online frens.

i realised my 7mth old boy's getting short tempered.

do your BB cry when you remove toys from their hands? i mean my son will cry dammed badly if i do that. then my MIL will run over swiftly to carry him as if me or hubby abuse him *sigh*
i really don't know how to discipline him. i hv talk to him nicely but yet he still cry badly.

he will also cry after bathing as he still wanna play with water.
sometimes, i'm also losing my temper at my boy for always crying.
can anyone tell me if is normal for a BB to react like this at this stage as in throwing tantrums now??

Kris/ Catherine
I'm ok for lunch.

Moxi
Heehee.. Thanks!

Moxi/ Augleo/ Kimsamsoon/ Taro/ Kris
Nice meeting you gals again today!

Cool Daughter/ Min
Haha. At least I've someone on the same boat.

Min
I think it's very normal. I also realised that my bb became quite 'devilish' recently, apart being the harm-bao. Sigh. And my MIL said it's bcoz I also pek-chek during pregnancy that's why tai-jiao and now my bb got bad temper. Can you belive it!

The problem with my gal midnite cries is that she was able to slp through the nite for her 1st 3mths, then when she hit 4mths she began to cry 3-4 times a nite. I did give her water n she will fall aslp soon, but why does she only cry when she gets older? I thot babies tend to slp thru the nite as they get older? Moreover, she suck her thumb lo, so I dun see y she will cry leh.

Gene
wa liao.. i be dammed pissed if my MIL were to say that.
i really hope its normal to be devilish now. my son also ham bao these few days.
now cry will hv big drop of tears.
now temper so bad.. i really duno how to teach him the right things

i think he begining to recog faces and surrondings. he cried badly at my grandma place. all my relatvies were shocked coz he is always ok to let other ppl carry him.

claire
same same lah. my boy started waking up when he was in 4-5mth after having cough. he still wakes up after he recover.
sometimes they juz need to be comforted.

sadly, my boy rejects water and pacifier at night.
so i will first try to carry him, walk around.
or make him sleep on the side and pat him.
i try not to give him mid nite milk feed coz he oredi slept through when he was at 2 mth old.

last resort will be my breasts lor. as i m trying to wean him off my breast so i try to get hubby to take over nite duty lor.

Hi Claire

it's the same for me. my girl used to sleep thru the nite in her 1st few months and that got me worried. but now, she wakes up pretty often. juz the other nite, she woke up like 4/5 times! my hubby and i were both so exhausted! usually we'll give her milk the 2nd time she cries. mayb u can try?

Re: Lunch
Date: 16/11
Venue: Taka @ Char Chan Teng
Time: 12pm

1. Kris
2. Gene
2. Min
4. Catherine
5. Michelle
6. Michele
7. Graybecky

Please add on to the list

Hi Claire,

Welcome Claire.. *wave*

do you mean u latch on?? actually i think bfg is like that.. thats why me choose to 100% pump out, not latch on.. that is i bottle-feed my gal every 4hrly and not whenever she likes.. hehe.. cos me working mum ma, also scare she stick too much on me..thats why choose that way out.. moreover my hb can help me feed bb when im tired.. hehe.. :p

my baby already can sleep through right from 4months onwards.. :p but anyway i think can train one.. :p let bb cry lor.. tired, she will sleep.. thats what i heard from ppl la.. hehe.. :p

anyway i believe very much in parents controlling the bb and not letting the bb controlling you..hhehe.. :p

Wah Gene,
your MIL really said dat .. adding oil to fire. You know hor, last time when I preggie my MIL oso said (when I angry) the same, dan I juz told her, ya, bb will sure b bad temper coz DADDY oso bad temper, tho' he not pregnant!! hehe

My boy recently oso keep crying. It's almost like e moment he wakes up, he cries. I dunno izit coz he wan pple to carry & throwing tantrum or he is teething, so more mang zang . hiaz, so tired. Tried letting him cry but he cried more than 15min still crying .. until coughing, so kelian

thanks for all the well wishes. i shall wait for sat where i have another review with gynae and see how. i am quite ok la.. no worries.. mst be in good mood for ROM.

Kris: check with u ah.. is gymboree on 17 still open for slot? cos i mst give up my 18 one.. got a sudden red wedding bom to attend at it starts at 1pm

Kelley,
Gd to see u back

Are u referring to gymboree or tumbletot gymbabes? If it's gymbabes, I can switch with you. I am on 17 Nov, but I prefer the 18 Nov one.

Kelley

Glad to hear that u r ok, u rest more k?

Augleo

I cant joint this fri lunch meet up, leave not approve!
Ur gals just go ahead for Xmas party discussion and let me know, ok?

Gene

I also went to Kidzloft on Sat around 3-4 , I saw a lot young parents with small bbs but cant recognise any familiar face.

I bought a lot stuffs there, kids latex pillow, socks, tights, wrist rattles, headband, waterproof bibs, toys and ofcoz the bikini set. Shiok, after spending $$!
And guess what, yesterday went to JB stock up milk powder and other household items, spent another RM700+!!

Kris

U organise for Gymboree? Too bad, I miss out the trial

EE,
wow! u spent so much in JB. really stock up huh?

Kelley,
welcome back!

coming wknd is tumble tots not gymboree /which is org by Dreamygal not Kris.

cooldaughter: it's tumbletots... i hv the 18 slot

ee: thanks..

Augleo: thanks for sms.. ooppss..

dreamygal: is there someone who wants my 18 nov slot for tumbletots?

Kelley: Glad that u are feeling better...

Gene/Mindy: U are not alone...but feeling very stressed up and feel like scolding my hubby...think he's feeling the same....think cos we dun have time to ourselves nowadays (when we sneak out without baby, feel guilty...8-( )sigh

Claire:My bb also wakes up several times at night but he had prefected the skill of sleeping and making a lot of noises (screaming, crying & banging the bed) until me /hubby wakes up(usually me lor!!) to put pacifier back into his mouth then he starts snoring!!

My hubby commented that recently whenever my bb wanta pass gas or urine (when bb's sleeping), he would cry cry then after he passed gas, he promtly falls back to sleep...