(2007/04) April 2007 MTB

there is another children show in march, named Bear & Chicken Go Camping. Want to consolidate and share the 20% discount for 20 tickets or more. maybe we can get 7 families (family of 3) to share. hee

http://www.sistic.com.sg/portal/dt?dt.isPortletRequest=true&dt.action=process&dt.provider=PortletWindowProcessChannel&dt.windowProvider.targetPortletChannel=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar/Event&dt.containerName=JSPTabContainer/sEventsCalendar&dt.windowProvider.currentChannelMode=VIEW&dt.window.portletAction=RENDER&contentCode=bear0409#discountAnchor

Im selling my brand new Diesel Watch @ my buying price - $70! Bought it during a Sales. Come with price tag, receipt, warranty card & box. You will not be able to find this price from outside.

Let me know if u are interested.

1970941.jpg

1970942.jpg

1970943.jpg

1970944.jpg

serene
can confirm if you bot my tickets oredi? then i don need to buy

Mrs chia
not yet enrol in JG. now switch D to wkday class at GUG. twice a wk

but my switch to JG after next term in Mar

can i check if any of your child is good at signing "please, Thanks, Bye, NO more" etc?

I realised that D is so good at signing that he refuse to say .. he can say other or parrot words after me but juz not words that can be replace with signing

now i wonder did i make mistake in letting him watch Signing DVD

cai2,
wonder whr hv u been

good that u are safe n sound.

min,
JK only know 1 sign = "pain pain" (din expect him to pick up coz only show him like thrice and return the library books)

it was cute when I see him sign "pain pain"....esp. when i trim his nails

D knows many signs but yet refuse to say them
which is not a good sign .. hahaha

btw, is the Ikea table and chair easy to assemble?
if its easy then i can convince hubby to buy..

Hi Min,

My son will also do some signing.

Such as scare, pain pain, bye bye, don't want, where, wait, hot hot, and another type of hot hot as in fever... he will touch the forehead... but he will say it out together with the sign.

u mean the wooden ones=c/w 2 chairs?
if yes, took less than 15mins to fix up.

btw, i think ur D can says more words than JK

halo D

thanks for the update! i'll probably go with my hubby on Sat too coz didn't manage to go today. was stuck in Taka coz' it was raining. maybe i'll see u there then! ; o )

blue: u going for the LT sales? if yes can tumpang?

Min: my gal also signs. I guess to them no need to communicate with words since we understand their signs. Can always act blur and say i dunno wat you want. now she still say a bit more like "more" other than papa mama wowo ... I did ask my PD, he says this kind of kids are just the either super KS type (will only talk when can say a few words together since tt is more efficient - dun wan to babble cuz like not very intelligent) or super efficient (since signing already gets them what they want so no need to talk). Anyway I tink it's also genetic ... cuz me and her daddy also dun really talk talk ... mostly just type type type :p

augleo
is that the same as what Joanie is using as what i saw fm her blog?

Bunnie
you are so right! my D will juz keep signing "please" for food regardless how i plead him to say "please" then he will give me that kinda pek chek look like he oredi answer me yet i don't wanna fed him

min
i have not bought the tickets yet. how many tickets you need. 3 right.

dlim/mrs chia/min
if ok, tomorrow, i will go and purchase 3 x package of 4 for 3 jan at 4pm.

Dun teach Mal to sigh cos a friend of mine teach her son to sigh. Her son was so used to sigh out all the expressions that he refuses to speak the word....so need to re-train...

Talking abt signing. taught zac so many times how to sign for milk , he bochup me ... still dunno .

so leo , JK is a pretty smart boy wor !

oh ya , i will be on leave fm 28 Dec onwards to 2 Jan , so if there are outings again , maybe i will be able to make it with my little rascal .
he is very notti nowadays , waking up for nite feeds recently after my ma fed him while i was away for 1 week . greedy fellow

CaiCai
You went tokyo for Biz trip? Shiok lei....must have eaten alot of good sashimi, tempura and ramen (since no baby to disturb U!).

Min
My boy also have not say a word yet....think he is the super KS type of child that Bunnie mentioned....just like his walking, he only try when he is confident of balancing only...which is I thought later also good lar, so he won't wobble & fall alot when he walk.

He can only sign bye, no more and comb hair..."please give me" is equal to "gek gek" + pull my clothes...

Serene,
sorry,missed your post, got it thru online then collect fm their authorised agents. thk shld be same price. each family of 3 paid $40.50 each, same?

min,
u mean those PVC colored table = super easy...just fix the 4 legs = less than 5mins.
ixora can fix them w/o hb ard

cai2,
hw abt jio those in SK or PG to hv a meet up

Leo,
I'll be away during that period, so can't join in

The Ikea PVC stools are "clip on". Just push legs into seat and "kiak" haha. no screws, no drills needed. ;)

caicai,
biztrip...so nice

micK , u lost ur hp ??? oh no .

SD , yeah , i ate sashimi @ the fish mkt .
one bad thing is , i didnt hv enuff time to shop

leo, thanks . i onli hv D's n kate's no.
coolD / aprilmum/ ixora , if u want a meetup , pls rmbr to jio me hor ...

caicai,
D will be out of service during your leave period. haha.

you wanna meet up, just organise one lor..
probably will have some "takers"

I'm thinking of going Marina Sq later, if anyone's interested.

NTUC Members' Promotion

Jurong BirdPark, Night Safari and Singapore Zoo

NTUC U card promotion:-
- 30% off Jurong BirdPark, Night Safari, Singapore Zoo admission
- Valid from 10 Dec 2008 - 31 May 2009
- Exclusive to NTUC members only
- Present NTUC member card upon purchase at NTUC Customer Service Centre
- Limited to 5 admission tickets per card
- Not inclusive of tram ride
- Non exchangable for cash or other goods and services
- While stocks last
- Only available at NTUC Customer Service Centre, One Marina Boulevard, #B1-01

caicai
unfortunately me keeping my leave till Jan'09 so no more off days except coming Mon (15 Dec) and 26 Dec for loong wkend

D
me tinking of gg Plaza SIN for Barney later

CoolD...

I went to watch Barney yesterday! Quite nice but sound system abit too soft...cant really make out what they were saying!

augleo
thanks. now hv to nag at hubby to go ikea coz he hates crowds plus hates lugging the box on to the cab as we have no car

Cindy
i may bring D to watch his fav Barney at PS later. hopefully can get a good view!

Cat
Some say Signing is good for babies to express their needs which i agree that its beneficial during D's infant days.
now.. i hope he can juz say basic 'Bye, Please, tahnks , Pain and Hi'

Serene
i hv reply your PM. sorry, i'm not working so may not response that fast in this thread

cai/min,
barney show sounds right. we missed the sesame one

coz wanted to brg her last week and she fell sick.
she saw the previous week and enjoyed the show from the outside. no pictures taken with her fav, elmo

i HATE barney, though kaizer loves it. he's only allowed to watch it at my parent's place. when he's at home, he's either watching bb einstein (or sometimes wheels on the bus) or random things like teletubbies/the wriggles from youtube.

he calls barney "eh eh" ... but he uses "eh eh" for a lot of other things too, hahaa.

sandwich
i used to dislike barney oso .. find him too ugly. But after watching some shows, actually he oso quite cute la .. still ugly but adorable :p

i dun like wriggles .. its e one wif 4 grown up men acting cute rite?

My fav is Pokoyo .. so so cute