1472593.jpg

1472594.jpg

1472595.jpg

1472596.jpg

1472597.jpg

1472598.jpg

1472599.jpg

1472600.jpg

hi juliet! peifu ni... preggie still can go crazy shopping and carry all that stuff! i hope you went alone and not with ej, else i can KOWTOW to you liao! same with Yvonne! hubby and I laughing at your car full of LOOT!! haha.

i dont hv a laptop for now, so i can only check forum on days hubby brings back his working lappy... and that's after he finishes his work. sianz! so i'll be quite slow with threads and pixs... will upload as soon as possible, i promise.

it's been fun staying at home and watchin him grow. on days when he wakes up earlier, we'll take a stroll to safra mt faber abt 15 mins away. it's my little bit of exercise 7kg pram + 10.5kg baby + uphill on certain stretch! haha. yangyang will play at the playground for a while before we head to either ya kun for toast, or the mkt to buy my lunch...

and I'm finally exercising again, on days i drop him off at my mil's place. been swimming once a week since... it's my first bit of exercise since preggy!! felt so unfit!

our babies grow so fast, i happen to read a shin min article few days back on infant deve. it says at 1yearold, bb's vocab can be abt 100 words. i decided to list down all the words he understand.. wah, really quite a lot leh. including the chinese ones, really abt there. it's amazing.

today he gave me 3 big tight hugs - 2 in the morning and one before i gave him his bedtime milk. so sweet... even his daddy was jealous cos he only tap daddy's chest at bedtime. daddy said, "how come mummy has special treatment." ha!

really dont feel like going back to work but i think the part-time thingy will start soon, prob in early jul. :< but at least it's part-time lah.

Mash,
wow, from the pics u posted, seems like J is smaller size than Bel now! so J no longer the champion! hee.. they look happy, both kids..

Veryberry!
heard from Pink that u are thinner now.. must be all that excercising.. hey, Yang can walk right? so why push the pram? let him walk with u to Mt Faber.. haha, but that will take ages. Yea, it's good to be able to stay-at-home but i think it's not a lifestyle for everyone. Sometimes i wish to be able to do that too.. but i know that is just the lazy part of me speaking.

Yea, I've been shopping like mad.. cos i think subconsciously i know i will lose my 'freedom' once the 2nd baby arrives.. until many months later.. so now just shop and walk as much as i can bah.

autum,
Bel taller than J...but his weight still heavier than Bel leh..coz Yvonne said Bel's weight is 12.5kg...i weighed J at home...his weight is 13.6kg leh...hahhaha
J trying to hug Bel but Bel kinda shy..haha...both of them enjoying themselves among the tables and chair

autumn, actually that's exactly what i told pink too! she also lost weight!

walk with him? cannot la, when outside home, he always hug my legs, look up and say "bao bao"... if i dont bring the pram, my arms will break. as it is, by the time we reach the playground, already perspiring liao.

i take care of him on my own till abt 3pm, sometimes till 4-5pm, part 2 i have help from mil (i bring him to tpy) or my mum will come to my place), so i still have some sanity. heee... best of both worlds!!

spamming time. this time yangyang with michelle's ger after Kinder class! it'll be so funny for us to show them these pixs when they grow up. haha.

1472640.jpg

1472641.jpg

1472642.jpg

1472643.jpg

1472644.jpg

1472645.jpg

1472646.jpg

Wow, 1st good news I see in the morning!!
Congrats bbmar!!!

Is she the 1st one to have a bb moo moo?

yvonne,
you &amp; Autum really good leh, can go shopping and buy alot alot alot of stuff ...

good morning,
just woke up...

veryberry
YY still look very korean and qing xiu.

yvonne, mash
aiyo the 2 champions are very cute! bel seems taller! i think bel is the height cum weight champion among the gals.

QQ
i let her drink a lot of milk b4 sleep so that she wont wake up in the middle of the nite to disturb me :p
10pm - 300ml
6am - 150ml
10am - 100ml (if she refuse to eat BF)
1pm - 100ml
4pm - 150ml
700ml-800ml too much rite?
hiaz...think u are right. cos we see her eat little solid, so give her more milk instead.

anyone going expo later?

qq
i just trf to ur a/c for the amosco tks pls chekc sorry for the delay

To Account POSB Savings
102-13094-4 QQ
Amount S$27.00
Transaction Reference 1744076586

Autum, Audrey: I've finally done the first round of censorship on the pics to be printed. Wah.. so many cannot make it - too blur, too dark, baby looking dunno where, camera dunno pointing where etc...
I don't think I've seen the list though.. Will ask hubby for the rest.. Soon, I'll have some prints and can start scraping liao.. Think I can start before I attend the class.. And still have 7 more pics for class.. Kekekek...
But very sleepy now.. Going to take a nap..

veryberry
long time no see how are u? yy still hasnt got much hair hor? hee same as chloe :p

yday on the bus one 4 yr old boy shouted loudly I WANT TO SEE DI DI! i know he is referring to chloe..i bochup him wahhaha..then i think he realised he change to MEI MEI :p

is the yvonne's bel in the pic???
seems the hair more le..isnt har?

all still sleeping or out gai gai?

post my bak zang pics! now morning, can post food pic. haha..

