(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ/Linda: she say she organising in about 2 to 3 mths time.. i didn't know she close her spree yesterday leh. i tot she openin it till 15th cos thats the validity period of her promo code right.

Star: Sure.. I'll be in..

Angel: Your ah lao coming over also isit?

Linda: It's short of a mayhem! New maid is still getting the hang of things. I'm actually quite switched-off with domestic stuff and relied on the old maid quite a lot. Now, I'm clueless how to organise things for the new maid..

linda
i did get some stuff from the coach spree. just that there was this bag i wanted to get, but i can't decide which one! and din have time to go boutique to check it out. actually i'm glad i missed it lah. nowhere to store

mickey!
why haywire? i thought you said she's ok?
tell us more!
and how did we land up with so many scissors?! can lah, lelong them

star
she usu close early cos very good response. did you confirm your order yet?

mickey
if you are lost, can you just ask the new maid to follow whatever's left behind? should be easier than starting afresh right?

star
what time are you meeting mickey? i'll see if i can go at the same time too so she doesn't have to come down twice

linda
i think you will really have good biz not training maids, but training employers how to deal with maids. many of us are clueless.

oh no prob with your sis, take your time. just let me know

SQ/autum/lnda,
is the belle found in the boutique here? i got an enquiry. and she also ask since the description is heavy weight cotton, issit the bag heavy?

michelle
the bag is found in the boutique here.

autum would be the best person to ask about the weight since she has it.

aiya, i'd better ask my friend soon whether she wants the bag...

michelle: which is the belle?

SQ: ya i managed to place my orders. i might not be meeting mickey during lunch cos i have a meeting at One Marina Boulevard at 2:30pm, so tot i can walk over to pick up from her after my meeting at about 3:30pm to 4pm.

Star,
CHEAPER!!! Why?? more discounts or lower service charge?? Never mind, never mind, as long as i still get a good deal.

Nowadays, i stick to the same bag. My LV. day in and out coz i am lazy to change bags and aso it is dark coloured so can hide dust better. LOL.
Previously at shenton way, i try to change bag every few weeks though.

U din order ur coach as well!! Alamak! Never mind, save $$.. kekekeke

bbmarch, SQ
I will considering opening a maid agency if i get bored of this job. But I tink its the VIRGO in me that makes me this way. Must check with Astro the guru~~ LOL.

bbgal,
kekeke.... I was aso shou mang jiao luan when my #1 maid left, thus nowadays i try to be as hands on as i can lest my maid leaves me suddenly.

pax
i wanna "complain" about jshoppers
takes so long to load.
and the pages are not idiot proof.
i only wanted to find dresses but have been loading the page since i posted above!
give up

linda: i mean the spree from CP is cheaper than this new spree-er's. I said last spree cos she close the spree liao leh.... heheh. sorry for the confusion

Michelle: You did? Hehehe.. Not yet leh. All your 5 items are in. The magnetic car is a big packet.
The items you bought are quite interesting leh. What do u do with them? And when I saw your items, I thought I ordered wrongly, cos there are 2 packets of rhinestones.
One of my colleagues is off today, that's why I came back to work.. Else, I shd have stayed at home today too..

Autum: One of your items is OOS. The Friendship brads. And you ordered 2x of 1 item - the arrow brads. Same as weith Michelle, thot I ordered wrongly or they sent wrongly.. :p

SQ,
Now is mini lin samaur (dunno correct spelling ant. LOL). I am into mini lin for some time liaoz. Yue kan yue xi huan.

I tink for jshopp must go at odd hours coz the traffic high at 'normal office hours'since most customers are ASIANS especially during promotions.

Star,
OIC.. got new spree-er?? I now must close eye liaoz. This month anyhow spend $$, bank account shrunk too much. Later no $$ to eat, need to eat grass. LOL.

Did I miss out anything?? Quick tell me anything good stuff to buy..

Star: Your suggested timing is no prob with me..
You bought something? What?

SQ: Does this mean I don't pass your gymbo stuff to Star? If you're coming over, you'd better wait til I sort out the OTC stuff. Else you have to come over twice..

Re the maid, it's in the organising.. For eg, when she wakes up in the morning, what are the chores she has to do first - mop the floor, boil the water, prepare for Anna to wake up ie bathe water, milk, etc etc etc... At night, after bb goes to bed, she shd pack the toys, sweep the floor, clean the mat, roll it up, etc etc etc.. Headache..
I don't wake up as early as my maid, no idea what she does and how she organises herself.

Linda: I can't be more involved, cos I hate housework! Really..

bbmarch: let me take a look now. ok this one. tks!
The Usborne Little Book of First Experiences
EAN 978-0746067024 Usborne Hardcover
Usual: $15.95 Now $9.50

sorry for the confusion, mickey
pls pass my staff to star unless she screams.

she hasn't ans my post above. star, pleeeeeaseee.

the OTC stuff no hurry. i bought for YE. it would be a long time before she uses the scissors. that stuff you keep at home, do NOT bring to office. i will collect from your maid on a weekday. erh.. you let your new maid come down still?

your maid will zi dong or you got to tell her what to do exactly?

bbgal,
faintz. now that you said the magnetic bar is big packet. my intention is to used them for year end xmas party that i attend every year

dunno how much i am gg to pay u this time round.

oh michelle
thanks for the shoes pictures! i realise YE's shoes are v big compared to the others. i must have ordered the biggest size. hee hee... but she's outgrowing them so fast!

mickey
can anna still wear her pediped? YE got to retire hers soon. and it's meant for 18-24mths if i rem correctly

Carol: Or will u be coming over the weekend to collect from me?

