(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

U guyz reminded me abt Foto U. Juz plonked my name there. Its at Joo chiat right?? Can go there for my bak kut teh and laksa before and after the shot.

edde,
Anthea is a happy child. So smiley.

Autumn,
Faceless?? Hmm....

kkmom,
David stopped taking liaoz. Only Ben and Waipeng left.

Astro,
We r very near. Me also 600 series, quite near to WRSS too.. For me, either 1 bus stop away, but usually walk home lah.. faster than taking bus. Hee.. Who knows we hv met b4..

Edde,
Anthea is so cute..

Linda,
Wah.. from wat u mention, looks like we really hv many northlanders here..

Chat with u all next time. Moon wakes up already. Bye.

Linda, Many moons ago u were wondering waipeng good or not rite?
Mine was with Waipeng, not too bad still can act cute in from of Clyde but clyde too cool for her.

I feel cos we are constraint by time limit, it will be more advisable to schedule to be the last one. Luckily i change my timing suppose to reach there at 3pm and cos there is super messy arrange. I reach the at nearly 5pm then Clyde cry for milk so some of our shot are milk feeding. hhahah.. waipeng is quite understanding and say take our time. ahahha..

dreamgal
ur gal is called Moon? so cute. we have a mummy with nick Moon too..you're another woodlander.

Giolyn
wow all i can say if your mentor is a bitch. sayang sayang.

anyone wants to order ON...hhahaha im spreeing again..wana buy this pair of sandals.
1480056.jpg

Dreamgal: SB = scrapbooking. You've provided the answer to my question by asking the question..

Pink: The sandals are so KS in colour!

linda
im not affected by rina's comment. i was just laughing inside..wow this maid hor, really dun know wat to say and wat not to say..hahaa

edde
i love the 3rd pix, the expression is like "im a little monster, coming to catch u ...roar...so cute."

edde,
I cheapo one. Am looking for cheap and good deals like urs so dat its is S$60 x 3. :p

bbgal,
When i had lavonne, it was not common to have maternity pics and i was too poor, bz to tink of stuff like this.
With Lucius, it was still not veri common and It din cross my mind.
With Lett, maternity PS is veri common and readily available. BUT I have my hands full with maid issue and the elder 2.

I figure with #4, I will juz tell myself this is the LAST CHANCE liaoz. So, i will jus find time and energy to do it.

bbgal,
I hv never paid tax before. I used to earn too little last time. Den after having lavonne at 26, there is always some tax rebate/susidy which clears my taxes for me.

Dreams,
We started with few northlanders and the numbers grew and grew. I tink the sengkang/ponggol/hougang still outnumbered us but at least when we call for gathering now, we can fill up a round table.

Gio,
Tnx for the tip. I might place booking with WP as well. I need to take afew different PS to collect for photobook anyways.

kkmums,
Kekeke... will try to remember. There is too much good stuff along the katong/Joo chiat area.

Pink,
Ur rina is still a lil gal although she looks older than 26. That day at sentosa i still tinking whos maid so old! LOL.

Linda,
When i did with Alvin for the $60 1 hour shots, he took indiv photos of both my kids. Heehee, $60 is very worth it, plus 2 8R print out.
But i think he find it too shiong afterall. Very tiring to do outdoor shots. We all perspiring towards the end of 1 hour session although at evening is not hot.

kiki: ya me staying in taipei only

pink: i going for the coverlooks cos i tot its a cheap way for me to get some pics of A. hehehe!!!

for photoshoot, do our babies look nicer in white tops, solid color tops or printed tops?

wc dreamgal!

HG,
Good for u lar. Its a good price. But i doubt i will wanna do outdoor shoot. If i wan, i ask my brother to do it. He aso good photographer.

Carol,
I only took once and solid colours looks cleaner.

Pink,
Not so soon. Probably next yr. As long as before i turn 35. :p

Pink: No need to pay particular attention to maids' "compliments", esp when they're new, cos we don't know if they really mean it or not.

Carol
depends on the backdrop..u bring white and another solid colour..i prefer contrast, meaning backdrop white, i prefer another contrasting colour.

Linda
*envious look*

star
ask u ...the fried pork cutlet, do u cut into strips, put flour egg etc then fry or u fry the big piece and cut after that?

Carol,
go for solid colours for photo shoot. need not be white.. but solid is better. prints look complex. i tried before, not nice.

Pink,
If u wan, start from now make bb. Every yr 1, veri fast u can hv 3 too! LOL.

bbgal,
U high earner thats why lidat. I low income, will never have to pay lotsa tax even if i only got 1 kid.

Autumn,
WOOOO~~ HOO~~~ Eh, why u cut ur head off?? We all know u lar.. :p

Carol,
Colours on white
1480137.jpg

Autumn, bbgal,
1 qns. Do u truly undress / am naked for the shoot or its the lighting and angle??

Pink,
Dun temmpt me. I am not gg to ON site.

Linda
i think the pink bikini is still there, if there's size, i order for you :p

why lucius look so blur blur...hahhaha half naked lett!

autum
i shy leh...naked photo..kekkee..when i asked hubby whether i should take, he said im crazy. idiot.

