(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

giolyn, share share wif u. My mum named my sisters & me with names all starts wif G. Looks like u can consider our names lah. haha!!

astro mei, gd that teng's knee caps are recovering. Ah bian's nose is recovering too but i think it might leave a scar as the cut looked quite deep.

By the way, i brought ah bian for MMR jab on sat at the polyclinic. Surprisingly the waiting time is less than 30mins and we were done within an hr after the doc's assessment + the nurse who did the jab. Ah bian is 11kg, 77.5cm...abit short hor. Heng, he didnt get any fever cos i told MIL to give barley water the day before the jab.

mickey,
i've updated my collection in GG yesterday. pls pass to star. thanks.

star,
can help mi collect? cos i got stuff wif u too. thanks

bbjie: tat deep ah? but i think the skin of bbs are very 'fresh'.. coz i think teng heal relatively fast leh. so maybe ah bian wun have a scar lah..

which poly clinic u went? i waited long long time at woodlands lor.. 11kg at 75cm? stout is the word :p

yvonne: yes. but i need to lose weight leh! die. think shoud pay dr chua a visit and ask about this..

pax: can i ask hor? when did u start giving M skim milk ah? coz i read.. by a certain age, they shouldn't be drinking full fat milk anymore..but cannot remember when..

pax: wah.. ok that Jo has recovered!

astro
M's still on full cream milk

wanted to tell u. ur chiffon is ok lah. the grand canyon is vv common. but i think u r right in ur assessment. too dense, vv vv likely u overbeat ur egg whites. 1 hr!

pax,
i tell u hor... tt day i bring bel to mc for breakfast... she finish half pack of the fresh milk... i think she can taste the difference between the fat and the low fat ones... lol... at first she take a sip... den no taste... den bigger mouth... den she pass the milk to mi liao... lol... she prefer the normal magnolia freshmilk...

astro,
no need to lose weight... after #2 come out, i think automatically will lose alot of weight...

Astro.
i m not SB expert la. just sharing photo-editing software with mummies here who are keen. That person u talking abt.. ok la.. how to say.. she is quite friendly.. but whether she will help u or not, i dunno.. also it depends on what u need her help lor.

update on EJ's 15mth:
height: 78cm
weight: 9.8kg
head: 47.8cm

His daddy keep complaining to me that EJ is very light.. as if i can magically make him heavier like that..

yvonne
skim milk dun taste as nice.. not as creamy mah. Bel knows wat's good for her. heeee...
ur statement "after #2 come out, i think auto will lose wt" not right leh! i put on after getting back my pre-preg wt.
luckily my cholestrol level normal. heng. i've been eating fatty meat, chicken skin! siao lor!

Aiyo..juz scan thru archive, very blur liao.

Re: Jap items deliveries
Michelle/Star/Audrey => pass to Mickey (17/6)
Irin => pass to HJ (17/6)
Autumn/yvone => pass to Mejo (22/6)
Linda/Joelle/Pink/Ladysol => Gathering?

pax,
huh.... eh... maybe is the age gap? cos now matt can also help to take care of jo... like playing with her... if closer gap, i don think got time to eat... lol... my fren slim down alot after #2 come... but after she go back to work, tire come out liao...

astro, we went to queenstown polyclinic. Its a newly renovated place...everywhr is air-conditioned. Waiting time short partly is b cos they have 2 rooms which are meant for kids and babies. And most of the patients there are aunties,uncles,ah peks and ah mas dats y we are done within an hr.

Still rem i went to teck whye polyclinic for jaudice check...pengz, thot newborn supposed to hv priority yet we waited nearly to an hr. Dats y i choose over GP despite the price. But now that our new pl is so near to this polyclinic and MMR is free so decided to bring ah bian there for this time. For Hep A jab, still hv to go back to GP. Polyclinic dun hv.

Pax,
i feel stress by the daddy sometimes.. he wants EJ to be the big and heavy type.. hiaz.. he very worried EJ eat not enough, not enough nutrient etc.. then whenever EJ refused to eat, I will let him be.. then daddy gets angry with me.. say i dun care abt EJ, just leave him to be.. sometimes i also dunno what to do leh.

pax: omg! u went and read about my 'donut'! wah liew! that was an utter failure! a total disgrace. kekkee.. shhh. dun tell pple i baked it.. kekee. got taste but horrible texture! one hour! shucks def over beat! the grand cayon coz of the temp. my oven is hotter by 5 degrees :p
now no more 'evidence' of my failure.. all gone :p

ok. so by three still can on full fat ah? okok..

yvonne: i need lose some weight else i become giant during preg.. veyr dangerous lah. .. consierding my frame now. very dangerous wor..

