(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

Michelle,
ya, driving. Can, no prob. You let me know what time.

Irin-I took halfday to go lo, so shd be there afternoon, the fair starts 12 rite.. I shd be there ard 2pm coz need traveling time. hee. You??

QQ: i like the saying leh , that slow walker and slow talker will have a good life ahead, dunno isit this is a way for parents to console ourselves cos out bbs are not developing as fast as the others. Rae confirmed slow walker man, she only started to walk like 2 weeks back.. as for talking, not much too except for the occassionally papapapa and mamamama, most of the time, she just go eh eh eh + her hand signs lor.

mummies going to the fair,let me know if its good.. i wanna go pick up diapers there. pls help me look out if there is any booth for pampers, sealers or nepia or even the new brand g.oon

morning everyone!

just saw a brunch of toddlers out jalan jalan.. from learning vision@ RP.. hahaha so cute!! all hold hands walk walk walk.. little ducklings waddling their butts..:p

they always do this one. bring the little kids come to RP campus and walk walk .. sooo cute.. then hear many pi pi shoes going off.. kekekeke..

angel
get from carrefour. over there, they throw it like pasar malam

wa jialat, YE sure v pai2 mia3. she talks a lot every day but i dunno what she's talking about

QQ manager .. i think that is S @ L..

Star: if like that. teng good life liao lor.. :p well at least Rae goes papapaa.. mamamama.. teng goes ba! for everything.. very good at pointing lor.. and 'complaining'/whining ..

i confirm cannot take leave liao, michelle autum. cause i have two meetings on friday, then sat morning got to help up a bit too.
mr lai is going to have a hard time this round.
now i am still waiting for my boss to revert back to me, otherwise nothing can be done at my side. still waiting.... patiently.

mejo, she is 25% percentile right?
i check the chart, tian is roughly 75%, for both height and weight.

the jinbei baby looks like matthew.

Autum, u r hooked onto baking?? Saw ur choco chip muffins. heee...

Yvonne, saw ur posting abt MMR. How come bel's arm got such a red patch?? So scary and painful. Ah bian is gg to hv his MMR jab next week. Hope he wont get too cranky after the jab.

SQ,
My boy has been wearing pi pi shoes. Haha, i like it so let him wear. But I only let him walk a bit outside as tired to always follow him around.
He very happy to wear the pi pi shoes. Sometimes will make more noise with it.

Enne,
will be there around 12+ - 1 bah. You sms/call me when you are there lor.

Carol,
my kids are wearing Nepia. Reyes' wearing L & Reyden's wearing big. Think A should be L?

astro. ok ok i see.. so its s@l. thanks.
she must be busy with her kids now.
and her business..

SQ. tian ok this morning, kept waking her up still cannot. opened her eyes smiled at me, then closed back again. aiyo. i was already late for work. then i quick go make milk since nanny side she dun wanna drink bottle at all. this gal is geeting notti.
nanny said last night tian kicked the porridge bowl and all porridge were on the floor. sigh! must send her to childcare for training liao.

tian also pai mia. speak so early, and walk around 12 months. cham? aiya, this concept is for selective mummies. haha!

bb: ur LSS with baby girl, carol's order is with me.

SQ: ya her fever gone liao, thsi morn lai chuang, dun want to get up.. so cute, i still fed her a dose of panadol before we left for work this am.

bbmar,
This week when you free to meet me at Senja lrt to collect my cct. It's quite difficult to wait for hb to come back as he always come home at 8pm or later.

I can confirm something abt ah bian after last nite that he is "quick-witted". MIL, hb & me had a gd laugh last ngt when we saw how quick his reactions was when hb stopped him fr touching his's dirty shoes. Ah bian quickly go around the table and took another way so that hb wont see him. But when hb saw him, he quickly giggled and walked faster to the shoes again. HB gotto grab him back then the whole process happens again till hb became so tired and gave up.

Told hb dat i worried when ah bian goes to sch cos i hope not to hear the teacher complaining abt ah bian being notti and bully classmates.

irin: tks for answering abt nepia. will buy L then. same as star's req, any nepia booth at the fair, pls update here or msg me. tks!

QQ
let her zzz more lah
just that jialat you are late for work

yday YE nap for 3 hours, this am she woke up at 6am!

huingee
where to buy pi pi shoes?

star
no fever you still feed?
good she's ok

wa this MMR jab machiam quite scary

QQ, kept forgetting to ask u something. Does tian still uses the potty since she was toilet-trained at very early stage?

I bought the soft toilet seat cover fr KP and ah bian refused to sit on it. He hates the feeling, i guess. Then it will affect his pooing. End up he cant pooed thoroughly.
I think its better to toilet-trained him once he noes how to speak properly.

re: start walking early = pai mia

*me in denial state* Don't want to acknowledge this. My poor Reyes .... :p

huingee, no worries. if hb picks us up on fri then we will drive over ur pl to pass u ur blouse else i will pass to u on sunday, ok?

mickey, whr u stay? how to collect fr u?

