(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Audrey,
The flyer looks like fun. The kids gotta pay?? I am tinking of bringing the kids for the flyer or cable car.. hmm......

Autumn,
Hengz i see ur durian posts only TODAY! LOL.

Carol,
Yday was good exercise. I wake up feeling fresh despite all the activities yday and sleeping late. The same ladies yday are considering gg for THE GREAT EASTERN run. U wanna go?

Kiddo,
Ur gal looks alot like PAPA hor?? Macham photocopy... kekekeke...

Pink,
Leia have fashionable fringe lar. Fann Wong and Zoe Tay was having the same kind of fringe not too long ago right??

When my ah gong passed away 2 yrs back, I started freaking out and 'planned' to be better to my parents lest they leave me one day. Many times it takes a loss to realise how close death is.

re: Potohub
Was at the raffles city brunch on sat and they are running a promo for their potobooks. Small sized ones. 6 x 6, 30 pages @ S$29.90, 8 x 8, 30 pages @S$39.90 if i remember correctly. Pricing seems resonable .

enne.. wow time flies ... this time round my MS mainly is the nausea part it kind of worst then last round at least last round i dun have appeittia this round i darn hungry but the moment start to eat every bad feeling cme in... and it lasted the whole day.. avoiding to have any full meal...
heehee must be happy to know the gender soon....

bbmarch,
I SAW the vehicle yday. I went down to get something for the kids at saw fabian, ur brother and dad outside 'playing' with the car. I tink ur brother enjoyed it more than fabian! LOL

linda... ya lor now make me feel worst.. nowadays she wan papa more.. even sleep also must sleep with papa ... haizzzzzzz

bb-March, i'm not working this week so can trouble u to bring to ur office i collect from ur office??

kiddo, u not working then y come over my office? i can meet u at jpt after work mah.

Enne, mgt not be hm this weekend. Sat - attending gf's babyshower and Sun - gg for kindermusik. But i will confirm with u again by thurs, ok?

Linda, u saw it liao!! $200 v exp hor..i still the racer at toy s rus looks nicer but no remote control lah.

Kiddo,
Lidat beta mah, u can have more time to urself mah.

Take small portions and 'smell-less' food lar. I took 'cardboard' stuff during my MS times and these usually stay beta then all the delicious food.

kiddo, my this preg is so much diff. Sometimes i feel v hungry but sometimes v bloated. And i dunno if its b cos of the hunger feeling dat causes me to feel nauseous.

bbmarch,
I stood there staring at the car while ur brother and father was playing with the remote! LOL.
Yar. Not cheap lorz. My hb saw the same thing but i stopped him from buying coz of the price. But with remote control, fabian can play even if he cant reach the pedal.

kiddo-hee maybe u can see any difference between this preg and ur last preg?? for me its the same ler with the MS all that but this time round I got pimple outbreak though... then maternal instincts tell me its mickey lo.. see how true it is la.. keke.

bb_march-ok thanks hor.. take care ler.. must keep eating lo.. dizzy or no dizzy... our little bb need food!!!

bb-march .. ya lor ... this round very hard to catch what the feeling is... that day after eating the durains puke very thing out but the next day i eat again ... nothing ler...haaaaahaaaa notti bbs inside creating hard for mummies hopefully it be opp when come out hard inside easy outside

enne - ooooooo hmmm never mind u know it is mickey or minnie tml !!! ya old pple saying when a mum looks ugly will be a boi rite!!

kiddo-eat durian later bb very big one rite.. haha.. I don't eat durians de ler.. but I try to eat more rice now, hope bb can be chubbier.. hee..

Kiddo,
Cream crackers, oats, plain cerals, museli, plain loti etc... All the plain, tasteless and yet filling things.

But MS might not last throughout the preg. At times it will ease off by 2nd trimester, at times it will not last the entire day. Eh... boh bianz one lar. :p

bbmarch,
U JOGGED or walk yday??

kiddo-haa.. I am happy with either a mickey or minnie.. just hoping the detailed scan will be alright.. most impt liao!!!

Linda-Yeah u r rite.. mine ease off but occasionally still comes back ler.. lessening but not totally 'off' yet.. hee..

