(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

kelley
U stayed near chomp chomp ah? Me last sun juz ate e zhu zha tang from e hawker . yummy yummy. I also like e little loti sold at same hawker ..

Omg .. hungry le!!!

dbaby: not to confuse u.. i am not.. hahha

cooldaughter: i stay at central ma.. only 3 bus stop away..kekeke..wah.. making me hungry!!

jmon" wah ... u rally on the abll already. I cooked pork with carrots with potato (with sweet corn) soup for my gal. Then i took the pork, carrots and potatoes and blended it into mush with the soup for my gal.

then the soup i save to make porridge for my gal lor :p sweet corn i eat cuz not good for babies yet (hard to digest).

jmon: i only craved for ice cold stuff (actually just plain ice will do) during my pregnancy. haha you crave soup as well ... must be baby wanting to eat good stuff!

Mummies staying in the west looking for MJ kaki? My husband lor! Hahaha... i can offer my place as the MJ den hehee.. but one table only ok. Me staying at CCK!

Mummies still breastfeeding:
SALUTE! I stopped for 2 mths and not looking back hehee...

Jmon : I craved for all the junk foods... Potato chips is my favourit... Ice cream and chocolate... Wow...

I still remembered i had a hard time restricting myself to eating these after i put on 3kg in just 3 weeks.

$99.90 is the leapfrog leap pad, not the caterpillar lah.... i've checked out the prices here already! hehe...

ON SPREE CLOSES in ONE HOUR.

exchange rate is USD1:SGD1.55

email me the links with sizes/color and so on. <[email protected]>

Jmon,
I craved alot for cold drinks and sweet stuff during my pregnancy and almost always I give in to my temptation. *Guilty*

Mrs Lai, is ur bb better now?

Kelley, so u lived in serangoon. hee

Mrs Lai,
Wah piang, ur soup is consider triple boiled! Super nutritious!! oh, baby cannot eat corn? I saw pigeon selling corn soup leh. Is corn soup ok then?

babywiz: As long as not corn itself I think. I use corn to make the soup but didn't give her for 2 reason

1) some says not good for baby cuz hard to digest. recommended age is 18 months and above

2) I tried to blenderize it but I cannot get it to totally disintegrate - so there's always some pieces. I dun want to give to my girl yet cuz she's not use to the chunkier food yet - in case she chokes lor.

darbebe: she's ok ... i'm not hahaha ... cuz i babysit her from 1am to 6am and only got to sleept at 6:30am.

she want to sleep this way lah, that way lah, wan to be carried lah ... at one point she was sleeping while "sitting" in my armpit, and her head slump on my chest ...

*pat pat* Mrs Lai! Whenever children is unwell, we the parents will be 'busy', got to stand stand by them.

Gosh, u must be tired with the few hours of sleep before rushing for work. Hang on there oki?

hehe .. i'll try to ... now debating to sleep first and wake up later to pump or just dong for another hour then pump ...

<--- BP kaypoh ... recently been watching the Xmas towels BP. Now suddendly someone come in with $4 per snowman compared to $5.90 per snowman ... scary ... reminds me that I should really stop buying stuff from BP ;P

Mrs Lai,
Thank you! U are my online copy of "First Foods" book

Its really tough with bbV unwell. Did doc say how long the chicken pox will last? Also 2 weeks? Ur perseverance to continue breastfeeding, tahan-ing engorgement, as well as taking care of bb is amazing *SALUTE*

babywiz: i lucky to have a good maid as well. I jsut pity my 2 dogs, esp the boy who is a realy mummy's boy. He whole day just stare at me with his big eyes until in sayang him *sigh*

not online copy - end of the day, different authors write different things. I had a colleague who read this book about giving baby's cow's milk at 6 months old. I almost peng san. For me, I rather just be a bit cautious lah - if 1 book says 6 months the other book says 8 months, I just take 8 months to be safe. End of the day, you make the call. I am just sharing what I have read tt's all.

no idea actually how long her pox will alst. currently left only 1 obvious one on her hand. she shd be well soon i hope. I cannot endure such lack of sleep. I'm done with exams in my life already!

Mrs Lai,
Nvr mind, when bbV recover, u'll have more time for ur dogs (after u catch up with ur beauty sleep!) Meanwhile u also be careful. I heard its very easy to catch the pox during the patients' recovery stage! U never kana CP before hor.. dunno if its too late for u to take vaccine now.

Ok, my pumping time too =)

sanrio and darbebe, thanx for the advice on bellamy's teething biscuits. it's been 5 days since kaizer tried the toothiepegs, and i think since his eczema stayed status quo, i can continue to let him gnaw on these sticks. i like them a lot. cos it keeps him distracted enough not to scratch the eczema on his joints.

1059087.jpg

sandwich
did u get this ballamy biscuit fm NTUC? nvr heard of this brand before leh. your boy can sit so steadily.. my boy will fall sideway after 10 sec.

so far my boy tried biscuit fm Baby bites, Pigeon, Farley rusk..
i don't like farley rusk coz its not individually packed so not so convienient to bring out.

i also juz bot Nestle biscuit.. will let him try that soon.

