(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

audrey
no le..cos i still hv some brads, rub ons etc left! kekee..i better finish first if not autum will nag me to start scrapping again ahahha

star
18 mths rae can wear meh? at home u mean?
chloe still wearing some 6 mths rompers from babymall hehe.. some 9 mths romper she can wear too.

ok i better go zz if not later cant get up to watch the match.

tata all mummies, tom back to work no more yakking here in the day time :p

belle,
ahahah.. aiya, i also have tons of stuff but i still keep buying!

kkmom,
so late still see u here.. surprise! yea, some embellishments can share..

audrey,
this Boyz 2 Men, I saw what u bot, but i didn't take. Instead i took the paperclip-with-accent.. try out cos never buy that kind of embellishment before. $5.95 less 20%, but only got 6pcs of the embellishment.. quite exp hor.

Star,

It must have been there for quite some time. PIL kept finding poo in that area below but din realise there is an owl up there. It is really high up. MIL thought it is a piece of cloth. It is quite big. Must be an adult.

Audrey: Thanks for the pics.. I will admire and drool tom..

Kiki: You got additional discount at MWL during their sale time?

Autum: Really? Neve mind lah. Maybe next time when I go Spotlight, I'll take a look.

Nan: Not that it's OOS, you didn't specify the color, so didn't order for you lor. A few of the mums here has ordered that.

Audrey: If got enough for another CP spree, I can order tom. Now I wanna zzz liao..

Nite nite mums..

ok.. i also need to sleep. going to collapse liao. feel that my bbminnie has expanded again.. now stomach feels very uncomfy.

nite!

autum...
i itnk i roughly know whatz that...
yeah...quite ex if calculate per piece...its like 50c each...
have you been to opp chinatown point the shopping centre...erm..can't remember wat it is called...
they sell loads of items for doing jewellery kind...
that time i went there...bot quite a few stuff as embellishments...definitely cheaper..and more variety as comapred to some of the metal kinds thatz on sale at spotlight...you might wana go check it out. Its where the jinlong is at...that building lor...i bot some with blings..and it din burn my pocket much...

kiki...
yeah...good idea....can share share to get next time...since got quite a few scrapping mums here...
my brother also scrap...but i good sister..so i will pass him some stuff when i find that i have enuf...

hahaha...
no lah...i went wif belle and autum...
my bro..tink he went wif his fren...din realise he scrapped also..till i saw some papers he bot...dan he told me that he and his gf also scrapping....but he din do much pages yet.

he went for the MWL class...that do the keepsakes thingy also..he did da box one. Quite nice...

bbmouse
*sob* *sob* wahahha.. i tot i give u the link.. the colour is there liaoz.. thats why i din state ... hahaha.. nvm lor.. next time lor .. anyway FYI i wanted the blue.. haha.. to match the jeans..

i saw the sample, so nice it a black box..I tink it a quite sometime back class..
we shd organise a crop gathering to motivate each other to scrap or else too many scrap stuff not in use haha... me lately lazy to scrap not very productive :p have u done many LOs already?

no leh..
tink the one wif most is autum... But tink she wana wait till after her birth dan continue...
crap gathering...sounds fun leh...but how to go abt doing it? and go where?

audrey
hmmm...maybe we can arrange to go one of the mummies house? or maybe we can start by posting a sketch here & all mummies who interested can follow the sktech to produce the LO & we can all share our LO here.. wat do u think?

*michelle, kikismom, i'm tiger too! 5am tiger. hee.

*dreamgal, next time you ask your hubby to join our gathering. (just make him!) he'll see other hubbies there too. while they dont really interact much, they will better understand and appreciate the importance and value of such a support group. mine saw how i survived my month of confinenment and months of (painful) breastfeeding (i kept getting mastitis) with this group of wonderful mommies, and now he sees how yangyang gets his little doses of socialisation thru common classes and gatherings. really, just get him involved and hopefully things will fall nicely in place.

*pax - i smsed my exboss yesterday to 'tell' him you alr sent over your cv. he said he will look thru.

kikismom,

Nope, I live in the heart of urban-ness. No woods around.

autumn,

If it is jewellery shop, there is one near clarke quay mrt. Crystals, beads, sequins, hoops, metal work etc. very cheap and well organised. Easy to find the thing you want. Some more clarke quay mrt, easy to get there as well.

*mejo, your story abt YT eating spicy carrot cake is sooo cute!! i gave yangyang a tiny bit of durian cake the other day. luckily he didnt spit out. my inlaws said durian season is coming. they wanna buy durian for him, to make him try when young... SO THAT he will not resist it when he's older... erh!

bbmarch,

I have transferred the 9.90 to you but I forgot to take down the transaction no.! Anyway, it should be from OCBC and under my nick mejo.

Veryberry,

Oh, YT have already eaten durian long long ago. She got taste one somemore, must eat the 'good' ones. MIL told her got durian to eat, she quickly "ran" to the fridge door.

For me, the cute thing is when she points at the coin eating car and shout so loudly "CAR" that her voice rang in the mall. I suddenly felt that she is so much older all of a sudden.

