(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

and tian breakfast was just yogurt. cause no bread at home.
he dunno how to make cereal meh? or give biscuts, fruits? he just give yogurt cause i have yogurt in fridge.

not a complain, but just a comment. tonight go comment more to him.

SQ,
I think the one with the 'bold' word on it is the bold tip one. They are all conical shape tips.
Haha, just get both.
I want to get washable one cos scare stain the cloths or furniture.
Normally i just let them use colour pencil or those plastic crayon.
If one day you start to SB then can use loh.

QQ
my wardrobe, cabinet and kitchen is already v messy before YE lays her finger on it. i can't imagine how to pack if it's in further mess

your ILs here AGAIN?! hee hee...

Mickey,
Anna is so cute. Put her toys inside daddy's drawer. You try to ask her where is her drum see can she take out for you or not.

My boy likes to throw out this cloths, his sister's clothes from the drawer. Hence their drawers are in a mess. If those i iron ones i keep it else where.

QQ,
If hb at home with kids i will write down what time do this and that. What time put porridge to boil and what time off. Time to put dylan to nap also must write down. Or else will be in a mess. Must give him timetable.
Yogurt for bf? Abit too cold for bf leh.

QQ
you MUST tell them exactly what to do.
else dun be surprised if tian's bf is only plain water, or milk.

huingee,
i won't start to SB
i'm not that kind of patient person
that's why i can't forget you are lin dai yu
and i admire you for that

SQ
He's not a boss lah. He oso got f/t job; juz tat he sneak out to get the bike.

Tat time we went east coast, the rental shop there charge for $2 per 15min; 1hr = $8. Siao rite? So we thght we get one & let him ride downstairs, corridor or bring to ECP. Fully utilised for 1-2yrs...hahaa...

Mash
I cant msn during office hr. U wan2 PM me?
(Think u chiong to sales liao!)

till now my hubby has never been at home with YE, other then when she's zzz. my mum or mil will come and jagar. we all bu fang xin and scare he will try to flush YE down the toilet bowl in an attempt to bathe her quickly

*exaggerate a bit*

but he's that kind of blur ones lah. can work but can't make it at home

hello mummies!! i think seth has recovered!! :D he has gone 24 hrs without med!! *cross fingers!*

meyo: aiyo... all threads gone? cannot be owe money leh. cos moderators oni start the thread when payment has been made. maybe they broke other rules? oops.

mickey: hee.. dats y i said the chairs r sturdy.. though i meant the act of climbing up the chairs. some chairs slide away (ikea ones) some may topple if child dun hold properly. but the step 2 wan stood firm! =)

angel and huingee,
so if i charge the motorised car at home, and bring it to ECP or sentosa, how long can it run before the battery goes flat?

angel
you wicked woman. why you give me idea to bring to ECP ah! *die*

SQ,
Hai.... this lin dai yu married an active, sporty hb. Now my 2 kids are as active as him. So i very shiong to chase 2 of them, so chase till hei hei chuan.
Yesterday told our GP that taking care my boy more shiong. He like to climb to tv console or our dinning table to stand. My girl last time limit to the chair only.
Also last nite brought Dylan for Mnr jab, he didn't cry one loh. Same as Esther, they not scar of jab. Just give you the look why you poke me.

Hi Shopping Queen,

No choice lah...think 2 for me is really enough liao, although i'm hoping to have a gal... :p
having 2 kids, i already have no time of my own...don even dare to have a 3rd 1...hee...

Now my elder 1, my mum is looking after, as for my 2nd 1, my mother-in-lwa is looking after...

joelle
*hi5*
tomr can chiong out with seth liao. he's ok liao

huingee
then good leh
i always wished my hubby would be more sporty
my brother and YE and me v hiao
we always chiong and give my hubby the dirty look wan. *lazy bum* even YE screams at him when she's cooped up at home the whole day

TSY
dun say too early. you never know when #3 might come. you just let us know the good news

so you mum and mil all roped in to help. good good. you bring them home everyday or over the weekends or the mum and mil stays with you?

TSY,
Now initial stage so very shiong for you. But fun to have more kids at home.
But i will stop at 2 too as no people to help me. Hb work late, work on weekends or even outstation.

Joelle,
Finally Seth is ok. Glad to hear that. But don't like to Sq, just recover don't chiong out.

