(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

SQ, you don't have to feel too bad coz i do the same too! even though i've got a maid to help cook for bb, it's very troublesome to cook a little bit all the time.

oh no....i just read linda's post. so it's bad to give frozen food... hmm... now i feel bad...
Linda, what's the side effect of eating too much frozen food?

Welcome Kiki and SleepingBeauty. SB u are definitely not old cos I am a year older than u as well. Be prepare to read archives if u did not stare at this forum for half a day. hahaha... As u can see here has the most postings for Year 2007 Mum. hahaha...

Linda,Viv,
but my car will be full of people, don't think able to fit the motorcycle unless I tie it on the car roof, haha. Will see if got ways to sneak away. :p

Linda,
true true, my maid will always give in as long as they don't cry. Cos she felt that she's doing a good job as long as they don't fuss, they eat, sleep and grow well. Discipline isn't part of her concern.
Well, at least I'm still at home most of the time to reinforce that.

jaxe,
josi sick? well, brot keira to see GP too.
but she ok liao. doc only gave nasal drop and that we only drip twice.

sayang josi, hope she feels beta soon.
ps; showed my ILs the sentosa pix, they say josi have very nice eyes.

Morning!!

IRIN!!!!
i missed the last one u mommies chiong...now the toyrus sales here again..haha...i want to go oso!!

i saw the laughing elmo...that one orig cost more than 100+!! that time hb and me wanted to buy but find that's too ex...

welcome sleepbeauty,
i am sahm...got a son who's weight used to be a champion now..duno if the title still belongs to my son..hahaha...i staying at bt panjang

linda,
ho se ho se..hahaha..realli ah...i hope his height dun be like me ah..hahhaa

i oso tempted to get the bike but i think jaylen too young for that...and hor, my mum's place too cramp le..if i buy, i think she will humtum me
so i can oni aim for the smaller items

bb march,
his weight no go down since we last measured, think abt 1 mth ago...mayb he grow taller...or mayb he did lost some coz he was sick for about 3weeks and he's more active now

michelle - *Raise my hand* I wanna to get the CROCS...give u the model and size in a short while. Oops..is it just for the kids or....????

SQ: You're absolutely rite! I went to get food. A subway sandwich though. A 1-foot long! Kekekke.. I'm so sua-ku. Had my first ever subway sandwich last weekend when hubby and I were rushing for a movie and needed a quick bite. It tasted so heavenly! And this is my second subway for lunch this week liao.. Yummy yummy..

CK: I feel your aches. How permanent is this arrangement going to be?

Astro: Thanks..

michelle
oh oh... you give me the option... can i change to the pink camo dipped gals mary jane for YE then? size is the same. thanks!

i wont' change the adult one cos i dun think i would look cute in it. sure makes pple puke

hey, what are you getting for k?

mash
thot you working? now SAHM again?

mickey
that's healthy. you keep having such hi class food, should taste the cheap ones once in a while. hee hee... so good! can catch movie! i must ask my parents bbsit YE for a while too.

Michelle - Ok, understand yr msg. Nvm...next time, got lobang...then I tack along.

Irin - wannan to check with you on the muscial instrument. Besides the earphone, there is another plug in socket for? Is there any plug-in for that one?

Linda, i will be stationed here for 6 months. Hopefully i can move back to BJ then.

SQ, yes, u r right. I took up this offer cos eventually i can be stationed in BJ. Also, i realised i prefer to work. But i am also debating within ME that my girl will prefer me to be with her over the "mei mei" stuff...sign.

Anyway, i am on 3 months' probation...so see how first.

I realised very hard for me to get a job in BJ, cos of my experience : ((

re: shoes
any shoes to recommend for pui pui feet???
jaylen's feet so difficult to find a suitable shoes...he can oni wear those sandals where there's two adjustable strap..how ah?
i tried colette..but same, oni those adjustable type sandals can wear...the covered ones all can't

Re:fidgets
any one bring their kid there yet? any reviews?

SQ: This is hi-class? Actually I'm not particular with food. I buy whatever fancies me that day or at that point in time.

hi hi.! u all so nice to me.
when i am so busy, then lots of sales, fair, and sprees going on.
then i cnanot join liao.
unable to catch up liao. just some updates here.

