(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Nanabear,
how u choose new maid? just look at their biodata? got interview? i m now thinking of getting maid too..

autum,
don worry.. my bel got the vaccine... veri safe... i will be bored to death if i stay at home... now nick veri cautious... he keep askin mi got go out anot... lol...

Autum
I want to go!!! But I am stuck in Woodlands
I want to see EJ again and let him terrorize Jonas.

yvonne,
look cute lar .... last time they met, EJ was prodding Jonas, then the silly boy didn't know how to react coz he seldom see other babies.

autum.. see biodata.. and interview.. phone interview.. if she can understand u properly and clearly over the phone.. den shold not be a prob when come over.. that's my thinking la..

but biodata all that can fake one also la.. so ultimately i believe its on luck too ba..

tachbe: i think u should not force feed leh, if u forcefeed, bb will reject food even more.

Hey u mind giving a brief intro about urself? so we can all get to know u a little better. U currently working? or SAHM?

saffy,
lol... den u must come to QQ house if she invite mi... cos both bel and tian will fight... more cute! really those catfight... wahahaha....

Autum, im gg to vivo after work cos GIANT having promo for the HUGGIES PULL-UP PANTS. 2pkt @ $30.50, F.O.C Hi-5 DVD. Cheaper than the promo fr shop&save & motherhood fair.

good morning girls!
how was everybody's weekend? we had a fun trip, but tiring for me n hubby. come back got to unpack, wash clothes etc etc. the kids had fun, the water was so clear, can see fish swimming ard. they refused to get out fr the sea or pool. the 1st day, we ended up feeding the kids by the pool!

Welcome new mommies

Autum
u take care too. Jo also came down with roselea few wks back. mysterious fever, then rashes came after fever mysteriously disappeared.

nana
u paid me for the zoo lunch liao?

yvonne
mo peng also nvr mind lah. can eat ok liao.. me no standard one. :p

angel,
bel and tian was fighing and screaming at each other... they are snatching the crayons, markers, toys.... den bel is the big bully... she pull her hair, scratch her head, pull her shirt and pinch her hand...

oh dear! i think everyone will siam bel liao... she is too fierce...

yvonne: eeek... drink bath water??!! next time u bathe her in milk la! ;) then no worries liao!! kekeke..

tachbe: welcome! maybe sean is sick of the same food every day? try a different texture? give noodles? pasta? like jaxe, i will let my boy snack alot when he is not eating well. i give him cheerios, crackers, pancakes, bread w cheese.. that he can bring around and eat the whole day! :p

garfield: ur orders taken. u r looking for accounting job? full time or part time? wanna go back into the field again? full time can help u look ard.. part time more diff.. cos my sis not sub-ing out her accounts for privacy reasons.

swmom: milk for cooking can be any full cream milk or uht milk. u can oso use the fm ur child is taking to up her milk intake. but fm more expensive la. as for the pasta, u can put in fridge n serve as a cold appetiser ma... nice snack! if not heat slightly in microwave b4 giving sylvia?

pax,
u go bintan rite? suitable to bring babies there? is like, they don have alot of activities other den water sports... den adult onli can go for relaxation like massage and makan...

i don noe can eat anot.. lol... later i test test first... lol.. really look super ugly...

tachbe
i agree with the rest. pls dun force feed. sean may be sick, may be teething. i would rather they eat "junk" rather than gg hungry. give more milk and snacks which he will eat if he rejects proper meals.

joelle,
is clean water... no soap in it... but the water is not cooked...tts y i m worried... but is warm water la... how huh? can drink anot.. she have been drinking for many days liao... every morning she water parade herself in the toilet... lol...

Yvonne
Bel is v. hiong lei. Tian let her bully huh hahaha...
Next time Kai will sayang her!

Joelle
U here? I take 2 'eggs'! Cheers!

SQ
Tell u sth funny! My colle saw my IT & said: if I saw tis on web i wont buy.
But now I saw IT here, I definitely will buy!
Hahaha....

BBmarch,
are u sure it's so cheap?? 2pkts for $30.90?? but i tell u something, dun laugh. I let EJ wear L-size Huggies pull-up pants.. too big for his small bum! maybe i should but a pkt of M-size.

Yvonne,
I am leaving my house liao.. going to my SIL place first.. if u really want to go, u sms me later.

Saffy,
ok, will let EJ terrorise Jonas.. but i think it will be Jonas terrorizing EJ! hiak hiak hiak..

Pax,
thanks..

