(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

linda
you are really a jack of all trades
you seem to know almost everything we ask

Angel,
Tamp is a lil too way out for me.. U confirm meeting michelle at tamp?? I might have to tumbang her again.

Michelle,
Noted. Will keep thurs evening free.

linda: i see i see. i have a fren who is quite into photography. for her present i got her the Lomo.. the fish eye effect one.. very interesting pics she has been taking with this LOMO since then.. and ya.. lomo got lots of interesting effects..i think i buoght it for her at kinokuniya that time..

actually mothers interested in SB, could try to get ur hands on the lomo/holga since they produce such unqiue photos. so apart from making the layout pretty ptretty.. can add more 'value' with unique angles and photgraphic effects! idea?!

star: i am feeling queasy.. felt like vomiting since last night.. till now i am also like this.. very tight feeling at the chest..whole stomach is very very strange. bloated.. sounds like i am preggy? i hope not..

i wish i didn't come to school today! shucks.. later got to 'pretend' nothing's wrong and continue with lesson. jialat..

go and see a doc dear, and rest well..

carol: u are willing to splurge on a camera .. less than 1 k? wah.. linda also right? bought a dunno which brand for 1 k plus? wah.. miser does a lot of research.. before he buys his cameras.. he bought the Ricoh.. SOOO difficult to buy one. as in.. machaim like dying out. no stock everywhere..

and that costs him less than 1 k.. should o and ask him if he is willing to buy cameras.. hitting 1 k..

Michelle: I've brought yours and Jaxe stuff to the office. So will be passing them to Angel's hubby in a while. He's just called to say he's on his way..

Astro,
hope u feels well soon.. strangely, i m also feeling a little under the weather. Last nite i had to take honey and vit c myself! u should take some Vit C too.

Linda,
when u talked abt the Holga, i was thinking abt Lomo.. haha..but they are actually very different right?

Astro,
Use Lomo to take pic for SB ah? cannot leh, very expensive! hehe.. cos with digital now, we can take many many many.. but Lomo is film, so must develop first then can see.. so cost wise a bit high lor.

SQ,
Mandarin lessons at Berries and English at British council. Kids now veri cham. Hvnt enter Primary school but need to be 'prepared' for primary school liaoz.. *pengz*

Angel,
Dun pass my stuff to michelle. I try to make it there at 3.30pm this sunday. Mabbi i bring lavonne and lucius there for lunch and hang ard til 3.30pm. Novena square or the building opposite??

Astro,
Either u are preg or sick. Either way, see a doc.

re:Camera
I read up and asked ard before i plunked my $ on the cam. Basically, there are 3 categories. Manual, Prosumer, DSLR.

Manual is like holga, lomo. More for 'fun' and effects, personalisation, suitable for both amatuers and experts who like to 'play' with pictures.
Prosumer is the simpleton digicam where basically u aim and shoot. Different price range = different quality, added functions, etc...
DSLR is the kind where u need to change lenses, attach flash etc.... More for enthuiast, professional or ppl after better quality prints.

Selection of brands are usually for DSLR coz the need of additional accessories depends on the body of the camera.

Autumn,
Holga and Lomo. Both are manual camera. End of similarity. LOL.

Astro,
Yeah, Kino is the 1st few places where lomo is easily available. Now my brother aso selling. :p
The lomo i have is the 4 and 6. Where the picture developed splits into 4 and 6. I love the effects of the pictures. But nowadays super lazi, so stop taking them. Hmm... porb i should dig out for this weekend.

mummies! i'm back fr kl!!

aiyo..alot of archives to catch up! stress!

sorry abt all the sprees i joined! no time to collect! oso dunno how to plan buses. will see if got outings then collect can? otherwise weekend i 1 shot tour singapore go collect?!

have decided to get a place of my own! so mummies please help me look out for resale flats 4 rm with good move-in condition and low cash over valuation can?! thanks! =D

Astro
maybe when bb is bigger then we can use LOMO as they can pose for us...now is a waste for $ as they can't even sit still for a sec..lol

Linda
u very knowledgable lei..
primary school
tat means u must start doing volunteering work for the sch u want to enrol liao.. haha

angel,
i will be at tamp on sat lunch, my frend's plc is nearby tamp mall but nearer to the Stadium.. i can go over n collect fm U.

