(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

cai: is it? how much ur boy drink everytime? someone suggested to me that mayb bb not getting enof in the day.. so wake up at nite for it.. i also don't know.. so i always feed my gal cereal at 8+ and she eats alot loh.. example: her milk at 6.. she hv cereal at 8pm. about 3 table spoon including milk powder.. than after that her last feed at 10.30 pm.. she will fuss at 3 or 4am.. i give pacifier cannot leh.. so i give milk loh.. my friend suggest that i jst give some water.. pat back to sleep wor.. i say huh.. haiz.. i also don't know how sia..

Augleo: water not consider la.. everytime sure wake up drink water ah... how many times a night??

sorry ah.. i m trying to find a solution also.. my friend so shock to say.. huh.. seldom 6 months bb still wake up for nite feed one leh..then i say.. mine loh..

help leh ... last time he can sleep fm 11pm to 5 am , that is considered good ... but suddenly he changed pattern again .
he drank alot , i gv him 170ml now . hvnt started him on cereals for nite .
i fed him his 1st cereal yesterday noon. mix milk + cereal in his milk bottle . ( 3 scoops of milk + 2 scoops of cereal + 170ml water)
den he cried after finish , i fed him an extra 40ml milk

kelley , babies can sleep for 5 hrs non stop is considered ok leh ... urs 10pm to 3 or 4 , u still complain ??? u cannot expect them to be like adults , 7 hrs stretch ...
if got these types ( which my fren's gal , 2 mths old now , sleeping 10.30pm to 7 am ) is considered very lucky ba
i am stuck wif a milk monster ...

Min / Augleo,
since most of us taking HT, next time we can combine orders to enjoy 15% discount

HT Brown Rice cereal = $6.80 x 15% = $5.78
HT Oatmeal cereal = $6.50 x 15% = $5.53

cai: so good... urs milk monster still wake up for nite feed ah.. is it recently? or always like tat?? u give cereal in bottle? feed him by spoon rite?? wow.. tat is alot lo.. but urs boy so different leh.. haiz.. wat time ur boy last feed n wake up at nite?? i m sure down here got alot of bb do such things loh..

Kelley,
yes, every nites "request" for water.
if we are lucky, just once if not can "request" for 3 times. highest record, he can drink 150ml water in 1nite. wat to du think leh?

CaiCai,
ya, so envy those parent whose bb once reach 6wks, can sleep like 10 hours lei.
the best part, no "training" was given to the bb. auto sleep mode. no broken nights.

hey! realise bbZ black romper on 14Oct very cute = sake. bought it from Japan?

taro,
u start JIO ba, now JK is eating HT Oatmeal.
next will let him try brown rice n barley.

yummy taro,
when are u going to taka...to FANG DIAN?

augleo
updated mine liao. thanks for the effort again

michellek
is k drinking dumex now? how to ask for sample? do they give if our bb is drinking mamil step 1 now?

kelley
mine still waking up irregularly... y'day 3am. only once she slept from 11-8am!

gene
i really wonder how u can handle the stroller alone... i think i'll die cos my stroller so heavy.

facebook
i just signed on but haven't added any information inside yet... but can still add me anyway? [email protected]<center><table border=1><tr><td>
attachment_icon.gif
file
Copy of MAM_BB-1019643.xls (33.3 k)</td></tr></table></center>

ya lor , i really envy those parents for raising such a kwai baby. sigh ~~~
but we dun expect too much lah coz as long as they are healthy , we shd not be some demanding :p

zac's romper was a gift fm my Jpse fren . so yes, it is fm Jpn . we brot him to Shang Hotel that aftn , my hubby said the doorman said a Jpse greeting to him ... hahahaha

kelley , i bot the pigeon bottle wif a spoon type . at 1st he ate abt 50ml fm spoon happily den he got irritated . coz whole mouth kena cereals and started to cry .
my ma quickly attached a teat to the bottle cap and he drank it really fast and cried for more .
dbaby ,i just started 1 lunch meal ysterday , he hvnt turned 6 mths though . kekeke still got 2 more days

dbb,
me giving JK 2 solid meals (portions = 1/2 rice bowl each).

cai2,
so cute...new language for bbZ

yes, agreed as long our bb is healthy nothing matters.

Augleo: huh.. 3 times is a lot leh.. ok.. so now I thnk my gal not that bad..hahahah..

Dbaby: mine also one once can slp thru.. bt now lesser.. *cross fingers* she will wean herself off..

Cai: beta not let him get used to cereal in bottle.. later he dont 1 spoon feed ah..

Kelley / Augleo,
Min $100 after discount which should be easy to accumulate since there are baby jars, barley cereals, Teethers biscuits etc to try. We can even combine orders with May thread

Okie. I'm taking order and we'll see how the response goes.

http://www.healthytimes.sg/store.php

<table border=1><tr><td> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Name/Nick</TD><TD> Item Description</TD><TD> Wt/Pkg</TD><TD> Price/Unit</TD><TD> Qty</TD><TD> Total $ </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taro</TD><TD> Farmhouse Country Vegetables</TD><TD> 4oz</TD><TD> $2.30 </TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> $2.30 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Taro</TD><TD> Barley Cereal for Baby</TD><TD> 8oz</TD><TD> $6.90</TD><TD> 1</TD><TD> $6.90 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>
Pls note that the prices above are before discount to avoid any confusion. Thanks!

