(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Yvonne: could it be bel's skin is the sensitive type, thats why become just a big patch? or did she moved during the jab?

Mejo: how is YT's jab area? all clear, not red patch like bel??
i think rae heavier than YT liao, she was 8.7kg a month back. height wise will wait for measurement.. i hope she will recover in time for her jab this sat.

starfruit...
well...i will give if fever goes above a certain level...like abt 39. Coz the benefits muz outweigh the risk for gastric thingy. Coz too high...no good. ANd sometimes...if you take supp...dan you max the feveer meds...dan still doesn't go down...dan also brufen is more long acting...so at least at nite..dun have to worry that the fever would spike too high.....i mean..that is me lah. Diff dr have diff school of tots. Just like some dr believe high bp muz be above 160...dan they give..wihle some will give at 140. So its really up to you how comfortable you feel abt it.

LSS bags

I dunno why this time round the shipping with Borderlinx is more ex leh. It's the most ex of all the batches I've ordered. Why huh? Has there been a change in the packing?? The cost is $46.40 leh. Before it was only $35 max. And I thot the bags are smaller this time round.

yvonne, ask nick to come my house and get. i have the supp.

actually i heard from nanny that its easily to get the blueblack for jabs if bb strain their muscle due to phobia, crying etc etc.. so this is common. she asked me to get prepared cause tian will surely scream next round. once she is tense up, then surely orh chey.

bbgal,
after autum's posting, i went to see mah. then i realised the #3 after her 1st bday still not in, now she 13mths old liao, been a mth since she got the jab.
actually, aft i went to registry, i very scared, seems all recorded by the govt. u mean dr low's clinic din update them? thot the clinic suppose to be the one updating?

ok, since nobody objected to my spamming.. i spam! kekekekekek..

Choc Chip Muffins!
1464800.jpg

1464801.jpg

QQ...
okie okie..thanks. Sorry to trouble you arh. Where is your workplace anyways?

mickey...
membership is free. You can go ps..for the mwl class...dan after that..go daiso...dan after that...go spotlight. hehehe

Michelle: I think there must be some confusion after he left Baby and Child. But good thing the nurses just asked me to fax the form and the page on the booklet over and they'll update for me.

Anna took 4 Pn jabs in total, cos we started her very early.

wow. i am hungry!
yummy.
good, u are utilising your oven. keep it up.

bbmouse. the shipping is always ding dong ding dong one, hard to predict. nevermind la.

bbmouse,
spotlight sale starts this Thursday. membership is free, can sign-up on the spot. there is a Daiso in Plaza Sing also.

Star,
i think i won't let EJ take chicken pox vaccine also. u know something, until now, i haven't even let him take Prevnar yet.

Audrey: I was just telling Autum. Reason I haven't signed up for the class is cos I don't have any photos with me!
*don't laugh at me, hide myself in the cupboard*

star,
straight away the bump come up after the jab.. the nurse still say: see, will become like this... is normal.. don apply anything... if still veri swollen, use warm towel to cover it...

bel nv move... kena lock by mi and another helping nurse...

QQ,
nvm la... i will see how later... cos i don dare to use lei... normally if veri high fever, nick will cheong to kk liao...

audrey, i am in nus. but then next week i will be in buona vista cause conference is there. i will mia for a week hee hee

autum....
yummy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
loooks good leh.

QQ...
a trick to make it not so painful...is to ensure that you grab the kid really tight..and also...grab the thigh tight.. Dan after nurse jab...make sure you press hard on the punctured site. DUn massage. Just press. Unless they tell you to massage.

Michelle, Yvonne,

YT also dun call mama papa yet! But I told nurse that she can say "dog" and "kai", nurse happy liao?

audrey. press really hard, then how??? pain or not? pull her muscle ah? i must learn from u.

i am sleeping soon too.! nite nite!

mickey...
i also din develop photos...in fact..i did it the nite b4...made myself do it. I sign up...dan made myself go to photo shop to develop.
or else...you can just use your wedding pics 1st lah. Just to show your hubby. Dan he can also get involve....like my hubby..i did a page for him..then he wrote his tots...kinda nice to know what he felt abt the picture. After that..he din stop me from buying sb stuff...hhahaha. In fact..he helps me to take pics..and even bot the camera for me.

audrey,
lol.. u noe hor, i asked the nurse how long do i have to press on the punctured site... she told mi 15min... i press till my hand numb... cos need to monitor for the 15min... so i sit outside and press... lol... den bel move, don noe where is the punctured area... cos whole patch super red...

I have a feeling bbmouse is going to take a long time to sleep through the nite. I am very awake at night! And he too, cos he kicks a lot..

Mums: My new maid will be arriving this week. I dunno if it's a good idea to let the 2 maids meet or not leh. How?

Autum: You bake every night? Who eats the muffins?

Yvonne, Star,

YT's arm okay lei. It was a bit red after the injection that's all. Now I think nothing liao. Nurse said not to rub, just lightly press will do. I din even managed to press for long cuz she very unhappy about the injection so I have to let her down to walk off the steam!

Rae long long time already heavier than YT. Can tell on sight but height they look about the same though.

So funny today, i went to four leaves with YT and the fresh bread/cake aroma is in the air. YT started sniffing the air very hard. LOL.

mejo,
i don noe lei... this nurse veri strict to the book... must say papa mama and if can, 1 more word...

