(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

Leo: hahah.. sorry ah.. give u back..i added my bb name inside liao..<center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif

AprilForum-1019440.xls (37.4 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Kris: wat is this Mapril gathering?? thanks for the info..

Cindy: ya loh.. i gueess urs mst be like the walker kind.. but they hv spring below the walker.. that one not very big.. ya.. i thnk mayb i will rent for my gal to hop around..kekek

Kris

Not troublesome lah, glad to hear that u dont mind, so we shall arrange a place to meet?
Where u stay, me stay Yishun, you think where is the convenient place?

kelley,
Mapril = May + April, we came out wif the term, hee. we havin a gatherin at a condo tis sat, thrs lunch, bb massage demo n goodies bag, so we would like to invite april mummies (and March bbies, augleo n gene, else lata augleo gonna suan me again) to join.

EE,
i stay at SK, we can alwayz meet during one of the day for lunch or kopi wif the rest

due to the limit file size in SMH, i've deleted some info. our bb are in 6mth old, just keep track bb born info n the latest mth ba.

mime_msexcel.gif

MAM BB.xls (33.3 k)</td></tr></table></center>

Augleo
Oh ya hor I remember who is Mr Handsome liao. Mr Ashton rite

Gene
Well, I must say you are quite independent and steady. Coz like I mention before, if its me, I rather stay at home liao coz I cannot manage baby aloneme very lazy and useless mummy. Also, my Jonas is the type must be carried one no way I can peacefully sit & eat with 2 hands and he guai guai sit in stroller so must get hubby to take turns to carry him.

EE
This Christmas, get Daddy to buy Tiffany for mummy & baby. You deserve the reward for giving him a beautiful princess!

Augleo : Actually i intended to go for other trial class like gymboree, tumbletots, the gym before deciding which to sign up for. I see my girl more kapoh on which baby is crying than the music class itself leh... Hmm...

Taro : Actually no photo one. But everyone 'bochup'... Both daddies and mummies just squeezed in, with or without socks and just keep snapping and snapping. I think the teacher also don't know what to do with us... Haa...

Mummies : If can, go for the gathering at 20th Oct lah... We can meet up again...

EE : Can lah... Got baby massage session leh... Then you can take all the naked baby photos and post all here loh... Haa...

Photos of my girl to share... Hee... Took at Tampines Court and Ikea last Sat.

1019687.jpg

1019688.jpg

1019689.jpg

Augleo : Next one i'm thinking of tumbletots. I have emailed them and they have gotten back. The info is in my office mailbox. I let you know more info when i go back office on Wednesday...

My hubby scared of me ya... I told him about trial class and the first thing he ask is 'need to pay bo?'

Augleo : Me went for dinner... I love going Ikea... Haa... Its always so fun there... Me going to pick my girl le... Log in again tonight...

Today sianz ya... On course and can't log in... Luckily course only 2 days... Hee...

EE
if you have more than enough i dun mind getting 1 small pureen bottle from you. have you tried it? how is it different from the avent one? is the teat softer? is the screw cap the same? does it allow the vacuum inside to release more easily? i feed my girl until my shoulders and back are aching. aiyoh! dunno if it's becos i'm old or becos she's jus terrible to feed. by the way where you stay? i'm at seletar, near hougang near yio chu kang. u leh?

From the pics, the class really looks fun. Really hope this busy period (another 3 weeks to go) to be over soon so can hv more time to log in often. Weekdays busy with work, then weekends busy with house renovation. I'm going to shift to Sengkang end of this year. May I know who's staying around Sengkang? Can recommend good PD around there? :)

hi fransea,
so nice, new hse...congrat!
few mummies from Sengkang...u can check it out from my file.
Kate, Kris, Ixora....

