(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

michelle, we ok liao.. after i said my piece i ok liao.. haha!

astro, maybe i shld learn from u, return to workforce and keep myself occupied. sianz...

edde: that is dependent on ur character.. me. this kind.. lao lu life.. no choice.. haiz.. else i go bonkets.. and abuse teng?! :p i think teng happer to see me go to work!

edde: i think its ok to sms if he is late.. just check if all is ok and ask him what time he is coming back. better this way than for ur valcano to erupt lah.

starfruit,
oh, cos I found a transparent bag that has the word "star" on it so I thought it's yours. :p

pinkpink,
you able to see our orders? Maybe I gave you the wrong no.?

edde,
good lah, i think its ur hormones

but since you r not working, find sosmething to do
so u will be 'creative'

irin
btw i also remember i order this pc for you, unless they put in the wrong pc...i didnt open up and see, just sort out by looking at the model no: on the sticker on the transparent bag...u try to tally?

hj: throw things very easy la..hee.. so cute..i oso wan seth to learn leh! but my canto half pail of water.. later teach wrongly.. :X

star/michelle/sq/ all mummies:
ok i try to visualise for u all ah... try to imagine in ur head...
First.. u walk in thru the door, u see an unblocked view of the huge glass windows, beyond which u can see a huge part of jurong... maybe even jurong island! cos it's on the 17th floor and highest in the area, so unblocked view...

then u walk across the white ceramic tiles past the spacious living area with a couch and tv console.. simple yet compy.. they have a chaise lounge on by the full height glass and standing there, u get a gentle breeze on ur face.

to the left of the entrance, there is a huge dining area with a huge sliding door, full height and abt 3m wide! jus to hide the bomb shelter door! then sliding door slides to reveal the kitchen (with another glass sliding door inside for ease of maintenance) kitchen is done up w a 2.5 sink. there's even a wall hung soap dispenser! 3 stove tops with a chimney hood. no oven but microwave and small oven recess with a sliding 'grill' to conceal them. kitchen cabinets top and bottom all built in. homogeneous floor tiles lead to a service balcony where they have a washer n dryer.. and even space to hang clothes and a cool breeze to dry them overnite even if dun hang out.

ok.. back past the dining, u come to a small niche where the rooms start.. like a small foyer/corridor to the bedrooms. this means dat u cannot see any room or doors to rooms fr the living or dining at all! u come to a first common room..small but nicely painted. not utilised by them. no built ins.

then u walk along the small corridor to the door of the master bedroom. the had merged 2 rooms into 1 and u walked in to a double volume bedroom (cos it's on the top floor and they had higher ceilings due to the design of the blocks!) the curtains were full height at least 3m long! in both day n night curtains. earth color in suede. day curtains in maroon satin-like material. the bed occupies the main area of this room and there is a wall hung flat screen. on the right of the door, facing the bed, sliding doors open into a study with 2 long work tables place in an L shape by the windows. on the right, there r 2 tall squarish bookshelves almost 2.5m high fronting the 'doorway' to the walk-in wardrobe and the master toilet. it's like the letter H with the 2 shelves at the sides and 2 sliding doors lead to the wardrobe cum toilet... there's a glass door leading to the bathroom.. nicely tiled, with designer fittings and heating for taps. the top part of the H is a tiny loft area, where they placed pillows for a 'hideout' they had an imported wooden ladder on rollers, like library kind.. leading up to the loft. as it's the same direction as the living, there is a breeze blowing into the bedroom and study too! and fantastic views again! sigh.... *bliss.. dreamy***

Star,
i want to borrow bikini to wear for my maternity photos.. and because i dun usually wear bikinis, i dun want to buy just for the photo-shoot.

Autum,
not full purple lah. This is the one. You can have it if you want. The material's not for swimming, ok if you want take photos only.

1504737.jpg

irin,
no hakka is totally diffrence lo. so you can speak cantonese also?
Is your mum take care of R&R? If yes ask her to speak to them solely in Cantonese so they can pick up cantonese. So far me and hb speak mandarine mix abit english, my mum speak cantonese to her but only hear she said some word in cantonese and dad, eight and ten in english nia no mandarin.

astro, next yr when i fetch anthea back, i will know wats best for me and everybody.

star, haha.. i hv a huo3 bao4 character.. hb said i am ye3 man2 lao po.. haha!

michelle, u r rite man! too creative liao, coz too bored.

guys i go sleep liao.. everyday i tell myself i will sleep early tonite but every nite bu she de sleep.. then concuss the next day... nite all!

titu! i thought where u disappear.. typed so long post?! abt that house. ok. i get the levelof infauation u have for tha unit liao :p

kekeke. ok

going off. night pple

HJ,
my mum's not taking care of RR but she sees them quite often.
I'm so worried that they'll pick up tagalog 1st. haha!!
We speak to them in Mandarin most of the time cos I'm hoping they can do well in their MT.

