(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmouse,
the Spotlight flyers is not thru email. They send hardcopy catalogues to your house! Kind of waste paper, but then i do like the feeling of flipping thru the catalogues! hee.. in the catologue, u will see some crafter's glue.. I bought that kind of glue to glue on my buttons.. instead of using tape or dot glue (cos very exp). For glue, u find those that when dried, it becomes transparent.. because some of the buttons are very translucent..

Autum: Which page is it on? I will go source for the crafter's glue..
Kekekek... I really hope not all my stuff will go to waste.. I so enjoy browsing the website and selecting/deciding/debating which items to add to the cart.. Kekekek..

joelle,
zoo now on for next friday, June 27th

u wanna come... u must come, ujuz realised no boys coming !

RE:ZOO
1. hall we brg swimwear for our gals to play ??

bbmouse,
i realised that the catalogues there are mostly the old one.. meaning sale ended 15th June. the new sale starts today 19th June. I only managed to find this page. http://www.spotlight.com.sg/catalogues?p=9341

There are more SB stuff in the new sale, which I saw in the hardcopy catalogue, but they haven't upload it on their site. I can't remember the details. What I normally do it, if I go to Spotlight, I will go to the counter to ask for a copy of the catalogue and see there on the spot, what are the stuff on sale.

hi mummies..i m taking another day MC...stupid hives intially went off, but in the morning got worse!! neck & hips area also have now!

just finished laundry & some work from office..headache now see so many block no!

autumm
Blk 232 is the more famous one called melbourne, there is another stall DIRECTLY OPP it called UNCLE LEONG le..if u dun want q can try uncle leong heard they are brothers . UNCLE LEONG got a speciality called JIN1 SHA1 XIE4..not bad can dip the gravy in bread n eat nice.

astro
there is still one sch opp the road..ex may flower sec location, maybe still called MAYFLOWER le..cos nowadays alot of sch upgrade to bigger premise..hardly go there so not sure,cfm there is a sch there now.

astro
last x u stay tpy? wah tpy alot of nice food hor..oh oh do u know lor 8 now got the melbourne crab too? its another branch. i hvnt tried there though....

belle,
Last week i was at the tpy lor 8 saw many people eating the melbourne crab mee hoon.
We went to eat durian over there. Sil said it's cheap n nice there.

bb march/ linda/ pink
Pink & linda when u guys meeting? Pink can help me collect from bb march & pass to linda? cos i got JE stuff goin to collect from linda too...if too troublesome..bb march i ask my friend to come down to collect for me ok? i will trf $9.30 in a short while tks for coordinating!

huingee
you mean the crab is cheep? or the durian? keke..the crab is nice but i dun think its cheep le..hehe

SQ/Carol/Mickey: lunch still on tomorrow lah.. i need to get out and have lunch.. going crazy working here now.

Carol: i think ur LSS here liao, just saw the delivery notice, accepted by my MIL.. can pass to u tomorrow.. yippe!!!

sq: keke..found this on google.

THE BRILLIANT CUT
Address: 428 Upp Buki Timah Rd The Rail Mall Singapore 678054
Phone: 764-8494
Information: Mon - Fri: 11am - 8pm
Sat: 10am - 7pm
Sun/PH: 12 noon - 6pm
Closed on Tues

*Hairdressing
*Manicure
*Pedicure
*Facials
*Body Treatment
*Specialise in Caucasian Hair Colouring
*Over 18yrs of experience
*Trained in Australia, Japan, London & New York

it's on the stretch with cold storage n starbucks. not the seafood restaurant stretch. turn in on the left side. look for raymond. =D

Huignee: the LC bags BP link u posted, the bags very cheap leh, the medium or large with zip is about $175 i think..thats the price i know.

linda
wah budget no half price? hmmm thinking twice if i should bring chloe should we decide to get away on a short trip...now she recognise ppl liao..i duno if she can zz or miss us at my sisters place..

pink
read ur post on meeting lucius to pei yang gan qing wahhahah..u sent me cracking

starfruit,
Ya loh, hte LC bags very cheap. But too cheap we scare the quality no good or even chiong one.

belle,
The durian is cheap n nice bah. I didn't eat cos i don't take durian.
But sil said there food centre there got lots of cheap food as there is the opposition party area.

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">bb march</font></font>

To Account POSB Savings
189-13565-3 bbmarch
Amount S$9.30
Transaction Reference 1760992870

michelle: no boys?! hee...seth will dominate then?! haa... but bringing him for mmr next week.. so dunno if will have fever... now tryin to decide which polyclinic to go! haa...

moogen: dante backpac is here! can collect this sun! u need me to collect or u wanna meet there too?! hee...

mummies... i'll be going to united square this sunday afternoon. any buses going there from pink, angel or bbmarch's place? please help! :p

mejo: have u got ur bath stickers yet? i received mine 2 days ago. seth loves it! bathtime everyday now is a longgg draggg.... and a big fight getting him out of the shower! heh.. but good thing is, he dun mind water pouring down his face liao! this boy ah..actually dun care wan..but when not bz will whine n whine..bz time, forget abt discomfort liao! good buy!!

huingee
yaya that side belongs to potong pasir le hehe..heard the flats there lower in value too compared to the rest in the PAP zone..stimes after work i will walk to the food ctr to hv dinner too.. oh i think i know which durian stall u talking abt..at the corner one..yeah look not bad.

star
u flu? then sprain leg? alamak pls take care..

belle,
Ya, it's the one at the corner. We can easily park our car beside it. Rather than at Geylang, diff to park the car if want to eat durian. Cos that day we got 3 cars going there so Geylang difficult to park.
Sil said everyday they will deliever the durians 2 times. One in the morning, one at nite.

bbmouse,
ya ya, the one u showed is also the latest promo. so it's all those on that page, and the one i showed u..