Linda,
Thanks for explaining for is Hogla. Never heard of this. It's good to have a SLR camera but for the time being i dun buy cos no hand to carry the camera as need to carry kids, carry bag etc.
Prefer a handy camera at the moment and not so ex as i'm a careless mummy.
My nikon carmera so far so good, abit crack cos i drop in drop the escalator. Sometimes my girl also drop it.

Joelle,
It's good to have a place of your own. Where are you looking?

Star,
how come u suddenly appear? i thot u went to see doctor and went home to sleep! cos u really sound quite sick..

Joelle,
woah.. why the sudden inspiration to move? ya, u didn't say which area u want..

Angel,
oh, that means, i still have to meet u to get ON next time right? hmm, like that ah, then maybe my Jap stuff leave with u first lor.. no need to purposely make Mejo bring my Jap stuff.. Unless ON arrives before this Sunday!

starfruit,
Your side is good, my bil also stays there. Good school, near to town, good food and can watch fireworks if high enough.

Joelle,
Things to take note when for choosing home.
1. Near to any good primary school
2. Near to amendities-mrt, market, food centre
3. Near to your parents house
4. Near to work place
5. Easy accessibility to go out - cab, bus, mrt
6. Price of flat, calculate the loan. How old the flat is etc.
7. Must think further like stay there 5 to 10 years or forever.
That's some of the things i think when looking for another place.

kekeke...i din specify area cos anywhere oso good. thou ya..clementi is good for hb. near work! moogen already jio me liao! haa..but hor..HV so ex!! can faint! haa...

star: i oso told hb ur area good...can save on air con! haaa... ur area got ppl selling? ur neighbour opposite? so i can jing shui lou tai xian de yue... otherwise seth lose out to ej! :p

huingee: ya lo.. place of my own is good la.. been thinking for a while liao but have things holding me back. now the straw is broken, no need to think so much! yay! can move lo!! =D

michelle: why not u sell ur house cheap cheap to me? then u move to condo? :p

Angel
nice meeting u too.. tat day too rush to chat..
btw my son like his elephant backpack.. when r u organised spree again, I want to get the beach mat..

wa, Joelle, u very 'tum-sim' leh.. heh heh.. clementi also want, serangoon also want (rae), woodlands also want! keekekek... actually finding a good home can be quite headache.. i think u better not rush. I mean, take your time, even tho u may have pushing force to move now.. but don't chong1 dong4. Hope u can find your dream home soon!

huingee: wah..u think so much! thanks! okok will keep in mind.

1 & 2 i think will try. but was thinking oso sure very hot wan.. dunno can find or not.
3. not impt cos parents no help anyway
4. this one impt for hb but clementi flats oso limited
5. important if i wanna be 'mobile' with seth..not like now so ulu..sigh.
6. very impt!! cos no cash! but hoping for move-in condition so dat can slowly reno lo when got money
7. now desperate to get out so cannot think liao. but i believe no matter where, it's how ur presence make the place cosy or nice. so hopefully still livable ba. =/

autum : ya lo...i know it's a huge sum to rush into. so must think clearly. but anywhere is better than here now so long as the tiles r not falling off, the condition is good, i will consider. it's funny how suddenly all the past homes i stayed in seems so ideal now..dunno why my parents wanna sell off last time! :p

Autumn
Vpost said I shld be receiving this wk.
If I rec by SUn, I will bring to Mejo.

Joelle
Come stay in East!

Michelle
Bring K to K's home! hehehee....
Then show me yr bag!

