(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

linda
i've been wanting to ask you this for the past weeks, but kept forgetting.

what do you do with the whip cream you bought? i bought a pack, the smallest i can find, but it says must discard within 3 days leh. and then cannot freeze somemore. how to use all ah?

bbgal,
30% off from croc.cOm.sg RP. Think u miss this yest

sciccors - i will ask her, let u know.

Star,
Its PRIMA. Similar as Alice sans the strap.

Michelle,
Actually, i decided on the crocs based on the colour. Only Prima and the regular crocs come in {red}. So the choice is clear.

Ok, the posting are FAST.... woo hoo~~

mummies there is a forum coming up anyone keen? if yes i try and forward u all the email.

Great Parenting Forum on 14th June 2008
Organised by MediaCorp TV and co-sponsored by PediaSure from Abbott Nutrition.

Date: 14 June 2008, Saturday
Time: 12pm to 5pm
(Registration starts from 11:30am)
Venue: Swissotel Stamford Ballroom, Level 4
Raffles City Convention Center

Topics:
Your Kid's Appetite - How to Handle Fussy Eaters
Presented by : Dr Ong Eng Keow, Consultant Paediatrician & Neonatologist, Singapore Baby & Child Clinic

Dealing with Hyperactive Kids
Presented by: Dr Alefiya Nomanbhoy, Consultant Educational Psychologist, Ovspring Developmental Clinic Pte Ltd

Ways to Protect Your Child from Sickness
Presented by : Dr Ang Ai Tin, Consultant Paediatrician & Neonatologist, Thomson Medical Centre

Balancing Work & Family - How to Involve Your Husband
Presented by : Mr Arthur Ling, Director, Head of Family Services, Touch Community Services

How to Raise Your Child's Potential
Presented by : Mrs Jocelyn Khoo, Executive Director, The Shichida Method

Registration Fee:
$10 per person
(Includes refreshments, a goodie bag and the chance to win attractive prizes.)
Each goodie bag consists of PediaSure Complete 400g and other attractive premiums (worth $120)

bbmouse
must intro mah.. have u recevied my payment?

astro
I'm working as sale in macperson area..

wat abt u mummies? working where?

astro
i like your macaroni recipes

Sleepybeauty, we call you SB for short ok
welcome.

think next time we should have a questionaire for new mummies. something like:

1. when is your bb born
2. boy/gal?
3. name?
4. when are you born? (optional)
5. where you stay/work
6. photos of bb

then the rest we bombard along the way

star: there u go! cut and copied from lst night post :p
"star: i have a macoroni cheese recipe.. think the cheese used is relativley little. so wun be so giam..?
I post the link in GG.. got different variations.. u can choose the one which you like

here's the link again..i use the one for Macoroni and cheese. haven't ask teng how it taste though
http://www.recipesforbaby.com/recipe.htm

wah .u bought that suit when Rae was three months?! steady u! :p"

Welcome kikismom,
we are pretty near. I'm at Sengkang. Ya, I have a pair of B/G twins born on the 2nd Mar.

astro: thanks..looking at the recipe now.

SQ; can i suggest for u to use ur remaining cream and cook with mushroom + onion.. yum... u buy a small carton of fresh brown or white button mushroom. remaining cream, go fry with onion + garlic and the mushroom and u can the creamy mushroom. can store in fridge and heat up and eat over a few days. or u can blend pumpkin, cook with teh cream to become pumpkin soup..yum. can also store in fridge. or u take the remaining cream, make a cream abse pasta sauce and freeze it and reheat for YE as and when required.

linda: i tried the prima, not comfy for me.. see i still cannot decide.

SQ: hahaha. i like ur format leh.. :p:p ok. i cutting and pasting that somewhere for use for future mums! kekek.
the recipes simple hor? :p

kkmum: me at RP. used to be a SAHM.. decided to come back work before i drive my boy, and myself, crazy at home!ha!

star: can PM me that email on the talks? thanks

Linda, now u noe y hb dun allow me to buy the car cos ah bian no longer play in the yard. so must pass to my cousin as its taking up space.

star, i posted abt the forum before but no mummies wanna go so i think im not gg too and furthermore next day is the Orchard Alene Run.

bbmouse,
Pocket still sizzling.... kekekeke.....

SQ,
The smallest is like a TUB right?? I use at least half everytime i make the cream soup. For the remaining, i use it for kopi or ice cream.

And erm... although they say cant freeze, i freeze in small qty. I will scoop into the ice cube maker and store. So far, no LS or food poisoning.

Kikis: Yes, got your payment.

Michelle: Ok..
Theparlor print is nice. I didn't open up the bags to see though.. They're all bundled up.

star star star
i thought they say can't freeze the cream?
so i cook liao can freeze?
thanks for the suggestions. i printed them out liao. gonna cook tonight if i'm not stuck in forum. haha

re: talk
can't rush for YE's class after that. so not going liao. let us know if it's useful.
actually i prefer reading then attending talks leh..

