(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

kelley,

thanks. u mean dry scallop rite ?

any mummies, free to provide some recipe ? hee... cos i m working mum n also not sure cook for porridge for my bb.

michelle,

K drink so little as compared wit my C. but how coem she so chubby le ? kekekee....
K sleep thro the nite ? my C is eating 5 tablespoon of brown rice wit 90ml FM or 4 tbs of oatmeal wit 90ml. how i wish my C get sleep thro

Valc
No prob at all :p Me also thot for awhile than decided to buy both washer & dryer. Electric I still dunno yet, coz oni bot this mth.

Baby feeding schedule :
I am starting to think if mine is really super drinker .. haha

8am : 240ml FM
1pm : 240ml FM
6pm : 240ml FM
10pm : 240ml FM
* BB not started on solid yet.

springdance, you're so funny. yup, would like to meet you and your baby someday!

valc, you should bring ashley out for our gatherings too. maybe she'll like to eat outside as she'll be too distracted to struggle? kaizer eats better when he's outside than when he's at home

kelley: ur mum jujst stay opp my condo!!!!!!! it means you can come by to pick up some pumpkin cubes hahahaha

Valc: I just saw the bumbo tray advert in the newspaper today - think singapore has it now but I dunno where. I not going to have any spree liao =( 1/2 month more to pay day and I am DEAD BROKE. just spent over $600 on the dogs again today. Hired 3 cleaning ladies to help clean up my mum's house to day - massive scrubbing and mopping and STILL CANNOT FINISH - want to peng san liao ... somemore i *ahem* sneak to Daiso today again and spent $68 on more items ... guess what mummies

Daiso IMM now has : some musical instrument - so i bought her the hand bells $2 each!!!! got drum and one other toy also - then bought more of the headband - 1 bunny ears and 1 more reindeer for daddy dearest. then buy until, dunno how come ended up with a blue hello kitty plate in my basket !!!!! ah well ;P anyway i trying to figure how to make a ornament to commerate my girl's first christmas. if nice I can show u all =)

broke broke broke =(

Talking about feeding schedule:

7am: 180ml BM
10am: Porridge (One-fourth of a bowl)
1pm: 180ml BM
3pm: 180ml BM
5pm: HT & Nestle Brown rice cereal (Half a bowl)
7.30pm: 120ml BM
11pm: 120ml FM

Applered: pple say can give dry scallop bt I suggest no leh.. cos dried = salty.. to me la.. I use gou qi zhi or red date.. natural sweetness or cook with carrot also can

Cooldaughter: urs drink so mch ah.. mine only sometimes can drink half or quarter.. hahah

Mrs lai: is it?? I tot u stay bishan???

hey ixora, your girl is very cute!

My girl just turned 7mths, weighed about 7kg. She eats 5 feeds a day :+/- 9am, 12pm, 3pm, 6pm & 9pm. 4 milk feeds 120-150ml, 1 porridge plus 1 fruit. Compare to many of your babies, think she drink/eats little. Her weight gain is very slow since 4th mth...

anyone planning next baby already?? hahahaha...

Michk,

Sorry! Wont be able to join u gals on Friday cos hb not going to school so no tpt!! U gals enjoy yourselves!

Sandwich,
Nevermind, when Kaizer hits 3...u can buy him the froggie float! As for me, since I'll be by her side when she's in the pool...i think should be okie. heeeheee. i'm a terrible mommy!

Dlim
Wah, so now your boy the 'da ge' in this April thread liao. Mine's born on 28th, Augleo's 29th and Traz's 31st.

Bububear
We're the damn free people who are desperately trying to get out of the house ya. See you on Friday!

Springdance
Are you joking?! Mine's a big time 'ham bao' leh. Didn't you see her screaming at the Mapril gathering? *sighz*
Btw, I think I'll skip lunching with you gals la. Coz after lunch you all gotta rush back to work right? Then what I do then?

Ixora
No worries. In case you have a change of plans, do contact me ok.
You gal very smart leh. Can crawl already. Mine's still struggling leh.

Traz
If I were you, I'll take the NEL to Outram and take the west bound train to JE. Otherwise, you wanna come to my place first? Or Bishan station? I can fetch you from there?

Augleo
You forgot about Traz's hippo.

Kelley,

Im staying at Hillview Regency which also quiet near to your mom place. I think Mrs Lai is in between us.

Gene,

Is it? I remembered there is one more mom who gave birth even earlier than me but i forgot her name already. So total there are 4 March Babies here...
Hows your boy doing so far?

Good Morning!!

Mrs Lai : What did you spend on your dogs? $600+... That's a lot.