SQ
Hahaha...really v. shiok to drive in the breeze mah...machiam stylo milo!
Hubby said the bike is not like u sit wif legs apart. It's like a scooter..better. Then if battery finishes, u can use standby alkaline batteries.
$59 for 2yrs = one day waste $0.09 only!
Hahahha...me evil hor! If u dun wan then sell to Irin ;p

moon
can add tics, you want to update GG? or tell me here...

Carol, Linda, BBMAR, Starfruit, blurbelle, Irin
JE551 clothes are here

Hi TSY
which mean both ur kid dun c each other often??

joelle
glad to hear tat ur bb is well mine still have phlemgy cough
i tink take a longer time to recover...

joelle,
Finally seth recover liao. Can go gai gai and eat more gd food liao.

kikismom,
J also hv phlemgy cough since last week ley. But his cough is not those serious 1 only once a while. U give any med? I dunno wanna give anot ley coz I dunno is it cough or only phlemgy.

Hi Shopping Queen,

My mum stays with me, so i'm able to see my elder son everyday,as for my 2nd 1, will be bringing him hm every wkend...

Feel like of guilty for the 2nd 1, coz he can only see us only at the wkend. and somemore, whenever we go out, we can only bring the elder 1 out...compare with his gege, his gege more fortune than him...haiz...seems unfair to him..

moon
depends..i brought him to c doc & he was on nebuilisar for 3 days cos his phlegm has went down to his windpipe..now better but still has phlegm lei..it been like 2weeks now..*sign*

Mickey, Moon
dun worry lah, bb will forget very fast. Leia is ok wif new maid, but not as closed as compared to Marisa who used to sleep wif her. she is very close to me now like sticky glue. the transition period wasnt as bad as i thought

Star
the recruitment agency i used charge higher than others but they supply more candidates in IT/WEB.
not easy to find pple as talented as you :p

hey Linda
u mention about Paosheng or Dong Chong Cao is it? to bu baby or wat? i ate when i was pregnant..should i feed leia now too?

this leia refused to eat leh, im worried, think she is teething, i see her 2 dracula teeth coming out, she's biting my shorts, my pants, her blanket. ya think she really shrunk

TiongSY
Yr mil stays far?
Both yr kids are under diff caretakers..will they appear to have diff characters, routines etc?
Me curious on this.

tsy,
But why you didn't consider a maid + your mum + 2 kids?
Mmm, baby still young they will not feel you neglect them. But if you take care bb and gorgor at another house then gorgor will be sad.
Maybe when baby is one year old can bring home.

Hi Angel,

Not really far...a mrt stop away...

Mm...so far don see any difference except, the elder 1 very naughty and the 2nd 1, seems like a quiet type..hee....

But both like to laugh and smile a lot...

i m tired. aching arms and legs ("jet lag" from yesterday's shopping).. then EJ is sick.. sigh.. he had runny nose.. then in the middle of night, got fever.. i woke at 445am to feed him liquid panadol via syringe.. wah.. tough man! he was screaming and crying and squirming.. It's such a headache to feed him oral med. Luckily fever came down.

I just called to postpone his MMR immunisation which was sloted tomorrow.. cos he now sick, so cannot jab.. will become much sicker..

Hope I myself don't fall sick.. tonite still must bao bak chang..

hey all
can i confirm the tickets order:

fireworks tickets
1. Huignee - 4 for sat.

2. Linda - 4 for sat

3. Edde - 3 for sat + 2 for fri

4. Taysetsuri - 4 for Sat (23 Aug)

5. shannie - 2 for sat (23 Aug)

6. Giolyn - 2 pax for Sat

7. m00n - 4 for sat

pink,
JE clothes are here? That's fast. How much I owe you?

mickey,
not exactly $13, it's $13+ but I forgot how much. They have the promo once every few months like MP jumbo pack. So everytime they have, I'll stock up 10-12 packs till the next promo.

Pink, I update here since u paste here liao. Haven log in to GG yet.

fireworks tickets
1. Huignee - 4 for sat.

