(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

nitez mummies and babies...sweet dreamz...

enjoy the bak changs that will come your way soon.....dun drool too much.

woohooo!!!!

Edde, Yvonne: I already got another cot for bbmouse..
They will share bedsheets although I have some prints which are meant for girls or for boys only lah.. Those will be for own use..

anyone wants to watch barney..kekke..if there's group booking of 14 seats, can get 15% discount :p
im thinking of booking cat 3 seat at $38 since cat 1 and 2 are mostly taken :p

re: step 2 table n chairs
wah! heng i neva buy the other day! was almost gonna part with the 159.90 liao... *phew* 1 thing i like abt this set is, i saw seth climbing up onto the chair by himself and it neva toppled! steady leh! so i told hb must buy!! :p now got more reasons liao..

star: but ur table looks greyish in the pic leh.. not white right?

any mummies with comments on those attached benches and tables that little tikes has? i was thinking may be good cos the kids wun slip off the seat easily. but then again, not flexi cannot move abt the chair... =\

Audrey: I find u/s pics so ugly.. How to scrap?? But maybe I will lah.. I want to select my pics first..

Nite nite.. I'm going to log off too.. Sleepy liao.. Like Cinderella.. It's going to be midnite and I have to go...

mejo: alamak.. the bp organisers dunno they need to inform the moderators to keep the thread even after closing! so missing lo... my dante backpack oso gone.. but the org is contacting us via email. hope this bath stickers org will mail us soon! thanks for ur offer to help me collect. will see how much is the postage costs first. heh..cos nowadays ah.. wanna meet dat astro is more difficult than meeting bill gates leh! =p

Joelle,

But this littletots hor, they got other bp going on lei and all gone at once!!! Suspicious. Could they have owed the moderators the bp fees or something???

Mejo: Yes, dangerous. That's why only under supervision now. But besides getting the ink onto her hands, she's quite fine with it. She will want go sit at her table and start doodling just for a short while. But we still don't give her the pen and let her be on her own unattended. If you're concerned of YT poking herself, actually the child may poke himself with a lot of stuff leh, not just pens alone, crayons will also be dangerous..

Hey, I just order some crayola washable markers and crayons. Huignee did too. If you want to order, here is the link. www.orientaltrading.com

Write your orders on GG spreadsheet..

Joelle: The chairs should not topple over lah. They need to be sturdy for the babies to sit on. Erm.. Anna fell from it once when she was left unattended abt a fw mths ago? She was the only one who fell, the chair was still standing..
That's how sturdy they are..
When I had the table and chairs, I already instructed to place those big foam mats underneath, in anticipation that she may fall.

okies....me going to sleep liao...

hopefully morrow during work, i have time to log in and more the tread won't run that fast..hee...

Nite all the mommies..!!

pink, talk abt BARNEY!! i dont know where yangyang learnt, but he see the ad on the barney show, he'll point to the tv and say 'BA!!' and i FINALLY watched the barney tv show at 1pm yesterday afternoon... must say i'm pleasantly impressed. it's quite good. i've been resisting the purple dino cos i think it looks wierd. but it's quite educational! wahaha. (and dont know where i shld say 'to by horror', yangyang cld say 'BAH-NGEE' a few times while we were watching!)

and i like the 2 younger dinos. they are distinctly BOY and GIRL, unlike the ugly tellytubbies. the BOY dino very cute, he stands with feet wide open all the time... and his actions are really VERY VERY BOY! HAHA.

I'm heading to the zoo on 21 Jun (sat). surprisingly hubby managed to get corporate pass for that day. anyone wanna go that day too?

kaoz.. so late and i am still not sleeping..

moogen, michelle and i are toking abt mahjong!!

blur, i derive pleasure even just by watching cooking show!!! i can spend my whole day watching channel 69 lor! haha!

yvonne, yeah, if buy bed def must buy those with rails. i know wat u mean by the foot of the bed.. i nvr tot of that until u remind me!

mickey, so u hv 2 cots ??? wont it be wasted when both grad to bed?? actually the cot i hv now can convert to a tod bed, now i am torn among new single bed, dilam or another cot-turn-tod bed.. r yr A&A gonna share the same room in yr current and new house? dun think so rite?

tiong, yr #2 very handsome!!!

veryberry, according to QQ its little tikes. the one u posted hor, the chair seat like a bit small leh.. wld the kid slip easily ?? but good thing is table is not white and is round. but round cant play mahjong.. WAHAAHAHHAHA!!!

