(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

autum
you are so successful with your oven

joelle
difficult to clean? then not for me liao

re: Bikinis
mummies who have bikinis.. can lend to me? I want to wear that to take my maternity photos. I am not a bikini person, and i dun want to buy purposely just to take photos.. so wondering if got any kind mummies here can lend me..

erm, SQ? Star? anyone else?

re: korean food
there's a restaurant along left of Mosque Street (near the end)..very very nice, must try. its always crowded, better than mana mana.

Edde
u are not demanding, just frustrated, can understand. sometimes bo bian, maybe our hubbies also dun wish to be like that, so we can only grumble, and vent here, after a while, xian tong le, back to ok again.

SQ
aiyo me like auntie, brought leia to swim just now. didnt even bath cos no towel provided in safra...
so how? like your shorts?
wat bags are u supposed to pass me?
leia has beauty genes even with her super tut fringe? wow thanks for the compliment.

today i told hubby maybe my 2nd gal can be called Delia..Leia and Delia rhymes mah like wat Enne said. He said No, 2nd one will be a boy called Bruce. stupid man.

Blurbelle
the most recent trip to korean...hubby and i had this dish when it was snowing...cold cold wat this damn shiok!

Angel
u want me to tt you or wait for Old Navy 4 then u minus off from there?

tomorrow i will be many people's bus i think

SQ,
the only thing i managed to bake so far is one and only muffins! so cannot say successful la.. i could be a one-hit wonder! hahaahaah..

edde: ya.. if i bring teng.. it would be.. to throw him down the hills! kekkeek.. no.. private tour. i needed some couple time with miser..
.. and i got no confidence to bring him abraod yet.. kekeke. so he stays at home.. dunno not sure. haven't think about all this yet :p

belle: ehh. i think just adjacent the jap resturant one.. wah u sohuld see their kimchis.. ok. i dun really like cabbage kind. but other than that! nice! the gieseng wine chicken.AWESOME!

SQ: ya. that place..
kekeke.. do we? good. u are constantly entertained then! :p:p

gug..
ok.. i think quite ok. my teachers were very enthusaistic. but the mums there a bit dao leh .maybe i look dao so all very dao looking. varied age.. some were there for 4 sems liao! and their bbs are younger than teng!!! oh my *fainted* anyway..

teng quite whiny. coz new place and such. but i think he is the onli 'reactive' one for the craft segment.. he was squealing with delight as he did his 'cotton candy'! the other bbs. not interested in the craft one.. all the parents helping. they are expresionless.. not like us last time.. maybe teng is the oldest there. so he got more reaction..

pinkpink, yes yes u r very right, i am very frustrated.. hb has been very busy ever since i am preggy and i hv been tolerating since then.. i guess all the unhappiness just bottled up and exploded. si beh sianz...

Astro: jiu zai gou is beautiful, one of my "to go" destination.. i heard there is this valley "nine dragon valley" just above jiu zai gou is even more beautiful.

SQ: my pizza not healthy lah, apart from the broccoli and tomatoes i added, the rest is ham.. and cheese (lots of it).

Astro,
Taipei child-friendly? i dunno leh.. that time no child mah! hmm, i went on those packaged tour, so it's like go to many places in Taiwan.. some go to temple places must climb many steps.. so if u have toddler, could be siong bah.

astro, so nice, couple time... i longed for that but cant bear to leave anthea alone... i was just telling hb maybe we shld take a short trip to bali or phuket on our own.. 3D2N also can.. but aft suggesting that, i feel guilty to leave out anthea

Joelle:
Then we must let her throw things then only can hear wor… cos everytime she throw something then ask us to pick (zhap) if not she won’t say one :p…then hor mum said yesterday she follow mum say pretty in Cantonese (lang lang) whole mum help her try out her cloth dun know true or not leh we hardly say this word with her …
Eh the muffin looks like ice-cream leh… me too imaginative: P… after I no work can go your house to learn cooking toddler food from you?