2. Linda - 4 for sat

3. Edde - 3 for sat + 2 for fri

4. Taysetsuri - 4 for Sat (23 Aug)

5. shannie - 2 for sat (23 Aug)

6. Giolyn - 2 pax for Sat

7. m00n - 8 for sat

astro,
nope. the doc says she was too small the previous two times she went. always give her nasal drops.

qq,
just saw ur msg for me. okay, go mickey's place collect our stuff together nxt time.

star,
u work near cityhall is it? always jio me go cityhall! today cannot again. i have to give tuition later. let me know if you two see nice KS wallets hor. i'm waitin for 4 jul..see whether they got more disc.

autum,
u went expo on yest? didnt see u leh. was looking for u.

re: Motherhood Exhibition
my turn to report. there are more stalls then last year, but most pdts are for newborns or expectant parents, so i wld think its only worth it to go if you are free.
items on sale:
huggies: pull-ups $15.95, ultra $12.90 buy 2 packs get 1 Hi5 DVD
pampers (didnt take note of price)
thermometers $69-85
heinz baby food
photo studio packages

freebies:
-free movenpick ice-cream by signing up with Nestle
- free huggies bag by signing up with huggies
- free surewin lucky dip with HSBC (i got an umbrella)
- free motherhood magazine
- free balloon sculpture for kids (but long queue)
- free bowl/soft toy/candy floss from Great Eastern

bbmouse,
i walked past Nepia booth at the Motherhood Fair yesterday.. they put there $14/pack, free 4pcs.. i didn't see anything about ordering is at $13..but maybe that one must enquire at the booth.

When u were at Spotlight, u saw all the cardstock packs right. Did u hold it up to feel the weight? cos they are damn heavy. that's why i said the shipping will kill u. Anyway, u are very excited now cos it's all new to u.. for me, i really didn't see anything to buy at Spotlight yesterday.. haha.. plus since I ordered the batch of OTC SB stuff, i think i better dun anyhow spend. But u go ahead.. cos I know it's very fun and exciting now for u

Jaxe,
i was there from 2pm to 6pm leh. hee, so did u buy loads of stuff? I spent quite a bit there yesterday. I didn't get the HSBC stuff, cos i steered clear of all the banks, insurance co!

Hey, but I got a free steamer cleaner.. those use to steam sofa and mattress.. it's a very small one.. in return for that free steamer, they just ask for an appt in your house to demo their big steamer (like vacuum).. they sell steam-clean service.. on a per trip of $50-$70 for some items. I thought that is a pretty good idea.. cos many people wouldn't want to pay so much for the big machine (around $3k).

Irin,
only 1 spotlight in Singapore, at PS. you can go there website to see their promos. U can sign up for free membership on the spot and enjoy the discounts on the spot. Thereafter, they will always send u their newsletter on upcoming sales/promos (which is quite often).

www.spotlight.com.sg

Autum,
Few years back I also sign up and got a free steamer cleaner which still sits in my storeroom. Ended up i bought the 3k vacuum cleaner after seeing their demo.

autum/kikimons,

i also got the free steamer before, but was at suntect exhibition. then the person called me up and arranged a deal with me whereby i keep the steamer, but don't need to see their demo. coz she said most of the time they will 'persuade' the clients to buy products after the demo, and she says since i'm quite young, probably no $$ to buy, so save my time and her time.

kikismon,
I thot i'm the only one. Haha, now got one more mummy same as me. Mine is not rainbow brand, mine is Deldin i think.

autum,
i was there ard 4plus. didnt buy much but got lotsa freebies. only got the huggies. planned to buy a thermometer but they dont have the one i want, which is ear scan+forehead scan. maybe i was too busying getting the freebies to see u! haha.

Autum: Poor EJ. Hope he recovers soon.. Yes leh. The papers and other stuff I bot are so heavy! But the organiser said shipping for the packet of 180pc is ard sgd9, then it shd be ok lah. Actually I realise on very few occassions do the shipping cost correspond with the actual weight of the item, cos they take the higher of actual or volumetric weight. Many times, the volumetric weight is taken. Like our LSS bags, the actual weight is very light only, but shipping cost depends on how the merchant packs the items.
So if joann.com packs all the papers nicely into a box, which is very likely since the paper stacks are "regular" in shape, I think then shipping shd be fine lah..

By the way, I've started a spree for joann.com. I have free shipping code, but still better than nothing.

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/1470978.html?1212726533

Huingee, Kikismom, Jaxe,
ooh, i didn't know they give out free steam-cleaner.. anyway, i won't buy one.. i mean even after I see their demo.. cos I am quite hard-hearted one.. haha.. but I like the idea of the cleaning service.. as in, pay per time.. cos that is better, it's like I now pay my part-time cleaner to clean the house.. so if I pay like $50-$70 per time to steam the sofa/mattress in the house, quite ok leh.. maybe i can do like twice a year lor.