1. KS bags, will reach Mr lai (at home) tomorrow, by 12 noon.
2. Collection for autum (CD with EJ's photos, astro's colouring mats), autum u pass $$ to mr lai. thanks
3. Collection for michelle (Star's colouring mat, K's CD, and KS bag + LSS)
4. Bbmouse. i go collect from your maid today. sms u before i go. early evening, wheni am on my way home. ok? pass you your shorts (cause i wont be around for 1 week, sekali got buyer) and colouring mats
5. Audrey, u might not be here cause u busy during day time, i sms u.
6. huingee, u come my house tomorrow night to collect LSS.

7. Enne, when is your papa coming? let me know. get my hp no from GG. or u want me to pass to huingee? cause she is staying in bt panjang.
8. i am off, and now time not enough.

FYI. i wanna buy doctor set. if anyone see, help me buy. cheap one. thank u. i wanna get rid of tian's doctor visit phobia. arigato!

mash, same same here. i used to wonder why it is so hard to squeeze ethan's feet into the shoes...then the saleslady at colette told me his feet very pui. haaa.... so he is actually quite comfy in the sandals. he also has a pair of combi and oshkosh. all fitted him quite comfortably.
you can try. i go for shoes that open wide so his feet can go in easily and the front must be wide too.

SQ,
i stopped working quite awhile le...that's a part time job...no more le..back to sahm

bb march,
initially he got flu then few days later, he got fever, the cough and flu...took quite long to recover...during that period, his appetite drop abit loh...guess he's really dun feel good..coz usually his appetite will not affected de

QQ: Today I think most prob ta-boleh.. Maid and baby at IL palce.. I'm not sure abt tom either.. I sms you to let you know abt tonite ok?
Yah, pass me the shorts and the coloring mates from Linda, and I will pass you the comb from the BMO too.

For the bags, I pack Michelle and Huingee bags together with yours correct? Angel's no need hor?

SQ, so envious... can wear same shoes as your galgal... the sight of you and her wearing the same shoes already very cute so don't have to worry abt you looking awkward in the mary janes.

QQ: ofr the doc set, you want to take over the one I bot from teh toysrus sale? I have not opened it yet. But there are bad reviews on it by Autum. You let me know..
If yes, I will pass it to you when we do the mega exchange of items.. Hahaha..

viv,
the oni pair i got for jaylen was Bubblegum from Bata..haha..coz he was learning to walk..so i tot just get a cheaper pair while i source for better ones...then hor, all he could fit in are all sandal! then hb said, all same pattern...so wasted to buy the 'same' ones...haizzz

wanted to buy crocs, but judging from the design, i dun think i can squeeze in his pui pui feet lah

QQ: i 'anyhow' buy the doctor set from kiddy palace.. no research done. ask tian to choose the one which catche her attention lah

mash: come.. come.. let's compare.. how heavy is J now? Teng is hovering around 14 - 14.5kg! haiz..

SQ, Viv,
Not say cannot give heated frozen precook food. Juz try not to give too often. Reason why should not give is:
1. Frozen precook food have 'han qi' coz of the low temperature it is kept in. Long term eating might accumulate the 'cold' in the persons body. (TCM)
2. Reheated food reduces the nurients content.
3. Certain food products MIGHT release cancerous content though multiple cooking.

Ok, the above are what I have HEARD and BEEN TOLD. Perhaps there is no scientific evidence to support. Perhaps there is. I personally aso serve frozen precook food on occassions but not everyday lar.

I used to have bad joints and if i eat salah food, my joints will hurt like crazy. After i lowered my consumption of eating reheated frozen food, the pain in the joints reduced. Mabbi coincidence, mabbi my diet helped.

BB, i not going anywhere these few days cause working. busy leh.

bbmouse. today tak boleh ah? they are already at your il's place? i can go during lunch too. then tomorrow bah, before i go home then i go. also can. u sms me and update me la. arigato.
if not then saturday morning le. around 9 something am.

Mash
U can try the clarks sandals/shoes (recommended by Joelle & Carol prev.). The sandals i bought for Kai can adjust the straps so that even his feet grow fatter; there is space allowance to make room for it. Non-slip & steady!
But price not cheap :p
*I love yr son's smiley face - very tao ren xi huan.*

QQ: Yah, they are already there.. My hubby dropped them there when he went to play golf this morning.. I don't know what time he'll arrange the driver to send them back. If early, I let you know..
My spelling for Malay fails miserably..

halo... wah, early morning 2 pages of archives liao!!!

ate 2 bak chang... now super full... lol...

hi sleepbeauty and kiki,
i m a sahm, my gal(isabel aka bel) is born 1mar.. so far is the champion... cos she is damn heavy... lol... also, i m the youngest here... er... preggy with #2 now...