(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Autumn
Wat is LO?

Linda
Where is this Ah-Orh?

Mejo/Irin
I really wish he can stop banging his head.
Yday he even bang his forehead on the stroller bar infront.
Think he wan attention cos whenever he do tat, I will sometimes rub rub his head then he smiled.
Aiyo, headache!

Autum: What I meant are those SB projects that are being showcased. They provide the methods for beginners to follow. So I print out lor..
And hor, I think journaling can be quite nice in SB. Some people use the printer to print out - neater and very pro this way..

afternoon...

back from swimming... with ZY, yang yang, kiddo, her hb and veryberry...

veryberry,
YY veri cute!!!

linda,
lucius miss ah bel? haha.. nvm, can see each other at zoo outing...

HG,
I am hungry tinking of their food liaoz... cham....

Pink,
Why dun u suggest to ur hb and mil?? There a handful of 5 rooms at Tiong Bahru. Overlooking the market. Veri big 5 rooms. Or get a condo...

autumn,
If u plan to get a maid, put EJ at home. He would be able to commute to you by then and if anything wrong with the maid, he can 'report' to you. Same like lavonne and lucius. I got maid when lucius was 2months old. So lavonne came bac from my mums place and she was the 'supervisor' cum 'reporter' every night. she was only 2.5 then.

haha huingee
i agree. rich or not is not dependent on how much you earn, or what car you drive, or where you stay, or your occupation oni. also on how much you save

Angel,
LO stands for Layout. It's a term used by scrap-bookers.

bbmouse,
aiyo, i hate journaling.. cos i m one of those lazy bum.. but if u attend class, they will keep telling u that journaling is very very impt.. in a sense i agree, cos journaling tell the story.. but i lazy to write.. so far in all my pages, only had 1 or 2 with journaling. hee.. i think Audrey is good, got her hubby to write the journaling!

http://www.scrapjazz.com/gallery/
http://www.scrapbook.com/gallery/
http://www.scrapbooksetc.com/ideas/
http://www.scrapjazz.com/topics/Scrapbook_Basics/Layout_Design/1260.php
http://scrapperlicious.blogspot.com/

angel,
I dunno the exact address. Its along Jalan Bukit Merah, at #1 under the 1-room HDB flat beside Kim Tian road. U know the 30+ storey flats along Jalan Bk Merah?? Its beside those block. the block Ah Or is at is a OLD block between the 2 new flats.

I tink carol will have the block no.

Yvonne,
Today weather good for swimming lei... Got chao tar ant?? LOL.

bbmouse,
the last link, scrapperlicious, she is extremely talented.. but i won't do something like that. I like her works, but it's not for me.. u know what i mean.. like i can admire but i won't want to do something like that for myself.. at least not at my current level of thinking.. maybe if someday i feel like i need to do something utterly different, i might try. She is very very hardworking scrapper.. if u read her blog, she has given very detailed instructions on how to achieve certain effects.. interesting.

hey, u mentioned u print the showcased LOs.. from which site?

Linda,
Thanks for your reply regarding the outing to the zoo.. But now, I dun think I am able to join u gals leh.. My hubby lah.. Yesterday, I told him tat I will be bringing Moon to the zoo with u ladies.. The first thing he asked me, ' u think u r a tai tai ah?', then 'if Moon pesters wanna go home, how?', 'u can handle her alone for outing meh?'. Aiya, he very old fashion wan lah.. Moon n me so disappointed.. Yesterday, when I told Moon tat I will be bringing her to the zoo with other babies, she was so happy..

Btw, when must i confirm with u gals for the zoo outing? I see if i can persuade him or not..

HG,
They have website!!! *faintz*

Ahahaha... all my favourite food are their recommendations!! Now i reallie feel like eating there...

dreamgal,
erm.. your hubby sounds very da na ren leh.. actually none of the mummies going to the zoo are tai-tai leh.. most are working, and a few are housewives like yourself.. maybe u tell him, this is a chance for u to learn how to bring Moon out on your own mah.. and it's not really "alone" since there are also other mummies with kids who can all help to take care of each other?

Linda,
Not their website, it's under bestfood.
Heehee, i put up to let you see too.

Dreamgal,
Don't think too much lah. The mummies here are experience in going outing. Tell hb can one lah, if Moon really tired then take cab home. Zoo not far from woodlands.

Autum: I know exactly what you mean. Not for me either.

