(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

traz: my hubby also like tt ... baby cry then will slowly get up with his eyes still fixed on the computer screen. when me and the maid is flying in from various directions. So I asked can u be more kan cheong when baby cry or not - he went ya lah i was trying what *duhz*

then weekends he get to sleep the most, cuz i usu up and tending to the baby, pumping the dogs. He complain tired, and then sat afternoon sleep again. So 1 day i got fedup and kicked him out of bed. I said u not the only one tired - I also tired. U have to do ur fair share in the house. Then these days I only get to nap for 2 hours on Sunday to catch up on my lack of sleep for the entire week and he says "wah mummy sleep so long" AH DUH. he gets to sleep till 11am on sat, he gets to nap on sat and sun. wah kaoz ...

no wonder they say men cannot live without women, but women have no problems living without men. All women needs is just the sperm donation.

about sleeping tummy down, my gal did that for a period of time, but lucky nothing happen. now she is back to sleeping on her back ...

OLD NAVY ORDER

mummies, Please give me you orders latest by Thursday midnite please. I need some time to go thru and make sure the discounts are still valid. I will send out the list by Friday nite/ Sat morning, so please revert to me latest by Sunday morning so I can key in the order by Sunday itself.

Please also email me your HP so if anything I can sms or call you to clarify.

traz *hugz*

my baby hates to drink milk too. and then i'll pour away a lot of EBM over the weekend when i'm taking care of him. only the bbsitter is capable of making him drink >600ml a day.

share a strategy with you. when my husband is stuck at his PC, i will always tell him that i need to pump milk (implicitly telling him to entertain bb). most of the time will get him to carry bb while he's playing game. bb will then kick his laptop and pull his mouse. once the letter "x" from the keyboard actually fell out when bb repeatedly stepped on the laptop, so my husband have no choice but to entertain the hyperactive bb.

maybe you can try to get you husband to carry bb hippo whenever he attempts to slouch on the sofa to watch tv?

poor YX ... luckily he had a few damsels to his rescue .
re: lazy hubby
mine also like that , alwys complain he had panda eyes and how bb disrupted his sleep etc .

Caicai : I wish to volunteer Glynnis also. But hor, her hair still so thin, so don't dare to fight with Keira and Faith loh.

sandwich
yes, my hubby has master the art of carrying my boy in 1 hand, clicking mouse on the other then also shaking his leg to rock his son

steady hor!! now my son likes to stare at his lap top bcoz the game graphic very eye catching so if in future he wear specs.. my hubby gonna get it from me!

michk
nvr tried that studio but location too far away to take photos.

most likely got back to Studioloft whr i took my preg shots

Dreamygal
I saw the 2 baby gals photos posted by Hapybaby your gal not little monster lar

If compared to HK TWINS probably your gal is Ah Sa(more sporty & cheeky) while Avy is Ah Jiao (more gentle).

Traz
You got try giving baby FRESH EBM? Coz frozen EBM may have a certain weird taste that baby dun like. Anyway, baby tastes seem to change everyday juz try & error until you get the correct one. Another reason could be your baby is craving for solids perhaps try to give more meals of semi-solids mixed with EBM and see how it goes?

Mrs Lai
last nite i was in midst of washing bottles then my boy cry.. i immediately cheong to the bedroom but my hubby still stuck on the sofa playing game. thats why i blasted at him!!

some times man thinks we are superwoman..
i agree man cannot live w/o woman..

mindy , i recalled studioloft did mentioned that there will be disc for returning cust leh .
u can ask them abt the disc before u book apptm wif them :D

ms tan,
the hair clip cute n cheap loh. michellek n aprilmum buy for their gers, i bot for myself, whahah.

michellek,
nw i downgrade to PTWM, part-time working mum liaoz

traz,
cooooool. try ur best to BF, but if its too tirin and taxin for u, den consider reducin the frequency. wif ur mood so bad, its not gonna help. kelly oso gave me lots of problem 2dae. kept wantin some1 to b ard her, cant leave her alone.

cherryteq,
without men, our bb come frm whr? so i tink dats the onli part whr they r impt.

So happy...

my hubby just received a call from Robinsons to say that we have won a laptop from the lucky draw... so happy. first time we win something from a draw.

Anyone need to buy a laptop... ? cos we gt 2 laptops already so no use for this one. Lenovo N100

sandwich
my hb also always on computer playign game. can't stand it. i got this needy 6mth old and also got a 2.5yo hyperactive toddler. bladdy stupid game! argh! already

Traz: *pat* *pat* *hugz* Dun be upset lor. My bb Malcolm also refuses to drink ebm every day. Only my babysitter can make him drink...we tried everything also, entertain him, trick him, feed cereal, etc...my hubby always dun wanta "force" our bb. Every time Malcolm pushes the teat away, my hubby would say ok, u're full! I'm like $^%^&@% Please dun waste my ebm lor! Every time my bb cries, my hubby would say bb is tired & put him to sleep!!! I'm like &^%^&%&....Uncle! maybe yr son find it boring & wanta u to play with him!! sigh....

Jesmine
Yesterday after I shaved her, I'm really comtemplating whether to apply XO leh.

Kelley
You applied XO to bbA right? Any improvement?
I felt her gums when I clean her mouth lor. Sometimes I'll just wrap my finger in her hankerchief and let her bite.

Caicai
Wah.. Bintan? Spa? *envy*

Michelle
Wah, you all go shopping bo jio me??

Traz
We're on the same boat. Insensitive and uncooperative hubby. But pls do not feel down. I admire your determination to bfeed bb till now. You're giving him what you feel is the best food. Guess perhaps bb is teething? I understand the stress and emotions you're going through. At least your hubby is at home. Mine's out kopi with friends again. He says work till damn stress sometimes must chill out with friends, talk about what else but motorbikes and cars. AND he's getting a new bike. So I can foresee his riding plans in the coming weekends. When I'm baby-less, I'll be out with him. But now that with bb, I have to make a sacrifice lor. Damn sian. Sometimes I feel like a single mum.