Michelle,
you were the one who posted 8.30pm for zoo. hahaha!! But 8.30am abit early, isn't it?
Were you at John Little last Sun? My friend saw K and WS.

belle: ya lor.. sprain while i chasing after Rae at sembawang park!! today much better liao. but ankle still bandaged from the medication applied on ankle lah.

Dreamgal,
agree with Linda. Just go without reporting. :p
The 1st time I brought my twins out alone, I didn't tell my hubby too cos I knew he'll say no.
Then when he saw that I could handle them on my own, he's ok with it liao.

huingee
yeah hor can eat in peace dun need to keep eyeing if the inspector is here to issue summons hehe.

nana
oh really? u which batch? my younger sis also from mayflower le..
yeah lor we were surprised how come coffeeshop got GST!

starfruit,
sprain while chasing after Rae? Aiyoh, so poor thing. Must take pic of your leg and show her in future. hehe.

bbmar,Angel,

I've got pig heads from the 2 of you. Will do the tt later, k? Lazy to dig out the gadget and do the app. :p

bbmar,
I also don't know which bus to tumpang. Hmmm ... I'll be seeing pinkpink to collect the JE and ON stuff. Maybe pass to her?

pinkpink,
is it ok to pick my stampers for me? Tks.

Angel,
how's Kai? Their fever came in yesterday but it was around 37.5 and it went off after I gave panadol then this morning went up to 37.5 - 38. But only the forehead is hot, rest of body not hot and they can still eat and play so I thought will monitor 1st.
HB not working today, thought of bringing them to SAFRA for a swim but seems like got to change plans liao.

I’m here, no time to read archive yet but finally I can announce

I have TENDER MY RESIGNATION

Heehee sorry it a bit bo liao but it very big step for me to resign without a job leaving a bb and a mother to feed :p, have been postpone this plan as wo bu she de the pay but it time for me to go. At least my rainy day had stop and start seeing some sunlight :p.

michelle,
Can help me to collect the stamper and pass to Angel if she no problem?

Angel,
can help me to collect my stamper as well?

Irin,
Your mat with me, let me know when you need ya.

Oh and I forgot to mention two other interesting things that happened last night:

1. YT can eat spicy food

We fed her some spicy black carrot cake. She loves it! The spiciness caused her to open her mouth and tremble but she never cried and kept asking for more. She eat until the area above her upper lips is wet with sweat and then drank water like she is dying of thirst. LOL

2. I'm still young! (Or at least young looking)

I chatted with a maid carrying a 15 months old baby and she said she thought that I'm YT's sister. Hohoho

Joelle,

I haven't got them yet. Supposed to collect on tue but last minute hubby said need to rush home to send MIL somewhere else so cancelled the collection. I'll try to collect today or fri. Yar, in the last shower I gave YT, I give her the stacker cups with holes to play with water. I have to drag her screaming out the bathroom afterwards. :p

Star,

Wah, our little ones can really "walk" very fast hor. Yesterday I also have a hard time chasing after YT as she refused to be hand held and wandered about all over the mall without looking clearly at where she is going. I so scared somebody is going to walk into her.

SQ,

Hmm, I feel that brain training programmes like shichida are not meant to put the child at the top of the class but rather for them to learn to learn. If they are able to learn fast and effortlessly, they will have more time to play and they will also enjoying learning. It is to help the child realise their full potential.

Both my hubby and MIL opposed to sending YT to a school by 2 years old though. So I think I'm stuck with sticking her at home until 3. Sigh... Oh well, then I won't have to go to the trouble of finding schools for her etc.

Huajing,
I guess it must be a big relief to you now. Ok, don't look back. Be positive and can start looking for a new job now! Good luck!

HJ,

The pain is not worth the money. You can always do something from home. So that you can have both money plus time. Check out RP, they hire part-time admin staff who works from home.

nana
wah u so young le..my younger sis is 2 yrs my junior..i grad 1988 (sec 4) 10 yrs before u!

joelle
i bought the pokoyo vcd for chloe to watch..bot one first to try.(got 4 series?) .duno if chloe likes or not hehe..but i find it quite cute. i like elly &amp; loula

mejo
congrats heee..u are qiao xiao ling long le.

huajing, now i envious of u. Me too wanted to quit but time dun permits. Esp now im preggie wif #2. Die die cannot leave. Sian...gotto endure for another 10mths.

Irin, i can pass ur stampers to pink.

belle, how abt i pass urs to linda since i b meeting her??

Huajing
I'm fine to collect for u! Tat's a big news man!

Michelle
Ma-fan-ni collect both HJ &amp; my stampers fm BBmar.

Joelle
Rec. thks!

Irin
Kai ok. Mayb weather humid so they r a bit warm.
Monitor a while &amp; see how.