(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

star
yeah chloe loves children..esp when papa bring her to mkt, we noticed she curious or wat..she always keep staring at bbs esp indian bbs le..she also like the indian newspaper auntie carry her cos she sees her every day..(she will hit my MIL on the face ok!) even play with kopitiam uncle who gives her kaya...recently she made a new friend hehe..sell fruits uncle awhahahha..

wah tonite topic is FOOD BLOGS? i also go kpo...
heavy rain le..my corridor all wet!! i just off aircon.cos i wanna feel the shiokness of the wind!

re: shortening..
i m not sure.i will interprete it as BUTTER le..

jaxe: here u go.. shortening. yucks.. it is really oil. somemore 100% fats,
----
Shortening is a semisolid fat used in food preparation, especially baked goods, and is so called because it promotes a "short" or crumbly texture (as in shortbread). The term "shortening" can be used more broadly to apply to any fat that is used for baking and which is solid at room temperature, such as butter, lard, or margarine, but as used in recipes it refers to a hydrogenated vegetable oil that is solid at room temperature. Shortening has a higher smoke point than butter and margarine, and it has 100% fat content, compared to about 80% for butter and margarine.

Although the term has been in use for many years it is now known that shortening works by inhibiting the formation of long protein (gluten) strands in wheat-based doughs. The similarity in terms is entirely coincidental since full understanding of the structure and chemistry of dough is comparatively recent.

aiyo the thunder is so scary, i scared rae wake up crying, going to sleep with her now. nite mummies.. see u all tomorrow.

Astro: thanks for the compliment, i think i am not the only one lah... i am sure all of us here loves our bbs too. and will love them regardless of what happen.

jaxe, astro
shortening is vegetable fats. it's also oil lah. u can use replace part of the butter with shortening, but not completely, bcos of the taste.

astro
ur toilet training qn. M is trained. Jo is being trained. as far as i know, most of the kids i know r trained. only the nite time one would come naturally when they r ready.

shortening:

Shortening is a semisolid fat used in food preparation, especially baked goods, and is so called because it promotes a "short" or crumbly texture (as in shortbread). The term "shortening" can be used more broadly to apply to any fat that is used for baking and which is solid at room temperature, such as butter, lard, or margarine, but as used in recipes it refers to a hydrogenated vegetable oil that is solid at room temperature. Shortening has a higher smoke point than butter and margarine, and it has 100% fat content, compared to about 80% for butter and margarine.

Pink,
Just transferred to your a/c for the fireworks.
To Account DBS Savings Plus
118-9-006171 Pinkpink
Amount S$51.62
Transaction Reference 1749014025
Will pm you my add.

Astro: sorrie ya ya the malindi post meant for autum.. dunno why type wrongly. By the way what size does teng wear for his colette. wha i had such a hard time looking for a pair of shoes at colette last sun. found one after browsing for 15mins!

autum: see my post on the blk malindi above

belle: ha.. such is the power of wikipedia!

star: u sound very sincere and very heartfelt whenu posted that this afternoon. i really like it. anyway..

pax: i was thinking.. assuming no toilet training in the day.. btw the time it comes naturally to teng night time ok liao.. so means day time also ok liao?
sorry if i sound very lor soh..

jaxe: apparently the fat content is another consideration?

wah.. i am watching the music prodigies on channel 8 now.. that guzheng girl is astonishing.. i think my fren whop plays the guzheng will drop her jaws in awe

steady.. i hope teng with like music..

star: teng's cholette.. is size 23! ehh. i think their sizing is not standard..

wah chum i see the food blogs i m hungry!!

jaxe
wah i see the onde onde very gian le..think wkday take leave with hubby to go hunt down the food!
~~

hi mommies... mi back from eating subway at IMM... lol... crave from tt day at orchard till now... finnally can eat today... 6inch at imm, and another 6inch take away back home... lol... just finished... alot of cookie now... wahaha... i m crazy... even my fren say i m mad... eat so many... didn take a proper meal... eat bread onli... lol... linda!!! u make mi crave for subway everyday after tt day we ate at delfi together... lol...

dreamgal,
hi, welcome...

linda,
is angel going to pass things to bbmouse, den u going to take from bbmouse? if yes, can tongpang u? i got a mat with angel, den can pass to bbmouse, den to u... i go take from u...

astro,
ur muffin make mi crave also.. today i go cake shop, wanted to buy muffins and cupcake... but all don look nice to mi...

belle: she is very steady. i like her charisma on stage.. a rare talent.. it is my hope/dream that teng can be an accomplished musician.. or at least.. be able to ply an instrument relatively well

yvonne: kekeke. i like subway also.. though i am not really a bread person. i always eat the roast meal with permesan oregano and also have it with that dunno what sauce. i always eat the same time! :p

my cupcakes no more liao. i am kee to try. using the muffin ways of baking..

good evening mummiess...
got case presentation tomolo...dan bad bad headache again. Shucks..tink i cannot use brain..everytime use brain..dan it hurts.