*mejo, mine is obsessed with buses. he goes around spotting buses. we take it for granted tt buses are all around us... so you can imagine how many time he will shout 'BAH (yangyang's version of bus comes with a silent 's' - HAHAaa)' when i bring him out. from our window on the 20th floor, he can also spot buses that are abt 1cm tiny, and half covered by huge trees...

last week i was a novena sq with a friend... walking towards cotton-on... we passed by the glass window, he spot one OUTSIDE on the streets, shouted so loud my friend thought something happened. wahaha.

... i'm sure he'll grow out of it or get tired of buses... but now v cute la. i even thought of recording down his 'shouts'.. but lazy la. :D

i want to go! kill many many birds with 1 stone..jia lat... think sure super guilty on dat day...collect so many items! :S

re: NOVENA SQUARE MAKAN GATHERING CUM SPREE COLLECTION

1. Linda + 3L
2. Pink + Leia
3. Angel?
4. joelle + goatie + seth
5. moogen??

so is it novena or usq? globetrotters is at usq rite? waraku is where? i like waraku oso leh! hee... but if at novena, then i need to be at usq at 2pm, so may have to jus grab n go, cannot eat woh. but can collect my ON fr pink n beach mat fr angel finally!! yay!

pink/angel: can bring my stuff there too? thanks! =D

moogen: so how? u going? or i collect for u?

re: Novena makan
some of us hv kinder-class until 12pm, usu. we have our lunch with babies at 12.30 and they KO straight after that, so I may not join you all for lunch but may still drop by to say hi as we may go there to collect yangyang's tai.1 mou.2 bi.3 (haha - yes, people do at full-mth, yangyang not enuf hair, do it only past 1 year old! haha)

so dont count me first. ... but hor, i kay-poh abit... waruku pasta at N Sq 2 -> not nice!! dont say i never warn... kekeke.

i'm talking to myself every nite. cos can only use laptop after hubby sleeps. sigh. oki, nite nite everyone.

yangyang's running a slight fever after his MMR jab last week, hope it wont get worse tomm. today he's still running all around the house like no fever. hiaz..

yay! he turned 16 mths yesterday and marked it with another new word, he pointed to my eye in the bathtub and said: 'EYE'! mommy here was so surprised cos i didnt teach him that purposefully. *grin* My friend was right, they will keep surprising you as they grow...

... oops got carrid away again.

NITE! and *muack*l

veryberry
u still ard??
somebody fr ur boss' dept called me, but i was in a seminar. he'll call me back tmr. problem is i din send my CV. i jus sent him an email and briefly intro myself and wat i'm doing now. wanted to find out more abt the job and the person they r looking for.
Thks ya. i owe u one!

mejo
i got a mystery msg fr pearlyn too, twice liao. not the 1st time smbody told me i got virus. i scan, uninstall install.
dunno wat else to do liao...

Michelle,
THANKS for the offer on the coach discount. Put me on ur WL and ML.

Nana,
Paiseh, i off hp at 10pm, so din see ur sms. Hv replied u liaoz. U can call, sms, msn or email me.

Wow u gals damn gd. After LLS then KS then ON then now is Children's Place. Not only are we the most happening mummies in SMH, we are oso the most shopaholic mummies too!! wahahaha!!

Heng..still early and dunno the gender of bb. If #2 is gal then can buy like crazy. heee

<font color="ff0000">angel</font>,
Pls confirm if u joining us for makan at novena?? Coz if u are not and i can only meet u at 3.30pm, i will not arrive there so early for the lunch. PM, SMS me ok.

<font color="0000ff">mejo</font>,
U gg to novena on sunday as well?? I bring the ABC pasta there??

<font color="ff0000">jaxe</font>,
U joining this sun?? Veri near ur place lei..

Veryberry,

Haha, Yang Yang is so cute. YT dun shout at cars usually but she is just very excited because she knows I'm going to let her go onto one. YT will also call a bus "car". LOL.

Linda,

Yar I'm going to Novena but dun think I can join you gers for lunch. I will be going straight to GUG.

Lunch at Tanjong Pagar
Hey girl, change in plans. My MIL is not well today, so I took leave to be at home to jagar the maid and anna. My hubby is traveling lar.
Erm.. Star/SQ, if you want, can still go to my office and I'll get my colleague to pass you the big loot. Else, got to wait til next time. Let me know..

BBMar: I think no prob. If an early, come a bit earlier, like 1pm..

Kiki: You mean you get add 25% off purchases, even during sale? What is pp?
Hey, did u say you are coming to my office to collect your scissors and stickers? I'm not in office today leh. But I can get a colleague to pass to u at the lobby. Let me know.

SQ/Carol: i think we can still meet as planned, cos i have both SQ's crocs &amp; gymbo as well as carol's LSS to distribute. we can do another lunch to meet Mickey and collect OTC and not forgetting the CP stuff. Just realised that our never ending shopping has produced lots of opportunity for us to meet for lunch.. hehe

Mickey: dun worry about us. we can arrange again when u back in the office. worst come to worst, i can come by and pick up at ur office from u when u r back.

BB: i meet u on sunday to collect my ON stampers ok. will pay u cash cos i keep having difficulty transferring the money to u lah.

i am actually in school now.. but i am feeling quite sick.. wanted to press on till the end of the day coz got class.. but i guess i cannot.. activated relief for the class.. going see doctor now.. haiz.. tata