Stileto : Me want a moo moo. Next year my hubby sister will have a mickey/minnie, so i will wait for moo moo.

Dlim : Do feel free to join us for x'mas gathering. It will sure be fun.

Dlim,
our 8th Dec is a X'mas lunch likely to start ard 12pm. we hv to cfm the timing with the host - Michele. it will b good to let us know ur attendance 2wks b4 the event.
come n join us oki?

Stileto,
long time din "hear" from u too. hw r u?

my bb feeding schedule:
8.30am = 240ml milk
11.30am = 1/2 rice bowl semi-solid (main course + vege)
12.30am = 180ml milk
3.30pm = 1/2 rice bowl semi-solid (main course + fruit)
4.30pm = 180ml milk
8.30pm = 240ml milk

** bb starts solid when he was 5.5mth
** Main course = HT rice cereal, EYS brown rice, porridge, potato/sweet potato

** with the above feeding schedule, bb still awake at least twice nightly (well, sometimes he does sleep thru - we feel that he must b super tired) after feeding him water, he will sleep again.

Dreammygal: Ok, i will try to attend. Any info regarding the gathering? Oh u want to have a moo moo? Actually I also wanted to have 1 moo moo but then i heard alot of ppl telling me moo moo very ku ming leh cox they have to work really hard. Dunno true or not... if not, i will plan 1 tiger liao... haiz... I dun want to have a very big gap. The most is 3 years...

Dlim/ Dreamygal
Me also hope to have a moo moo, preferably moo moo gal ;)

Dlim,
No worries .. my papa is moo moo, been a relax taxi driver & now retiring & enjoying life. My SIL also moo moo, SAHM looking after my 7yrs o nephew. In my opinion, both these moo moo has good lifes, not Ku ming at all

Dlim : Some ppl also commented that tiger will be very fierce leh. Actually i also heard of the moo moo being 'ku ming' before. But after reading cool_daughter's post, i think i will go ahead.

cool_daughter : I want moo moo boi.

hello all mummies!!

Dreamygal
wanted to ask you. u still giving ur girl the HT barley cereal? Still poo many times per day after having that?

Michelle
Im able to collect my stuff from you tonight at hmm...8+? Would you reach home by then?

Dlim, I also plan to have a moo moo baby leh.
I also heard ppl say ku ming but...not sure how true leh.
Will Tiget bb be fierce? Cos my uncle also born in the year of tiger and he is very fierce.

Kelley / Min / Kimsamsoon
Looks like your girls are all quite advance liao mine only recently then like to suck toesmaybe becoz hes a boy so development is slower.or just that hes lazy to learn... hahah!!

CaiCai
Your baby good eater lei no wonder heavy weight type I have so much difficulty making my boy drink milk and eat cereal lor.

Augleo
The porridge you use slow cooker to cook? How many hours require to cook the porridge? You only use brown rice for the porridge or got mix with white rice?

Gene
Think I missed out the scene when Gladys was crying I keep seeing her lying quietly on your shoulder. Then also remember she Guai Guai sit in the stroller when we meet at Central that time.

Cool_daughter
My boy opposite of yoursdrink water like drink poisonhahahah

darbebe : She pooed twice on monday after i fed her HT on Sat and avocado on sun. Yesterday never poo. This morning before i left the house, she poo. I don't think it is because of the barley cereal bah. I don't see others having problem leh.

Springdance,
i use THERMOS thermal pot (after boiling mode, lock into the pot n 15mins later porridge is ready) to cook porridge.
Gene is useing slow cooker to prepare porridge, mayb u can check w/her.

me still using white rice grain. yet to try brown rice, buy liao but dunno waiting for wat. wahahahahaha!

springdance, fyi...the p/t helper my frez can't close the deal with her. thks for the contacts.
do let me know if u hv other p/t helper contacts willing to work in w.lands.

Augleo / Springdance,
I blend the rice grain in the blender before cooking and it turns out very fine. Will try brown rice grain tomorrow morning

Kelley: I also brought my boy for swimming two wks ago. Your gal enjoy?? Here 1 photo so share with u.

Dreamgal / Cool_daughter / Darbebe

Cool_daughter, after what u have said, i think i will consider giving a moo moo gal.. cheers!!

Its true lor cox i have 1 niece & was born in tiger & she is very fierce. But i think as long as u r comfortable with it then juz go ahead else all this rumors will confuse u more.