Joelle,
Haha, i don't think near hb work place impt. Does your hb drives?
Clementi flats some are very old.
If newer ones more ex.
My parents stay at HV, very nice place. But i never consider stay there cos too ex and some flats too old.

kkmum,
I super boh chap. Will juz enrol via balloting or wadever scheme available. Anyway, am considering moving, so might have to change school selection ltr part of the yr, so i am taking the 'kan yi bu, zhou yi bu'. :p

Angel,
I will sms u on sunday. Lidat i prob will makan and bunk at globesetters. Easier to pass time since the kids can occupy themselves at the playarea.

HG,
I aso using a compact for regular use. The DSLR is only when there are bdays or family stuff den take out.. kekeke....

Joelle,
HG covered most of the points while looking out of a flat.

Like wad autumn said, take ur time to look see... I hv been looking since lucius was born and see now, lucius oredi coming to 4yr old and i still hvnt move.. LOL

autum: i am still at work.. sneezing all the time now.. dun think i will take off today, got lots of work to do, maybe tomorrow then i take MC and also go siah ah chok and tui na my ankle too. anyway my receptionist was sneezing too.. aiyo, she is worst than me cos her nose dripping man.

joelle: autum was saying there was one or isit 2 units on sale at my block right? i was lucky i only paid $3500 for cash above valuation for my unit. but i know some places dun even need cash. but if u want good live in condition, usually they ask for lots of cash. good luck tp u.

mickey: u also down with sore thorat ah?? wha.. must take care leh.

angel: pls pass my frog basket to michelle. thank u.

Autum,
I stays at bt panjang now.
Hai..., no mrt, i stay in ulu part and on top of the hill. Going out take bus is long walk, taking cab diff also, must call cab.
Hb likes this place cos view nice, quiet. But he drives so he doesn't feel this place ulu or difficult to go out.
Last time i didn't think so much but now i felt should choose those flats near the interchange rather than the flat i'm staying now.
If i go out, always headache how to get home. In the end i took cab cos need to walk long way in or wait long long for the internal feeder bus.
But if i move i will stay stay in bt panjang but a bigger place and somewhere near the interchange and plaza.

Star,
but u bought your place many years ago right.. so cannot compare now (the low cash portion)..actually buying hse also involves luck. There are some low or zero cash, but condition not so ideal.

Huingee,
oh, so your place there got good schools? or schools settle liao? Bt Panjang sounds very far to me.. but then i guess it's a matter of getting used to.

autum: ya... like wat huingee said above. cck oso very mafan. will prefer woodlands to cck if so.. in terms of uluness..on par..ha! but got more mar mummies so better. *avoids any abishes*

star: oh..u paid so little cash? but u spent alot on reno? ok i go check out ur place's recent transactions.

linda: aiya..dat's cos u no motivation orn eed to move la. me very motivated now. and high need! so cannot wait 4 yrs!! heh.

hg: ya lo hb drives, actually not impt. but places like amk n such hor... driving in the peak hrs can kill leh..so gotta think abit oso la.

Joelle,
Ur point 7 is dangerous unless u got $ to burn. Buying a flat is a commitment that alot houseowner overlook tinking our CPF can cover the installment, the flat is juz a roof over the head etc....
If u intend to move/upgrade, u have to make a reallie good move the 1st time in order not to suffer in future.

A few to note:
1. There are levy imposed on sellers for selling flat and buying HDB again.
2. HDB subsidies only cater for upgrade and not down graders.

The main reason i tu so long in buying a new flat is dat i kept calculating the $$. After deduction of the levy and return of the $ to CPF, I actually have to top up alot of cash in order to purchase my next flat. Veri boh hua...

star: wah..ur blk last transaction was $350k. next blk 4 rm wan 240k can consider! hee... help me look out ah.. blk 155. thanks! ;p

Autum,
Plan to place my kids at Pei Hwa primary school (at bt timah) cos hb is old boy there. Not too far from my place, maybe bus journey 15mins. My place there has a place school only 5mins walk but i dun like.
Ya, getting use to it.