Autum's Bak Zang
1472950.jpg

1472951.jpg

Motherhood fair report

I dun see the nepia booth at expo lei. I dun see the abbott booth either, so couldn't get GainIQ at cheap price.

Sealer is $1 cheaper than last fair. I believe last time we bought the M size diapers at $10 per pack. This time is only $9. Got free hat and fever pack. The tiger hat fitted YT just nice.

Many insurance companies and banks doing promo with free lucky dip. I only listened to the HSBC sales lady and I got a very nice umbrella in the lucky dip!

Little feet, very nice shoes for boys, for girls, nothing much. Sizes are all 14 and above though unless you buy the booties at $8. Some have hard soles for the booties.

Autumn,

Lovely!!! Hey, you can try making chicken drumstick (the small one from the chicken wings) next time. MIL made some this year aside from the big chicken thigh bak chang, very nice.

Yvonne,

Oh, can see Bel has curly hair at the back. So cute!!! Haha, YY and Bel like doing some dance like that.

belle,
whahahaha.. so funny.. 1800-autum-bakchang. This is my 4th yr wrapping liao la.. last yr didn't wrap cos we just had our march babies.. so too stressed with our newborns then.

Mejo,
there is no Abott booth at Motherhood Fair leh. I was wondering why.. hmm u are the 2nd person who got an umbrella at HSBC.. first was Jaxe.. i didn't know, else i would have gone to take! haah.

Mejo,
how to add in whole drumstick? that day u were saying your MIL did, but it's not this pyramid shape zang right? to add in whole drumstick is to make the rectangle type? using lotus leaf?

Joelle,

Have the littletots contacted you? They din email me wor. Do you happen to have their email address?

Autumn,

The big chicken thigh need more leaves and the bak chang is longish like those lontong rice roll. Need 2 strings to tie. The small chicken drum stick can be wrapped in pyramidal bak chang. Must be slightly bigger than your normal bak chang though. MIL wrapped in the whole drumstick inclusive of bones. Oh, and must leave the skin on the chicken so that the meat remains tender and soft.

autum...
your bak chang look very professional leh. Looks like got standard also. Yummy....bak chang. I have been having bak chang everyday for the past 3 days.

mickey...
for the 7 pics...best to have 1-2 pics...that are alike...or back ground same...or have some connection to each other. Anyway..you bring mre also can...bring less also nevermind..coz they only need a few in the end...but you have to decide which pic to use for what lor...

clear stamps are stamps that are printed on clear material...so that you can see where you are goign to stamp on. Its used together with acrylic boards. SOme love stamping,,,other prefer embellishments. After stamping..can use the paints to paint on the paper or embllishment etc. I like to get unfinished paper alphabets/patterns....and paint and pretty it up...the way i like it...so its kinda personalised. Tink you better go slow 1st..until after the class..dan can decide what you would like to get more.

autum
who taught u how to make bak chang? my dad can make but he can make the whole hse like a war zone after wrapping le..this year he didnt make..his standard stimes nice stimes not salty enuff hehe..i tried my hands on wrapping before..1st one ok, the more i wrap the uglier it becomes!

belle,
me and hubby trial and error one.. we seriously trial and error. the 1st yr was the most terrible. we didn't know must fry the ingredients first before wrapping.. that's how clueless we were.. so u can imagine the horror and terrible taste.. then another year, it was not salty at all, as in, too plain.. but we dun care lor. those not nice one we eat ourselves.. as time goes by, we improve. As i said, this is my 4th yr liao. So i dare to say the shape and taste is much better! kekekekek..

ok girls, i m going out liao. enjoy your weekend!

Edde,

Please be careful with the seatbelts. Don't be lax about it. Tell your hubby too. We can be safe but others may not like what happened to Tay. I used to not buckle my seat belt when my dad drives me to school in his lorry. And I almost always doze off. There was once when I think he dozed off too while driving and he e-brake at a red light. I was thrown head first into the wind shield. Luckily for me, it wasn't that bad, I only got a little bruise. Have the impact been any higher (let say, he was driving a sedan instead of a lorry), I'm probably a goner.