TSY, didi and gorgor dun look alike?
maybe your 3rd one might be a girl. cause didi's full month photo looks a bit more yiu siu.

edde, michelle. big table ah.. i think need a van liao. then no need to help me buy la. haha!! yes, its very steady type.
but the chair is a bit differnt to star's chairs. I think.
wah if we get 6 sets,, free delivery. but also need to pick up from someone's house. haha!

edde, i give tilam to tian, cause she can roll roll roll sometimes go out of bound even if I use bolster, pillows to block. she will wake up crawl a bit then sleep. i suspect she has this dream walking habit. cham. there was one day i couldn't find her but i heard her little voice. then she ended up standing in the dark in living room. sigh!
my sil also dream walker last time.

BB, the cakes looks nice. but hor, i not yte take my breakfast. cham. hungry.

verybery, maybe i should give barney a chance. haha! i also resist to this purple dino.

pinkpink-my friend's wife participate in the Gorgeous Mum, yesterday 6pm and today 6pm first 2 rounds, don't know sat got anot but sunday is the Finals for those who got chosen. WHy DIDNT u JOIN ler?.. hee..

bb_march-erm which UOB branch shd I choose when adding payee??

QQ-can PM me ur address?? I check with my papa then msg u again k?? thx hor..

Morning!!! Wow, 4-5 pages of archives for a day??

Linda,
won't be going for Toysrus sale today. Just remembered that my sis' going for her double eyelid op so need to accompany her. Probably will see how on Sun. Let me know if there are alot of the motorcycles.

pinkpink,
I seems to be everything leh. I'm a stay at home, working, self-employed cum shopping mum. hahaha! But then again, I'll only cheong sales for them. I seldom cheong sales for myself. Some mummies here are even better with bags & clothes (*hmmm ... like starfruit, mickey, Michelle, Autum & etc ...* :p)

Edde,Michelle,Moogen,
wow, I missed the mj talk last night. Seems like quite a few of us here play hor? hehe.
I was telling my colleagues RR will be learning how to read mj tiles 1st so 4 of us can play mj in future. hahaha!!

Edde,
I've got the Vtech Food Fun at the last sale. It really can keep them entertain. I put it on the storeroom door and they'll just sit there, take out 1 and put in another till they are done with all 26 then all over again.

re: motherhood fair
sorry, don't have reporting to do cos didn't go yesterday. Had something on and my friend told me nothing much so I didn't go.

mickey,
actually why don't you stock up during NTUC promo? Nepia is only $26 something for 2 packs, cheaper.

edde,
those toddler beds will have rails at the side mah then Anthea won't fall from it? If worried then put tilam on the floor. No point getting another cot.

Edde,
I didn't get another bb cot when the 2nd one comes along.
Before my 2nd bb is born, i switched my girl to tilam. Bought a new one, with girly cute cute picturs and tell her it's her.
Then she is used to it and tell her baby will get to sleep on the cot.

Re: kindergarden or cc
1. To me the distance or accessibility to it is important. When my girl is young i don't want her to take school bus. But now she is 4 years old, i'm ok with it. So we send her to cc in the morning and the school bus will send her home.

2. Also many of my friends are surprise to know my girl's cc fee is about $800 per mth. Quite ex but we think it's worth it after going to see those cheap ones.

Astro,
Will get hb to get from you this evening as he will be going to woodlands alone.

bbmar,
Might not get from you tonight as hb will be home very late. See sunday ok or not.

Re: barney
Initially i also don't like the purple dino. Looks ugly but after watching with my kids, i'm ok with it. As there are lots of singing and the songs are sing by kids. My girl really enjoys that and barney teaches kids to share.

Pinkpink,
The cat 3 tixs i checked liao, seats left are those very far away. So think will give it a miss.

QQ,
You can consider to get Tian to go to those 2hours sessions at kinderland civic since it's within walking distance. Even have shelter leh.
http://kinderland.com.sg/index.php?option=com_content&task=view&id=62&Itemid=43

joelle: The table is more beigy than pure white...anyway i dun like the attached chair kind of picnic table.. aiya Rae fell off on the attached picnic table/chair at JG that time, she slide off the chair and landed inside/underneath the table, gave me a scare cos it was tuff to extract her out.

QQ: the chair is the same as mine lah.. cos i take from the top angle, thats why looks different.

