(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

huingee: no. he doesn.'t sleep in aircon room. but has a fan blowing at him..
i paranoid one.. i close door.. coz i thoght the tv sound can wake him up.. :p

astro,
his weight no go down leh...unless he grew taller by alot from the last we measured at Dr Ong...nx sat we gog for his MMR...will check out how tall is this boy...haha

re: bb monitor
the one i using oni sound leh...usually used when he goes to bed at night and i still doing my stuff in the living room...but i realised few times, he cried before the monitor can detect...hmmm...say the delay time is around 3secs

Autum: Wow! Your bak chang looks professional. Can we hv a taste? Actually I helped my grnadparents pao bak chang when I was younger. My cousins and I were quite funny. We will make a marking on one particular chang, and after steaming, we'll look for that one to eat. Kekekek...

Audrey: Thanks for the explanation on clear stamps.. So chim..

Huignee: That's the new June prints! It's called Carmen! You're the first to see them online!

yvonne: i paranoid lah

mash: the weight wun go down.. wil stay stagnant at most.. but the height shuold be increasing.. so that will drive the BMI lower..

3 seconds delay is ok.

YY,

I do check in sometimes even if there is only silence. But same thing, I also won't check even if she is crying sometimes cuz she will stop it herself eventually. Oh, and those are the times when I'll go in to check the 'silence' after.

mejo: yeap.. that's why i think the visual one might be more efficient this case.. coz he can cry/not cry. and i can see on screen without going in to see.. :p

I’m here, mum and Elisha sick both caught. Think because they both sleep in aircon room too much liao. Now mum on quarantine :p

External hard drive:
Any recommend? What spec should I look for?
Looking for one to store all Elisha’s photos and video lei.

Mejo: ya lor.. hope this loss of weight is juts cos she started walking.. maybe i should feed her more. i was wondering whether it could be she stopped drinking milk when i went back to work which also explains why the loose of weight.

Huingee: ya i think confirm she small built.. my mum alwasy comment she very xiao3 zhi1..hehe.. hey this print is nice, saw on bbgirl's catalogue when we had lunch at amamra the last time. hey this new print is actually illustration of bananas leh.. incase u tot its flower. can't tell right..heheh

Astro: nope, we didn;t wait to see doc cos queue too long liao. nurse just say her weight is below 50%tile and height is 50%tile.. she say she looks fine and this measurement good, ask us not to worry.

Mash,

I used the philips monitor. Think now it has become philips-advent monitor or something. Mine can be quite sensitive. It will even pick up the fan even though it is very far from the fan. But the sensitivity level is adjustable. Sometimes I'll adjust it down when I'm playing music for YT while she sleeps.

astro: my bb monitor is sound only..i also close the door cos at nite, all the TV noise and my MIL voice, very loud, so better to close door and monitor using the bb monitor. but if u want, get the screen one, very expensive, cos u need nightvision mode as well to capture in the dark right? i think mejo's phillip set is not too bad. i was aiming this phillipe/avent baby monitor set the last time, but too ex, ended up i got this phillip set which is $100.. one of the cheapest set in the market.

ok going to take a nap with rae now.. be back later/.

we are having homemade pizza for dinner tonight.. i bought pizza crust + ingredients, wanna make bake using my oven.
rae's dinner will be macaroni and cheese. cos i got mozerella...heheh..hope i am successful. will try and remember to snap pic and post in here.

mejo,
i think i having the same as yours...the other time, philips kinda tied up with avent for the promotion..
the thing is the monitor will goes to 'sleep' mode at times ... haha...duno leh...i realised at times the monitor really very quiet..but then i do a quick press the on/off button, it kinda 'wake' the monitor..then i start hearing the 'sa sa' background sound even though no much noise in the room...mayb it's in the battery saving mode? :p

Starfruit,

Yar, you can feed her more. We have also upped YT's solids intake recently. Her porridge is now slightly heaped out of the bowl. :p

Star,

oh and recently YT tends to take a second nap in the late afternoon when in the past, she had usually managed to last the day on one nap from 11 am to 1 pm. I suspected that the whole day of tramping around the house simply made her so tired that she reverted back to sleeping twice a day!

astro
wats with virgo MEN huh? are they really ROMANTIC? keke...

mickey
sounds like a fun childhood u have hor..so cute make markings on the zang , for me when my dad bao, i go KPO rite..one year he didnt put salt or wat NO TASTE! then the next year he made rite..while he was away ..i secretly added in soya sauce to make it more salty! haha..then hor i will only got bao 1 or 2 for fun, add alot of mushroom, hei bee n less rice..I WILL LOOK FOR THAT ONE TO EAT!

