(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Mind if I join this thread? My gal was born on 19th Mar 07. seems a bit late to join cos all of you seems to know each other so well liao...see some familiar names from the BP thread too...

Belle,
How is your finding for cc?
It's good leh, then u should send Pete sms to tell him. Will make his day happy.

Irin,
Can't see the kids face clearly. Difficult to take kids photo hor.

Astro
ask Enne! kakkaka
ya lah u a bit sort sort..maybe Ellie is the emotional type. the last time rina called home, she also cried...i walked away and do my stuff.

Irin
so which is kikismon?

Yvonne
bel looks so sweet!

Huingee,
no lah, it's cos my camera no good. That's why I say must wait for the professional shots.
hehe.

pinkpink,
I looked thru all my pixs, she's not there. But she's in the group pix we took. Wait for the "hao3 liao4", k? :p

She don't really resemble you lah but she's also "mei mei" and sweet sweet like you and the behaviour too reminds us of you. Who else says she looks like you huh?

mickey
i duno le..all the while i wanna get a repellent but keep forgetting, i tot the name cute haha..KISS ME. so far since birth Chloe got 3-4 bites all BIG ONES! n they seem to leave a scar behind

yeah self inflict is the word

huingee
I am still waiting for my sis good news but she had no chance to talk to her maid, so earliest tom then i will know. for cc i left my name on waiting list for some..so far ZERO confirmed. i might go to one (the nearest to my dad's place) next wk this particular one mention they can assist me to write a letter to MCYS for admission in aug if i have a good reason why i need to urgently find a CC for chloe , this CC is full till dec lor..but the teacher i spoke to says will help n invited me to go over to take a look.

urr..most times i will say the appreciation thing :p i duno how he really feel le..
last mon he brought chloe to hv lunch with me (cos aunt wants to go hosp with uncle), he brought her for swim, then even go chinatown in bus to buy dinner back for me, n cook herbal brew for my cough :p i was very touched

hilo swmum
let me be the first to welcome u.. i am Astro..my boy is not a march bb though. he is a 1st jan bb.. dun ask me why i am here then. i just find myself 'stuck' here :p

and for any new mums ..is a standard set of questions to answer.. kekeke.. so satisfy our curiousity? ...

1. when is your bb born
2. boy/gal?
3. name?
4. when are you born? (optional)
5. where you stay/work
6. photos of bb

swmon,
welcome!! I too didn't join them from day 1 but it only takes awhile to know each other cos over here alot of sprees and gatheerings.

They actually have a set of question for "new" mummies to self intro. hehe. *YY, where are your questions?*

irin
hee our astro quite fast hor..STARTED INTERVIEW LIAO :p

mickey
so sweet hor
wah u woke him up? was he WOKEN ENUFF to hear u say? hehehe...i am sure your hubby very loving to u le..i will always remember he juice fruits for you almost daily when u hv Anna!!

belle: dunno what to say. ur Mr Pete is DAMM sweet.. Big haiz!

pink: really must ask enne ah? u tell me lah. have i replied to ur post last time abuot u not being preg? cannot remember.. but myreaction on seeing ur post SPECIFICALLY meant for me.. was.. "aiya..wasted!" ..kekeke
i am not trying to be difficult lah. i understand she has three kids and she misses them dearly.. can understnad.. but she is more emotional than u can imagine.. becoz. i am emotional.. if i can say she is more emotional.. u get the drift liao. anyway.. i have lost count of the times she cried! sometimes she cut onions, also can cry. and that cry not becoz of the irritation leh. she misses her kids.. she can really cry any time, anywhere, anyplace.. today got on my nerves coz teng was already crying.. and she was hiding in her room, crying?! wah liew. the calling part is the serious. it is.. haiz. ok. i know i sound like a mean employer.. other than this aspect.. she is very good..but she is also human hor? ahhh.*slap self!Irritating Astro!*

mickey
re: FC
i told pete i m ordering..he said DUN ORDER OREDI LA..the ones u ordered Chloe didnt really use it :p
i said eeh..that one is eng this one is chinese le..now she knows MAMA i wannna teach her others lol

astro
but stimes i feel he not very verbal lor..stimes when chloe zz he will play his game n i will ask him WEI! NTHING TO TALK TO ME? :p

swmum: i shd also add.. here. this thread moves super fast.. pages of archives is a NORM.. no archives.. something is wrong.. and most of the time, that happens when the forum is down...

also.. addictive.. and this thread's HUGE menance to ur pocket.. all super persuasive.. mums here keep buying things as if $ drops from sky..a lot of lobangs one.. so u have been warned liao..kekeke

YY,
think phil maids all like to cry!! So drama ... Mine cried like countless of times too. The 1st time she cried cos my mum accidentally spilled some "not hot" soup on her fingers, we were like so gan cheong and worried. Then 2nd time, 3rd time till don't know how many times, we can't be bothered liao.

astro lol

hows our dear teng today? got whiny? got ask u for chloe's kitty? wei how come u always got ORGANIC stuff to rec us...more sample kits again? hehe...this storm not really over yet rite?

belle: wah. but STILL.. better than miser lah. miser is quiet..as well.. and def not as sweet as pete lor.. pete is super gungho with chloe lor.. miser handling teng (when ellie's still not here) last time passed..now.. go below zero liao.. NEGATIVE..

Belle: He woke up and held my hand..
Actually these days I've been calling him papa, just so Anna will follow me to call him papa.. It's highly effective. If anna doesn't call me, I'll say it's his fault.

