(2007/03) March 2007 MTBs

bbmarch,
Ah bian is beta liaoz from the chuan bei??

HJ,
I was telling bbmarch mummy that most fathers are a beta grandfather den a father. :p

linda
i think kids are lidat leh. nothing wrong
YE also will start shouting at her daddy if she's cooped at home beyond a certain time. she's frustrated. haah... it's funny the way she does it.

and i think kids go out more often not so sua gu. they are more adaptable. like my niece, she's 6mths old, never been out for more than 5 times her whole life. when she came out for dinner last week, it was her first time out of the house and night. she cried from the time she reaches (7+pm) till the time we finish dinner (9+pm). i was afraid she was gonna run out of breath! so i like my kids to be more hong2 soh1. of course other parents think my kid is too kpo liao, it's fine with me. too each his own

SQ,
Hong soh?? kekeke....
Lett has started to bring her shoes to the door to indicate she wanna go out. Or she will sit near the door and make noise. LOL

baby girl: i tot submission for this close liao. can still apply via ATM ah? Its still priced at $100 per lot. that means min is $10K for 1 lot? or min subscription is 2 lots?

Linda: ok i will go look for pao sheng, the lowest grad one.. just one small piece will do right? or is the pao sheng shaved in slices one? which one har?
i think i need a L, my medium looks very small to me leh.

Huignee: good idea to get ur dad to bring esther to class. then ur dad can bond with her as well.

Linda,
Also my 2 kids are not easy to handle. Envy your LLL are so well behave.
Maybe it depends on how the mother handle the kids.

linda and huingee
i agree. my dad also more hands-on now. good for them

huingee
you have something coming. keep it going and work out sth. tell us the good news after you sort things out

bbmarch and linda
can't i just give the chuan bei pi pao gao?
must boil? so troublesome leh
i'm a lazy mum, only wants to go gai gai

Star,
Buy the whole piece kind and ask them to slice for u. Buy 1 liang to start if u dun take it often.
To make the paoshen water, use 4-5 slices and add boiling water to it. Dun add too much water lest it is too diluted.

HJ,
Lai, lai, lai, Let me train ur kids. LOL.

I tink at times the kids are juz bored and so seek attention in their noisy way. Join my gang when opportunity arise and let the jiejie and korkor play with meimei and didi. Release all the pent up energy.

Mummies - Thanks for the statistic analysis & all the "chanting" for my little girl wish!! I think I am going crazy thinking about all the beautiful stuff that I can buy..siao liao! Thinking about you all buying stuff for the girl, I almost lost control! I told my hubby "IF your sis wants to give me all yr nieces' cloth, pls say Thank you and no thanks!" Else I no chance to chose my little gal's wardrobe...I will be so sad.

Linda - Actually, my Gynac @ SGH is good. I am comfortable with him. For my pain, I seek a 2nd opinion from TMC gynac also..same conclusion. Maybe it is about me, cant help worrying.

Astro - actually, I think some of the mummies here also feel the same frustration as you...including me. But coming to think about it (at least for me), I dun think that they will harm their grand-children too. They also love them..perhaps it is the way how they "express" their love & concern for them. The oldies do not know how to put certain "advise" across to us. They want us to suit their way, that's the way they brought us up mah! Dun be angry, dear. Bad for health! I dun know about you..but for me, I think that I really need my mum around to help me (I will never leave the maid with my child alone! I m 2 scared for that!), so close one eyes and give in...what to do? But still appreciate her for helping to keep an eye..else my heart will never be at work, where got at least one free evening for facial, pedicure etc.

QQ - Glad that Tian is better

Star,
Mabbi the M for long handle is smaller than the short handle?? I luanzz liaoz... All i remember was the sales showing me a long handle L and it looks BIG!

SQ,
bbmarch is the gut lat mum dat boiled chuan pei. But i tink boiled is beta den the commercial coz no preservatives, sugar, etc..

I hvnt tried chuan pei. I boil almond water for coughs.

i agree.. esther is very active, not easy to handle both together. that's y our lindaiyu already cannot tahan and transformed liao. take it easy bah. why dun u move to woodlands (u sure won't like it) and its near me. anytime not happie just come to my place la. easy.
more amenities too.
your dad can definitely give u a hand in this. if my dad is zobo, i will also rob him in to help me do this do that. bonding with me also.

bbmouse. wat ah? got minimum duration or not? for the bond.,

mickey,
u stay near jurong!??! so far. is the packaging for my stuff big? if not do u mind sending to me via normal mail?

KS mum too...I put my name first..Keke

JG play club 18mths waiting list as follows:
1. shannie
2. QQ
3. SQ
4. Pinkpink
5. Carol
6. Autum
7. Bbmouse
8. starfruit
9. Mejo
10.Astro
11. blurbelle
12. michelle
13. moogen
14. joelle
15. Tay

Tay aiyo.
ppl give u clothes u take la. must take, then u can go buy somemore.. good right? those hands down clothes u let your girl (haha) wear at home, then new one wear to go gai gai.

SQ. my hb also commented i bring tian out too often, never get enough rest. my answer was:
you want to go or not? if not i can handle alone. u stay at home la. i feel too bored at home.
i think tian also same as me, always wanna go out. last weekend too bored for her cause stayed at home and recuperate. this weekend chiong liao. all the way to muar.

linda
i dun even bring YE to West Coast Park
my hubby will faint if i mention PRP

we will try to bring her to sentosa more often though. she likes the sand and play area. my hubby likes the pig out aka picnic!

jaxe where u stay?

linda, i got the almond and chuanbei shall i boil for tian? cause she still has phelgm. but the medical shop ppl said better for 5-6 years old. too youngmaybe dun give woh. can give or not?>

michelle,
so ws is keen on another child arh? haha. GO GO GO! single child very lonely one...plus higher possibility of being spoilt.

bb_march-in case u missed my posting, I transfer to u 2night ok via IB... and hor where u live, need to find a day to go collect frm u..