star u want to buy the sailor dress? the one rae had outgrow soon? i ordered size 80 for her le..i scared too small...

pete brought chloe out keke..i hv MY OWN TIME yeah!

alamak. that LSS print was bananas! hahhah .i thought it was flowers.. so i commented it looks like caligraphy..
then went to star's recommendation. close up is really bananana wor! kekeke.
i like that beam print also.. star.. think our taste quite smiliar.. ok. pls keep a lookout for nice LSS prints.. and tell me? kekeke:p

mejo/mash/star: hmmm.. thinking.. so apart from the sasa noise.. any more opinions on that sound monitor?

star: heavenly.. M & C for dinner! kekeke.. let us know how Rae finds it

give Rae more carbo and milk in food..?

k going out. back yakk tongiht

belle: unfortunatley. viro men are not very well knowne to be romantic leh.:p maybe miser's the only unromantic one...haiz... they more thinkers ...analytical..
virgo men becoz miser is virgo mah :p

kekeke.

ok low batt.. going out

i envy u.. if only miser will take teng out by himself! haiz..

astro
oh..was i wrong..cos i always heard virgo men are romantic le..maybe i m wrong la.

he brought chloe to his frns place..bb full mth celebrations.i dun want to go la.. so i stayed home laze, tv, chores..keke..

enjoy your outing!

Mummies... I just received the Carters Diaper bag I ordered online. The quality is not bad leh. Now I'm thinking if I shd order it in PInk as well... Very cheap only leh, $30.

Belle: We had fun with the bak chang. I used to climb trees and fell into the drain full of dirty water too.. And we used to catch worms to go fishing. Kekeke.. Fun lah..

mickey
my sis has one carters diaper bag..quite sweet looking duno if its the same as yours..got pic?

wah sounds like u stay in kampong last time? my childhood spent doodling cartoons, play masak type..i cant play catching with the boys..sure kenna hit real hard haha.

haha tifanny? well i guess u said so cos its the colour combi.. the hat comes in pink & yellow & lilac too. since chloe got pink & white , i tot get her this one..QQ might wanan get for tian too cos i think mr lai lost one hat isit?

Chloe is back..now KO..

YY,

Mine is very simple one. No digital display whatsoever. I looked for online reviews before buying and parents' major complaint for it is the battery running out fast. At one point of time I did use battery for the parent unit cuz can move around with me mah but now that YT is older, the monitor is used exclusively at night when she is on her tilam and I'm at the studyroom, I plugged it into the powerpoint instead so battery life is not a problem. You can adjust to volume of the parent unit also. The good thing is, it have flashing LED lights so even if we are watching noisy movies, we can still see the noise being made.

astro,
ya noooooo more aircon room for both of them... then I can save electric bill also :p...lucky this two days weather is not so hot…

haven read archive…what happen to both of you?

huajing: happened to me? ehh. nothing much. teng alsonothing .much except he cried on thurs from 10pm to 3am! haiz.. then i was zonked out on fri...

oh u meant miser? kekeke. nothing lah. small tiff . ok liao :p

belle: virgos are very practical. maybe some are romantic. librans/pisceans.. leo/aries are the more romantic ones :p. scoprions are possessive and sexual.. hmm. which signs u want to know?

mejo: come again. what unit is urs?

SQ/ Astro

actually hor i m thinking to hv a virgo next wahahha.. but then virgo so robotic arrh? :p
and then hor..i m only passionate when i m not tired..but MOST TIMES I M TIRED..keke..so ..haha.. *Shrug*

belle
ya lor, after YE finishes her kindermusik, we fed her. then dabao home
i wanna puke at the tot of foodcourt
the food there really sucks!
so we waited for her to zzz then eaten liao

SQ
wats for dinner? i tum jiak had a bak chang at 5pm, then my dad got back n so gan cheong to see chloe..then we went down for dinner at zi cha stall..not bad le my dinner..chloe ate mian xian..with eggs.

pete brought chloe to his ex coll's place..his 3rd kid 1st mth la..when he came home, chloe ko on his shoulders hee

belle
i ate fried chicken wings
and yong tau foo
hee hee.... unhealthy stuff

i wanna eat bak chang on monday when the craze is over. no need squeeze with others

i can eat 9 bak chang in a day. hee hee

really?!! 9 bak chang?! when i was a kid i ate 2 my mum oredi nag nonstop le..haha..then i will hv constipation le wahahha..

yong tau fu healthy mah..if u go tpy lor 1, opp braddell mrt there is one very nice le..but hv to wait min 15 mins or so..