Enne,
Pimples?? My guess is minnie. Lets hope the scan tmr will prove me wrong.

Kiddo,
Dun humtam and eat NOW! Now the bb no weight gain. Wait til late 2nd trimester. That is when the bb weight gain and absorbtion is gearing up. Now is the growth of BRAIN cells. Eat more bu nao food. :p

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">LELONG</font></font>

I bought 2 sets of this jshopper bottom by mistake. V64003 size 90. Yen 1090. Anyone interested, please PM me. Thank you.

1490788.jpg

linda/bbmarch: enjoyed myself at the run y'day. heng it was quite a short distance and we managed to jog all the way. shld def ask all mommies to join in next yr w our tods. very cute to see the young tods running too!

ge run? wat's the distance? my legs r not aching but feeling a little heavy now :p

thanks Mummies. Pinkpink, cos hor that time the u/s technician say she saw something during my NT scan but it is still too early to confirm. so this time round we really get to see the hamburger. hahah... so happy!!!

Mummies, Lao jia u all liao.. help to think of gals name with one syllabus and start with G. thanks.

Germaine-really?.. that's wad the person say during my NTscan too but the last regular checkup by my gynae say he saw smth too but say will cfm this week, wonder will mine be like urs, become hamburger or still stays a 'hotdog'???.. hee..

Gwen ???

Carol,
U r fit lar. My collig aso commented that u slim, slim..

Its a 10K run in October.
http://www.women10k.com/

Kiddo,
If Zoo confirmed this friday, u gg ant?? So far, Jaxe cant make it on 20th and Michelle cant make it on 27th while u cant make it after this week. So if we fix this friday, u confirmed gg?? If u ok and all the others ok, we 'sacrifice' Jaxe. Gome ne Jaxe-chan.

If u not confirmed gg, we set date on 23rd(Mon) liaoz.

morning everyone..

bbjie: no lah. used to be baking.. then start work. become dormant liao.. then see all the mummies hooked on baking.. baking cells got 'ressurected'.. 1 minute fever onli lah.. going to go off liao this fever.. the working 'panadol' helps! :S

linda: i sawa ur bottoms.. thouught would look good on teng.. utill i saw the ribbons by the side! :p.. wah liew.. maybe i shuold dress him up in pink and wear that bottoms.. sure very pretty looking.. yesterday got pple ask me.. 'wah.. such a pretty girl.. so big size ah?! "

can faint?

Mummies... I came back from my gynae visit. Bbmouse is doing well. He's fat at 705g at 24 weeks.
But my placenta is very low, esp on the right side. Gynae said if there's bleeding, I will have to be admitted and asked me to do pre-admission at a govt hospital first!

Preggie Chart Update
<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>EDD/Birthday</TD><TD>Gender</TD><TD>Status </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jmonster</TD><TD>04/12/08</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD>Graduated </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kelley</TD><TD>July</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yvonne</TD><TD>22-Sep</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Autum</TD><TD>30-Sep</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Traz</TD><TD>1-Oct</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>bbmouse</TD><TD>4-Oct</TD><TD>Boy</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Tay</TD><TD>29-Oct</TD><TD>still a mystery</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Giolyn</TD><TD>7-Nov</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kerene</TD><TD>mid-Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Edde</TD><TD>end Nov</TD><TD>Girl</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Viv</TD><TD>end Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Enne</TD><TD>end Nov</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>BBMar</TD><TD>31-Jan-09</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

And after the old maid left, the whole household is falling sick..

New maid can't sooth/calm anna back to sleep if she wakes up at night. Past few nites, she has been waking up wailing, and after that we got to carry her out of her cot and she wants to walk about. Plus her feeding schedule and amount has gone haywire..

