(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Astro,
u very contradictory leh. u ask me to just buy, then in the same sentence, u say u will regret n not feel good when u prove your miser right! hahaha.. so shouldn't u be more like me then? think more first before buying?? kekekekek..

money is one thing la, i just worry if the product no good, then really waste money. if say the Step2 table/chair is better, then i would rather pay more money to get a more useful set. But then I like the round table!! hiya, why dun they make Step2 set with round table??

pink
hhehee... u played pc games while preggy? me hor watch korean drama during my 1st tri n cry nonstop till very chum le! even my dad says chloe very quick tempered ask me to be patient when teaching her

linda
maybe..i will move..but i dun hv time to do homework..dats why I DUN DARE ..

astro
means i shut my mouth la..ZIPPED!

BUT hor i enjoy my pregnance more than confinement le...shiok shiok...eat nonstop n my appetite was good...

sudd now i rem how i knew pink haha..she got me the COCONUT JELLY!! shiok shiok!

Linda,
u dun kpo la.. later u also want to buy the table/chair set, then u blame me for making u spend money!!! wahahahah.. table for everything lor.. do drawing, homework (next time), play, eat etc..

Pink,
the 2nd time, u can enjoy shopping with Leia. ekekeke...

kkmom,
I m not into photography. Juz need something beta to take pics for occassions. I hv been relying on my brothers' SLR so with the IT fair, i tot i get a entry level for own use.

The S$199 cam is for regular use coz its more handy. But the kids will somehow get their hands on the camera and damage/drop them, so i get the S$199 cam at the fair almost annually. :p

blurbelle
i shop alone cos hubby very busy at that time. so sometimes i take bus and travel down, take my own sweet time to shop, anyway i dun enjoy shopping wif him. he so impatient and im so indecisive.

i watched korean show too, sometimes cried. so hor, i think thats this leia is a great actress, once unhappy, big drops of tear just roll down, n kidding. can cry breathlessly somemore after daddy gently scolded her.

hey i saw coconut jelly again, and i thought of you :p

Linda: I have a LT table and pink chairs set for Anna.
Whenever I let her draw/doodle/color, she will sit at her table. I use the washable markers and crayons I bot from OTC, I put mahjong paper on the table top and just let her and my nephew doodle.. They enjoyed it. It was messy but after that we washed their hands lor..

Belle: Thanks..

Kiki: No prob. I will bring your stuff to office to stand-by..

Blur,
JUST DO IT!!! the longer u tuu, the more u won action. Cause the familarity will make u slow in reaction. Market now not bad, good chance to find better offer and opening. Go, go, go!

Autumn,
I oredi have tables + chair for the kids. But i get cheap, cheap ikea DIY table + chair. Not forgetting my 3 legged purchase from toyrus. :p

Pink,
How u passing my JE ah?? I will be at tiong bahru plaza at 6.45 - 7pm lei. U can meet me there fast fast? If not, u see got apa gathering.

Linda
OIC..I've a SLR but not very gd at it :p... always get scolded from dh coz whenever i took a photo of him & k turn out not to his standard lei .. sian..

bbgal,
Good thing to start Anna young with good writting habits. My crowd of 3 is starting to find the table small so Lavonne have been automatically doing her homework at the study table. AND the other 2 aso follow jiejie and wanna climb onto the study table. *pengz*

bbmouse,
u have LT table/chairs.. so yours is round table or rectangle table? is it the Classic Table/Chair Set? got so many types..

Linda: The thing Anna enjoys doing is to re-cap the marker back. Know what I mean? She also likes to take the lipgloss from my bag, remove the cap, then fix it back. She enjoys this action very very much. When it's the marker she's trying to re-cap, she gets lots of ink on her hands of course..
Kekekek.. And on her clothes too..

Linda,
yea, i still remember your 3-legged table. haha.. hmm, actually ikea one is good enough hor? if i ask hubby whether i should buy the Little Tikes table set, he sure say waste money one.. haiz..

kkmum,
U din practise with the camera?? Practice makes perfect. I used to take part in photography contest in my teens for interests and learned some tricks from the old birds. It boils down to practice.