QQ,
don worry...when u bring tian for the jab, sure the nurse/ dr will tell u wad to do...
nite

Yvonne,

Did you let the nurse look at her arm before you left clinic? I thought supposed to alert them if anything unusual? The nurse said look out for swolleness wor. Suppose to be swollen and red or not?

Audrey: Yah, I was thinking of using the wedding pics also. But then if I start, means I'll have to complete an album on it, else wasted. But I don't think the papers I bot recently are suitable for this theme. Dunno leh.. Hmm.. I wonder if my hubby will participate or not. I don't think he will physically. He will do his usual stuff like drive me about to buy my stuff, help me carry them, queue at the cashier for me while I browse, pay for them etc. But to help with the craft, don't think so.

QQ....
its like...if we pierce ourselves..after that we will press hard..dan not so pain rite? In fact when we give jabs like these...thighs very fat...so we must so call stretch the skin..and this way..also pressing down..will help reduce the pain. but after that... dun massage...coz sometimes....massaging is the one that causes the orr chey.

Star, Bbmouse, QQ,
no la, i dun bake every night la. hee, aiya, now i just start this baking thing, so naturally more excited and bake more often mah.. think after a while, i will be sian. the thing is, my muffin cups are big right.. so each time i make little. Today i doubled the recipe and only managed to make 8 muffins.. so it's not too many.

My hubby n mum will eat.. then i bring to office and let 2 close colleagues try too.

Michelle,
hee hee..

Autumn,

I thought there was some rules about not posting food pictures passed 10 pm? Hee hee, luckily I had my fill on Sara Lee chocolate swirl cake so unaffected.

mickey....
i did everything...i just gave him a piece of paper..told him where it is going to be placed. Then asked him to write something on it. he also won't attempt to do a page...he says he dun have yi shi xi bao.I even have to remind him to write in his best handwriting. hehehe...i told him..even though not nice..this is for our kids next time. So they know how daddy is like...and how daddy's handwriting looks like.

bbgal,
i used to sleep very late after midnite when i was preggy with k. but K has been ok all this while. after 9pm, once we reach home, she will KO.
Think its juz a matter of routine.

just for more info....from a website on intramuscular injection
Reasons for Procedure

Some IM medications are “deposited” in the muscle and absorbed gradually over time. IM injections are also used to deliver medications that would otherwise be absorbed too slowly or made ineffective if taken by mouth. Examples of such medications include:

Certain antibiotics
Certain contraceptive hormones
Most vaccines
Epinephrine injections for people with severe allergic reactions
Risk Factors for Complications During the Procedure

The only significant risk factor is having an allergy to the administered medication. Otherwise, no serious complications are expected.

What to Expect

Prior to Procedure

Make sure you have all of the items you will need easily available: syringe, medicine, cleaning materials, etc.
Wash hands with warm, soapy water prior to giving the injection and dry with a clean towel.
Select a site and cleanse the area (about 2 inches) with a fresh alcohol pad or a cotton ball soaked in alcohol.
Wait for the site to dry.
During Procedure

Remove the needle cap.
Pinch a 2 or 3-inch fold of skin between your thumb and index finger.
Holding the syringe the way you would a pencil or dart, insert the needle at a 90 degree angle to the pinched-up skin (the needle should be completely covered by skin).
Hold the syringe with one hand. With the other, pull back the plunger to check for blood.
If you see blood in the solution in the syringe, do not inject. Withdraw the needle and start again at a new site.
If you do not see blood, slowly press down on the plunger until it stops.
Remove the needle from the skin and gently hold an alcohol pad on the injection site. Do not rub.
If there is bleeding at the site of injection, apply a bandage.
Immediately put the syringe and needle into the proper disposal container. Ideally, this should be a “sharps box” (which you can purchase from a pharmacy). However, you can also use a sealed coffee can or leakproof, closable milk jug, as long as it is a puncture-proof disposal container. You will need to find out what services are available in your area for the proper disposal of biological waste.
Will It Hurt?

Depending on the medication administered, there is usually some minimal discomfort at the injection site. Some degree of lingering soreness in the muscle is also common.

mejo,
then the nurse impressed bor ??lolz. hopefuly, by the time its K's assessment, she can do all this liao... so i not stress!!

autum,
u took leave on thursday har? but i no car, mafan go expo leh

Michelle,

Why should the nurse be impressed? She just comment that YT is very cute cuz very petite. I let her wear the cute halter top with the doll today and nurse said sleeveless good, easy for her to do the injection.

autum,
ah bish u! still wanna kekeke...
dunno why i feel like snacking, i had bak kut teh for dinner. MIL cook for 2 days liao

Audrey: Well... My hubby did the name registration for Anna. And he wrote Anna's name in Chinese. So there you go, his handwriting is passed down liao. My hubby is lidday wan lah. The first time I heard him sing to me is at my wedding, when my jie meis saboed him to sing outside my room. Kekeke...

drugstore pig head

irin, shannie: got ur trf liao! thanks!

nana: pls trf $22.38 to my account. thanks!

astro: u too! $40.60! cannot be like wat miser said..wait till 100 bah?! ;) then i gotta source more items for u to buy liao!

Michelle,

Haha. No lar, "kai" and "dog" where got more difficult to say. Come to think of it, she can only say monosyllabic words lei. I know some babies here can only already say "no more". Hmm....

bbmouse,

My hb also wrote YT's chinese name on her birth cert. Haha. Actually my handwriting cannot make it so it is better for him to write. If I write, she will get ugly handwriting on her birth cert.