SB projects: Joann.com and orientaltrading.com both have leh.. You go check it out.

HG
Thks for the link!

Dreamgal
U can tell yr hubby tat u need to expose her to other kids so that she can blend well if she's gg to school later.

Dreamz,
Dun let me meet ur hb. Wait we fight. :p

The other mummies hv said it all. This is good opportunity for moon to make friends and for you too. Zoo is EDUCATIONAL and fun! So dun let him spoil ur fun.

dreamgal: maybe u can tell ur hb taitai no need to bring children to zoo wan..can bring zoo to children liao. kaoz..wat thinking is that?! bring kids to zoo is taitai?! dunno wat is family bonding?!

Autum/HG,
Actually, I will bring Moon out to Causeway point, Sun Plaza, even Lot 1, those nearby neighbourhood shopping centre wan. She's so far ok.. Last time, he dun like to bring Moon out even to shopping centres, 'cos she always cry when gg out. In fact, I feel tat it's a good exposure to bring her to the zoo.. My hubby also said something like 'she's still too young, she dun understand wan'.. I also told my huuby tat got other mummies around, he said tat they also hv to take care of their kids n maybe they got maid to help them..

Angel,
ok, I will try telling him tat..

Linda,
Haha..

Yup, I also feel tat way..

Joelle,
Think his thinking is due to how he's being brought up bah.. Maybe he felt tat last time, when he was young, also din go outing etc, also grow up like tat..

dreamgal: how old is ur hb? wah lao...even my father believed in bringing us out leh! kids learn the most at this age ah. he wan to go kindergarten liao then moon dunno wat is orangutan izit? kaoz... think i agree w linda..dun let me see him... :p

dreamgal,
erm, not sure if this will help, but the last time when I went to Zoo with the mummies here, i went alone with my boy, and I m pregnant! then the last time we went birdpark, Yvonne went alone with her daughter and she is pregnant too! So we all help each other lor. Some of us, if hubby (or maid) tag along, then we help try to help those who go alone.. help as in, maybe help to push pram, help to jagar things while we take turns go toilet, even help to carry each other's kids etc.. then even food, some of those mummies who cook, they bring extra portion for the other babies to eat (cos anyway all eat very little). then we bring biscuits for the kids to share also etc etc..

dreamgal: with hb or alone, there is no deinal that bring the bb out to socialise them is good.. like teng.. damm clingy when young. then i expose him to kindermusik, go trial classes, go outside walk walk.. and such.. now he becomes very cheeky! i really think got relation here..

autum: wah .. ehh. as of now. it should be no.. i am only 2/3 way past my menses cycle.. so. it is almost impossilble that i am preg mah.. if indeed i am preg.. then another 'impossible' story .. like teng liao!.. :p

i think could be start of stomach flu?! shucks. my stomach is growling.. very quesy feeling. if it doesn't get well tomorrow. i must go see doctor liao..

Astro,
i think u should go see doctor leh. stomach flu will lead to diarrhea, then become very xin ku.. don't wait liao. hmm, actually u might just have another "impossible" story brewing since u already had one (with Teng)! :p

bbgal
u can buy ribbons & buttons from chinatown..

dream
tell ur hb.. taitai will only go shopping in aircon pl, not bringing ur moon out sweating under the sun..

bbmouse,
aiyo, why u suddenly become bbgirl again! hee.. this LO is very pretty n sweet! for buttons, u can easily replace with brads, not necessary to use buttons.. for ribbons, u can replace with strips of paper.. u can tear the paper, so that u have torn-edges around the strips.. then paste them in the same way as the LO. can try.. but dunno effect nice or not.

linda
mine is 5-room, but ultra small 5-room. are u referring to the old style house near the tiong bahru market? ya i may consider that...the interior can be done by very creatively by the current owners.

Moon
are u staying at woodland? why dun u go wif the woodland mummies? can try to handle moon alone?

hahha i remember taking mrt all the way from tiong bahru to jurong east transit to woodland when leia was few mths old, think i damn crazy about gathering kakaka..it's a little achievement for me lah, may not be big deal for garang mummy like Linda Jie :p

Astro
do u also feel like puking?
u are either pregnant or having gastric flu.
oh so u conceive Teng in an impossible cycle?

i think my mense here, see brown spotting :p wow 1 mth after my previous mense, this is amazing, sorry ah, for a person who never has regular cycle:p

Autum: I also don't have that many brads leh.. Let me see what I can do.. Kekeke.. This is fun..

