(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mickey: thks for reminding. will trf now. hang on ah. will try to get my hb to go ur place after work. need to check w him 1st.

QQ,
I know this is super late coz u posted on thurs. But WELCOME to my house for kopi... (But i dunno why u wanna come lei... LOL)

Joelle,
U USED to own the Nadia at Yishun?? Why u let go?? (Am tinking to myself, wah... rich lao ban niang lei, this joelle)

Astro,
I saw the EDM at GG.... LOL.... u should join PR companys...

QQ,

WAh, YT eats brown rice nearly everyday! My auntie and mom give me some packs of organic brown rice. She is the only person eating brown rice. We mix with white rice to cook porridge for her. She can eat the whole bowl leh. Equal amount for brown and white rice. I dun see any difference...

bbmar,
When i key in your a/c no. for the uob, it states there your branch is coleman rather than bp. Hence i also not sure will reach you or not. Not sure is this the problem with the interbank transfer.

star: abt the trip, we walked alot.
1st day went up to a mountain place where mike's customer stays. its near wulai. its really mountain man! got to walk among the grass to reach the house. they even pluck wild fruits & vege to eat. then brot us on a walk further up the moutain, lucky there is road to walk on. both of us were really panting & perspiring. but the taiwan couple walk like pc of cake to them. dinner time, they brot us to a jap/korean bbq place. really cheap compared to sg prices.

2nd day, mike went for appt n i went shopping at a mall called Miramar. it has a ferris wheel on top of bldg. i really love the children dept. huge & many brands. some cant find in sg. was tempted to buy a fully hand sewn leather shoe for A but it was very ex. prices range from >$100 onwards. its really soft & the sole was completely bendable. they can make matching mommy & daddy shoe with the same designs too
was tempted to buy an adult shoe for myself too. lucky mike came to meet me juz in time n we went off. haha!!
late afternn, went to wufenpu, its a huge wholesale mkt. some of the things r cheap. i bot shorts for <$10 each n comes with belt. lots of lanes to walk. if really gd at bargain hunting, can buy lots of stuff. i'm not gd at this, so didnt buy much.
after tt, we proceed to shilin for makan. this is where the hao da da ji pai is. really huge but has bones(ribs). there r lots of shops selling clothes, shoes at shilin too. bot few pcs for A tt cost <$5 each. the clothes r on bamboo poles now, will take pic after its dry.
i wld rec not to do these 2 places in 1 day. our backs were breaking after this.

other than the popular fried chicken &amp; ah zhong mian xian, i found a few recommended food fr a travel forum. we managed to find a hong shao beef noodle(near xmd) &amp; bbq chicken(at xmd) on 3rd day. also tried their version of roti prata called cong1 shao1 bing3. really yummy! this was the day i logged into forum using hp at xmd. we were resting at starbucks &amp; watching the illegal food stalls come n go. they will push the carts to the streets very fast. n when news of police coming, they disappear in a flash. we were amazed at their mobility. i missed a few stalls cos the police was really on tt day. damn the police!
finished p at xmd with mango ice &amp; smelly tofu.

last day, we went taipei 101 &amp; eslite bookstore. bot a few chinese dvd for A. hope he likes it

1st time i did such a long post.

bbmarch: i tried again now. pls check.
To Account UNITED OVERSEAS BANK LTD
146101871 BBmarch
Amount S$9.30
Transaction Reference 1777025327

pink, i trsf $6.90 to U liao!! Please rem 2 check hor.

To : pinkpink 1189006171
Amount : SGD6.90
Transfer Date : 30/06/2008 (Immediate)
Transaction Reference : 100001020878402

carol, if still unsuccessful then u trsf to my hb's POSB. U sms me ok?

huingee, huh...coleman? i think i beta call UOB to clarify on the branch code...tks!! but i rem i recd ur payment cos u trsf via UOB too rgt?