Hubby and I are both stressed..

giolyn
gwen nice...1 syllabus tough to find

im so jealous, yest in car, leia sat front wif me. she meddle wif the buttons, daddy looked at her, and srernly said CANNOT. she cried. then dun dare to press again.
at home, when she wanted to throw things into the pond, daddy said CANNOT, she started to frown.

bbmouse: slowly.. the schedule and routine will come back.. can ur maid read? can write down for her to follow?

pink: teng even worse.. yesterday he went nuts.. at marina sq.. kept insiiting miser carries him.. refused to let anyone else touch him leh. not even me.. leave him to walk.. he then runs to miser and DEMANDS to be carried.. tried ignoring him.. and he made a such abig fuss and gave such a pathetic look that i had two strangers coming up to me.. one was a maid.. she told me her mdm's boy is sleeping in the stroller.. told me to shut teng up.. then another lady. came up and asked me why the boy cried so badly.. miser paiseh liao. carried teng.. then teng very yaya and hushed up!.. then iwanted to carry him coz miser's hands sng liao.. he reeled AWAY from me.. then and there i told miser.. if teng continues to behave like that.. pple would think i am his abusive step mother! wah liew.. and he did lor.. for the rest of the day.. notti boy!

and this morning.. came up and kiss me.. i told him " u go away.. i am ur abusive step mother.." he just lol-ed.! haiz..

Astro: Hmm.. Gynae didn't mentioned they're linked. I don't think so cos with Anna, my placenta was also low-lying, but it moved higher as the baby grows. Then again, I had bleeding in the first trimester with Anna too.. :p

Re the maid, I've already gone through Anna's schedule and had her write it down in a notebook we provided her. It's Anna's naptime and the amt of food/milk intake that has gone haywire. The texture and consistency is v different from before.

bbmouse: i see.. but there's still chances the placenta will go higer as bbmouse grows right?.. last time with anna.. ur gynae got tell u to check in hospital like this time?

Irin-nope I'm working today, tml is just regular checkup at CP in the evening after work.. hee.

^5, I like the name Gwen too.. simple and nice.. and not too common.

then that boy. u dun carry him.. he 'marches on the spot'.. stretch both hands upwards.. and keeping crying..make a BIG BIG fuss! wah liew.. doesn't even want to walk..(unless there's toys nearby).. lazy boy!

mickey-my first preg, my placenta very low too.. I think its the condition placenta previa, near cervix thus cannot natural birth. I had bleeding at week 34-35.. then hospitalized.. after that bedrest till my c-sect date, coz low placenta thus can only c-sect. So u must take care, don't walk too much, don't squat too.

bbmouse: then maybe u need to spend some time with the maid.. when she cooked her meals for anna? let her know how the consititunecy should be like.. tries to get her to be more consistent.. slowly.. then could possibly go back to normal.

Astro: With Anna, the placenta must have moved higher cos the doc didn't ask me to prepare for admission.

Enne: Really ah? Ok, I will be careful. Now Anna is very sticky to me..

Astro,
The ribbons are quite obvious right?? :p

Carol,
Its in Oct, so got time to train. U tink tink 1st lar. No hurry. Registration open in Aug/ Early Sept.

bbgal,
U are gg through the same things i did. Give it some time for maid and anna to adjust back to routine and each other. At times it might help to juz leave it to the maid and see if she can sooth Anna. Even if it means in the middle of the night.

Low placenta means u must avoid too much 'exercise'. Rest well and eat well. And try veri hard to avoid carrying Anna.

Astro: We have. She can get it right once, then after that go haywire again. I hope she's in the adjustment phase and will improve.. We have to give her another week or so to buck up, if no improvement, she has to go.

bbmouse, my edd revised to 1Nov. thanks.

I also like Gwen but this name "snatch" by a good fren of mine liao. Am thinking of Gayle.

Linda: Anna hasn't woken up in the middle of the nite screaming for a v long time.. And there are periods of quiet and then she'll start again.. It can last for more than an hour. If we don't step in, no one - Anna, maid - all won't get to sleep at all..

This maid is very very small sized. She has to tiptoe to lower Anna into the cot. I think she weighs only 35kg!

Giolyn: Noted. How abt Gail?

Irin: Dunno got to stay til when. Perhaps til delivery bhah.. I'm quite positive abt this leh. Cos with Anna, it's also low-lying placenta. Never mind lah, see how it goes first.. We may just do the pre-admission procedure first just in case..