1047867.jpg

augleo , u bot the thermos frm isetan sale eh ?
last time i was chatting wif kris abt Taro's food jar .
she told me the tiger jar can cook porridge . so i went hm to try my thermos , also can cook ... yeah yeah but not very lan4.

coz i pour uncook rice grains + hot water and let it sit inside the thermos for 2 hrs...

i think if i hv boiled the contents in a pot like u first , maybe will be lan4 lan4 .

:D

dlim ur son very cute...

wow mrs lai , u can be the spokesperson for Daiso , tempt me to go over the weekend but i nid to work OT , sianz eh

cai2,
i bot the THERMOS thermal pot last yr in their w/hse sale. vaccum pot=1.8lit but the inner pot oni 1.2lit. i find it super useful=dun hv to watch flame, save gas, save time, no worry abt the vol. n can keep warm for long hours.

the model from Isetan, ya! i tried too. taken more than 2hours but the porridge not too soft lei. the thermos jar u bot can't place on the stove right?

dlim, i bought the same float as you.

caicai, my colleague's going to japan tomorrow morning. i've told her to help me look out for these cute thermos lunch boxes from tiger. hopefully, they won't be too expensive in japan.

1047914.jpg

actually, i don't know whether this range is available in singapore. am really lousy at shopping for baby stuff. cos i don't know which department stall sells which type of baby stuff and i've only stepped into kiddy palace like three times in my life before.

another quite amazing thing: i've never gone into the city hall robinson's baby dept and bugis seiyu's baby dept until i went there with some of you over the past few weeks!

Dlim:
ur bb look so 'zai' in the pool hor. He's not afraid of the water but rather enjoying it. heehehe..I hope to have a moo moo boy. But each time I say this to my friends, they will think I've got gender bias (is this the correct term?) cos I want a boy. Actually no la, it will be good to have a pair of boy and girl right. Hope to have a boy but if girl, I also definitely wont mind. They dont understand leh. :S

kris, valC and traz

you gals have a lot of excess fresh BM right? cos my uni friend's actually doing her PhD research on BM and depends on fresh BM donation from people like us.

she actually posted on our thread before, but no one in april is donating to her (except me lah). it's actually not very troublesome to donate. she'll be cabbing down to your place and providing you with sterile tubes. you just have to express maybe 30ml - 100ml for her. she doesn't need you to refrigerate/freeze it so you can actually express a few hours before you meet her.

if you're interested to donate, you can sms/email her directly. she stays in the Sengkang/Punggol area like you gals too.

her conacts are available at: http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/976106/1038362.html?1193408177

hi augleo
similar with dlim, page up and traz, my gal is also born on 30 Mar.

i have not been actively posting cos the thread moves really too quickly that i cannot catch up. will try harder!

btw, can u share the development progress of late mar babies?

my gal manages to flip and sit on her own. but not too stable at times and will still topple to the side. no signs of turning to crawl yet. and also no teeth

sandwich: I wanted to but unfortunately, my SS suddenly dipped so I couldn't donate :p till now my SS still slow, so I not donating cuz I prob will stop expressing in time to come when the SS drop ...

dreamygal and cool_dotter: well u see my mum's house a lot of ticks - so I got in 3 helpers together with everyone at home (tt's like 4 of us) to clean up the house - mop the floor 3 times, the walls scrubbed, the doggy areas scrubbed - then we clean with the ticks solution ... then i send the dogs to get de ticks plus the GR had teeth scaling and grooming, the mongrel had a medical bath for her skin condition. So now you know why so exp hor? not to mention, last month my own doggy had an op, so ouch lor. i'm not like buying exp stuff for them, it's just that i cannot take the sights of the ticks at my mum's place anymore - so i decide to scrub down once and for all. then of cuz i bought all the kill ticks medication - so 2 more days I'll apply on the dogs, for those which we didn't manage to kill, they will die in time to come :p

about babies born in cow and tiger:
1) the only truth about the the ox characteristics - stubborn
2) fierce - my entire family all have v fiery temper (and have all kind of animal signs) so not true lor.

caicai: my sis said the same thing ... we got stuck there 30 min cuz we couldn't decide what items to buy haha

Mrs Lai : My ss also dipped. I think because i have been sick for a week. Very sianz.

I also can't stand ticks. The thought of them sucking my doggy blood makes me so heart pain.

My post disappear!!

Cooldaugther: my gal also water bucket.. cos she hates milk..