Belle,
Chloe steady hor… if the paper fall on Elisha hands sure become rojak or inside her mouth liao…
Elisha not really speak Cantonese…only one two word nia like pick and don’t want (only when we force her to take med).

Astro,
So you trying very hard ha

Pink: i got the top, finally tried it on.. hey i can fit leh.. hahaha.. i tot i was too fat to fit into the top. but hor, the elastic portion, think maybe cos i am tall, so it hit just below my bust, would look nicer if it can sit a bit lower. now it looks a bit baby doll style.. but still ok lah, can hide my spare tyre.

edde,
aiyo, how i wish i can leave EJ with someone somewhere.. but I can't! hiaz.. i was telling hubby i can't remember how a cinema looks like anymore and that silly fellow said.. well, got a big screen and rows of chairs lor.. grrrrrrr!

chloe drinking milk now :p later me goin to hv fillet o fish! :p

joelle
wah...sounds like my dream home le! how many rooms?

pink
wats the dish u had? did u try the moving squid before? eeks!

astro
i eat kim chee but hor i dun find anything special le..they say when u visit korea must try all diff types.but i eat all taste the same to me neh lol

pink,
all the JE551 stuff are mine? Cos think 1 top is wrong leh. I didn't order that and don't have the one I ordered.

starfruit,
tks for your help.

then from my experiences bringing teng to classes hor. i am beginning to generalise his character leh. i realise teng is not a pple person. he literally bo hiew pple around him.. all the bbs.. he is not into exploring other bbs.. unlike YE and some other..
he is more into tasks leh.. he was whiny all the time. want carry and such. maybe because he is also tired..
but when the teacehrs brought out the craft materials. his eyes lit up. then all through the lesson. he wun approach the teacher. but when given the cotton wool to stick on the paper. he really keep taking and walking up to stick onto the paper!
then when he does the painting.. he took the brush. and keep swating at the paper. and laughed out loud. he was so happy. so i conclude. he more task oriented. not pple oriented. ops!

edde: cool.. as least there was a period he wasn't busy. miser is all along busy!! haiz..

star: iszit? will tell miser that. what is the chinese translation for that?

autum, yr hb very you1 mo4 hor!! haha! speaking of movies, on thurs we bought 2 tics to watch "The Happening". its supposed to be our first movie ever since we had anthea. ended up we quarrelled and headed home without going. DUH!

Irin: paisay just now.. rae was fussing non stop when we came back from grocery shopping think cos she wanted to sleep liao.. so i had to tuck her in. Hey i saw the ON blk strip one piece u got for reyes.. so cute.. i also wannat order leh.

huajing,
you cantonese? I always thought children sound so cute when they speak in Cantonese. I'll rather they learn Cantonese than Hokkien in future. :p

starfruit,
me and Michelle both got the mummy and gal's rompers but theirs are nicer leh. :p
Pink got another ON spree, right?

astro, so yr hb is another busy man.. sigh... must we be the women suffering in silence behind our "suupose-to-be-successful" husbands?

Star,
got bikinis to lend me? this morning i abit blur also.. anyway, thanks for collecting OTC for me.

edde,
if u go watch movie, then anthea leave with who? your mum?

autum: i always go either backpack or free and easy. so i guess. can 'control' places i go to.. anyway i didn't go temples. i kept eating! kekekee.. so nice the street food! :p

edde: haiz. i will also feel gilty. but bo bian. i cannot make it lah not stylo enough to bring child along.. end up . wun be holiday for me. too tensed up

huajing: no. not trying particularly hard :p

belle: different lah. how can cucumber kimchi taste the same as cabbage kimchi? two different vegs.. :p and some different spieces used in the marinate also.. i think..

autum, we still dump anthea with the nanny on wkdays.. then feel guilty the whole day for doing so and starte to give ourselves excuses why bringing her over is a wiser decision!! hahaha!!

belle/pink,
ws having that moving squid when we were there?
and when i ask him how it feels, he can even tell me that the squid will suck onto the tongue or gums ! eekk.

irin
there's a sticker on the transparent bag, whats the model stated? is that an extra pc? u look carefully, did i write anything on the bag, in blue marker, a bit tough to see.