QQ-my washable mats with u huh? where u stay also har??

SQ, i dun think its the right time to give chuan bei pi pao gao. Wad i did is ask the person fr the medical hall to grind the chuan bei into powder form and boil for 2hrs. After that either add into ah bian's milk for him to drink.

enne, i am north. but can pass to star or autum (serangoon area). thisthursdday me not going to fair la, friday also cannot go.

QQ,
Now i am the opposite of u. My hb will suggest gg out and i will say " Great, u bring them all out. I wanna go massage." :p

I boil plain almond water for lett to sooth her coughing. It aso 'hua tan'. I aso made some almond agar-agar. But only lucius and lett ate. Lavonne and me smell only, run away liaoz. ahaha...

SQ,
Pasir Ris aso can pig out. And u guyz drive. I take bus aso chiong there. kekeke...
Yvonne din mentioned wad i brought to Botanics garden?? Sure won be hungry or thirsty one. LOL.

Tay,
Yar, myth is if NB wear hands me down, easier to grow up/be healthy. But i was told if the owner of the clothes is a notti gal/boy, the next wearer will inherit the notti trait!

enne, yala. me woodlanders cum the woodlands bus. CCK.. oh.. CCK-er a... wah. so cute the name.
then punggolina will come later. (remember?? haha!! E is punggolina)

QQ-haha ok maybe I get my papa to drive over get from u can?? else ma fan to pass here pass there also.. how abt sengkang?? sengkangina?? EH ARE U SINGING A SONG???

enne, can la. no prob. u have my hp no?
me not singing a song. cause last time we discussed and chatted about names.
pink is clementina. haha!

QQ, Enne - Cannot lah...no space...for my NEW girls' cloth. Then Hubby will say, so many clothes already, still buying??? Must not give him to chance to stop me from shopping
Actually, I also heard about the same myth over wearing old cloth..they will grow up better...and "guai!"

Linda - Really huh? Wow lau...another reason, not to accept cloth from the nieces. *give u a big HUGz* Whispering happily...

Tay: u just take the hand me down from ur SIL.. cos diff to find such seasoned baby clothes.. its esp good for newborn cos the material is so soft. u will not want her to wear brand new stuff cos it can be quite stiff. when the pile comes to ur place, u just go through it, those too old, u discard lah, those still good quality, u keep.. hehe rae did not have gers hand me down,, so she was wearing my nephew's handme down which was all in blue the last time. sow hen will u know if its a ger ger?

need help from mummies leh.

seth has been having on off fever since sunday night. sometimes hot sometimes ok. no other signs of illness leh. i started parecetamol last night but fever comes back after it wears off still. n the warmness is located at his body.. not forehead nor limps. anyone experienced that b4? dr ong not open leh. dun really wanna visit other docs. =(

hihi mummies, took me a while to read this morning's posts..

QQ,
u very violent le. keep asking people to punch their ah-lao. haahah.. so u not taking leave on Friday liao is it? hmm, if that is the case, then i also dun take leave on friday, so that i can come to work, then go to your place to collect mat. and i owe u $27, so i pass to your ah-lao ok?

Tay,
i think i haven't told u this, your chao-mi-fen is nice!

Linda,
our Katespade bags won't kena GST leh.

BBMar: Tell yourself not to get mad over such things ok? Let's see their reply first.

SQ: I feel that is a pinch as well.

Linda: She's getting better, fortunately. But not everyday is the same. The babies in the class took turns to be cranky. I'm very surprised the teacher can still go on with her lessons when obviously no one was paying attention to her sometimes. lolz!!

bbmouse,
aiya, spotlight got sale again! cham.. u know, a few times i went to Spotlight sales (on crafts), i can spend $100+ each time.. jialat.. now must control liao. actually buy too much paper no use leh.. cos they may age.

hey, we should arrange to meet and go together.. then i can show u some of the stuff.. and maybe bring my album to show u.. hee..

Huignee: She has enuf sleep for sure. It's just the usual stuff, that she doesn't want to sit on the chair, or she wants to go the the back of the classroom, or she doesn't want to return the crafts back to the teacher, etc. My hubby and I rotate to bring her there. In the beginning it was me, then hubby took over in the early weeks when I was on bedrest. Now she's getting heavier and hubby thinks it's better he brings her cos she'll kick me when I carry her.

Jaxe: My palce is nearer to buona vista/holland v than jurong. You stay at balestier right? Still quite far for you. I think postage shd be around $1 or slightly more. You ok with that? If yes, email me your add. Else, if you can wait for another gathering, we can arrange for that too.

Chuan Bei Pi Pa Gao : Surprise!!! I've asked my PD abt it and he said it's ok to give diluted. Hahaha.. But we haven't given before lah. Almond? How to give?

Michelle
u planning for 2nd one ah?
Woodlander sounds better, machiam like Highlander (this show i watched)

QQ
im EX-Clemtina..Carol and I are the Tiong Bahrusians.

hey my 2nd old navy spree, headache...think they deliver separately...why why????
will i incur extra fee shipping fee?

mickey,
$1+ is okay, coz it will cost the same if i take public transport there, but i'm thinking i shld wait for the gymboree stuff then get everything from u. u know roughly when it will arrive?