(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

mickey....
oh..i know that place...
okie okie...mayb tomolo cannot liao...coz cnanot let hubby know! wait i whole weekend ears no peace.

weekday leh? I'll finish work at abt 3 on monday....your work is in which part of town?

SQ, if you're going sentosa tomorrow, can call me. then YE and domie can meet for the 1st time. i'll be there in the afternoon i think.

bbmarch, congrats!!!!

mickey, i'm so excited. can't wait to see the goods. when shld i pick it up from you?

Tuppers for Kung Fu Panda

Kung Fu Panda One Touch Topper Junior (2) $23.90 (purchase with purchase of above $30 KungFu Panda range)

- Kung Fu Panda Sandwich Keeper (1) + FOC midget (1) $14.90

- Kung Fu Panda 470ml Tumblers Set A+B (4) + 2 additional flat seals. $36.80
Can oso buy separately :-
Set A - Po & Viper Tumbler Set (2) Retail : $23
or
Set B - Tigress & Monkey Tumbler (2) Retail : $23

Any purchases abv are entitled to 10% off.

Audrey: Mon, let me think... There'll be someone home during the day. You work at NUH? Then you can come over after that then. I work at Raffles Place, not so convenient right?

Moogen: You can come tom.

I like to check with u all regarding on the CDA, babybonus. which bank do u all choose? standard chartered or ocbc?? any reason??

moogen
i'll be going in the am if it doesn't rain!
what time you going?
last week i finished at about 2pm, and that's cos we went late!
hopefully tomr can go earlier
cos YE has kindermusik at night

SQ: Yes, I make up in less than 10 mins. It's the bathing time that's long cos I wash my hair before I go to work. We usually leave house just after 8am..

huingee
i dun mind sharing a set of A&B combo actually. more worth it to share can get the lid somemore right?
but i oni want certain designs leh
haha... save money

Tsy,
I think i will choose ocbc. The interest is better and can open kids account with them. Sunday have banking service.

mickey...
i'm at SGH....quite convenient lah...can pop by raffles place...dan after that...go cards and scraps...

SQ...
usual rubbish? Bb stuff..or mummy stuff?

SQ: Haven't lah.. I want to wait for my pimples to clear totally first before putting more attention to the face.. Maybe after delivery and just before I'm going back to work..

TSY: Yah, think I'll choose OCBC.. Stupid DBS don't want to do this biz anymore...

Audrey: I see.. You're at SGH.. Yah, then Raffles Place more convenient for you. You drive or take MRT, cos my office is actually quite a distance from the mrt..

mickey, think i can only pick up either sun evening or next week. quite packed this weekend. when are you all meeting for lunch? but then think my stuff would be quite heavy to lug around.

SQ, oh think i'll miss you. am only going in the afternoon cuz gonna stay there overnight. got wedding in the morning. alas...

You know... It's really funny. I've been carrying bags (to pass to mummies) to the office and bags home (my own stuff).. My colleagues must be wondering what I'm up to.. Hahahaha... And I can't stand it that I have no nice carriers to carry them in.. I'm running out of carriers, even ugly ones.. Cos everytime I just give it out.. Need a nice bag that is big enuf to carry all the not-so-nice carriers.. Hmm...

Moogen: No lah. The items are not heavy. But gymboree packs each of them nicely in a clear plastic sheet. That made the cost higher lah.. But I haven't done the apportioning of shipping cost yet.. When I've done so, will post the table..

SQ: I also dunno how you can pass them to me.. I used to have a lot leh - all the brands - LV, Gucci, Tiffany etc.. I just wonder where they've all gone to.. I think I left most of them at my mum's... Maybe one day I go clear those at my mum's place lah..

huingee
i oni want the panda
so can't share
*heng cannot buy now*

mickey
your spreeist v lucky to have nice bags and not those supermarket plastics! you come my place downstairs i load them in the car boot for you. really alot and so sayang to throw

mickey....
okie okie...i see how 1st....i go ask hubby tomolo how...
you nid bags ah? Can can..i tink i have quite a few bags....too many...dan never use also wasted. I try to pass you also.
erm...watz your number arh? can pm me you number again? thankz

but the tupperware no pricing leh....

SQ....
buying for self...not rubbish lah..its called investment.

dan buy for kids...future investments...(but erm...why cups arh?)
hubby...are supposed to be the investor.

Audrey: Wrm... Pass to me only if you come to my place ok? Don't pass to me at my office..
It's ok lah.. At most I'll use the NTUC bags next lor.. But those are used to lay the dustbins ones leh..

mickey, i hope i dun faint from the total charges. haha. been doing too much online shopping. must curb myself. see if you gals meeting next week. otherwise, i'll just pop by your place to pick it up.

SQ, staying at the sentosa.

mickey
ya. those ntuc ones i also use for dustbins
you know what, if you take my paperbags, you would really be doing me a favour. at least then i'l have one cabinet to keep my bags. haha...

oh i know what. i should learn to organise some sprees too so i can give away my plastic bags

Ok mums... I need to go orh orh liaos..

Audrey: Before I go off.. I think you may have missed/skipped the earlier post. I have the 15% disc and free shipping promo code for joann.com. Have started a spree. Got to do a second batch liao. If you have any more items, can add to the link..

I still want to get more stuff leh.. A lot of the equipment mentioned on the website, I have no clue what they are and how to use them.
Can I ask you how to use the coluzzle starter kit and what are clear stamps?? How come people order paints?

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1471217.html?1212732789

*star - do you want me to help you get your old navy stuff from pink? then pass you on sundays? lemme know.

ey, you work at tanjung pagar now uh? aiyo i used to work at temasek tower leh, loved to go to the tp market to buy fruits. if u havent you MUST! (oh, and the muffins are so yumilicious!) cherries there are much cheaper than outside, and super fresh! go on thu/fri and price comes down (cos auntie wants to clear before weekend - my guess la). i think $18 for a kilo or something. that day i saw at chinatown asked 2 stalls both said $24/25!!! if you go let me know i wants some cherries too! wahaha.

has anyone bot those wall stickers to decorate bb's room (i just remembered they are no longer 'babies' but toddlers!? how time flies).

it's been 3 weeks at home and i told myself i have to do 3 projects - 1. print out all the selected delivery + yangyang's photos (since birth!), 2. pack and decorate his room....

but until now, i havent done leh. instead, i started on a new knitting project. knitting a vest for him... started on 1 Jun, not bad, back piece done. now left 70% of the front. :>

i saw some wall stickers on sale at motherworks cos now GSS. xin yang yang, but quite ex... hm. PLS SHARE how you've decorated your kids' room leh. need some inspiration to SPUR me on!! tks!

SQ: Organising sprees are quite fun.. But the headache is going to post office to send out the items.. Cos not everyone tells you at the same time they want postage. And some will ask the cost before deciding whether to self-collect or postage etc.. So you got to be near a post office, else, very jialat.. I use the Caltex House post office. Quite ok.. And hor, I can do sprees cos I'm really quite bored in the office. Market has been very quiet, volatility has collapsed! Good thing our P/L is still decent given such a lousy year.

SQ: Your description of yourself is so funny..
Why are you up so late? I've become a nite-bird with mickey around leh.. I really hope he'll be like chae chae and start to sleep thru' the nite from 10 weeks or so. just before mummy returns to work.

Veryberry!
long long long time no see/hear! wow, seems like u having a lot of little home projects lined up for yourself.. good good.. how's Yang Yang? post some pics! he must be a handsome boy now.

bbmouse,
u also a lot of energy leh.. can organize sprees and stay up so late! i find online shopping very scary.. so addictive.. just click click click!