XiaoDan,
NTUC selling $6.80/$6.90. Thought some mummies buy at $7. I've bought from previous BP so still have 3 boxes of cereal. Can finish quite fast if take every day.

Caicai,
can meet during one of the lunch gatherings in town ba. I stay Sembawang, work near Tiong Bahru (Augleo, update for me please)

Kelley,
Oatmeal at least 6 months.
<blockquote><hr size=0><!-quote-!><font size=1>quote:</font>

You can let your baby try Healthy Times Oatmeal Cereal and Healthy Times Barley Cereal. Barley cereal aids in digestion and is most suitable for babies with constipation problems. Once it is certain that your baby is not allergic to any of these single grain cereals, you can "mix and match" them or you can simply have all 3 types of grains as found in our Healthy Times Mixed Grain Cereal. Rotating the varieties is recommended by pediatricians.<!-/quote-!><hr size=0></blockquote>

yummy yam,

i only starting cereal for bb last week of this month. can recommend which type's suitable for starter?

Now i recall seeing this brand at my NTUC, but rem they din put the recommended age for the various types of cereal...

taro: thanks.. oh.. if my gal got no constipation.. jst give barley to see if got allergy ah..

littledan: if nt start before i thnk u beta try heinz.. rice cereal..

i also realise HT never put suitable for what age leh..

i now have a block duct on my right. it's almost perpetually there. but now that i've cut down my pumping to 3x a day. it's jus stuck and hard to get rid of. is it ok to jus let it be?

kris
yes, i'm at seletar v near sengkang too. i used to visit compass pt alot till ashley came along. now i'm mostly at home lor.

ValC, mine oso on the right. I rem my confinement lady told me must diligently press and massage to release the duct. she say no good if it gets congested. worse case will be infected.

so, everytime i feel a lump, i'll massage it every now and then.

fransea,
i bring my gal to Kids Clinic at Rivervale mall.. seeing Dr Lilian Lim..

Dreamygal,
i'm interested in some trial classes for jo too.. let me knw ya? Btw, we oso like to go ikea at Tampines.. your Glynnis has the same romper as Jo.. juz that it's different colour.. i like it, very cute hor?

Taro,
voted for JK liao

Michk,
i pass this Fri gathering again.. need to bring jo for rotavirus immun..

cai2,
realise ur name not in our X'mas party.

Pageup
Darbebe
snowflakes
sweatcorn
twinkle
coolD
need ur input ur n bb names.

fransea,
pls help me with bbF full name.

mime_msexcel.gif

X'mas meet up.xls (24.6 k)</td></tr></table></center>

augleo,
i checked out the star cruise rates, their promo is frm wed - thur, $269 + $79 per pax. its to KL n Malacca, bb oso same rate, siaoz, den i rather fly HK or BKK.

augleo , i dunno whether can go or not ...
i am not independent , if go out , must go wif hubby or my ma. i cannot cope with the little monster . he is very very notti.

fransea's bb = Ferrell right ?

Mrs Lai,
those hair/headbands, i saw it at 1 shop at IMM level 1 tat sell hairclips, hair accessories. they hv many colours, various thickness n different types, all for abt $1.50 each.

Cindy, Gene,
okie, shall we mt up agn next wk, let me noe okie

cai2,
thks for ur input - jus wanna to get the spelling right.

met bbZ twice, so far to me - bbZ not noti leh.

Kris,
oh...again another gimmick huh.
actually me plan to go Macau, aye plan plan plan. still no action.
tigerairway promo = Darwin S$39.90.

dbaby,
keira now on S26 Gold, hinking of switching to dumex step 2. tel : 1800 265 3188

taro,
i was telling some of the mummies on sunday when we were getting the HT... since u staying at sembawang, hehehehehe... very near my place, i can order liao

my baby is still waking up for night feeds. on a good night, she'll wake up @ 12+ and 3+ or 4+. other nights, she may wake up almost every hour!

Augleo
Correction to the X'mas gathering spreadsheet.. my boy's name is Jonas. Daddy is joining.

Re: Potato / Carrots
Just tried to give my boy meshed up steamed potato and carrots this afternoon...added abit of water to make it not so dry... but his reaction was like "Yucks" and "Argh"... any mummies face this situation? I think a few mummies here have succeeded in giving potatos & carrots to baby correct...

My MIL saw and say I should add some pork rib soup or margarine to make the puree taste better and smoother lei... But dun think this is advisavle rite?

ValC: I;'ve cut down to 3 X a day - so fa so good.

But if u have a blocked duct, you can either see a LC to try get rid of it, but my preferred method is to hand express now. Some say apply hot towel helps, and perhaps if u can get hold of a syringe tube, you can try doing suctions on the blocked duct to try to remove the blockage. You also can try tissuing it off the area, cuz sometimes it';s the old skin that blocks the duct.

hope this helps