I agree this biscuit is a good way to distract them esp when we are out having meals

Mrs Lai
your corn soup looks like hard work! really salute your effort in making BB food so interesting. i must say Bb V very lucky leh. at least she can eat yummy food prepared by you.

my boy will only eat instant cereal on weekend under my care. luckily my MIL bother to cook porridge during weekday

I also bought PIgeon's corn soup fm Taka. yet to cook it.

Robinsons having 20% nursery fair til this sunday. so good chance to buy toys esp Leapfrog stufs.

should i get Leapfrong fridge magnet? was thinking if it be useful since my MIL will place hm in Bambo seat in kitchen when she do housework

Kelley
I don't cook the fish together with the porridge leh. I'll cook the porridge in the slow cooker. Then before feeding, I'll steam the fish for 10mins, mash and stir into the bowl of porridge (not into the cooker). Maybe less fishy smell this way? Like Cindy, I always check for bones when mashing it.

Mrs Lai
I know this must be a really draining time for you. Must take care k.

Lynn
Gladys also same like Ashton leh! Rotating and rolling but not actually crawling properly yet.
I also craved for soupy food and cold drinks when preggie. I must have at least a can of coke everyday leh. If not, I'll feel very depressed. My favourite food is french fries. That explains how I gained 28kg!

Min, Sandwich
bbD n bbK got teeth? Can advice if bb need to have teeth to consume teething biscuits

Min,
The Pigeon corn soup looks just as appetizing as the real thing. Update ur blog or let us know on the forum if bbD loves it k?

Good Morning Mummies...

Sandwich, Kaizer looks so cute. He looks abit like ang moh hor? handsome sia. whahaha

Mrs Lai, do you cook the stock and store to be use later? Or only cook the stock before the porridge?

Babywiz, my girl dont have teeth yet. BUt I bought the teething biscuits for her too. She can finish the baby bites within 10 mins and will keep wanting it (I dnt dare give too many cos scare too heaty). Teething rusk can last longer and keep her 'busier'

Good morning.

Its raining again. Hope that tomorrow weather will be good.

Min : I've booked ticket to Krabi. My ticket only cost $12.99 but Glynnis's cost $25 per trip. Haa... More expensive than ours.

mrs lai,
wah i like your soup leh... yummy! save 1 bowl for me... kekekeke....

gene,
since i m craving for soup and cold drinks, does it mean minnie mouse this time? lolzzz

hi mummies.. i'm a jun 07 mummy..

i'm trying to form a pte class for KINDERMUSIK.. wondering if any of u mummies wld be interesteD?

hi caitlyn,
do u mean the trial class?

12 mummies here hv attended the trial class on 14th Oct but dun think any mummies going to sign up the package yet. we are still exploring other packages.

is bfg and ebm same? me totally express out one leh... heard there is different but i dunno what leh.. any experts out there? haha.. ;P

kelley: sorry leh... think its my big mouth leh.. congrats you even before you confirm.. cos i thot the signs seems so positive.. sorry leh.. dun angry me ok? hehe.. :p

augleo - no.. i meant signing up for e package.. it's okies then! thanks for e info.. hee.. i brougt my boy for e trial n he enjoyed it tons.. so thot of signing him up for it.. =)

hi min,
sama sama.. only instant cereal under my weekend care.. day time after fetching her back from nanny's place, will be milking at night liao.. no more solid food.. then during weekend, i gave her instant cereal.. me bad mummy leh.. didnt really prepare nice food for bb.. haha.. :p

hi valc,
i pm you liao..

my gal today down with flu and cough.. so poor thing.. usually early int he morning will smile so widely.. but today she seems so down.. poor chanel..

hi babywiz,
no need la.. that time my gal also teething period, bo gek that time, i gave her the teething rusk.. she likes it leh.. at least can distract her for a while for us to finish our meals lor.. haha.. :p

Darbebe: yes.. I live in seragoon not lived.. cos I still stay there..kekeke

Dbaby: no prob man.. I can clear many things..hahaha

Gene: that is why loh.. I silly.. go cook together.. haiz

Catherine : go there dont come back crazy ah..hahahaha .. good luck!!!

cindy: if u want.. u can join the march mummies.. they organising for 18 i thnk.. still hv afew slots left.. if u don't mind..

J&R: i am not angry la.. like tat everyone in forum will pay attn to me. jahahaha

Kelley
Sure Sure if you wan fish soup no problem.. hahah if you sianzz, how about fish & chips? If you are the preggieyou have priority say. *winks*

Jmon
Treat for you? Why not?
for the fact that you were the 1st & only mummy who SP with when I was preggie.. hehehwhen you come to Central one fine day for lunch on weekdays..juz let me know yah.

DreamyGal / Augleo
Kelley has special relations with me coz we are both the Chinatown Office Ladies! Hahah!

gene: u gained 28 kg and u lost all of them WOW ... CAN U SHARE UR SECRET PLEASE!

Darbebe: I freeze the soup in individual cups. When I need to cook, then i take out and just add the correct amt of millet and cook lor. Can throw in a cube of the pork mush or carrot mush to feed her with.

augleo: she's ok lah ... i dunno if all the pox come out liao cuz like v little !!!!! didn't give her barley also cuz she wasn't running fever ... just waiting for her pox period ot be over lor ... then she can go gai gai ... she so upset cannot go out on weekends, so I try to bring her to my mum's place. Cannot bring outside cuz would be so irresponsible =(