(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

er... i was on the pill i got pregant also. hahaha even worse.

<font color="0000ff">bumbo play tray</font>
hey i was searching yesterday's newspaper ST but cldn't find the ad leh.

mrs lai,

now no more maid prob. sent her back liao. wait for the replacement..

i hv no prob with maid it's MIL who has prob.

dreamygal,
yeah, trying lor..

valc,
are u talking abt bumbo detachable tray?
1048760.jpg

taitai
is it possible to have another maid? altho alot of things to consider like space and higher expenses, liabilities(med bills). if i have a no.3(which i'm for sure not going to) there's no way i can cope with the current help.

valc,
i called Kidzloft.
a lady - Joyce said stock not here yet.
i gave her my contact & name. she will call me once stock is here.
keep you informed k.

i saw this detachable tray from motherhood magazine (november).

ValC, cannot lah get another maid! I will sure die. No space at home, no space in the car. Later the 2 collaborate & hanky panky I will die man. Let's see how it goes. If not, ask my HB to quit his job & look after the kids.

Darbebe: no ah.. why u say that?? I m not preggy!!!

Taitai: huh.. wow.. that condom reali spoil.. nope I m not preggy!! Hahaha sorry to disappoint u!! cos u r preggy now so I say ur #2 is definitely earlier than mine..

Cai: no leh.. I thnk my English bad.. sorry rephrase..

Dlim: nope.. I thnk I phrase wrongly.. aiyo.. see she is preggy liao.. me not preggy so when my #2 come.. is her #2 earlier than mine? Make sense??

Mrs Lai: yuan wang!!! NO!! hahah

Dreamygal: ya loh.. wow.. lets all share our excitement with TAITAI who is the one preggy.. not me!!

Jmon: Michelle post someone preggy.. I tot is u.. I tot u MIA to make bb also leh

ValC: wow.. ur HBs sperm reali can swim thru all obstacles..

Kelley always so cartoon

** "swim thru all obstacles" remind me of "sporty sam" a sperm always doing push up n wait for his chance to perform.

Augleo: reali ma.. her one got more obstacles than others.. commando sperm.. can swim and break the condom (rubber)!!!! wow!!! wat is the sporty sam??

mummies: for 8 Dec gathering, would you wan to have a scrapbooking event as a sideline? Just saw this off the website"

* Crop parties for small groups - If you need help to kick-start the album.
Just order the SB kits from us and with a minimum group of 6 pax, we will kick start the crop party for you, which is best enjoyed in the company of good friends. Select your preferred weekends and venue and we will ensure a truly enjoyable time!

Email us at [email protected] for your tailor-made album or crop party sessions today!

sporty Sam, is a sperm in a joke. very funnie n cute. he exercise daily n wait for a good chance to perform (find an egg). when the day arrived, he CHEONG all the way!!!!! half way, he halt n look back n shout to his team.....RETREAT! is a blow job!!!

Mrs Lai: how to leh.. gathering mst be wit bb.. where got hand to do scrap book??

Augleo: is it?? what thing is that?? commercial?? so funny..

taitai
haha get hb to quit his job to look after kids. that's a funny one. my hb sure cannot make it one.

on the pill
i think becos i din take correctly. was supp to start taking on the 5th day of mensus but i took according to the dates of the month. i found out when i was bleeding for a long time. then gynae said i was supp to wait for the 5th day of mensus then start, so i waited and waited and waited it never came. then got pregnant lor. sounds stupid right? wat a joke. but it's a blessing cos my son is the best thing that has ever happened to me.

Hey TaiTai

Do bring your baby to the prenatal visits at Doc Fong...am sure he will be overjoyed to see your chubby baby.

Have wanted to bring my boy visit him coz owe him my boy's photo...but never really quite got the time. :p

kelley: well we can see how they do mah ... dun have to do the whole book - do 1 page also happy rt? I can always look after ur gal if u wan to do - so many hubbies and mummies ard to help =)

springdance,
back in action? awhile only lah.. now work cleared and got time to log in lor..tmr 2 more new things due... sianz

Kelly, you funny woman! How you know my HB is a commando? For the record, he is ok!

Springdance, yes brought my precious to visit Dr Fong, he was surprise why my bb is so fair. Cuz me and HB not fair at all. I told him, maybe we took the wrong bb. Dr Fong really "aged" alot. He has thinning & greying hair. But his wife still very pretty. Caught sight of his eldest son 2 weeks ago at his clinic. I tell you his son is really very "well-fed". He is huge!!!!!

kelley
no leh. cos my no.2 is a nightmare to feed. i kept thinking she was abnormal. and was v depressed for a long long time.

