(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mickey,
Kids are very smart. They know they can manipulate us. Just observe these few days and see how. Mmm, see whether does Anna reject the maid or not.

Enne,
Mmm try to hold hb hand more often in front of him bah. Tell him mummy loves him and daddy. I dun have this problem or me and hb dun hold hands in front of bb? Heehee busy carry him so we no chance to hold hands with him.
That day my elder girl said, daddy hold mummy hand and she hold didi's hand to walk.

Pink: Yah.. You've paid.. Sorry my mistake..

Huingee: We thot of installing only at the new house. Now, there's always someone who will jagar the maid with anna. It's just now with the new maid that sometimes we need to go into hiding.

SQ: The owner renovated this place before renting it out. But I'm ok leh, cos I know it's not permanent..

huingee
i'm like your hubby. color blind. so my house no color, in case sarlar. haha...

yes, i can't imagine sitting on a toilet bowl that someone else has sat on before. and it's different compared to outside

and we also similar cos i also want it to be v near mrt. whether i drive or not is a different story. haha

Star: Yah, same as SQ. So it's Fri? Ok on!!
Will mark my calendar..

SQ: This is too much leh. Cos she gave the impression she really disliked the new maid. She literally runs away from her whenever the new maid approaches her to carry or play with her..
When I see such things, I always tell myself that the san1 zi4 jin1 line that says "ren2 zi1 chu1, xin4 ben3 shan4", is totally incorrect. All man is born a sinner..

SQ: Packing/unpacking and washing/cleaning was done by the maids. Actual moving we get movers. To me it was not as difficult.. JUst need to give instructions..
The only I moved was the wall borders on Anna's room. Didn't want to let it go to waste, but becos it's sticky, I had to hand carry to the new place.
It still sticks well enough..

mickey
that doesn't mean the saying is incorrect leh
it means that babies are smart no matter how innocent we think they are!
if you can have fish, why choose the prawn?

SQ: No leh. This shows they're not as innocent as we think/want/wish them to be. The other example is when bbs fight for toys. They don't fight over money or power or status, cos at their age, toys are the most important thing to them.

bbmouse,
u seem so bitter over the innocence of baby/kids.. don't la. Go explore the photo-editing links.. do something happy!

SQ,
i m bored. i m actually busy but bored. got new KS to talk about or not? kekeke..

Michelle,
If ws working in the west, den u should be looking in the west lei.. Or the north since ur IL in the north.. LOL... Keep looking...

bbgal,
Well, whatever the maid said, we must verify. Staying at home (out of sight) of the child is a good way to monitor. Or u can monitor in terms of weight, face palour, etc.... A child will loose weight and energy veri quickly (within days) if she is not fed well or resting well.

Kids now is veri veri advance. Dun underestimate them.

re: OTC payment
bbmarch will be paying u cash when she collects the stuff from u. Paiseh abt the delay...

Autum: I saved the links on the home pc lah. Now in office..
I'm not bitter lah. This was my belief all along.. I don't believe I still want to order stuff leh.

Linda: My hubby brought her to the PD yesterday. Her weight was still higher than 3 weeks ago.. Hahaha.. So she didn't lose weight at all. Anyway, I'm not bothered if she lost weight when she's sick, cos I know bbs' weights will bounce back once they recover. I tell hubby that in any case, she has reserves.. Kekekke..
No prob..

SQ
ya i love my location, travelling to town and eat places all over...after staying here, i doubt i can get used to staying esle where. think i will be complaining...aiyo eat 1 meal also must drive out...etc etc

maybe i should wait for central green's price to drop, i can only afford old condo :p console myself lo, old ones are usually bigger

pink
if you love your location, you will faint when you come to clementi's condo.
it's in those places where even the birds refuse to lay eggs!
sorry to mommies staying there, i really think it's out for me. i will faint there without anybody realising man

SQ,
!!! U bought a bag coz u were bored!!! U reallie tai-tai... LOL.

Autumn,
Eh... Tods having sale... My fren juz got a bag at discount of $800... :p

bbgal,
Reserves.. kekeke... anna looks good to me in her pictures. Infact, She looks panjang.

SQ,
WHAT??!! aiyoyo.. which one did u buy?? :p

bbmouse,
erm, i dun understand your statement of "I don't believe I still want to order stuff leh".. err.. what is it that u don't want to buy anymore?

Mickey
I was thinking (juz thinking la)..is it bcos the kid think tat by displaying their dislike; they can get back the old maid.
So they 'pretend' not to like her infrnt of parent.

Pink,
When i was there yday, my collig were pointing out the condos ard the mrt... but all looks small to me.. Yar, older designs are more generous with the area.

Ur locality is hot lar. Sama like Carol. Unless u reallie need a bigger space, jus stay put. I like the selction of food there. Ah - Orh restaurant... yum yumm....

mickey
aiyo, religion? let's not go there.

linda
that's why i'm never rich. nothing to do with tai tai

autum
the one with two pockets in front. i got it in snow. hee hee...

i also dunno what is panjang. bah bah? bui bui?

bbmouse,
orh.. erm, i wasn't asking u to order SB stuff leh. I was asking u to explore photo-editing.. as in, go put Anna's pics in layouts of 4 or 6 in a 4R! hehe.. but u can only do at home hor. so when are u going for the SB class?

alamak tods having sale?!
sian. was thinking whether to walk over to paragon just now. too lazy. so i missed it. or should i say heng!

angel
you may be right. i just see it as they are acting up cos it's not what they are used to. kids are v simple in nature. at least in that aspect

SQ,
huh? i thot yest u say got 10-thousand hands touch that last pc and u went to buy today? or they got new stock in liao? how much huh? $480?

bbgal,
Panjang is malay for long or tall...