Nana,
ya lor... really must depend on luck. if can get a good maid, it's better than strike 4D! :p

ok all, bye.. chat again.

huingee, yvonne
we stayed at Bintan Lagoon Resort.

we spent time in the pool and beach. the kids played sand and waded in the sea. we went with another family (fr Feb/Mar05 thread). they have an older 6yo girl and the younger girl is same age as M. for lunch, the kids shared fish and chicken nuggets and chips, had some of our sandwiches (pool side and room service). for dinner, we went for BBQ stuff. good but exp. bkf was buffet bkf, so it was ok, the kids ate more in the morning.
Jo drank small packs of UHT milk in the day. we gave her btl for her last milk feed, but she din even finish, i think bcos we had dinner late. she din nap much, jus wan to play.
we brought lots of snacks and bread for the 4 kids though. worry they go hungry if they dun like the food.

autum,
i sms u later... see if nick can drop mi there...

pax,
ic... ask u ha, UHT milk and the marigold fresh milk different? which one is better?

Autum, i saw it fr the GIANT leaflet. got it fr my mailbox last ngt. I rem i bought @ $32.50 fr shop&save leh...can buy to keep stock mah.

yvonne: alamak, me not SAHM now lah, u blur isit.. hehehe. i am still working.

Pax: spam pics.. i wanna see.. sounds fun. we are planning to go on a cruise with rae next mths.. heheh.hope its fun. i ahve nto started sourcing and booking yet.

star,
huh... eh... cos if i nv see wrongly, u mention u rushing for the resignation letter ma... so i tot u quitting... lol... sry sry... blur liao...

pax,
it's fun to go with another family with kids. Last time we went phuket with frens with kids and couples. Got many helpers to help us entertain the kids. And my girl found her holiday bf. Daddy is very jealous as she prefer her bf than daddy.

yvonne
if u wan to buy UHT milk, got to read label too. buy those that say "100% fresh milk". UHT means ultra high temp. the milk has gone thru high temp treatment to kill spores in the milk. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/UHT it's no diff fr fresh milk, but creamier. read the label, some UHT milk are made of skim milk powder, dun buy those. there r a few brands i would get (M drinks everyday), 1L pack - Farmhouse, First Choice (CS house brand), Marigold (with a cow on the pack), Magnolia (also with a cow on the pack), small packs - only Magnolia is 100% fresh milk one, the rest r made fr skim milk powder.

the older folks will tell u not to give cold fresh milk, no good for kids. for us, we prefer to give UHT milk, creamier and cheaper, bcos M dun drink FM anymore. and one more thing, can keep longer unopened. i always stock up in cartons when it's on offer.

after this trip, i really feel like making another trip to a resort but def with A

pax: i tot of bintan club med but its ex

Huingee
this is our 2nd overseas holiday with kids or rather 3rd. the 1st time, we brought M to Perth with another family. that trip was long, 8 days plus long flights. we have gone to Sentosa for 1N last Nov, Sentosa is ok, bcos we r still in SGP, stil can drive to Vivo for meals if need to.

i agree, it's easier and more fun to go with another family. come back later and talk more.. boss say lunchtime.. tata

Yvonne
can't tell Bel is so hiong! usually she smiles smiles...hmm...QQ never complain ah.

<font size="+2">BBMar</font>
deduct the stamper $9.30 from the JE551 top okie?

Carol
how? enjoy the trip? eat a lot?

Autum
ON stuff not here yet. should be mid this week if nothing goes wrong

Pax: ur trip sound fun.. should have stayed one more night. Hey jo also eating nuggest and fries now ah? i tink i will be obsessed if Rae misses a meal man. so stress.

yvonne: not me typing resignation letter lah, think its Kiddo or someone else? def not me.
Hey u wanna remove the cup so bel won;t drink water from the tap? ya sg water safe for drinking but i still scared to give bb tap water or unboiled water lah.

pink: managed to eat most of the popular food
well spaced out so didnt feel v stuffed. got a set of baseball clothes for A. very cheap <$10

Carol: how was ur trip? did lots of shopping? quick share with us what u bought.
Hey , me and shannied cancelled our longchamps from the BP leh, got negative review so decided to cancel lor.

Hi mums... It's good afternoon liao.. !

Pink, Angel, Joelle: Thanks for the comments re 2 maids.

Joelle: In my case, if we take back the old maid, the new maid may have the upper hand as she would have been here more recently. I guess lah..

Angel: I would want both of them to do all the work. Cos if one leaves, then the other has to cover the duties. If it's separate duties, then if one leaves, I headache liao. But we may split their job responsibility into different floors. ie #1 takes the living room and the guest floor. Then #2 takes all the rooms. For children, both must be able to jagar both of them.
Then maybe one be in charge of cooking, one in the washing etc. Not sure yet..

Finally get to makan... soo hungry...

QQ,
I hvnt read archives tdy, clearing my work coz i took fri off. Wad model?? Archives reading model?? LOL...

Me go eat and read archives....

I also want to ask for payment..

Outstanding payment and collection
OTC 1
Pax: $2.90 loot in my office

OTC 2
Carol: $61.29 loot at my place
Angel/Star: $14.94 loot in my office
Autum: $25.22 loot in my office

Children's Place Batch 1 has arrived at cwg!!