My bro is the official camera man in the house coz he sells Holgas. But ask him for yi jian on camera, i sure keanna wack upside down...

linda
lidat arrh..but hor i m hoping for promo next yr le.. my financial year ends aug. must wait for my ang bao le...

pink
hahah..the way u describe leia macham she can act like the drama u watch..chloe is unlike any actress le..she too bochup to enjoy a show! now my dad use rubber band to scare her...will 'shoot' her hand she will give ah gong the no no i scared look when my dad brings out the rubber band.

linda
wat function does a SLR cam hv.. i want to take pics hor with BLUR bkgrd one..only an SLR can do rite? last wks digital life says if ur cam 3 yrs old must change wor..wah...zhong4 ben3 le!

i finish vacuum the whole hse liao!! even wash the comforter..but here dark le..no more sun tonite no blanket! see la me MC come back still hv to multi task , monster come back i cannot do anything :p

so ur mum like the bag? nice colour n good size!

go bath first..hot!

Autum: Mine is rectangular. The chairs are big enuf and v sturdy for Anna. Like I shared with Joelle the other time, there was once (abt 3 or 4 mths back now), Anna fell from the chair. Only she fell, the chair was still left standing. And I place those big foam mats below the set, just to prevent such things from happening..
Hmm... I also can't say whether round or rectangular tables are better. But if the reason in getting a table is to get the child used to sitting at the table to do his work, then shd get a rectangular table, cos all study tables are rectangular or I've not come across a round one.. But this is just how I feel lah..

kkmom,
wau, so stress.. take photo not nice also get scolded ah. heh, but then i used to 'scold' my hubby too! haha.. but i myself got no standard la.

bbmouse,
so last night, did u order prints from fotohub?

Linda
wow contest u must be pro..me got practice..but very hard to focus lei.. when the pic turn out tat the focus point is not I want...
Holgas.. cool.. thinking of getting one to play play..

Autum: Not yet. My hubby said he'll look for the software that comes with the camera for me. I want to take a look to see if I can do simple editting first.. Saved the pics on the temp folder. But the pics will be there for 3 days only..

autum,
i'm using Ikea tables(Mammut) and stools. So far so good, i like it cos it's like handy. Can move anywhere i like and easy to clean off too.
I feel at this stage not need too ex table and chairs. Maybe when they reach primary school and will sit longer then it's better to get good ones.
Heeheeh, my ikea table is even a pass down from hb brother.
But hor, if you but the ikea table is $55 and add the stool/chair also not cheap. Total i have 4 stools.
http://www.ikea.com.sg/products/category_display.asp?p=2&c0=4&c1=8&c2=0&id=0&ctype=1

bbgal,
All kids go through a phase of something. Now Lett juz likes to rummage the kitchen, load and unload the plastic containers and stuff from the cabinets. I cant be bothered with her. :p

Why dun u get anna those apron?? I got the elmo apron from toyrus. Its waterproof (like raincoat material). I got it when lavonne and lucius was into hand painting. I cover the balcony floor with paper and lock them 2 in them with paint. After the 2 picasso finish, the floor is a HUGE mess of colours. LOL.

Autumn,
I cheapo, so wont buy a S$100 table + chair set for the kids. :p

Blur,
Lidat, can look and wait. So by the time u got the $$, u are ready for take off!

Actually, with the speed technology is moving, almost everything is old within 6months to 1 year. But if u are comfy with wad u have, no need to keep upgrading one lar.

All i understand of SLR is the quality of the pictures are better and there are more ways to 'play' with the pictures. Normal cameras are aso good but to the eye of a professional, the picture can be 'noisy'.

I tink here give beta explaination.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Single-lens_reflex_camera

Dlim: What time can you reach here? I said before 6pm in case I feel like leaving early.. Hard to say what time I reach home cos we usually go to my IL place for dinner on Fridays.

Linda: You're right! I saw the aprons selling at Moo Moo Cow.. Will get those.. But these markers hor, even if the ink gets on the clothes, it can be removed. So must definitely get washable crayons/markers for them now..

Michelle,
Gg to the zoo on 27th Jun, shd be ok for me. Btw, any idea wat items to bring for our kids? 'cos this is my first time bringing Moon for outing.. And usually wat time is the outing? Need to bring baby's food etc?

When i looked at all your babies pic.. so nice n cute.. Esp when your kids r able to walk steady on their own. My Moon just simply too scare to walk.. She can walk, but not as steady as yours..

Huingee,
i have the Mammut stools.. EJ used to flip the stool upside down and sit in the stool, in-bewteen the 4 legs.. haha.. then now he will sit on the stool. So u used this stool with the mamut table? i thinking, this round stool, got no backing, dunno good or not leh.

Linda,
the Little Tikes set, somebody wants to sell at $78 to me.. almost new cos bot less than a mth. She bot at $99.

linda
ur 3 legged table so cute...

mickey
chloe enjoys re-cap things too...recap her bottle, recap my deodorant...but i dun let her use pen me scared to wash her dirty laundry haha.