You remember he juiced for me? Yah, he did, but not everyday lah..

irin: sometimes i look at ellie.. her eyes slightly red onli.. i will ask.. 'why u cry?'.. it is to that kind of extent liao..*sigh*

no lah.. swmum , i am sure, is made of 'hardier' stuff than this. :p. maybe she just suffering from the usual symptoms which newcomers suffer.. keeping up 'hair hair chuan-ly'..kekeke

belle oh belle: u got read my latest few posts? that boy REFUSED to sleep and screamed his head off from 715 to 745. dame. Chloe lah. her kitty never give him.. he's pissed and throwing trantrums liao lor..
no lah not recommending. i asking if any mummies got any reviews of that brand.. coz my colleague. asked me to ask u all! whahahaha...

gals. me's multi tasking.. watching tv, chatting and grading as well as reading some notes for my faciliation tomorrow (yes, i'm working tomorrow! ahhhhh).. so slow posting.. let swmum breathe a bit :p

astro,
the flocked sponge is for mineral makeup but i guess you can use it for normal powders as well? there are tiny 'furs' on the sponge, much like velvet so it picks up more powder than an ordinary makeup sponge.

irin,
nice pics!! btw, where is this explorer kids? is it the one at downtown east?

YY,
you still bother to ask? As long as we are not the cause of her crying, we don't care. She's such a crybaby, watch TV also can cry like don't know what.

irin
mickey was the first one who said we look alike.

previously when astro told me i look like her sis, i mentioned that i hear this similar comment everywhere i go..common face me!

Mickey
flashcard? i tot we ordered from starfruit long time back? new one?
ok i go and see.

Astro
oo...so now i get it. its kinda frustrating to handle '2' crying bbs at the same time when the bigger one is supposed to help.

wow liew, ok lah tell u. it means to MAKE BABY! aiyo! u sure u didnt get it?

wasted? no lah, i cannot afford accident. this round, must aim correctly at the right timing, so better be an expected P plate.

irin
not really...this rina siao siao one, always laugh and laugh...

blurbelle
i kept asking her to MAIL me...that pregnant lady. in the end, she said ok :p

re: 9pm show

My HB and I just laughed like mad when the doctor came out and said "congratulations, it's a boy and a girl!" to the father!!!
What an "unreal" scene ...

Pinkpink,
keep laughing is better than keep crying, right?

Not the face that's alike. It's the actions, behaviour & dressing.

Saffy: You said you wanna order 1 box?? Ok ok... Go GG to take a look..

Pink: Different ones now.. Go GG check it out..

Oh yah, I think you look like Chen Xiu Huan leh. Same pattern.. Kiki also..

astro
alamak teng dun wanna go dream land? tell him chloe meeting him in dream land la...

this chloe super nottie too...i brought back those f&n fruit juice with aloe in a bag, she was playing with it in my dad's car ..wah! she knows its edible! pass to me to OPEN FOR HER..i act blur n pass back to her to play, she hands it to me again n demands me to open for her! when i ignored her, she fed up n jumped n throw the bottle till it hit my knees! OUCH!! its so painful like a wooden plank hit you manz! then before i can RECOVER from the pain, SHE SLAP ME out of frustration! Grrr..this girl really needs to be locked up in the NOTTI ROOM liao.

Saffy: Oh.. You mean you are not a member of GG yet?? Got a few types.. Hee..

Astro: Pls invite Saffy.. She's the instructress for the workshop!

mickey
wah i like this 1st pic of anna's hair..she looks so CLASSEY le..can u imagine her as a young lady.. in a gown..

i notice her tummy also big & round like chloe's le..is that norm for our bbs or is that WIND?
when kids see her in the pool they point n told pete, WHY SHE SO FAT! wahhahah

irin
u saw the cartoon ad? the nurse came out n congrat the dad..ITS A BAR ..quite cute, the wife eat so much of the bar that she bears him a BAR :p

Angel
forgot! its leia's cousin's birthday this saturday! aiya...cannot meet and drink white coffee

Mickey
its impossible to get the flashcards by this sat rite? thought of buying as gifts..

mickey
ur tummy itchy? reminds me during my P days..wah i scratch my tummy in circles... i think my tummy super big like a barrel at 33 wks!

Belle: I don't think it's wind anymore.. The natural shape of a human's tummy is a bit rounded leh. Supermodels' tummies are unhealthy and abnormal..
Anna in a gown? Cannot lah.. Kekeke...
Itchy.. Aiyooh.. I've been diligently applying the stretch mark cream after each bath..

Pink: Definitely not.. Tom is Sat liao leh..

hee quite interesting..bored mummies dunno wat to do on a wkend can try this :p

COD LIVER OIL HAIR MASK

Mix 1 tea-spoon of cod-liver oil with 1 table-spoon of castor oil and warm on the water bath. Rub oil-mixture into head skin by finger-tips. Leave mask on the skin for 10 minutes. In this time beat yolk with 1 table-spoon of your shampoo till foam. Put the mixture on the head skin and hair above mask. Wait for 5 minutes and wash the head.

saffy: i thought u already in GG? u needed to go to 'pages'.. then see the one saying Flash C***s..

bbmouse: i think she's in liao leh. saffy in gg liao..

Saffy: ok.. which means these sponges. not very good for normal foundation actually right? coz they pick up more right?. then face become mask of foundation liao

pink: ya. i think u managed to help me articulate why i pissed liao. i dun expect her to help but just dun cry along lor! wah liew! damm.

i seriousy dun get it. even when u just explained to me leh.. *suddenly feels super dumb*

why cannot 'anyhow' accident??

belle: before that he was sooo sweet.. saw me remove make up. take the cotton pad. help me rub off the makeup lei! then he will smile as he does that.. sometimes lok.. sooo cute.. then ask him sleep become sot ! sot teng!

bbmouse: ya. the first pic. anna ha class with her expression and curls.. but the 2nd pic. i can't see her! too dark!