(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mian hua tang....
when driving...must have gan chu..for woman...
but for guys...must have gan jue...

dan too much gan jue...hang plate lor....

astro, audrey,
mi don understand wad both of u talking again... lol... wad gan chu and wad gan jue, den y must link to driving(same meaning we mention the few days ago? lol)? den P plate huh?

yvonne: now i am the one smiling like fool liao. coz driving instructor hor.. cannot make it! she is my idol ah!!!! :p:p:p

ehh .. piscean man?.. hmm .. dreamy.. sensitive.. actually quite delicate and vulnerable also. but has humour and very quick mind.. romantic leh.. kekekek :p

Hi mummies, how's everyone doing?

The past 2 1/2days were nitemares for hb & me. Can realli die. I was totally drained out after my d&d on fri nite cos ah bian had high fever - 39.2deg. Gave him neurofen and he managed to fall aslp. But woke up crying at 2am...only want me to carry him. Our nitemare began fr then now....both hb and me woke up abt 3times in the nite cos ah bian kept crying. I chk on him and realised his molars were popping out. Poor boy, i quickly applied detinox and he manged to fall back to slp.

We were so shagged dat we didnt go out on sat...realli looked like zombies. Missed my gf's bb shower at yishun. felt so bad abt it to miss it at the last min. At 1st i thot i could catch some rest but stil no...ah bian clinged onto me like a koala bear. In the end, he woke up twice on sat nite. When he woke up this morn, he LAO SAI...so ke lian...end up we brought him out for bfast to make him feel beta. Surprised dat he did enjoy himself and forgotten abt the pain.

Things got worse after kindermusik todae. Cos he doesnt want anyone to carry when i was at yishun. I felt so tired...backbone hurts alot. Even now still aching. He was still running a slight fever when we left bp.

Hopefully its realli teething and not other infections cos the fever goes on and off...alys stays ard 39deg eventhough we gave neurofen. Haiz...if he still dun recovers then will bring him to see doc tmr.

Sorrie for my long post....hope my #2 is not affected after carrying fabian for the past few daz.

driving instructor: yvonne mei mei lost again! whahahhahaa.. :p
see what i mean by i often have same frequency as virgos? whahahaha.. :p miser can joke this way too.. can u imagine? quite hard hor.. cannot fit to his face.. this i understand :p

GUg....
yeha..no make up if the lesson happens to be on the day you have class. But i remember..if like there is 2 PH for that semester..one will have make up. But not too sure if they changed the rules...can only take breaks on normal school holidays week...only those in june and dec.

bbjie: *hugz* .. teng also whimpered slightly in his sleep. his bottom vampires teeth coming out. can see the whites also..

think u got to rest well leh.. ask ur hb try to handle ah bian?

garfield, nice meeting u todae. It was nice chatting wif u. Hope to catch up wif u again.

star, u r rite...ah bian realli slims down hor. Think these 2days are torture to him. He will cry on and off...i c liao v heartpain.

linda, tks for the advice on gripe water. U noe wad, we gave him 10ml of it after u went hm wif ur 3 Ls. Immediately ah bian felt asleep in my arms.

pink, now u noe y ah bian looked so blurred yday. Pain + Not enuff of slp. I think my hair oso looked messy...

bbmarch,
u have to keep his hand clean... if i m not wrong, dr told mi before teething wont cause fever... is the bacteria on the hand, he will dig his mouth, and bacteria go in, so he got viral infection, den got fever... tts y many ppl said teething will cause fever... don noe how true, but so far bel teething don have fever*touchwood!, but now the vampire teeth popping... she also cry in the middle of the nite...

mian hua tang....
hahahah...yeah...my hubby also cannot get the 'cold' jokes i make...he straight...tink yvonne mei mei also straight.

Yvonne...
we are talking about holes....
the things that nid to hold.
and if not held....
'p' plate lor.

No time to read back archives...dunno shld get a mc tmr anot. Super shagged.

ladysol, sorrie i left ur stampers behind. Can u arrange wif carol and i pass to her instead? I need to rest more these daz...tks.

astro,
yes... lol... he is not romantic lei... from the veri first day we are together, he said he will bring mi to candle light dinner... till now i still nv go before... er, got one... at swensen.. the candle in the cup.. like tt call candle light anot... wahahaha...

bbmarch...
*hugz* hang in there...yeah..very tiring when kid is sick. Just make sure room is cool..and sponge him lor. If not drinking well...my fav recommndation..is 100plus. COuld be just soe viral fever also dun know from where...
can sponge him wif tap water...at folds of arms and legs...his back...and neck...and forehead. Keeping him cool will make him feel bettter...39..still quite high leh....

yvonne, ah bian got fever during teething. And there was once we rushed to tmc and see Dr Ong Eng Keow. Few daz later, the tooth popped out. Wasted our $130. So this time, we monitored closely and make sure its realli teething. The molar on 1 side is out. Now the gums on the other side is v red and swollen.