Edde
i can advise u, but sometimes i also da bu le tahan..hahhaha then u'll advise me okie :p

Blurbelle
no i dun dare to eat that!

haha pink, wo men shi tong yi tiao chuan shang de ren.. the diff is, you are lao ban niang but i am not! yr sacrifice more worth it!

edde: now i cherish couple time with miser more. just now dump teng alone at home with ellie. he sleep liao. we just went cwp. i also happy

yes he is super busy. pink and i were comparing how late out hubbies reutrn each night! think Mr Tan won miser!
but.. mise rnot as lomantic as mr tan lor. so i mai 'worse'? but i like his focusness all along. so 'bo bian'.. but i sure make hell of noise if he 'too much'.. will keep smsing/calling him to ask him what time come back.. then i realised actually i wun like it also if pple keep pestering me on this. so i asked him how he felt. he said he likes it! coz got pple care abt him feeling wor! so i give it to him lor! kekekeke..

anyway.. i think alright to make some noise at times. but dun let it become something too major

SQ
err..if i chin chai a bit, i can tahan rina. she's not that bad. just certain things she does, dun know to laugh or to be angry wif her. for instance, brought them to ikea wif my fren. she was pushing leia in the trolley while we walked. when she saw the ikea magazine, she stopped and read it, while we keep walking....????

oh ya, my mum told me my cousin checked my waipo's maid's phone - sexual pictures were sms-ed to her...scary

Autum,
you need a sexy & nice bikini or just plain normal ones? It can't really be seen in the pixs, right?

wah. how to eat live squid. that one is really gross!
michelle: ws very adventurous!

irin/huajing: miser is hakka.. he said cantonese very similar to hakka. all from guang dong region ..just like hainanese similar to hokien like that

astro, u r a gd wife, very understanding. i dun call/sms him when he is late, but the volcano inside me will accumulate pressure waiting to erupt. haha! i guess the main prob with me is being too dependent. at least u and pink are the type who will go out and entertain yrselves, i usually dun. i seldom go out on my own. even if i do, furthest is compass pt or the mall downstairs my blk. dats why i feel stifled.

re: live squid
err.. if i have the chance i will eat leh! :p

re: hakka
i think hakka is really a nomadic-dialect just like the hakka people themselves. ie. majority of hakka sounds like cantonese.. but because hakka pple are nomads, so depends on where they live also.. hakka can sound like chinese (pu tong hua) or shanghainese too..

YY,
you sure Hainanese is similar to Hokkien?? Or Teochew similar to Hokkien. 2 of my Hainanese colleagues are forever speaking "foreign" language. :p

Autum,
I have a new set which is quite plain and normal, too big for me. It came with dunno what magazine long ago. Think should be able to fit you. The photos will come out in black & white? Cos the set is purple, you think ok?

hey irin
cannot be, starfruit only has 1 pc and she has receive it. the one which is not yours - can't trace the model no.?

autum: damm adventurous seah! cannot imagine u eating that squid ah!! :p

edde: wrong, me is neither understanding nor independent.. when i cannot take it.. then i 'run away' from home.. that time wheni no longer working. but preg with teng wah liew.. felt like dying. i can just go to ang mo kio have luch. buy some nonsensical stuff from ntuc there and come back .. just 2 hours! see how bored i am?.. if iam understanding. i wun sms/ring him up and put pressure on him and ask him to come home liao!

i see isee. normadic dialect.. can sound like shanghainese? .. wah..

Pink: my order is correct. i only have that 1 piece - the black top which u ordered for me. I dun have anything else on my side. think that might be the bag for my top which i left in irin's bag.

Irin: nothing else on my side liao. i only got 1 top from JE.

autum: u looking for bikini ah? why u looking for bikini?