Irin,
okie.. thank u very muchie.. how to pass to me? u meeting any mummy here? or post to me? i pay for postage.. think abt $1 or $1.50.. cos that day moogen posted a pair of pants to me, $1.50.

oh...n i forgot to mention, the flat looks down into a community area with bbq pits and open areas.. a basketball court and a playgroud! seth enjoyed running around the void deck even!!! it's a few mins walk to jurong point and mrt station. and opposite a library and medical centre! argh!

and now... *slap myself to wake up*
it's a 5 room flat 111 sqm. valuation $370k + cov 60k asking! *sob*

any mummies who wan it..please contact nana... n please dun forget to pay me some advertisement fees...

irin
have, very small pc...u look carefully..
wat colour is the wrong top?

if can't trace, u check which one does the top look like based on the list below:

Linda
LY-947 1 White L
LY-653 1 Black F
TOS-3064 1 Black F

Blurbelle
TOS-3102 1 Black

Ginny
LY-947

wah..my fish burger all inside tummy liao..pty talk ? + dialect group

astro
me hakka le! :p

chloe really wake up liao..gtg good nite mummies!

irin
u check whether there's any tag to the top? for some pcs, the sticker is there.

u tally wif the above list - Linda/blurbelle's in my car, so i cant tally for u.

if the wrong pc looks like none of the above, means je551 pack wrongly, take a picture and email me, i will ask for refund.

autum: it's 8 yr old house but this current owner is second buyer liao and stayed in the house for 2.5 yrs oni after major reno. they r upgrading! the unit number of the house is 168! dun huat oso difficult!!! so everything still in very new condition... they even changed the pipes to ss wans.

Irin,
ok, will sms u my add. i think put 80cts at least la. xie xie ni. then how i pass u 80cts huh? a bit silly to transfer 80cts leh! kekeke..

Joelle,
actually, based on your description, it doesn't sound exp. But the cash portion a bit high.. maybe see if can negotiate on the cash portion. sorry dun mind me asking, what is your budget huh?

irin
ok ok,..if linda, blurbelle's order is fine, means urs packed wrongly...send me picture lo.

star
u want to get a belt for the top? i saw some pictures of model wearing belt, quite nice le.

Joelle,
ya, I also think the valuation $370k is not too exp for a 5 rm but the cash part is too much. Who will pay $60k above valuation nowadays?

pink,
this is the one. Anyone ordered this?

1504761.jpg
1504762.jpg

Is it troublesome to get the refund? If yes, then it's ok lah, I can try selling it in the WTS thread.

Astro,
Cantonese similar to Hakka, no leh my BIL speak hakka we all dun understand one :p maybe his is too chim liao

Joelle,
Ya better dun teach…later he learn wrong things kana a bush :p
Initially we found cute too but after sometime really piss, she throw out all her toy from her playyard one by one and and ask us to pick then she throw again until we “release” her from “ the farm”. Tomorrow see will she drama or not…

Abt house what is your budget? 370k + 60k is consider good if they do major reno and it is move in condition. Think now valuation is quite high leh my area here got sold at 440k but we bought at abt 230k+ nia.

autum/irin: actually they have an offer for $50k liao... it's DAT good lo! i oso wun mind paying 50k for it actually... but the valuation value is way above budget cos i'll be getting pri bank loan and interest rates can kill! even if i go back to work.. think i'll be too bz earning money to pay for the house n dun have time to spend IN the house liao. sigh...

i was telling astro... the funny thing is, the difference between men and women is very apparent here. when i heard the price, i was like brain clanking away.. trying to work out how to afford it... but when hb heard the price, he immediately switched off and think.. "impossible"... sigh. so practical men!

Joelle,
but a 5rm in current market will cost around $400k+- leh. Or you considering 4 rm also?

My HB's also like that. If he knows the price is out of budget beforehand, he won't even go and see. :p

actually 370k is considered high for a jurong flat leh... but since near mrt n shops.. still reasonable la but considered high side lo. at this rate, can get a bishan flat leh.. prime area. but thing is, my budget is 3/4 room leh! n a 5 room flat is really too big for us at the moment. sigh...

Autum,
don't tell me to take my time, you'll regret it. haha!!
Text me your address, will try to send out before I forget.

Joelle,
not high if it's near mrt/shops. Like what HJ mentioned, the 5rms over at SK/Punggol side were sold as high as $420k - $460k.
5 rms at prime areas now will be around half a mil liao.

Joelle,
Did you think of getting a 4room instead? If only three of you stay think is good enough leh. I also want t o downgrade but have to wait till sept...5room bit too big

wah raining sun! i cant believe i m up so early!

joelle
the hse sounds like a dream! wow after i read all the discussion n your description!

yeah me same same le..i will try to see how to afford it, goin to plan my reno cost too..hubby only say DO BASIC BASIC can liao :p , i ask him back HOW BASIC IS YOUR BASIC?!?

HJ
punggol 5rm very big meh? i find my new flat small! 90sqm only

morning!!

RE: Gathering at United Sq

I'll be able to make it later liao cos it's raining, no need to go ILs' place. Hahaha!!! *I'm a bad DIL.* :p
See you all later.

belle,
think punggol 5 rm is 110sqm. 4rm all 90sqm.

irin
see u & r+r later :p
110 ok mah..spacious! i like!

i goin tim sum at thomson plaza then go UNITED SQ..see u guys later! i m famished!

joelle,
don get a 3room... u will regret... min 4room... but if u don intent to stay long at this house, den u get 3room lor... i feel tt this price for jurong house is too ex... thou is near the mall and mrt... but still ex... anyway, the reason y they can sell so ex, cos jurong is upgrading already... at tt area... a new park is in the making... and also swimming pool is quite near too...
anyway, wad i wan to tell u is, get a 4room and within ur budget...
3room is too small...