Dlim: its quite true.. tiger very fierce personality.. I have seen 2.. with terrible temper.. but will cool off once they age.. become old tiger..hahah.. my gal didnt enjoy at first.. then we brought her to the middle of the pool, she cried.. so I let her sit on the side.. she play with water and splash herself.. she ok.. she stayed there for 10 mins only.. cos she in tshirt n pampers..keke

Springdance: its not good leh.. eat feet.. cos my gal sits walker.. then when I put her on bed.. she start to eat feet.. aiyo.. so dirty.

sandwich
i'm now only pumping 3x a day so am getting 800+mls. it's abt jus nice for wat i put in ashley's bottle. if i have extra will call her.

yesterday i jus gave ashley heinz teething rusk and she was gnawing at it. this morning she woke up with a really bad rash on her face. does anyone have the same experience? does it mean i shldn't give it to her anymore?

Dreamygal: How your gal react when she is in the pool the 1st time?

caicai: Have u bring your bb for swimming so far?

Sandwich: The float & swimming costume all passed down by friend. How much u bought for the float?

darbebe: In the photo, he looked "Zai" but the moment i put him in the water, he abit "ganjong" & keep on shivering, i think he is not used to cold water cox we always shower him with warm water. After awhile then he get used to it. I understand cox i also want to have gal...it will be good to have 1 boy & 1 gal mah. But as u said, it i have another boy...i dun mind as well.

Fong: My boy can sit independently now & can also crawl but not very steady & fast. He likes to hold on something & stand up..think he prefer to stand than crawl. He got two teeths at his lower gum now & likes to suck his finger + alot of drooling. So now we have 5 Mach babies so far.

Mrs Lai: Totally agreed with u, Ox very stubborn & thats one thing i have missed out!

sandwich
ok ok..have sms her liao... i like to "accumulate good karma" by helping pple...

fong
i think u'll be very glad to know my bb's dev't...cos u'll then feel that ur bb is not the slowest.
my fatty hippo (DOB 31 Mar) just learnt how to flip at 6 mths..until now still flipping on the left side only..dunno how to flip on the right side without assistance.
cannot flip back too.
can sit for like 10-15 seconds..aft which he will bend all the way down to kiss his knees/do yoga
no teeth..although has been drooling non stop since 3rd mth.
at 6.5 mth, he was weighing 9.4kg.
total milk (ebm) intake is abt 600ml a day and 2 cereal feeds (not much, less than half a bowl each time)
intake not much but fat fat bcos he is plain lazy..not much energy output....

Dlim : When Glynnis first goes into the pool, she was grabbing my hubby very tightly. But after a while she seemed to be enjoying herself le. I think she enjoy herself.

Have been such a super duper long time that I have "contributed" to the forum. Don't think anyone one here remember me. But I still faithfully follow April 2007 mummy tread daily.

Anyway, I am pregnant again by accident and have been very moody and depress of this untimely arrival.

Talk about "animals" in the house, I am a tiger, my HB a bull, #1 a pig, #2 will be born in the year of the rat! All the farm animals will be dominated by the mummy who is the tigress!

For mummies who are "struggling" with what to feed their precious with, I strongly recommend the book "First Food". It's really a bible to me! I follow it diligently and my baby is enjoying the food from the recipes. It's simple & easy to follow, and the best is, the book teaches you the fundamental aspect of how & what to cook for your babies at different stages. And best is, what are the type of food to avoid! My baby now is growing very well, enjoys his solid food and milk as well. He's around 9.4kg and over 70cm in ht.

deamygal: your gal so cute...grabbing your hubby so tight..

Hi Taitai: Congrats to u! Dun be depress...I know its too sudden for u but its a gift for u as well. Must take care ya.
Btw, may i know where to buy that book? Does library has that book as well?

sandwich , the tiger lunchbox u shown , cannot be used to store very hot stuff . the aunty at isetan tld me , can only keep warm rice .
augleo , ya the one i bot cannot be put on the stove but i can put into a bag lor , not so bulky . kekeke

dreamygal , i brot my bb to dip in the bintan pool for awhile , never let him swim coz i heard stories of HFDM at swimming pool, so i kiasee
traz , ur description of bb hippo s so funny .

1048271.jpg

cai2 n taro,
here is the pix of the THERMOS pot i've.
oni the inner pot (1.2lit smaller pot @right) can place on the stove.
the vacuum pot=bigger pot cover lid ; usually i will warm the side dishes while the porridge is "cooking" in the vacuum pot.

as mentioned earlier, once the inner pot ingred in boiling mode, off the flame n lock the inner pot into the vacuum pot.

porridge = 15mins; keep warm in 7hours
soup = yet to try. but the SA mentioned 1 hour in order to make the soup more tasty.

taitai ---> congrats leh .
what a blessing :D i missed my preggy days .
just that i feel that i hv not yet shower enuff luv and attention to my no.1 , so i wun want to consider no.2 coz not fair to him .
but it is such a blessing to hv a 2nd baby .