Sandwich
My gal also has a thing for laptop! Once when my hubby sat her infront of him, she scrapped the left 'shift' off. My hubby spend like an hour fixing it back leh coz the first time he stick back, no springy effect. Damn it. And I thought at least he's a good handy man.

Dreamygal: I hope by then she still doing it

Ms Tan: hw come so excited until mst pull me along??

Gene: apply liao tell u dont hor.. later got headache cos my auntie had when she applied martel than I got scolding. So pls all dont. buy olive oil ba

mummies: just sent out the list - please check again - cuz i super sleepy - dunno if got make mistakes or not

If item is OOS in your size, I'll take it to drop the item hor.

caicai,
no la. I not so horrible as to let YX wear hairclips. I see nice lor. I have a thing for sweet things. haha. Know what, the clips I bought previously still chuck aside unopen =P

Michelle,
I should let you see my hair clips when you came just now. Too bad Keira's bedtime le. Bring her to my place another day to play with YX, k

Miss Tan / Dreamygal,
Can can. Can lend your girls first. Not help YX wear clip but maybe borrow from YX's future sister?

Springdance,
your comparison of Avy and Glynnis to HK twins so cute. One sa one jiao

Gene,
My mum applied XO on YX's head twice. I don know if it's really effective but YX's hair growth quite even.

Glynnis is very sweet. I was out having dinner with my friends. When i came back, my hubby said he has been trying to get her to sleep for the last 1 hour plus and she refuse. I think Glynnis was waiting for me. She waited for me to finish bathing and wanted me to carry her. Not long, she fell asleep in my arm. My hubby was quite amazed.

taro,
yalor, forgoten to bring ON up to your house.
before left MIL reminded him but when reach ur house, totally forgot!
my husb said your YX very lucky have so many toys. poor Keira
hahahahaha......
she sleepin' like a log now.

GENE,
thot i saw ur name which augleo put up for JL ???? u nt going meh ???
since wkend your husb nt free, we organise meet-up then u & gladys got somewhr to go too ! wahahahah
so how ??? tomorrow u wanna go or not ???

Hi Michelle,
I used dphotofolio!!!! The photographer was very nice, friendly & patient with bbs. It's on-site, so he brought all his barang barang to our place.

Think another mummy from this thread used them too, so I showed my hb a few choices & he chose this one & we have been very pleased with the photos & services rendered.

sandwich/valc/traz
what game are your hubby playing huh? sicarly they play same game.
my hubby playing JX (i think its Justice X). very pek chek when sometimes he can tell me he has to go on 'mission' with his online frens so cannot disturb him for 10min!

min
ha! 10mins? you are lucky. my hb plays for hours. he's lucky we stay with my parents. my mum helps to look after the kids. anyways he plays WoW.

valc
no lah .. he will play for hours juz that the 10 min cannot be disturbed one. coz he say that if he is away while on mission.. his whole gang will die!
stupid right! 30 yr old man still play like a child.

ya i'm damn pissed off man sometimes. once i threw his laptop into the garbage bin outside my house. hahaha glad i can bitch about it here. hahaha blow off some steam.

Michelle
JL is tomorrow mah. I meant today! *humpft*
I'm going! So you going tomorrow also hor. Remember to bring your ON stuff hor. So meet what time and where har?
But I hate to go out on weekends to squeeze with people leh. Difficult to find parking lots. Difficult to wait for cabs.

Min
Men are big babies. We have the responsibility to 'look after' them also. We women so poor thing hor.

traz
for me, bfeeding for no. 1 was more precious and sacred. but for no. 2. it's more like a duty/obligation and as a bonus a form of burning all the extra calories from all junk food i've bn snacking.

my no. 2 also dun want to drink milk type. mebbe that's y i feel so unmotivated and demoralised to keep pumping. my ss is also plentiful. i have a whole chest freezer filled with frozen milk and i'm not really bothered abt throwing all away if she rejects it. it's uncanny how those who have milk have bbies who dun want to drink it.

with my no. 1 i treated bm like liquid gold. and wld cringe everytime i had to throw even a little away. but with my no. 2 i have bn throwing away about 1/3 of wat i give her till i'm so used and numb to it.

min
i'm ordering 12-18mths not becos my bb is bigsized but becos we wun be going out much at this age. hopefully we will be going out more when she's older.

Gene,
u mean CP har ??? how i know u wanna come.
Quite last minute one !
and CP was on Tuesday hor not today (Wed)
ok i bring ON for u to check out !

u driving to JL ???

valc,
12 - 18mths ??? did u read my post or not
its like carters 9 mths

haha.... i think all husbands the same lah... mine is always on PSP and weekends on the net playing game also. he's also deaf when he's playing games coz bb can be next to him and crying but he bo chap! qi shi ren!

my precious bb fell off the bed last night and now got big bump on her head! i was so heartpain that tears just kept rolling down my cheek!! stupid mommy!! never look after bb properly!!

michele
*sayang bbC* hope bbC is alrite .. bbs at this age will rock n roll de. Dont blame urself k? Even if put pillows as a barrier, smtms they kick n squirm,pillow also kenna kick away. Better bring bbC to the pd just to be on safe side bah so that u cn hv peace of mind also

Yesterday I bought 3 Avocado, I choose the whole brownish one, 1 of the auntie in NTUC told me the brownish one is ripe and ready to eat. I think should be wrong right?
So, what should I do with the wrong one?

Beside Avocado, which r the fruits are suitable to FREEZ in bb cubes?