SQ: Got it..

SQ: Not possible to be zi-dong when they're completely new leh. Cos they wouldn't know what needs to be done. She's not bad lah. But she's very small-sized, and we're all afraid Anna will grow too heavy for her to handle.. She's smaller in size than Michelle.. I think she's a XXS. *faintz*
The other prob is too many people giving her conflicting instructions. There were 3 of us at home yesterday (my mum, hubby and I), so she has 4 versions of how to cook Anna's porridge.. I really pity her..

SQ: I bought XL for Anna's pediped. She was still able to wear it last time we wore it. Dunno when that was cos my old maid coordinates her wardrobe. This is another thing I'm hands-off on.. Now new maid also gabra here and there..

Michelle: The felt flower is also qutie big.. *oops* But we have a lot of items.. Don't worry.. Let me work it out...

bbgal,
wow, your new maid is smaller than me. i hope she got enuf strength to carry anna. for me when K struggles, i very scared i drop her
kekekekeke

mickey
dun talk about your maid liao
else you will miss the old one

oh, XL? i dunno if mine is XL or what. haha... my mum and hubby kept sayang-ing that YE is outgrowing her shoes so fast. i'm happy cos she gets to wear new ones then

Carol: Not at all.. I'm ok. Think Star is ok too..

SQ: Very different in texture and moisture in both porridge and veg/meat/fish for her last 3 meals.

And for once in her life, she wasn't given fruits with each of her meals!!! And on the first night and the following morning, we didn't brush her teeth or give her dentinox!

bbmouse!
oversized alphabets sounds great! big is good, because i do 12x12 LOs, so big is good! the brads, i don't recall ordering 2.. but then maybe i did.. chin chye la, if nobody wants then i take lor. i m ok.

Michelle,
yes, the belle malva is available in SG. last time SQ told me it was selling at $420 in the boutique here.. or $400+ i can't remember. hey, i m really starting to like the bag more.. today is my 2nd day using.

mickey: do u always give dentinox? even if no show of gum irritation? i've nvr applied b4 so i'm not sure if need to buy to standby

mickey
it's ok lah. slowly things will fall back to place

what fruits are you giving anna now? as in, when you give apple, you slice it and she munches, or you blend or you use spoon to scrap the flesh for her?

anna must be equally intrigued by her meals as well

does she walk in and out of her room looking for the old maid? YE will do that when she's looking for someone

Autum: EJ's name has v few characters, so still can use the oversized alphabets.
Yes you did order twice.. Cos I immediately checked the GG page to confirm if it was a mistake..

i wanna kill BDL!!! apparently the item has not been shipped and now they ask me to approved shipping fees and action it to be shipped again. and when i chated with them this ger sylvia... told me this :

Sylvia: I am really sorry for the lost package. We can send you the paperwork to start the claim process. You will then receive a response from the DHL Claims department within 30 days.

star : what do u mean the package is lost?

Sylvia: I am sorry that message was not meant for you. A typing error, please ignore it.

star : can u tell me what do i need to do now. do i need to action for the packae to be shipped to be a 2nd time? my question is since i am am checking the "ship" action again, will i be charged shipping fees twice?

Sylvia: Please allow me to check this

..and then now they transfered me to thsi dylan guy who is suppose to be a more senior CS person.

SQ,
I only got the smaller one. The big one was OSS when i wanted to get. So instead, i got a mini lin speedy. :p

bbgal,
LOL. Why all giving different instruction?? Stick to 1 person for the moment lar. Poor gal. Must be tinking cham, cham, cham... kekekeke....

If she has kids of her own, she will be able to handle Anna. My maids are mostly petite but they are strong ladies.

Autumn,
I hvnt got the bag but i oredi planned my wardrobe to go with the bag! LOL.

star: they r so confused! hv they lost the package n now looking for excuses? dun stress dun stress. see wat dylan says 1st.

Carol: We always give now leh. Cos they're still in the process of teething mah.. But I dunno if correct or not..

SQ: I don't think Anna thinks of the old maid at all!!! Kekekeke..
She has been quite clingy to me for sometime liao. Now that I'm home, she wants me to watch her tv with her, wants me to play with her etc.. I'm very tired and busy.. Have to hide in my room to escape from her.. She will sometimes bang the room door to want to come in..

linda
ok, let's not talk about your bag liao.
at least i shall not talk about it
in dangerous territories everytime i hear the word

star
so jialat. think i better warn my hubby also

SQ: i will be at Blk 415 commonwealth ave west tomorrow for a bday party... dunno if its near ur home. if u want, can pick up ur stuff from me there.