TSY,

I'll choose standard chartered if I can open the account now cuz they giving out free Nintendo Wii!!! LOL.

Rae didn;t sleep well last nite, i tried to pacify her and ended up KO with her..

autum: ur bak zhang damn professional looking leh.. well done. hey u really can start class and teach us liao.

i brought rae to poly for MMR today, she was havinga bit of running nose last nite but i tot cna still go ahead.. when we were there, nurse suggested to let doc check and see if she can be jabbed, then while waiting for our turn, rae let out this sneeze and out came 2 long strand of mucus... wha.. so much leh.. and a bit greenish too.. so in the end we had to reschedule her jab to july lor

Mejo: wha i think rae smaller than YT leh, at the poly, her height measures at 75cm, weight 8.635kg only.. head is 46cm..i think her head mich bigger than YT, she def da tou wa wa leh. dunno why her weight drop, i quite worried, i was expecting her to be close to 9kg, didn;t know she drop from her last measured weight of 8.7kg

star: did the doc say anything about the low weight?

Mash: J has slimmed down A LOT.. i think teng now bigger size than him.. haiz

huingee: that looks very caligraphy-like ;p anyway.. i was thinking back.. funny.. a virgo passing the sheets to another virgo.. both quiet kind..

Miser: u collecting the bedsheets?
Ur hb: yes
*Miser passes bedsheet to ur hb*
Ur Hb: thanks
Miser: bye *close door*

kekeke

autum/mejo: damm the L*o system! i completed 20 classes of UT marking yesterday.. and they only recorded 15! argh. pissed

Star,

I also KO with YT last night. Recently kept doing that. Aiyoh, all my work not done.

I think they are about the same size. I check the booklet and the nurse have marked 46cm for YT head circumference. She weighs 8.75kg but hor she is wearing shoes, the pigeon one, so not very zun. Rae just started walking not long ago so definitely will affect her weight. YT also got a weight decrease when she started walking. Walking is very energy consuming. Try increasing her food intake.

mejo: it is energy consuming to walk? how come i feel it is more enrgy consuming to crawl?.. as in the way i look at teng crawl.. :S
and i didn't notice a weight dig when teng started walking.. though it stayed stagnant for a long time lah

AND
teng is not a heavy weight. kekee.. coz Jan thread got a bb..15kg.. kekke. teng is only second :p

YY,

It happened to my quiz marking once. I'm left with only 3 quiz answers to mark and then when I clicked on update, error message appears, pressing back on my browser doesn't help. Everything gone. Have to remark.

YY,

Dunno leh. YT walk like she is doing some kungfu moves at the beginning so like very energy consuming. Crawling, she is already very efficient at it, so not much energy needed. I think it is a case of when they first start learning, not very good at doing it, therefore energy consuming?

mejo: wah. then i hope crawling will help teng lose weight lor!

damm stupid system. now i got to remark that 5 classes.. and it is a TORTURE!

re: mummies with bbs sleeping in another room ALONE

do u all use baby monitors? coz want to let teng sleep with ellie liao. but i dun want to keep opening the door to check on teng.. coz that will affect ellie. but i cannot be assured that teng sleeps well unless i see him on screen.

Miser has a DIY monitor.. the reason i asked this is.. i noticed that his DIY monitor, poitns a red spot on the teng all the time.. i know it is infra red and all monitors uses it.. miser said baby monitors also employed infra red to help us monitor the bbs.. but i got this thinking. since bb monitors are meant for bbs.. they shouldn't be pointing that 'spot' on them all the time mah.. even if it does.. shuoldn't be as 'powerful/scary' as miser's DIY monitor leh.. ehh

need some opinions on this.. before i go and splurge on exp bb monitors (which i gauranteed will have miser shaking his head again!)...

astro,
heehee, my hb is usually quite. Didn't ask him who pass to him, didn't have time to talk to him.

Star,
Think's rae's wt is ok as maybe she is those small built kind.
My boy only weighs at 9.2kg.

Mash and Yvonne,
Bel and J like quite compatible. Heehee good weigh and height.
Astro maybe Teng have to join to see who is the tallest.

YY,

I only used a sound bb monitor. Only can hear sound. But I thought that is good enough. Cuz if bb not sleeping, definitely have sound.

huingee: i tink teng should be the tallest.. coz he is taller than bel..

and i just 'quarreled' with that virgo.. he says he is 'bad' mood. coz mny work undone.. theni keep 'disturbing' him.. when i was only talking to him! ahhh.. pissed.. damm .. ok lor. i wun talk to him! boo!

mejo: i see.. that's another alternative worth exploring.. but u are comfortable with 'silence'? i will still go and check on teng even i hear nothing leh. i only assured when i SEE him sleeping.. :p