Augleo,
Thanks! My new hse a bit out of place. Next time going work will be headache. Dunno what bus to take. If not busy with hse reno, will surely join u ladies this Sat event. Btw, what food hv u tried with JK? Today I made sweet potato for my boy to try. He doesn't really like it but he still manage to finish. Better than Gerber sweet potato which he doesn't even want to eat. My PILs also dunno what food suitable for him to eat. So need advice from you ladies. Can share recipe? Or recommend any materials for me to read to find out more?

fransea,
u hv MSN?

fruits: apple n pear (mix each into cereal) if just apple, u will expect bb's face turn "sour"

hv u tried pumpkin? not bad.
either just pumpkin or add into cereal, porridge or potato.

yest, i've bought Healthy Times Organics Oatmeal cereal - u can get it from NTUC Fair Price - check out more from:
http://www.healthytimes.sg/wean.php#4

bought 3 avacado yest too, waiting for them to turn Blackie.

http://www.living-foods.com/articles/avocadoarticle.html

fransea,
1 more useful link u can get references:
http://www.wholesomebabyfood.com/solidfood6to8montholdbaby.htm

but some foods stated here can't give so early but in SIN's nurse n my PD comments can go ahead. e.g. potato (coz our Asian's potato are yellow not white), papaya (given JK when he was 5.5mth)...just for ur references. or mayb u can check with ur GP.

think the "safe" ones will b apple, pear, avacado, pumpkin. let bbF try ba. yum yum!

Kelley..

Mine not like the walker kind. It's more like a yao lan concept...hang the thing at the door. Took a pix just now...here it is.

caitlyn so cuteeee!!!
fransea , a few mummies in sengkang /pongol
aprilmum + i am staying in sengkang / ixora , kate in pongol .
i brot my son to a pd at kidslink clinic - dr vanessa tan

fransea
those food that Augleo mention are common and safe to feed BB.
u can also try banana or papaya and sweet potatoe.

for porridge, can cook with either pumpkin/carrort/potato/threadfin fish/spinach. juz hv to rotate among them so that your BB won't get sick of eating same stuffs everyday.
do note that to give carrot only once or twice a week

you can either mix fruits with milk or with cereal or give it as a puree on its own.

hope this helps

Healthy Times cereal
i also juz bot a box of Brown rice organic cereal. wow cost me $7+! hopefully my boy will like this branded food

juz wanna rant..
i told my MIL to stop giving Nestle cereal bcoz its too sweet and to switch over to Healthy times instead.
But she 'argue' that its such a waste to stop giving Nestle bcoz its oredi half open. Sweet is ok for BB or can mix Nestle with Healthy times.

Hear oredi.. i sian half.. don wanna argue anymore since she is the main caretaker, no point changing old ppl mindset

thanks cai cai. aiya, yest when i saw u n asked who u were, i thot u said tai tai. but now i think u said cai cai rite?? heeheee.

aiyo....michk, u n sandwich....imagination v good leh!

dreamygal,
if u organising others let me know, coz i also want to try others 1st b4 comitting,. my husb also scared of me too

min,
i also bought the HT brown rice cereal @ $7!
think a few of us bought yesterday after kindermusik.

my sample dumex was deliverd earlier this evening.
i called wyeth but their courier no more samples, ask me to collect fm their office.

how to when i dun even work in town coz its fm mon - fri office hours.

not at doorknob but the door frame. i had a hard time finding a protruding door frame in the house. finally the only door tat i could use is the bedroom door that leads to the balcony.

i paid 60bucks for it.

e price ok but doesnt seem to work v well leh. i think bb will prefer jumperoo. just tat this is v cute n doesnt take up space! n i always go for cute things! heeheee

dreamygal,
if EE come, got to cancel massage class liaoz, else lata she goes ard snapping naked pic of the bbies

ValC,
u stay so near SK. u stay inside seletar camp huh? i like dat plc. so quiet.

fransea,
im at sk

michelle,
u ask dumex for step 2 sample huh?

Kelley
Aiya, were on the same boat la.
Have to join more gatherings mah. Coz staying at home will make my face turn more yellow leh. Unlike you gals get to talk to normal adults at work everyday. I baby talk only leh. How? Then my friends all working on weekdays also, no one to meet with!

Cindy
For the pumpkins, Ill choose the super small ones. Ill first scrub the skin, then Ill cut half to steam till it become softened. The other half, Ill keep for later meal. After steaming, just scoop out the flesh and mesh it. Bb will love it.

Michelle
Not feeling well? Better take good care of yourself k. Otherwise, itll also affects your mood in taking care of bb.

Kris
So confirm my gal is da jie da on this Saturdays gathering hor. Heheh..