Star, Pink,
Dunno lei. The photographer say wanna take topless, so take lorz. Supposed to be lucius and lett but lucius refused to take without his shirt! LOL.

U see got wad size. I wanna get for Lett so 2T/3T are fine.

pink,
Yar, the shower headband was the only pink hairband lett has. And she kept pulling at her clip, so headband beta. :p

Me gg home liaoz.. Happy shopping.. wahahaha...

Linda: its up to u whether u wanna undress fully... def must go topless lor.. if u comcomfy, wear super low cut briefs to the shoot and skin colour if possible. For me, i was naked when maryann shot me.. heheh i buay paisay leh.

Linda,
i didn't cut my head off la.. that is Maryann's style (from Studio Loft). she will purposely take some like that one.. of course, there are also those with full-face la.. cannot post la.

Pink,
if u shy, u take with Maryann lor.. she lady photog mah.. next preg la.

star
ask u ...the fried pork cutlet, do u cut into strips, put flour egg etc then fry or u fry the big piece and cut after that?

autum
hmm..i'll think about it when the time comes :p

Pink: paisay forgot to answer u ... hehe.. u gotta try and do again soon ah?

actually its up to u, i prefer to cut it up in smaller pieces and dredge with flour/egg and fry rather than the big pieces cos cooking time is shorter and easier to eat as well. And also my wok not that big, so easier to fry many small pieces rather than 1 big piece. But my small pcs is not as small as those sliced up picese outside. Those u get in teh restaurant, they fry one big pc and cut up before serving. i usually cut up my slab of pork slice into about 4 before i fry.

wAHH!
first thing i saw today after logging on are SEXY photos of autum and lett....wooohhoo..(*cat-call~)

star
i've been thinking which method is better. If the crisy part doesnt stick well, it comes off easily when i cut into small strips after frying. alright i will try your method next round, think by cutting into small strips first, i can stick more flour on each small strip, hence more crispy.

pink,
u tried double frying? tt means coat once, fry..then coat again and fry again. supposed to make it very very crispy..

hi mummies back liao..chloe with dad downstairs while i scratch head wat to eat for dinner..ended up eat bak chang...

reading archives now

Linda
no la..mummy grab the dress for Chloe, Pete wear for Chloe :p

SQ
u are so sweet..i think hor..u yourself will want to see YT hv bf etc too hehe..urm i duno if he will listen to me la..but i will tell him that haha. Stimes when i got fed up rite..(once he was on PC surfing i nag more than 2x liao, he like small kid gave me face ) i told him off: I WILL NEVER REMIND U AGAIN..anything u bear the responsibility! :p

aiya i hear chloe's kik kik shoes liao..she is back.BRB

Pink: the oil temp is also very important, make sure u heat the oil to the right temp... u put a few small slices if garlic in the pot, it should float up instantly sizziling, this means its at the right temp. if oil not hot enuff, u end up with soggy oily cutlet.

jaxe: what happened to u, how is josi, feeling better now? never see u online for a few days leh.

wow jaxe
another method..okie okie thanks!
ya hows little josi?

autum, bbmar, astro, star
cornell electric oven $66..ex anot?

star,
josi has been sick for a few days..then after tt she passed to me! both of us are almost well. miss me arh?? haha. how was ur KS shopping trip with SQ? any nice wallets? my sis told me the patent leather wallets right, cannot put receipt inside leh, coz will stain. then if u haf wet palms, color will run.

autum,
i want to see more SEXY photos!!

linda,
okay, pass to michelle okay, if she is willing. sorry can tell me ur a/c no. for me to transfer $$ for the mats.

pink,
i saw the coverlooks thing tt JJ posted. im going but haven't call to make appt.

re: Crocs
how to choose size? i can't find the info on the site. i want to buy abt 15 cm one, for josi to wear now.

re: Zoo mummies
if you sign up for Passion Card, you can get 1 free zoo tix. fee is $10 for 3 years, can get disc for other shops, and also use as NTUC link card to collect pts. qt worth it i think

Huggies Promo
collect 6 huggies pull-up or ultra barcodes to exchange for one huggies play tent

Pink,
how big is the oven? in terms of litres i mean? I think my Sona one is 23litres.. got the rottiserie (the turning skewer in the middle for roasting chicken). some of the smaller oven dun have this skewer..but actually u may not need to use the skewer la. $66 sounds a bit exp. I think u go to see better.

pink, the previous ON order here already? cos tomorrow i m going Tiong Bahru.

pink,
u're into baking craze also arh? haha. i'm in this super baking craze...all started when autum bought her oven...

autum, star
20litres

autum
not here yet
should arrive end this week or early next week

jaxe
i would love to try baking...without oven, i'd made tiramisu, tats it.

kaoz, ordered pizza hut coz on strike, din wanna cook and throw away my heartpain cooking. i cant imagine i have to pay $37 for my pizza dinner! damn heart pain man... i cant imagine i hv to pay this much for dinner everyday. cham. me really ah soh liao.