Autum: hmmm.. ok ok.. i need to thicken my skin and send her an email iao
wah EJ is very slim and tall!.. u go tell ur hb lah.. want someone as pudgy as teng.. wait his arms break.. that will shut him up!

Autum, my gf is worse. alys complaining her son is underwgt. U can share this wif ur hb. My gf's boy is 12mths and weighs 8kg+...actually its light but her boy eat quite alot but just dat dun put on wgt. My gf is oso clueless...doc checked on him and says he is ok. Anyway, i kept telling my gf to stop saying her boy is small sized.....u noe chinese sometimes quite pan dang. The more u say the more it will happen.

bbjie: wah. queentown far far from woodlands.. in any case.. dun come to woodlands polyclinic lah.. horrible one..

autum: then u go and tell him. being too big and heavy also no good. what happens if over weight and all the complications set in? lean and mean mah? he got hear of heavy and mean meh?

bbmar,
ya... i agree... like mi... with bel... always say my stomach veri small... den at 3trim... i can feel my stomach bursting... can feel the skin stretching... autum, don worry... dr always tell mi kids will self adjust...

astro,
yes... super terrible... u can try bukit batok branch... my sis love tt polyclinic... don noe y... she said children don have to wait veri long... they will give prioty... but i told her onli for newborn... she said my niece 4yo liao, go there also veri fast....

Astro,
sorrie to use your Teng as comparison, but i told hubby before, i say, u want your son to be like Astro's son is it.. so big and heavy.. then i won't have strength to carry.. then Hubby keep saying that Teng is tall and big-size.. not fat.. so it's good.. i want to faint!

bbmarch,
yea, i m actually ok with EJ's size.. some things cannot be forced one la.

autum,
y he wan EJ to be big size? tell him don worry... every man have to go thru NS... they will train themselve to be fit and muscular... u see nick so skinny hor... when he was in army he got muscle... abit more fit den now... now all become fats liao... the muscle become sloggy too... so veri difficult to say one la.. nick was a fat baby... but u see him now? like the branches.... lol... his 2 leg can become tek ko...

yvonne
u must be joking! M take care of Jo???!!! they bully ea other leh! i jus let them fight, unless they r in danger of killing themselves then i'll intervene! luckily not fighting that badly yet.

Autum
then u tell ur hubby to feed him lah.. it's not ez to feed a kid who dun like to eat or too active to sit down and eat lor.. i agree with bbmar, some kids r jus small size by nature lor.

Astro,
whey, how can u switch sides so easily.. whose side u on huh? :p

bbmarch,
is your gf very affected? please dun sms her to ask her how is she, how she is feeling etc.. just tell her to be strong.

pax,
huh.. alamak... lol... i tot he always veri take care of Jo... erm. but kids do fight rite? actually i m quite worry abt this topic... don noe how will 2 gals fight... i saw my fren's 2 son fight... always the didi lose...den my fren just slap both of them...

bbmar
jus give her comfort, dun say things like "u r still young, can try again". my gf who had MC was vv upset everytime she heard that. it doesn't help things. a big hug and caring for her shld be the way. no words can describe the loss of an unborn

yvonne,
haha.. the way u describe Nick as branches.. very funny..

pax,
hubby does feed EJ, so he knows EJ rejects his food.. haha.. but he just feels that why am i not bothered that EJ doesn't eat.. but to me, it's ok leh. i mean, if i dun feel like eating, i also dun want pple to force me to eat leh.

yvonne
ur gals will pull hair and scratch face next time.. dun slap lah. jus let them fight. u watch the catfight and see who win. if u wan to separate them, lock the older one in the room. i dun advocate slapping.

hey bbmar
ah bian 77.5cm, not really short..
tell ur galfren to build up her health, she can get pregnant easily again after mc.

autum
leia about same as EJ
height about 79cm, weight 9.8-10.1kg...

bbmarch, pax,
yeah, i was trying to say something similar to what Pax said.. don't ask "how are u" "are u feeling better".. last time, i was very irritated and angry cos I obviously am NOT better and am NOT feeling good.. but when pple ask u a question like that, u have to answer diplomatically to say "I am ok" etc.. so i was very pissed..