U noe, ah bian dun hv much appetite. Yday i threw away whole pot of porridge. Gave him milk, baby bites and cheerios. He ate them happily. But hengz that he did pooed on both dayz...if not will suffer constipation.

yvonne...
better tell you else you cannot sleep tonite...
what i'm trying to say is about the circuit lor...
men nid to avoid holes...
dan women hates to hold sticks...
dan if change gear wrongly...dan still driving muchum like a 'p' plate driver lor...

mian hua tang...
LIBRA....he typical libra...everthing muz be fair. he give out how much..muz get back how much.

tks Mejo & Audrey. The washing machine just finised last round of laundry. Will go slp soon.

Mejo, which daz r u gg to NTU?

ok change topic..

mummies, just wondering, does your kid sleeps with eyes open or half-open? EJ sleeps with eyes half-open leh.. sometimes i see, a bit scary.. but he has been like that for a long time liao.. since he was a few months old. So I am just wondering if any other babies here also like that?

bbmar,
huh... dr ong ha... he is bel's PD... lol... but i stop seeing him after bel recover from er... wad is tt word... yellow skin... lol... anyway, he charges veri high... tts y i stop...

nvm, give wadever food he like... maybe more fruits, if u worried he constipate...

driving instructor: u confusing yvonne mei mei further! :p whahahaha...

ya. to librans.. issue of fairness very impt everything must be balanced.. if not.. they whole body itch.. but librans also very de lomantic one. u like me ah? pick out the 'substandard' ones ah? ops :p:p:p

autum...
erm..sorry arh..i do eye...but hor..if kids open eye half way when slee[ping....can cause eye to be dry leh...as in..over some time...the eye will cause irritation...possibly have more tearing...or more discharges etc. coz when we are awake..our eyes blink...will help to spread tears over the cornea...dan if sleeping..we dun blink....

yvonne, we thot he will be admitted at that time cos running 39.5deg dats y rushed to tmc. We dun bring him to see pd for minor sickness. The other pd which we brought him to see before is Dr Dorothy Ong, strongly recommended by pax. Only once hor..usually see GP will do.

garfield did mention might be due to MMR jab cos fever can occur 1week later...issit true? But i did saw the molar leh.

autum: bbs goes thru period of REM sleep.. this period.. their eyes lids migh tbe half closed kind. will finch. cry/whimper or even smile in sleep.. does EJ sleep like that all the time?? ..
teng will sleep half eyes when he back in REM sleep. then i have to carefull.. else he might be awakened.. when into deep sleep. eyes remain closed..

how to sleep with eyes open? u meant closed? sleep with eyes open is very scary leh.. :p

autum,
my niece slp with her eyes half open... i always must double check if she is really sleeping... lol..

audrey,
yes... my niece got this discharge... there is once quite serious... have to keep dripping the eye drop... if not the mucus keep coming out...

audrey,
oh, then how? i should always try to help EJ close his eyes when he sleeps? i think for night, he usually sleeps with eyes shut.. but for day naps, i have seen him with eyes open many times liao..

mian hua tang....
he not very lomantic at all leh....din even go down on his knees when proposal....sad arh.
no lah...its they pick us....*winkz*
how we know they are substandard?? :p

Astro,
erm, i know what u mean abt the REM..but i feel that when EJ sleeps with eyes open (half-close), it's not during the REM.. ie.. i think he is in deep sleep..

autum...
do you see EJ rubbing his eyes...or his eyez are more watery or have more discharges(bak sai) when he wakes up?

can use lubricants...but hor....just observe 1st..and see how he is handling it...mayb after sometime..he will shut his eyes?

astro,
er... i don noe wad is REM.. but my niece slp like tt one lei... is like she is peeping when she is sleeping... but she is in veri deep sleep...

autum: ok. nvm. let resident eye nurse.. help u with that

driving instructor.. wah liew!*hmpf!* i refused to think i am a substandard piscean!whahahahah.. :p

FEver info...
Good to know...but heard from my frenz at peads A & E...that they usually admit kids who have above 40 degrees or have fever for more that a week....otherwise..lower than that go a&e...just wasting time and money..coz they won't admit wan...will confirm next time wif fren again.

yvoone: REM = rapid eye movement. we all have this REM period of sleep i.e. light sleep. before we drift into deep sleep.. during REM, our brains are still working... and this period. when our bbs were younger. they can wake up crying.. anything.. cold, pain, hungry or whatever.. we adults different. cn put ourselves back to sleep. unless something very wrong. our bbs when younger.. haven learn their ability yet. now i think they canliao.. unless they got negative lseep association or feed structure still a bit off.. then will wake up hungry nnormally during REM sleep..

audrey,
so far i don't find that EJ has any problems with his eyes.. as in, no particular rubbing or eyes-red or watery etc.. normal normal.

Astro,
erm, as i said, i think even when his eyes are half-open, he is in deep sleep. cos I have moved him before (his sleeping position) and he doesn't wake up.. so I don't think he is sleeping lightly at the point when eyes half-open.

Got one stage it was quite bad (when he was younger).. then hubby will always use his hands to help close his eyes.. but i always feel like it's very grrrr to do that.. machiam like close dead-people's eyes like that.. choy choy!