Kiki: Thanks..

Astro: As soon as you're confirmed, I will update the preggie chart..
Hahahha...

Dreamz,
Juz come lar. He will be convinced once the trip is successful. If it is not, den he will be lagi happy since he is right. :p

Star,
U can make your own honey lemon, really very good for your throat..

Yvonne,
Wah.. Nick so good ah.. Will buy food for u.. Luckily, i din hv any food craving when i was pregnant. My hubby will never buy food for me wan..

will reply to your qns n chat with u all tomolo.. Moon wakes up quite long liao.. so i gtg.. Everytime, hv not even finish reading archive, Moon wakes up liao.. Hiaz..

Pink,
U mean the walk up units?? Those are 3 or 4 rooms only. But the floor area is bigger than most of the 5 rooms. I hv frens staying there. Veri ex. Got the unit @ abt S$450K 3-4 yrs bac. But i dunno now still can buy ant. Govn was tokking abt tearing the place down or something couple yrs back...

There is another lot of 5 room flats (point block) with round balcony. Those are spacious too.. If u looking for the same area, quite restricted in size coz no mais or execu flats ard.. Take the condo penthouse lar.. Those are big... kekeke....

Some ladies start to have regular menses after pregnancy.. mabbi urs is starting to regularise liaoz..

astro,
ahahahaha.... u beta be P manz.... LOL.

autum: ehh.. but with teng , i ovluated very late.. and one hit kind.. so i said it was 'impossible'.. i dun think i am preg now lah.. shhhh.. no 'rumours' :p

pink: yes.. tight tight queasy feeling.. i dun vomit lah. just bloasted and queasy.. MUST be stomach flu/impending menses.. *convince self* must be.. must be..

ya.. i think linda is right that having leia has regulated ur menses! aiyoh. this teng. 'messes' up my menses.. now i can have cramps leh. last time no! then my pre menstrual symtops all magnified.. like now.. haiz..
good good.. so i think easier for u to conceive liao.

teng was very late into the cycle one leh.. almost 2oth day! i normally 14 - 15th day.. then was like only 'once' hence i say it is IMPOSSIBLE lor..

unless u tell me. this time also like that.. and like within days i feel the symptoms then i am preg.. if not this is too ridiculous/impossible also lor!

got pple feel symptoms Within DAYS of conception one meh?

linda: wah! 'beta be p'?! why? ahhhhh.. *Stressed* DUN WANT! *denial*

BBmouse: i think the preg chart looks nice with the way it looks now.. of course more mummies on the chart better.. but 'astro' , this word not nice to be seen there :p

I am PISSED. Firstly, for once YT happily wolfed down her dinner but FIL started washing the windows from outside which frightened YT. She cried and puked three quarters of the dinner that I have fed her. I'm not angry then and I dun blame my FIL since he doesn't know. But already feel that wasted food and time. Then, since she din have anything, I wanted to feed her cereals after shower. Then maybe I put too much chocolate milk powder or something or whatever, she puked the remaining one quarter of the porridge that I fed her before the shower. Hb said that I'm extra. Do one thing end up have to end up two extra more things to do. So damn fed up with him. Only got mouth to say, why din he go and do it himself. I'm just going to come up to yak and leave it to him to handle everything downstairs. So irritating.

There's an owl living in my house. Really big one. Wonder when and why it came here. It is on the rain shelter right outside the big window outside my room. MIL wanted to chase it away but I thought it is good for catching rodents and perhaps frightening away other birds. But it also leave big splashes of bird shit on that big window.

Mejo,
wow.. OWL in your house.. cool! but scary or not huh? the eyes of the owl.. hey, your hubby a bit mean leh.. if it's me, i would have boxed my hubby if he pass such comments! oops!

Astro,
got pple feel symtomps within days. if your senses is very VERY heightened.. i was like that with EJ. I know pple don't believe me and my mum think i am just imagining things when i told her, but i think the day when EJ was 'made' ie. the day when the egg was fertilised and form the ovum, I could feel it. And somemore I know it's a boy. Don't ask me why, but i was proven right. With this 2nd preg, i couldn't feel anything, so more normal i guess.. hee..

autum: shhhh.. dun spread rumours!!!

keke. with teng also i also know that i will be expecting boy..kekeke.. this is what they called intuition lor..