Pax,
so funny, the way u tell Yvonne to watch the catfight.

autum,
he describe himself as twick(don noe how to spell).. the smaller brances... lol...and always ask mi if i wan to exchange my big fat thigh with his... cos his thigh is really sexy... can fight with those models... but abit too muscular for females... lol...

pax,
omg... really? i also don advocate slapping... i think this will hurt them... and they will remember this for life... i just let them fight la... till one of them come and tell mi, den i will just tell them don fight... lol...

Mummies... I just packed the stuff.. So tired.. Anna puked on me for the first time!
And the top I'm wearing can only be dry-cleaned..

Angel: We're both confused now. Michelle's collecting directly from you this weekend right? So I'm passing you her stuff leh. Why r u passing me her stuff back?

Shannie: Got it.. Will pass to Star..

Pax: Got it.. 2 scissors and 1 deco scissors.. How to pass to you? QQ?

Pink,
how come Leia's weight got range one? i thot she took the weight at the polyclinic when she took her MMR jab? hmm, but Leia looks a bit thin, EJ looks chubby cos his face quite round. Leia's face less round, so looks slimmer.

Pax,
Hubby will try to make him eat. We try to 'trick' him.. use fork, use chopsticks, cos he will think that is eating adult-food.. cos when i m outside in a foodcourt and i feed EJ outside food, i use my chopsticks to feed him. But can only trick for 1-2 mouths full.. after that EJ won't eat liao. heh heh.. then boh-bian, then we feed cheerios.. which so far he has never rejected lor.

Autum: Thanks for the sites. I've saved them and will explore another day. Don't think I can tahan for much longer..

Yvonne: Thanks.. Don't be scared.. You shd look forward to it mah..

Astro: Your scissors are the beginners' scissors so yes, only 2 pairs.. That's all..

bbmouse
how come Anna puked? she is not well? u go back archive one-page. i posted 2 links there for some photo-editing software. hope they are useful to u.

bbmouse,
haha, i posted my post abt same time as yours.. so now i saw u got the links.. good. ok, u go sleep and rest.

bbmouse
mail to me? or i can ask hubby to pick up fr u

why did Anna puke?

Autum
jus cheerios not enuf leh.. how is he eating in school? drinking too much milk, that's why dun wan to eat proper meals?

Autum: Yah, she's not feeling well. Coughing and phlegm came back..
Then just now after my north indian dinner with hubby we went to IL place to pick them up, I was carrying her cos she's cranky, then she decided to puke all over me. We had to stop the car by the roadside, cleaned up a little, then turned back to IL place for me to shower and change..
Saw the links you posted.. I thank you for them liao..

Pax: See story above..
Ok. you get your hubby to collect anytime.. He doesn't have to park, I will meet him downstiars.. More convenient this way for him. I will bring them stuff to my office..

Ok mums... I got to go orh orh liao.. Hubby already in bed, preparing to be woken up by Anna tonite..

Nite nite sweet dreams..

Pax,
Weekdays i think he eats ok in school. they feed him cereal for breakfast, porridge lunch, tea-break, and then cereal again in the evening. so I think that's why he doesn't really want to eat his dinner. Weekends with us, it's a bit more haphazard.. sometimes he eats, sometimes he rejects.. i think he is just being picky la.. cos if i feed him adult-food, he will eat.. he just doesn't want to eat his food.. which is normal rice, with boiled soup (carrot, potato, onion, chicken soup).

Oh yah, we went to the PD. Gave us the same medication again. Asked for the neubeliser, he said not this time. Try the medication for a while, if she doesn't recover, then neubeliser. I find it's a waste of time.. Might as well just get it over and done with, Why let her suffer?
And I asked hubby to ask if there's any side effects to the neubeliser, PD said don't have. It's just like oral medication. Then I lagi don't understand why he doesn't want Anna to have it this time round from the start. Last time her coughing and phlegm went away after using it.. **puzzled**

Yvonne: Don't scared, don't scared.. We're all her for you and your minnie!