QQ
sometimes YE will also hit her porridge bowl. we have to keep it out of her way.

most times, she hits the spoon just when it's about to enter her mouth. then spill all over the place. so dirty!

starfruit,
you mentioned that you scheduled Rae for her MMR at polyclinic, right? You call to make appt? I've been trying to call the SK polyclinic but no ans.

SQ,
I got mine from Cerisi. Those sandals form. I think lots of places sell too. If can't tahan the pi pi sound can take out the rubber too.

Irin-my MIL called SK polyclinic able to fix appt ler, initially was scheduled 03/06 but coz he sick so missed the appt, actually the polyclinic nurse say can go anytime for the jab but u need to wait lo coz no appt made.

Enne,
what's the number to call?

Huingee,
Reyes also has the pi pi sandals from Cerisi and she likes it very much. Cheap and good. Thinking of getting her another pair cos she's outgrowing hers liao.

bbmar,
Ok, i see can pick you up on friday nite or not as might go woodlands on friday nite. See how.
Mickey stays at normaton park, not far from you house too i think.

BB, tian was potty trained? by mil (kind of, not fully).
then got a reversal effect at previous nanny's place cause we not keen on training her also.
then she hated potty. i dun give her potty for 1 month or so.
then now she forgot liao. and when i bring it out, she still point and ok to pee, poo.
sometimes give me weird responses, but sometimes ok. i haven't start potty train her yet. but hor, she hates toilet bowl woh. dunno why. saw already must run away that kind.
so i dun claim tian is potty trained now, and she used to hate her potty.
if i have no. 2 i will not give potty so early. make adults stress oni.
but still, she poos in potty. if not potty, she only gek until coming out, then stop. 1 small piece oni. sigh!

BBmar: My add is Normanton Park. I think not that far from your place. Wanna wait a while so we can do exchange for stampers and LSS? The bags shd be arriving these 2 days, I reckon..

Fast/Slow Walkers/Talkers: Regardless.. All our babies will have good lives, cos we love them so much!!

Yvonne,
Sayang belbel. I tink her skin is too sensative liaoz. Her arm beta today??

Star,
Good that Rae is beta. If she is ok in the afternoon, can stop the med. But monitor in the evening. Dunno why but normally if the fever returns, it is usually in the evening or wee hours.

QQ, SQ,
Kids are lidat wan lar. Now Lett is starting to 'puuuu' her food out when she dun like. At times keanna the maids face! Veri huai dan.

re: slow in walking, talking, teething....
Old saying is bb good life if slow in walking, talking.
If teething slow, parents will live longer?!? LOL

re: pi pi shoes
miser likes it a lot.. he says children should be wearing those shoes.. cute and 'like children'.. i like also.. but noisy.. kekeke.. that's the first pair of shoes teng teng has..

SQ: i think they are ok. relatively comfortable.. but in find them heavy.. teng seems to walk better with colettes.but cute lor. when he walks around with it.. sure get attention.. and very noisy in enclosed area.. so that's why i switch him over :p

linda
ya lor. YE will just use her tongue to push the food out and it will drop all over her front. v disgusting

mejo,
you will have long life liao. *read linda's post above*

QQ, bbmarch,
Toilet bowl looks like a BIG HOLE to the lil tots lei. Try to stand at their height and look at it! Of coz scared lar.

I toilet train by making them pee on the floor 1st. Slowly, when they are bigger den 'upgrade' to toilet bowl.

Lucius only 'conquer' his fear of the 'ma tong' last yr and guai guai sit and poo. Before that he always poo in the small potty and at times get stuck in it! LOL.

Irin-ok will sms u 2night okie..
and maybe will see u tml too! SO looking 4ward to tml, long time no shopping, hopefully got good buys, HB not gog with me so no restrictions!! hee.. shd be gog with the guy friend(the one u mistook for my HB last time) and another friend.

Linda-really? my boy teething quite early ler.. ard 5mths he got teeth liao.. that means I I....???..

QQ
i also think the toilet bowl is scary to me
imagine that big hole, and then flushing, and EVERYthing disappearing!
they are scared they will fall into the hole and disappear also!

QQ, ic...i think, potty training is a must but not now lah. Better when they can really speak well so that both the kids and us dun feel so stressful. But at least, Tian is still willingly to poo in the potty. Ah bian refuses...he is v used to the diaper. But when can we let them wear those training pants? i wanna let ah bian get used to the feeling of being wet.

re: pi pi shoes

shoes with sounds izzit? I saw kids wearing but don't know go where buy ler.. somemore my boy got many shoes liao.. if buy confirm get 'scolding'.. which brand got pi pi shoe??