ValC; each mummy has their own worries lah. Kelly also worry about her baby whole day not eating ok.

For me, I worry my gal not bonded to me cuz she seems to prefer her daddy and maid *sigh*

but i guess, as long as we do our best, tt's all we can do for the kiddos lah ...

my ma just started feeding porridge to my son
but he rejected it leh . HOW ????
porridge + threadfin , how much shd we feed huh ? how many spoonfuls ?

mrs chia,
i go imm very often. i jus brought cher to imm tis afnoon. met a frd for lunch. there are many nice restaurants there now. coffee club has a nice environment n not crowded. there is swensen but lunch tx is crowded. as for those jap restaurants, not so conducive to sit long to chat esp w bb.

caicai,
u can try agn in few day tx. my older boy only take porridge well n started to like it at abt 8mths+ old. somtx they are not used to 'fish' taste so perhaps as a start, u can cook it more plain or jus add carrot to 'sweeten' it. else can add pork too but dun hv to eat d pork if he is not ready for meat. pork is a low allergenic food.

caicai
can add stock to your porridge. pork, ikan bilis, corn, carrots. someone i know who's bb rejected porridge took it with stock cooked with it.

Wow....the forum suddenly very active...

Taitai: Congrats! Dun worry too much, ok...things would work out one...I also keep worrying whether I can take care of bb when I'm pregnant cos both our parents can't take care of bb & I die die also dun wanta maid & both me & hubby need to work...still, it worked out eventually...so dun worry...

Kelley: Wahahaa...u really funny leh...

So is this Friday outing on?!?! Can someone pls confirm...

Mrs lai: hahha.. I jst say la.. I hv joined their class before when I was preggy. Kekeke.. when I was preggy, weekend dont know what to do.. instead of going shopping.. I go join such class loh.. learn to do something than go shopping.. cos fat cant buy much..kekeke

Taitai: of cos he mst be commando.. cos he have commando sperm..hahaha.. can swim thru rubber leh!!

Valc: I seeur bb cant be as bad as mine when it comes to eating..hahaha

Catherine:

kelley, valc's baby is really very hard to feed. think she mentioned before, she ever bought ashley to a gastro specialist, a dietrition, lactation consultant and even neurologist cos of the feeding problem.

as compared to valc, i think ashlyn should be a breeze to feed lah. she's of very good weight anyway. ashlyn's heavier than a lot of the other babies here in the april thread (including my baby too!)

Gorgor was also conceived on my infertile day w condom! It was during our New Zealand trip. Maybe the change in weather caused some shanged in my normal cycle...dunno lah..the condom is durex EXTRA SAFE some more...

When my fren heard abt it, he said we must hv bot the condom from NZ and the angmo size is too big for hubby!!!!

Hi Sanrio,
so which place is better? Coffee Club or Swensons? think we shld not fight with the lunch crowd.. suggest we meet at 2pm.. hope everyone is ok with timing

Catherine,
I think confirm we are meeting. Just need to cfm time and place.. everybody- pls log in and cfm?

mrs lai,
ya, husb told me that IMM parking gonna start on Nov 1 yesterday night, then last nite forgotten to post all about it.

IMM gathering
meet up @ 2pm, Friday. Coffee Club/Swensen

Kelley,
i oso thot u pregnant leh when u posted to Taitai... kekeke..

Jmon,
u trying liao.. hope to hear your gd news soon..

Springdance,
i'm giving bb Jo Heinz rice cereal too.. i mix it with steamed apple/jar puree/banana.. she's taking it well.. maybe u can try? mayb bb is sick of the plain cereal.. for brown rice, i oso mix with stuff for the taste..

Caicai,
izit the first time feeding your boy porridge? initially bbs hardly take alot.. may even reject.. but will gradually increase their intake.. i see that in my gal.. at 1st i oso worried.. or like what Valc mentioned, add stock for the taste..

Traz
u r always very funny in your description of things..

Augleo,
very gd memory.. our thread's memory card.. u r very encouraging too..

Stileto,
tks for compliment on bb Jo.. long time din 'c' u here too..

Mrs Chia,
i prefer coffee club but depend on d other mummies. :p. 2pm is fine w me but i wld b there earlier, mayb ard 1pm..

ixora
the boy was 4.8kg and the gal below was 4.94kg!!!
Imagine my elder boy was only a puny 2.5kg full term bb...now still 13kg@4 years old!
didi is 9.4kg now while gorgor was 9kg at 2 years old..

Friday's Meet Up
I'm ok. Count me in!

Lynn
You v busy nowadays ah? Seldom see you here. Btw, I was at Ashton's blog and found that we have the same song for our blogs.