Pink: which recruitment agecency u used? best is by word of mouth or intro from frens lah, hey u should post up in here (WTB/WTS section just a thought).. maybe u will get better candidates//

star, i see i see..
huingee, i tot your wet bedsheet collected? i should have collected for u last time. slipped my mind and forgot all about it.

not yet 18 months for tian now. so i still relac relac. if i wanna put her at kinder, its ok too.
one thing about children at my cc at voideck, they look very happie. i not yet go observe, but mil, fil, hb all said the chidlren from that cc all look very happy everyday. well, let me find out one day.
kinderland more ex. i scarei cannot tahan. haha!

bbmouse: trf for bbmall spree. sori for the delay. no credit A rating for me
keke!!
Amount S$22.55
Transaction Reference 1742650325

<font color="0000ff">it's TGIF!</font>

QQ,
Cos sometimes at sms astro she didn't hear the sms when she is at home. Hence delay till now.
Haha, so long till ellie open it up.
Haha, i also saw my voideck cc kids happy but when we went in to see. The whole place like a market, very very noisey. And only see one teacher around although they said they have 4 teachers. The kids are more mischeivous and naughty compared to the one we send Esther to. Maybe the teacher to children ration is greater. The cc Esther is in the cc kids are also happy but they are more well behaved and the teachers don't shout at the kids. And the teachers look happy too, as those void deck teachers some got a frown in their look.
Also everyday they have outdoor play which is one factor we like about the cc.
If you put Tian at the kinderland kindergarden instead of cc, money wise will be much less.
And i like it's 3 times a week when is is 18mths.

veryberry: i hv the set of table &amp; chairs u posted. mine is little tikes brand. i like the table as its rounded. but the chair is a little too small. i prefer star's chairs.

if anyone see any sales for chairs alone, pls msg me. tks!

carol: the chairs not cheap leh.. i ever saw individual LT chairs on sale.. the same one as the one anna has (this one should bigger than ur current Lt one)...it cost $29.90 each... so if u buy 2, its easily $60 liao.. expensive hor.

QQ: u can go taka look at toys r us, i think they have a set put out on display, u can pull down the chair and let Tian try. the display set should be placed together with all the other LT/step 2 toys out on display.

star: u not gettin the washable markers &amp; crayons? i let asher use crayons once and instead of drawing on paper he prefer table. lucky maid help to clean up. keke!! hopefully these washable ones easier to clean

Carol,
Haha, Asher more creative prefer table than paper. Actually you can buy those white colour japan magic sponge to clean. It's very easy, just use abit of water n soup and no need use much strength.

Carol,
Oops, it's soap leh.
Ntuc got a rack selling it. It's in japanese words. Not sure the brand, i also get from daiso.
The sponge are white in colour, just cut of a bit to use to clean. But after one time use like cannot reuse.
Last time my girl like to draw on the wall with colur pencils or crayons. We used that to clean up or else hb will be very angry. We even punish her by asking her to clean it.

morning all!

hey, i got this from 1 of the april mummy postings, which i find, we can try this. coz i realised K also likes to look at the mirror.

if you want to find out whether your bb understands that it's him in the reflection, then you can try this little experiment.
dab a lipstick (or anything with a stain) on his nose and let him stand in front of the mirror.
if he attempts to rubs off the stain from the mirror, then he doesn't know that it's his own reflection that he sees.
if he tries to rub his nose, then hooray, he understands that he's the one in front of the mirror!

if u dun want to use lipstick, improvise

QQ,
thinkin of gg down to TRU to check leh later

shld i ???? told ws tonight b4 balik, must make detour to your plc
KS sudah sampai?

carol: yes yes i want to order the caryola crayon.. i forgot abotu it till u reminded me.

mickey: i want to order the washable crayons.. can save a slot for me, i will try and access GG soon.

Edde: Yah, I have 2 cots now. Didi's cot is not set up yet lah. Both their cots are convertible into toddlers' beds. Prefer this arrangement cos then there is no pressure to get Anna out of her cot. We'll switch when she's ready - either into the "converted" toddler bed, or another bed. When they finally outgrow their beds, I will lelong both away.

Got a feeling didi won't be in the cot as long as chae chae.. Maybe they both graduate from the cots at the same time? Kekeke...

Irin: Nepia is only $13/pack at NTUC promo? When was the last promo? Cos I never see this price at all.

Carol: Got yourpayment.
No triple-A, still at least a double-A+ lah..

Mummies... We'll do the maid switch next Wed.. No overlap.. Bitter-sweet feeling.. This maid is good with Anna.. Hope the new one can maintain the standard..

Mickey,
No choice loh. Just hope that the new maid is good with kids too. Lots of things are not within our control or plan.