SpringDance
Wah, Im so flattered!! Practice makes perfect, I guess. But sometimes I do admit that its quite tedious to handle a baby, a stroller, and a big bag of barangs with only 2 hands.

Dreamygal
Im also interested if youre intending to organize any other trial classes. I think Gladys enjoyed herself very much yesterday. But poor me, still very tired from everything.

Augleo
Good leh, JK seems to be sleeping all the time one. Very easy to handle mah.

dreamygal
if got other trial class, must announce ok!

Kelley/Gene..
i also prefer to go out alone with BB. sometimes go out with hubby like bring add'l baggage..
He will prefer to rot himself at home esp on wkends. must show him black face then he willing to go out.

actually now that my boy's milk interval is 3 hr plus, its even easier to go out as long as i cheong home b4 next milk feed. so i can even don bring his milk out.. juz bring plain water. so my barang not so much when out with bb.

Min
I agree. Sometimes bring hubby out like bring another baby. haha.
I only bring out 1 milk bottle with milk powder for 2 feeds to stand by coz otherwise bb will only have cereal for lunch and dinner. But still, my barang is so much leh. Have to bring: extra diapers, wet wipes, small towel to dry butt, jacket, blanket, extra clothes for bb and myself (coz I ever ganna poo while I'm out!), her chow chow pillow, pacifier, some toys for her to chew on, mini fan (in case the weather is unbearable), etc. So can you imagine my load. Pity me.

mummies, i tried healthy times brown rice on my boy too. it's been three days and so far it's been great (ie no allergic reaction).

me, my mum and my bbsitter all think that it's better than nestle white rice cereal cos ...
1. HT smells and tastes less artificial. nestle is too sweet, my bbsitter thinks that it even smells like some baking product.
2. HT is easier to clean up wheras nestle stays stickily on our skin/clothes/bowl after the messy mealtime
3. HT is easier to mix wheras nestle clumps up often

Thanks sanrio, for recommending the switch!

min, if she doesn't want to waste money, she can eat it as a cereal herself. my mum told me that she's going to do that to the leftover nestle cereal at home, haha!

or she can try to cook/bake with it, which is what my bbsitter will prob try to do.

your mil comes from a don't-like-to-waste-things generation lah. nothing wrong with that, cos she can teach your bb to be thrifty next time!

valc , my boy using pigeon peritalistic teat + those wide neck bottles . very big . can accomodate more milk .
kris , u staying which part of SK ? ... i didnt know u stay in SK too .

SpringDance
If I tell daddy that to buy Tiffany for me & bb, he surely kills me. Me hoh, recently ask him to buy too many things liao lah, me myself felt paiseh. Wait 1 fine day he strike TOTO, sure tell him that I deserve for the reward! hehehe

ValC
Yah, I told BB sitter that bb weight gain for 700gm over 1mth is quite good, but she told me others bb under her care will normally gain 2-3kg.{clipart{sad}

So far I used small purren bottle to feed water, me cant tell the diff. The screw cap cant fit to Avent bottle.
I stay at Yishun, near Seletar camp, let me know when is your convenient time to pass you the bottle.

Dreamygal / kris
Very tempted to go for Sat gathering, got baby massage & Naked Babies to snap!
But my schedule is full, morning meet gorgor teacher and afternoon send gorgor tuition

Ee: why Iscared you hantum me leh.. my gal going for assessment next week.. then I do loh.. If not, not accurate ma.. hahahah

Cindy: yours similar to the FP kind loh.. the deluxe jumperoo.. but theirs got stand can keep..

Michelle: ya loh.. but thnk twice on wyeth step 2 milk.. cos they added vanilla flavour in it.. the first brand I hear got add flavour one leh.. I wanted to let my gal try.. than now I thnk beta thnk twice..

Gene: hahaha.. true loh.. stay at home everyday also sian

Min: so good ah.. u show black face still got use.. mine daddy not even home to show face..hahahaha so good to bring so little things!!!

can i just ask.. whose bb is still waking up for night feed?

Min,
u can buy HT cereal @S$6.90 from NTUC FP - AMK Hub.

Kelley,
JK still awake for water, consider nite "feed"?