QQ...
finally pay you liao.
If more...let me know. Good nitey...
To Account POSB Savings
102-13094-4 QQ
Amount S$185.17
Transaction Reference 1749063626

astro..
sweet onion sauce+mayo+honey mustard....yummy!!!!
everytime i come here...got talk abt food...wooo...i like.

yvonne...
i also like to get foot long...last time...i also eat..dan tao pao the other for supper!!!! it still tastes good...

astro,
i hate fish this time round... so i must eat the dha without fail... lol... even nick keep forcing mi to eat fish... eee! and bel also seldom eat fish becos of mi... the smell make mi wan to puke...

autum,
i don noe... veri addictive... like our thread... wahahaha...

audrey,
mine don taste as good as the fresh one lei... the bread become veri soft... maybe the sauce too much liao... lol... but still nice la.. at least stop my craving...heeee....

yvonne
yeah as wat astro said cut down on ur junk...load up on protein : fish & meat , also fruits la.so ur bb will absorb the nutrients mah..bread ok la..same as rice n noodles..

last time i preggy i even ate sushi hahah..

subway
i like to add everything except the chilli , yes! honey mustard! cold cut trio is cheapest n nicest :p

astro
does all pianist hv that kinda expression huh :p abit exaggerated i feel..yes the gu zheng girl very talented..can see that she is very conscientious

audrey: ya! yes! the sweet onion plus roast beef plus pamersan oregano.. roasted.. 6 inch can liao. i can't finish foot long! :p
honey mustard.. ehh. does it taste almost the same as sweet onion?

yvonne: kekeke. try lah

michelle,
u saw my update for Crocs hor? i want Malindi Silver W7.

michelle, did u sign up for the latest Foto U promo?

Aiyooh... How come the link suddenly went dead? Can't receive anything at all...

Michelle: How much is your package? I find $300 a bit ex leh..

Linda: I went full monty. The photographers are 2 ladies leh.. Plus I really think the preggie woman's bosy is the most sensuous.. Hope you have #4 and then you'll do it too..

Yah, how come everyone starts to have subway? Is it me??

autum,

re: crocs - yup, save ur order b4 i head home earlier. 1st - malindi silver, 2nd - malindi cotton candy
re: Subway - dun remb seeing 1 in CWP
re: Foto-U - juz finished my2nd session at foto -u 2 weeks back

jaxe,
ur order too

belle,
ur want to swop ur 1st choice with 2nd choice, rite?

autum,
i did 1 page of digital SB few months back, but that was on my old HDD, now i wanna do 1 for ws bday, i cant remb the website liao

i like it when they offer to melt the cheese on some of the bread..i kinda like their subway club i tink....
got bacon...ham...

astro...
mustard...dun know how it tastes on its own..but hor..if just sweet onion...not so much kick...

*forsees the future*
i can forsee that all the preggy mummies here..will go out and grab a subway tomolo.
LOL
Top of mind awareness....advertising. hahahah

oh yeah./i remember..their wednesday sub promo...quite okie wan...its like meatballs or something...

mickey...
my fren was commenting yesterday...that...she tink your this kid would be very active..and that its a boy...dan i tell her yah yah..coz i remembered you said...becoz of aaron...you always stay up quite late.

okie..i nid to go sleep liao..
super tired...
bad bad migraine headache also...
sianz...
nitey mummies....
SUBWAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

autum,
juz read abt u signing up maternty pix with alvin.
did u see their brochures? think 2 april mummy & famly are in that.

autum
i dun rem what color i ordered. but silver is nice too. i know i was considering that color as well. not boring lah

carol
so you going taipei with hubby oni? nice! enjoy yourself. when on holiday, go anyway also nice lah. that's my motto

oh, we ate chix cutlet when we were there EVERYday. and more than once a day. hee hee... we love to eat

and of course instead of water, i drank bubble tea non stop. heh heh.. unhealthy

mejo
not taking the pill. i took it for a while to regulate my menses. now no need liao. but still felt like vomitting. and my tummy v bloated. machiam preg. i dun blame pple for thinking i am

aiyo, seeing YT's pictures makes me wants to cuddle her. she's so much like YE

edde
that's why i say you're a good wife. after all these, you still do the collage for dave

linda
preg a 4th time? *fainted*

belle
of course i wanna see YE grow up and have bf and eventually a family of her own!

you try my tactic on pete and let me know if it works