SQ: the pink camo mary jane is nice.. i have seen the actual one and let have let rae tried at the croc boutique .
The KS cannot order lah, cos we cannot order direct form their site.. so this 10% is useless to us.

Michelle: this one can order a not har?? i think i want this camo one for rae leh

Astro: ok i email u. cos i think the link to resgister is in there.

linda
oh, you freeze the cream?
why they say cannot freeze ah?

ok ok, i will add on your suggestions. i dun wanna use them for myself cos i cannot afford it! keep for YE. hee hee.. let her be the bui3 bui2 one

Star,
Kekeke... My decision is based on the colour. Comfort?? Erm... that can be accomodated. LOL.

SQ,
Dun post pix of tots crocs here! My pocket on fire liaoz! ahahaha...

bbmarch,
Since papa say ok, juz buy lar. When i buy, i dun even wanna tell papa... :p

SQ: yes to play safe, u cook the cream the freeze, like this can.

SB: thanks ya i tot the prima is not comfy.. maybe i should still stick with my alice cos this is the only comfy one for my feet. ..hmmm.

michelle I wanna change the order for Rae's crocs, i want to get her ths camo one.. i am so into camo.. forgot all about this print/colour:
model: Alice Adult
size: W8
color: chocolate
alternative: Malindi Black Size W8 (TBC)

model: girls mary jane Fun Prints
size: C6/7
color: Pink Camo
alternative: Regular girls mary jane - Cotton Candy Colour.

astro and star
i love the macaroni and cheese at kenny rogers! always ordered that for BOTH side dishes whenever i have their chicken

ultimate sinful

star
i'm opposite from linda
dun buy prima if not comfy
why waste the money on bad shoes?

aiya, you change rae's orders? makes me so tempted. never mind, i shall wait for michelle's next round

michelle
i reserve a slot for your next crocs order. kiasu right? i wanna order the camo then. haha.

Star,
I juz remembered ur feet dun like birks right?? We have different kind of feets. Wad is good for me will be opposite for u!

SQ,
Freezing is not recommended for hygiene purpose and the 'body' of the whipping cream will not be the same. But since i use it for cooking, i dun need 'fluffy' whipping cream (like those on ice kopi). At times, i juz buy heavy cream and it works for me.

SQ, Star,
I was at KS on tues evening. Realise the totes/ handbags on display are HUGE (to me lar). Saw the green bag autumn and I ordered and it looks big too! Other than clutches, the summer range are mostly big, roomy bags.

SQ: macaroni and cheese at KR?? ooh ooh, i must go try. .hmm.. i sort of craving for some M&C now. i tried some druing the team builing event we had last week.. its at Mimolette. (near Bukit Timah, tuf club road)... the M&C there is delicious!
ya cannot order cos our CC not US cards, so they rejects all our order, gotta use BDL concierge lor.. so even if i have in my shopping cart at the KS site, also useless.

Hey get tis camo one for YE as well lah. this is so much nicer and not so boring lah.

kiki: i think u cna resize ur pic in "Paint" program, just reduce by 50% and try and upload, if cannot, try and reduce by 30% again and then upload, the size should fit eventually.

kkmum: ya. ya me is woodlandina ..:p

SQ: wah.. BOTH side dishes? that's a lot leh :p i very greedy. i want best of both worlds kind.. keke.. SO.. miser will have the m and c as his side dish. while i take the green beans and others.. kekee.

he wants to give that M & C to teng!.. i almost fainted.. then now i cooked M & C for teng.. he said last time he wants to give i dun allow.. now i go and cook myself for him! whahah..
but i dun think the website 's recipes s giam.. i hope..:p maybe i should go taste it :p

kikismum,
my maid is the patient one. She faces them 24hr a day and 29 days a mth. hehe. At least I'll go out & get some breather when they really get on my nerves. haha!

SQ: ya lor, i dun want to buy a pair of uncomfy shoe too.. i dun think the camo comes in adult sizes.. the children one so cute leh.
hey if u want whipping cream, why dun u buy the one in a pump canister, u can pump out the amount u need, the rest, keep in bottle and in fridge.

linda: ya maybe u might be able to take the prima.

Wah piang! All this talk abt marcaroni cheese is making me hungry..

SQ, Astro, Star: The other side dish I always pick is the coleslaw at KR. Used to like KR very much. But think their standard has dropped a little? Or maybe my taste has changed.

SQ: I used to tah-pow it for lunch when I was still working at Suntec. Very convenient, it's practically just below my office!

linda
i saw liao. got the women's one! *fainted*

michelle
no box fine with me. as long as it's original

astro
different. the outside one they add salt. for homecooked ones, we just add cheese. how to compare?!