Kikismum,
So far the Mammut table is quite stable. My kids will stable at the table. No worries, the legs will not far off.

Autum,
My kids will not sit too long there so to me with backing or not back is not so critical. It depends on you.
My boy will sometimes fell off if he tries to climb from the stool to the table cos the stool too light.
$78 is ok for Little tikes. Can consider. Good time to get table n chair for EJ.
Dylan likes to sit on the stool to play toys with jiejie.

Belle: Let her try smaller covers.. This is good for their motor skills development.

Autum: Why not you get the Step2 set? The diff in price is not so much.. I think it's better leh.. More pleasing to the eyes also..

kkmum,
Dat was centuries ago... I picked it up coz the guy i fancy was into it. LOL. Learned things from the guys back den but now all forgotten. :p

If u interested in Holga, i rec my brother. Good prices and even better service!

Blur,
I hvnt got the chance to 'present' the bag to mummy. I wait for my other coach to arrive 1st. Compare see which one i prefer den give her the other. :p

HG,
I din get the plastic idea table. I got the plywood kind. Square and comes in assorted colours. To me, the table will go once the kids grow up, so i juz wanted something useful and cheap. :p

http://www.ikea.com.sg/products/product_display.asp?id=1928

mickey
orrh.. has anna learn how to turn on a door knob? i find chloe cant do it very well..she got this toy that requires her to turn, she is just not doin it.

autum: i prefer the step2 chairs. i'm ok with watever shaped table. so if u dun mind my slightly used set, i'm willing to go ahead with my proposal. then u can get ur round table & i can get my chairs

Linda,
I also got the plywood table at the living room.
Mmm, i'm quite lucky got quite a lot of pass down items froms sil. Last friday she passed me a casio electric organ to me. Also lots of stories book till my house like a mini library. Haven't finish reading all the books cos everyday my girl still one to read the same few books.

Belle: No leh. She can't reach the knob yet.. Kekeke..
She now tiptoes to reach things on daddy's study table. So we got to shift everything to the centre of the table..

re: mammut stools
I got the mammut stools. Got them before we had kids for our own use. And when the kids arrived, they owned them. But for lett, its not veri stable. She always fall off the stool coz its a lil too high for her. So she will sit and shake her legs.... den bum! fall down. Notti gal.

bbmouse,
Yar, i got the removable paints as well. Washes off easily but i still fear, so make them wear the apron. :p

Autumn,
Sounds like a good buy from the discount. It looks sturdy too.. Buy lar, buy lar....

Blur,
Papa made a #4 leg so its no longer 3 legged liaoz.

Dreamz,
Do join us at the zoo. I might bring porridge or dishes + rice for lett + bel. If u don mind, i can cook a lil more for moon. (But no guarantee moon will like ah...)
If time permits, i might make some small cup cakes too. Other mummies might aso bake/cook some makan. We all can share, share.

I suggest u pack a extra set of clothes, some diapers, fm + bb bottle with hot water, moon water bottle and lotsa tissue. Dun fret abt hot water or water for milk. There are cafe, eateries where u can get H2O from.

bbmouse: A too will reach to study table for everything. so dangerous. i'd better keep some of the stuffs. they r like octopus now!

Linda
u so bold during tat times.. me shy shy..only play "an lian" if i fancy the guy.. LOL

bb
can u keep 1 set aside for me thanks..

HG,
U are lucky to have hands me down. I hv none coz my cousins are either 10 yrs older or much younger than me. So i pass down my stuff to them instead. LOL.

bbgal,
Ooo.. anna aso like to climb on chairs?? Lett too.. Like monkey lidat, she climbed onto the dinning table the other day using the dinning chair. I nearly fainted when i saw her 'dancing' on the table. Veri Notti fella.

Kikimoms: Is your post meant for me? We also have a bbmarch here..
You're referring to the decorative scissors right? Ok, will keep for you..

Linda,
Cos you marry early also.
My boy also like to climb onto the dinning table and my tv console.
What is Holga? Paiseh.

bbmouse
ya is for u....

k also climb on the table dancing too.. he now more advance climb onto my exercise step machine & with the aid he climb onto my arco lamp base ( the base is as tall as him...*faint*

bbmouse,
how come the decorative sissors so cheap? u selling at a loss? i can take 1 set from u la.

Carol,
err, kind of doesn't make sense for me to buy the step2 to exchange with your set leh? cos the step2 is more expensive and better set? hee.. aiya, u can also post on the WTS thread la.. if u can manage to sell your LT set, then u can buy a Step2 set! actually for u is definitely worth while since u got your LT set for free.