Astro,
U should post at GG the description of foundation shades u posted. (Post no:8800) Informative.

QQ,
As i looked at Tians poto in msia, I suddenly feel that having a bigger house, more space is better for the kids. They will have more activity and not so captive...

Nana,
Hope dat u will be luckier w ur new maid. Huai de bu qu, Xin de bu lai..

bbmarch,
LOL.... u wan sooo much for a meimei??? And oredi planning for #3....
*Chant* Imoto, Imoto, Imoto, Imoto, Imoto....

Pink,
The fisk and Romp gathering on the 6 July, I KIV 1st.... Its a sunday and lavonne has lessons on sunday.

bbgal,
Now den i see the pictures of Anna. Her curls is like mine when i was younger. But when i grew up, my hair is straight.

linda, i nvr plan for #3...i just hope can close fty if this round is a pair of twins mah.

pink, r u still accepting orders for ON &amp; GAP??

bbmouse
sorry abt the 2.90. it's on my "to-pay" list. can i pay tog with my children's place loot? thks!

star
me 2nd time mommy liao lah. at the pool, we asked her a few times if she wan to eat, she shook her head, wanted to play. after we gave her one pc of chicken, she decided that she was hungry and wanted to eat liao. that was like 2hr after her normal mealtime. ya, she's eating fish fingers, chicken nuggets and fries. i would rather she eat junk then skip a meal lor.
i din bring my camera to ofc. tonite i try to stay up and dl the phots.
talking abt 1more nite. LUCKILY din stay 1more nite... if not i'm dead meat liao (at work!)!

carol
club med too exp plus it's not worth gg for A's age bcos the price is catered for the activities too. most of the activities not suitable for A yet. jus bring A to a beach resort and play at the beach or pool. club med would be good when our kids r 4-5yo, can go for their kids' club kind of stuff. more fun for them.

linda/bbmarch:
hahaha..no la..lady boss?! more like slave leh.. no day no night.. no weekends no holidays! dat time was preggy sommore no rest.. very jia lat! beauty money not easy to earn wan.. esp since i m too much a perfectionist.. haa.. cannot let them go without thorough cleaning.. end up lugi cos spend too much time on cheap cases... :S esp the students rate! hee... n if i neva gif dat up.. i will neva have time for forum. dats y i oni joined in may, after i sold the place! hee hee.

nice meeting all mummies @ the zoo..K &amp; me enjoy ourselves very much..

Irin, michk
so paisey..me shy now haha..

pink
thks..ya, we'll meet soon..I dun like we look alike too

Linda
ya K's very active.. u know wat he finally fell asleep on the way towards the car..

tachbe &amp; swmom
welcome
.. me pretty new to the thread too..

starfruit

ya, I didn't force feed. Thought was my son abnormal, exp. after yesterday even my neighbour walks to my hse to tell me regards to his not eating &amp; getting skinnier. -.-"

Joelle

ok, I'll try to feed him with finger food ba. See if it works for him. Thank you~

Oh btw I'm 28, staying yishun and a SAHM. =D

Thanks guys, felt so much better after hearing from all. Think sean most likely teething ba.

Pax: Can you remember how many packs of diapers does it take for a baby to outgrow the NB? Nepia NB is up til 5kg..
I dunno if I've overstocked on the NB. And how many packs does it take for bb to outgrow S ie 8kg? Kekekek...

tachbe,
Welcome!!! You are born in 1980? Me too.

I'm at Sengkang.
My kids also had the same feeding problem a month ago. Rejected everything even their usual favourite food like fries also kena thrown around. Then recently it went back to normal again and I realised their vampire teeth were cutting.
Let's hope your boy will pass by this stage fast.

Mickey
POSB Savings 150-28053-2 Mickey
Amount S$14.94
Transaction Reference 1777159950

BBmar
POSB Savings 189-13565-3 BBmar
Amount S$9.30
Transaction Reference 1777161100

Yeah, debt free!

mickey,
think it depends on individual kid bah. Some grow faster, some grow slower. Anyway Nepia can do exchange, right? So you don't have to worry lah.