Autumn,
U stay condo, drive car... more uu lui than me lei..... Dun be giam gana lar... :p

Angel,
Wah.... u lagi advance....

Veri hot tdy... dun wanna go site *shakes head*

Linda,
hiaz.. that's the problem. pple think that stay condo drive car means uu lui.. actually all the lui went to paying for these 2 Cs.. so no spare lui to buy bags liao! :p

SQ,
ooh.. no wonder u grab today la.. new stock. err, got red colour one? heehee.. actually i can imagine the snow colour would be nice.. sorrie yest u said snow is off-white right?

Irin: I realised I forgot to answer your question. My gynae suggested we do pre-admission to a govt hospital just in case I have bleeding later on in the pregnancy. I don't think he expects me to stay there til I deliver. Cos he said that he'll still deliver my baby (provided the baby doesn't choose to arrive dduring the time at the govt hospital). He even said he'll recommend a gynae at whichever govy hospital we chose. Think we'll choose NUH, cos it's just a stone's throw away from our place..

Autum: I still haven't got my photos leh. How to go?

SQ: Let's not. If you extend the kid's behavior in how they behave to get what they want later on in their life, and if they're able to get what they want, then I can't imagine what kind of a world we'll be living in..

Angel: I think so too.
Who taught her that?

linda: wat's tod's price range like ah? any idea if the men's shoes got sale?
ah orh nice meh? or mayb i duno wat dish is good. cos those i tried once not so gd leh

Linda
I laughed at yr description: giam gana :D
Only our generation will use this term!

SQ
Hahaha..u buy another one again!
Tis mrng i saw a lady carring Twin Island Ginger.
Immed..it diminishes my thght of owning one.
Looks a bit funny on her :p

SQ,
Dunno if its ongoing but my fren got her during the weekend. I wanted to go see but couldnt find time to go... She got good bargain. Saved S$800..

Ah... u got that 'A' bag. Its quite big too lei...

I waiting for the new range to come in. Now all reallie BIG sized.... But i like the vachetta clinton street stevie. Wondering if i should get..

Autumn,
Eh.... i find it hard to believe... :p

U like the 'A' bag in red ah?? Ooooo... Veri nice colour... its chilli red...

autum,
Haha same loh. Last time every of our frens thot hb is very rich cos he is the only one who had a car at that time. But actually major of his $ is spend on his car and not much leh. So has car doesn't mean rich.

Linda,
why is it called 'A' bag huh? i blur.. anyway, i thot the red looks nice.

bbmouse,
actually u can definitely start SB on your own. once u go to all the different SB websites.. just read up a little on what others are doing, can start! dun really need to attend classes.. attend class is more like a social activity as well.. cos u can see what others are doing too, and of course, try to ask for tips from the trainer.

Linda,
My sis who stays in freehold condo, drives 2litre car, hb earns alot is very giam. I think i spend more $ than her per mth on clothes, bags, toys.

Carol,
Depend on wad u are looking for.
Mens loafers ard S$800 lidat??
Ladies loafers are S$600. (The one i bioing)
Bags abt S$1000 to S$3500. Got more expansive one lar. But those i dun see. :p

I like Tods loafers. Veri comfy...

re: Ah orh
I started gao guan ah orh in their days at teochew street (Where THE CENTRAL stands now) since i was kid. Famous dishes are steam promfet (typical teochew dish), prawn roll (he zho - abit like the hokkien ngor hiang but its prawn+pork), fish maw soup (this is super thick and goey not the clear soup kind), wintermelon soup (this is served as a whole intact wintermelon with the soup contained inside)

autum,
Mmm, that's true for hb case as he dun save too. But for your case, you will have more reserve since you have children mah. Will save more for rainy days.
I'm thinking you can try to put both at kids at the same infant care or cc as after work if hb not around at least you have your mum. Then see how it goes. If really cannot tahan then get a maid.

By the way, gymboreee sale is here. Now up to 60% off..

Autum: I've been printing out LOs which I like. Actually don't have to be very complicated. As long as pleasing to the eye can liao..
Are there any sites you can recommend?

Angel,
U my generation meh?? I tot i lau aunty.. LOL.

HG,
U mentioned 'GIAM' not poor rite?? Ur sis can afford but juz dat they dun right?? *wink*

Autumn,
I called it 'A' coz of the shape. When i saw it in the shops, when the handle pull up, the bag seem to form a A shape. :p

Linda,
We also like to go to Ah orh. They luo duck also very nice. And they are super fast. After we placed order before we finish the peanuts the food are here.

huignee
i agree! some rich pple can be damn giam..kkeke
hubby's aunt rich but collect thick cleaning paper from the toilet. on the other hand, she gave my elder SIL a car for her 21st birthday!

Linda'
yes i desperately need space, leia no room, if i've no.2 next yr even lesser space.
how i wish my MIL sell hers and combine with us..then we can easily get a bigger place in same location :p

huingee,
that's what we are thinking of also, put both EJ and mei-mei in the same childcare.. by then EJ will be in CC, while mei-mei in IC. But cost wise, high.. For EJ, he will definitely continue at CC, but mei-mei, i was thinking of hiring maid to look after.. then at least i have help in other areas too (housework).. but still can't get pass the no-supervision hurdle. hiaz..

bbmouse,
huh, print out LOs arh.. what i do is I save them in my comp! cos those sites i go right, people will post their LOs online, so I just right-click and save the image.. I have quite a bit of other-people-LOs in my comp.. then sometimes i try to copy their LOs.