Irin: Yea yea yea!!!! We can go ahead with the orders liao..
Irin, how abt on average? Will bb be more than 5kg at 3mths? Likely right? Will bb be >8kg at 6mths? Then don't think so right? Yah, but agree, it can vary quite a lot! Even for bbs on this thread alone.. Kekeke..

Jaxe,
Aiyah, should have qing jiao u at the Zoo on Bobbi Brown.. I went to the counter on sat. Look here and there but din understand anything.. LOL..

Blur,
Chloe is a smart gal, can say soo many words..

Yvonne,
Feeling better today?? I tink u need to monitor ur diet lar.. Get more ying yang.

QQ,
U got 60kg?? Reallie?? Dun an wei ppl like me lei... LOL...

RE: SWIMMING IN YISHUN
IF reallie gg, jio me hor (I buey paiseh liaoz).

QQ
Is it really true tat after pregnancy bone intensity gets higher?
I hope tis can justify abt my weight hahaha...
I used to wear shoes size 4 or 4.5; now i can only take in size 5.
Colle said my bones expanded

Carol,
Alamak, why protect?? At times must fang kai and be more open mah... :p

bbmarch,
Nadia/Apex is this shop dat Joelle intro me. I wanna go and 'POLISH' my face. Get rid of the pimple scars and holesss....

Pink,
Her lessons are from 10.45am to 3.15pm... Me now join the KS mummy liaoz.. :p

Psst... Kkmum dun reallie LOOK like u but have the same wei dao......

tachbe,
WELCOME.

Which part of yishun u staying?? I at blk 15* Opp the mrt.

mickey,
ya, likely to be more than 5kg at 3rd month. Boys might be more than 8kg at 6mth but maybe not for gals. You editing the F***H cards pages ah? I can't edit leh.

bbmar,
i transfer from my uob a/c to your uob a/c. So no problem and the branch automatically label there.
Other than that i also have posb a/c.
Maybe this friday then get my stampers from you.

Flash Lightning - I'm going to place orders now

BBmar, Enne: Can advise your collection location? Cos I'll have to advise the supplier too.

Autum: I'll need your add for the delivery guy to go to your palce. Can sms or PM me? Thanks..

swmom,
I had given my friend your number, she'll contact you on the milk powder.

Think joelle had replied you on your questions about the milk and pasta.

huingee,
the problem is they don't like to use bibs. They'll try very hard to pull bibs off their necks, ended up paying more attention to the bibs than their food.

Star,
The SA din go into how to take care of the painted leather. Rather she mentioned not to rubb or clean the leather and she said with use and exposure to elements (sun, rain etc), the gold will fade with time.

Yvonne,
Model no need to talk one. But she can only be photo model coz she not yet 175cm right?? If she interested can go try. Work for the exposure and $. :p

U had subway AGAIN..... Do have some rice, soup and regular food yar. Dun always eat mian bao.

Bel only drinking the water from the tap. Lett drink the swimming pool water!!! I oredi close 2 eyes liaoz. :p

re: STeam egg
If got mo peng is either water not enough,u din mix thoroughly or fire too big. Next time i go ur house and teach u. U come my house, my stove fire and ur stove fire different. Lidat, still will not be same std. :p

Irin: Then I'm quite safe. Cos I ordered 4 packs of 60 of NB (up to 5kg). Assuming we change 6 per day (on the low side already), it takes 10 days to finish 12 pack, and 40 days to finish 4 packs lor..
For up to 8kg, I have 8 packs of 54 (up to 8kg). Again assuming 6/day, can finish in 2mths!
Wow!!!
I edited the page liao..

Irin,
Last time i will tell my girl if you dun let me put on i don't like you eat by yourself. So she no choice but let me put loh.
For my boy, haven't start yet.